You are here: HomeNews2014 03 16Article 303482

Prayers won’t change Ghana’s economy; focused vision will – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (166)

• AMA FORIWAA 10 years ago

Dumsor: GH not ready for this.Fix dumsor

• Mends. The Lone Ranger 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not expect any change in their economic situation as long as we have this stupid thing and his ministers at the helm of affairs.

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• ASHANTIS GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

AKANS MY FOOT WHAT MAKES YOU GHANAS UGLIEST CATEGORY OF HUMAN BEINGS THE BEST, IS IT YOUR CRIMINALITY, UGLINESS,FAKE CERTIFICATE,PRIMITIVE CULTURE,STUPID SYSTEM OF INHERITANCE OR WHA?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

LIKE THE SINGLE SPINE SALARY STRUCTURE, FREE SHS WILL KILL THE NDC IDIOTS. IT IS NOT THEIR POLICY, SO THEY CAN'T IMPLEMENT IT. HOW CAN YOU SEE FREE SHS THROUGH AT A TIME THAT U HAVE DESTROYED THE ECONOMY THROUGH THIEVERY, AND ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Psalm 10:3 If the foundations be destroyed what can a righteous do? Prayer is our sure foundation on which we build our country. Ghana can choose the most righteous man in the country to lead if we do dot pray to change the E ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

So go tell this to the Chinese, tell it to the Indonesians, the Saudis, the Kuwaitis. I do not think they are christian countries, but their economies are far stronger and better than ours. You know why? Because their leaders ...

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Kofi, you forget about U.K, USA, Japan, Germany, Etc. They don't spend all night praying in church, but they were the one who brought the bible to us. Lazy people been led by useless leaders always been selfish, using the ill ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Please check your facts: the US has one of the most church-going populations in the world.

• the truth 10 years ago

There is a difference....they go to church once a week and the service doesnt last for more the 60 minutes....

....And then when they return from church, the work harrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrdddddddd

• julo 10 years ago

This man should be teaching about the gospel of Jesus Christ cos he sounds like a politician

• Paparazzi 10 years ago

He is using his position as a pastor to encourage nation-building, how are you helping to build the nation in your own small way. Yes he is a Preacher but also a Ghanaian too, every issue that affects you affects him as well. ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

NDC AND PREZ. MAHAMA KILLED PREZ. ATTA MILLS. I BLAME JJ AND THE SUPREME COURT JUSTICES.

Yes, but we don't all day in Church, how are you going to pay your bills?

Yes, but we don't spend all day in church, how are we going to pay our bills? We work hard so that our children can have common water to drink, and electricity to studies.

• Data and Fact 10 years ago

Zorro, The March 2012 Gallup poll on religious behavior in the United States exposes how lots of people are avoiding church. As Gallup reports, "32 percent of Americans are nonreligious, based on their statement that religion ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Key Point of the Moment!!!

• senuior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

I do not completely agree with Dr Otabil Mensah in this precarious state of Ghanas economy which needs a man of vision to lead the forward match for recovery of the status quo without prayer.As much as I do not subscribe to a ...

• the truth 10 years ago

read his comments again!

Ghanaians have been praying since independence, Ghanaians have also been stealing since independence.

You can agree with him or not but that does not change the fact that those who pray in Ghana ...

It is "festina lente", and it means "make haste slowly". Who was your latin teacher by the way? Go ask for your money back because he / she taught you wrong.

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Hmmmm

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

what is your point exactly?

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

Does this Otabil really knows what he is talking about?. Prayer means nothing and you call yourself a pastor or a teacher of the Bible. Close down your church and be a business man you don't belong to the Church of Jesus Chri ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

It's important to pray, then work hard to attain success. What is this supposed "Man to God" saying ?

• the truth 10 years ago

KaboKabo, Ghanaians have been praying since independence.......

The results are there for all of us to see....

• Close Observer 10 years ago

(1) If an armed robber prays that a house he intend robbing tonight be left open, will that be answered? (2)If you don't study for your exams, but rather pray to pass with flying colours, would you pass? (3) If you want to jo ...

• Nto nto 10 years ago

My dear Pastor vissionary,do you mean we need not talk to our Maker at all? And that our human knowledge is enough to solve our problems?

The GUY from the OTHER TRIBE is NOT YOUR ENEMY; he is also a GHANAIAN. Some BAD POLITICIANS would want you to believe otherwise. DON'T VOTE for such POLITICIANS. We have attended the SAME SCHOOL, worshiped in the SAME CHURCH ...

• Amankwah Pam 10 years ago

People like you just jealous of akans ,i dont know where you come from but with your statement you may be norther,or from volta,you dirty people need to stop insulting akans, you guys needs to stop the jealousy,stinky peopl ...

• the truth 10 years ago

What is there to be jealous of?

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

Who is Akan, who created Akan, what kind blood runs through the veins of Akan. You are living in a third world country and are discriminate against your fellow Ghanaian. Go to London or Berlin, New York or any part of Western ...

• AZIGIZA JR 10 years ago

Akans are the most ugliest people in Ghana so stop bragging bullshit about your stinking as race you ugly black goat. Don't come online and make such a stupid comments fool.

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

Tells me you are not Akan....'cos Akans at least speak good English. Your high school teachers will be so down! "Most ugliest paaaaa".

• USA 10 years ago

Wherever you come from in Ghana your inferiority complex is killing. It is either you are from shit carrier family or Ewe man waiting always for government help. Maybe a son of a carpenter.You are from minority culture in Gha ...

• jijk 10 years ago

I WOULD HAVE KILLED MYSELF IF I WAS NOT BORN AKAN. DON'T YOU WISH YOU WERE AKAN? KWASEA BI BA!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kaa fee buuluu. Kwashia hi3. What do you hope to achieve with this stupid comment. STOP TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION.

• george 10 years ago

Why are we fighting against our self,we must unite build this nation let's by gone be bygones and come together.Why ?Why? Why? .Are we keep on allowing our self for the minority to disitergrate we the majority for their selfi ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Until NDC government stop looting the national treasury, there is going to be any real economic development in Ghana. JJ Rawlings and his wife must return the state factory they have stolen. That factory does not belong to th ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

How can God reward the Stealers??
    How can God encourage BRIBBERY??
    How can God reward the untruth??
    How can God reward those who cheat??
    GOD WILL FORGIVE THOSE WHO TELL THE TRUTH, ADMITS GUILT AND REPENT BY ASKING FOR HIS ...

• kwadwo addae 10 years ago

The time God gave manner to the Israelis are over now. Ghanaians must not depend on fake pastors who always want them to come and pray and not encourage them to work.

• dan 10 years ago

true but i think he would tell us prayer and the power of the brain

• jerry junior 10 years ago

you better change your mind

• kwamena 10 years ago

A REAL IDIOT TO DESCRIBE UR PREZ AS STUPID. CLEARLY YOU ARE RATHER STUPID AND A MORONE OF THE HIGHEST ORDER

• dennis awah 10 years ago

Akans my ass, wait till your masters the british get hold of you. the asantehene will be shackled in chains and exiled to live as a slave just a st the british did to his forbears. nonsense. Akan is nothing. akan made up the ...

• Big Joe 10 years ago

Please know that there are Laws in this universe and one states that ' you see in others what you are'. if all you can see in a person is stupidity then that is consciousness you are carrying this moment

• CELEBRIMS 10 years ago

at least show respect, if this mahama was was your father, u wouldnt be where u are now nonsense talk. people who talk like you dont even have one dignitary person in their family . next time think before u comment

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

''If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.''

Yes we nee ...

• K.O 10 years ago

Religion is really killing Ghanaians. Nation building is what Rev Otabil is talking about not Church building. When are Ghanaians going to learn that truly, manner won't fall from heaven or Angel Gabriel won't come and fix ou ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

The power of the brain is unbelievable if you want to use it. There's no problem for people to apportion their time and yet, I believe many can be multi tasked at the same time.
    Prayer is as important as working hard and pr ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

One must pray first for the direction of one's fate, then work hard towards it, that is where success comes from.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

How many people in Russia,China and Malaysia fast and pray for National development?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Check the stats of religion in Malaysia and China and you will understand they do 5 times prayers a day and yet, they can still work hard and succeed. What should be taught is Ghanaians apportioning their time and learning to ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

There were time the whole NATION of Israel were practicing what was known as THEOCRACY; they depended on God for everything and also it was GOD who chose their LEADERS for them. If you are going to apply that quotation to you ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

GO AND CHECK FOR TULLOW OIL COMPANY. NONSENSE.
    MAHAMA IS A CHRISTIAN.

WHAT A LOAD OF GARBAGE.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

GHANA HAVE ALL NIGHT IN PRAYING,THE HAVE ALL NIGHTS IN WORKING.

• Oyarifa 10 years ago

If you are basing your philosophies on this, then GH is not going anywhere anytime soon. Let us continue to pray even for miracles even as the ugly and sadistic sinners take out big loans and share monies in the tarnished nam ...

Go to the ant thou sluggard, consider her ways and be wise" - remember that? Where does this come from? Not Proverbs 6:6 in the bible? The ant does not do all night praying and fasting / praying some more all day. The ant wor ...

• GHANAWOMAN 10 years ago

Are our leaders God's people who are called by His Name? Are our leaders humble when they stand before Parliament and say " Tweaa, keep quite, are you my coequal" ? Are our Bishops humble when they stand before the congregati ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The scripture Ghanaman quoted is self explanatory but it is still hidden in plain sight, and the "church-going mind" could not pick it up that easily.
    Thank you Ghana woman for laying it out.
    IF YOU CHANGE, YOUR ENVIRONMENT ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Finally, somebody with 'balls' to speak the truth

• Imbeah 10 years ago

Prayers can turn things around. No one ever said we should not work.

• the truth 10 years ago

Manna does not fall from the skies :)

Keep praying.....

• adams 10 years ago

ghana is becomming a state of unrealistic.becouse some of these so called men of God are turning them selves politictians now. is that what jesus did.

• efo kojo 10 years ago

corrupt leader mahama and his thieves ministers think they are fooling ghanaians by visiting churches in accra every week yet they go back to their corrupt practice the following day. they teamed up to kill mills just becos o ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

When you pray on Sunday, and then on Monday take bribe from someone trying to set up a small business, to feed herself and family; then what do you expect ?

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

THAT DAMNING HYPOCRITICAL ATTITUDE IS DESTROYING US.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

OUR FATHER IN HEAVEN WANTS US TO GO WITH HIM, WITH PURE HEART, AND USE THE BRAIN HE HAS GIVEN US, HE WILL LEAD THE PURE IN HEART, AND WE DOMINATE/ TAKE CHARGE OF THE EARTH. THE WHITE UNDERSTANDS THIS, BUT THE BLACK NO.

THERE THE SO-CALLED MAN OF GOD GOES AGAIN WITH HIS STUPIDITY.THIS IS THE MAN OF GOD WHO FEELS FREE EDUCATION WAS NOT POSSIBLE BCOS THAT WILL AFFECT HIS INCOME FROM HIS PRIVATE UNIVERSITY.THESE ARE THE KIND 21 CENTURY SELFISH ...

• K.O 10 years ago

Such an ignorant person. I'm shaking my head and wondering what's in your head. I hope u will use your brains and if you do, you won't insult Rev Otabil

• Musah 10 years ago

a donkey is more intelligent that "it"

• Oyarifa 10 years ago

I still don't see how we plan on implementing free education in Ghana. Subsidized education I would understand but free, that is another story. How are we going to finance such an undertaking when we are already taking loans ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

This will be another failed venture. It is just political gimmick and it will failure spectacularly.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

The basic rule of going to church or praying is what that idiot dont know. Why do we pray? We pray for everything even death. God never fails anybody who ask him heartly.
    This idiots go around talking about God that he doesn ...

• Nii Ankrah 10 years ago

We'll done Pastoe.Thats the gospel truth.God doesn't walk with fools

• KWAA 10 years ago

We are just mentally lazy,that is why we always hope in prayers.The reason Charismatics Churches are spring up in Ghana like mushrooms.We always shift our responsibilies,we want others to do the thinking and solve our problem ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Ghana's leaders have not inspired the people with development plans, or promoted hard work to develop the economy. They have rather encouraged government officials to take bribes and acquire properties that they normally cann ...

NIGERIANS AND OTHER AFRICANS ARE QUICK TO DESCRIBE GHANAIANS AS UGLY PPLE BCOS THEIR ARGUMENT IS BASED ON ONLY ASHANTIS(AKANS)

• K.O 10 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID

• Sintim 10 years ago

Ugly but your wife gave in to that Asanteman and slept with him,ide pain waa.

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

DR. OTABIL I DON´T AGREE WITH YOU IN SOME POINT. MY POINT IS GHANA CAN ONLY CHANGE THROUGH THE CHANGING THE BLOOD OF GHANA LEADERS AND GIVE THEM A NEW BORN BABIES BLOOD BEFORE THEY CAN FOCUSE A VISION, BECAUSE THE LEADERS AR ...

• K.O 10 years ago

I continue to gain respect for Rev Otabil anytime i read his comments. The man thinks differently and knows better than any Ghanaian that lives in Ghana. Truly, prayers alone won't solves Ghanas' problem. Good leadership and ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

Tue

• MIAAAA 10 years ago

THE OPPORSITE

• MIAAAA 10 years ago

MR MENSAH YOU ARE RIGHT I ADD A NATION THAT DEEPS HANDS IN CORRUPTION; STEALING;BRIBE;LIES ETC WILL NEVER NEVER PROSPER IF THE PRAYERS OF THE WHOLE IS OFFERD WE SHOULD SIMPLY STOP THE DUBIOUS LIFES THEN WE WILL IMMEDIATELY ...

• Peter Amaleboba 10 years ago

I entirely agree with him. We ought to re asse the role of the National planning commission. It's such a big disappointment. We cannot as a nation be ruled by party manifestos prepared by a few anonymous persons. It's time to ...

• Amoah Wade3 10 years ago

you have always know that the "developed country didn't get their wealth by wasting their precious time, praying for miracles.

prayers for economical gains is a waste of time

hard work and good management is the "key " ...

• Oyarifa 10 years ago

Tell them Pastor.

If everyone waited for manner the world would not be here today.

If one believes in God and never takes action physically and mentally their life will not change much.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

JUST LISTENING TO THE SOLOMON NKANSAHS, ANITA DESOSUS, ASIEDU NKETIAS, ALLOTEY JACOBS, OTUKUNORS, OKUDZETO ABLAKWAS ETC ETC ALONE, GIVE ME THE SHIVERS AND I LOSE SO MUCH HOPE IN GHANA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY......WE HAVE LEFT LEA ...

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

WE THE WISE MEN IN GHANA AGGREE WITH U SOLID!! PASTOR!ANYWAY EXPECT DISAGREEMENT FROM THE FOOLS IN THE COUNTRY.

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Where have you been all along Mr so called motivational speaker. Are you not the same guys that sensitize Ghanaians to pray for everything.Why are you now changing course?It appears to me that you have failed your congregatio ...

• Co-Equal 10 years ago

Use the God given intelligence properly and efficiently whiles we seek Gods timely intervention. Raise your arms and God will lift you up just like a baby lifts the arms up to be lifted up by the parents. This is simple. Go ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

ITS ABOUT TIME CRIMINALS,CORRUPTION,EVILS NDC,MAHAMA MUST GOOOOOOOO,PERIOD

• Ogah Joe. 10 years ago

You are getting free money from the CIA on monthly basis.You are not ashame of yourself for selling intelligent information about our country to the American CIA.You have been collecting money from your church members every S ...

• sammy 10 years ago

I AM TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PASTER, IF HE DOESN'T KNOW PRAYER IS NEEDED IN ALL SPHERES IN OUR DAILY. IF HE DOESN'T HAVE THE MOTIVATION TO PRAY HE SHOULD STOP PEDDLE FALSEHOLD AGAINST GOD.

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

May I ask you what has prayers got to do with eceonomic development?

NOTHING!!

One thing is very certain: GOD has made available to mankind every attribute that mankind need to work hard so that mankind life situation i ...

• Aku 10 years ago

Tell them oooooo!!! Duncan and co!!!!

• Apostle 10 years ago

The truth is what Dr Otabil has said,period. God doesn't do things that way. God will only do for us what is above our ability. Gas has given us enough wisdom and knowledge to function as a people, we should use them and leav ...

• Kofi Kankam 10 years ago

If we really understand the words of our National Anthem (1st, 2nd and 3rd stanzas) following this message, we will know that God has already bless our nation, Ghana. The problem in my opinion is that some of our leaders in ...

• NATIONAL ANTHEM 10 years ago

WHICH ONE.

1957 - LIFT HIGH THE FLAG OF GHANA (NKRUMAH)
    1972 - Y3N ARA ASASE NI (KUTU)

1968 - GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA

• Kofi Kankam 10 years ago

Now the "The National Pledge..."

I promise on my honor
    to be faithful and loyal to Ghana my motherland.
    I pledge myself to the service of Ghana
    with all my strength and with all my heart.
    I promise to hold in high este ...

• Otumfuo 10 years ago

How can they focused on a vision when their mind is captured by satanic things?? How can they focus when Satan has cast evil imaginations on their mind. Any man of God who disregard prayer first in every situation has LOST IT ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

This is precisely the warped thinking that makes Atta Mills and John Mahama absolute failures. Atta Mills was depending on TB Joshua for a miracle, flying in the dark to Nigeria (of all places) in the hope of having his perso ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

As the boat was sinking, the skipper lifted his voice to ask:

"Does anybody know how to pray?"

One man spoke confidently in answer:

"Yes, Captain, I do."

The ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

WELL SAID!DR.OTABIL!!GHANAIANS HAVE BECOME SO NAIVE AND STUPID INTO THIN- KING THAT MANNER WILL FALL FROM THE HEAVENS TO CHANGE GHANA FORGETTING THERE ARE NO SHORT CUTS TO CHANGE THAN HARD WORK AND PROPER PLANNING BUT MOST TI ...

• Graham 10 years ago

Finally some honesty from these promoters of superstious belief. Prayer is useless full stop. It changes nothing. Studies show intercessionary prayer is useless.
    Believing something doesn't make it real.

• kwame peprah 10 years ago

Otabil wil always be blessed

• KWESI 10 years ago

TWO(2)PLOTS OF WELL SECURED FLAT LAND AT MC.CARTHY HILLS FOR SALE:
    DIMENSION: 100 X 70 FT. PER PLOT
    PRICE PER PLOT : AFFORDABLE
    AND:
    ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED BLOCK-FENCED LAND WITH A SHARED UNDERGROUND WATER RE ...

• SAMUEL 10 years ago

well said

• Big Joe 10 years ago

Dr. you have actually hit the nail right where it must be.Life is a creation and not a discovery.There are LAWS governing the way things must be done there are prayers and blaming BUT pure CONTEMPLATION. continue your Good wo ...

• Big Joe 10 years ago

Dr. you have actually hit the nail right where it must be.Life is a creation and not a discovery.There are LAWS governing the way things must be done there are not prayers and blaming BUT pure CONTEMPLATION. continue your Goo ...

• WISDOM OF GOD 10 years ago

Pastor Otabil is clearly the most sensible preacher in Ghana today. He preaches the truth and not deception like the IDE BE K3K3 Bishops and Archbishops who take donations from the poor and boast of their wealth. Pastor Otabi ...

• Bibini 10 years ago

Pastor Otabil,is a political teacher of the word of God with bias against NDC.Did prayer not bring down the walls of Jericho.Prayers have opened prison gates.We all know with God all things are possible.Because of his own pol ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

there must be a question of his christian faith and only God can know.

• FACE THE TRUTH 10 years ago

Asking God to rebuild an economy you deliberately ruin through looting and unbridled corruption is the lamest thing to do. That is Otabil's message. God does not condone looting and corruption. You can dream on if you think G ...

• Pastor Otabil Promotions 10 years ago

What do you mean by your statement. Yes you pretend to be a sincere pastor leading people to God. Now look at what you telling Ghanaians. You to tell us that prayer (faith) cannot move mountings or obstacles. You are the most ...

Prayers can move mountains, so go pray to your heart's content and then take a walk across the volta. Some of us will pray and then row a boat hard across it, or work hard to build a bridge across it and wait for you at the o ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Ghanaians and africans in general are a funny lot.They always think that God will solve all their problems for them-even giving them wives and husbands.What did God tell Adam and Eve when he gave them the garden of Eden?He to ...

• koffie 10 years ago

GHANA FOR AKANS ..EWES BACK to TOGO

• Dr Robert Glah 10 years ago

VERITAS ---TRUTH

Prayer and work is the solution.

Rev Dr Otabil should not mislead the people of God!

• omanba 10 years ago

Prayer and work and not only prayers hoping God will solve all your problems.Otabil is not misleading anybody.He is just telling Ghanaians the truth.

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

When you put your actions into faith mountains do moves so i don,t think the pastor is doing those who believes in prayer and answers of national issues any good,pratically,when you pray over something you need answers of d ...

• Akpata 10 years ago

Well said. We think that the days of manna falling from heaven are still here hence the waste of time and energy on all night prayers. Hard work, discipline and respect for the rule of law are some of the ways to turn this na ...

• Kwame Atoapoma 10 years ago

Ghanaians, and, for that matter, some Christians are under the impression that prayer is a "quick fix" for all problems. Much as we are urged to pray for God's hand in everything, God directs us in all things to what is appr ...

• Owie 10 years ago

Since when did Mensah Otabil know that All night prayers don't solve problems? So did he use all nights including his 31st nights to deceive people? If as a Pastor he knows prayer has no place in the affairs of men why does h ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ghana has to set some clear-cut,defined goals,that has meaningful and viable plan to reach,realize it.

IT'S ALWAYS GOOD TO PRAY WITHOUT SEIZING,but for one to achieve success the prayer has to be backed by something consis ...

• Roland 10 years ago

Let me admit it . I do for once support your view. Faith without work is dead faith. I most often hit against you but honestly I accept this view in Toto. I salute you for this

• Kakaminamor 10 years ago

This man is becoming so arrogant now. No doubt they now call him a motivational speaker and he is proud of it. Remember Nebuchadnezzar. Don't allow your riches and popularity to make you think you made it by yourself. Close t ...

• Danny 10 years ago

Prayers work whereby there's also hard work , justice, truth and honesty. Is just like a case of a lazy farmer who's only beleive is that prayers do all things. So instead of planting and let God do the growing, he only sit a ...

• Owie 10 years ago

How would leaders get God given visions to help change the economy of Ghana? I believe God given vision comes through ones interaction with God in prayer. Unless Otabil wants us to eliminate God from our quest for economic de ...

• BAY. 10 years ago

Quote of the week
    . Source joy fm.
    "We are overwhelmed all around us, yet we have a lot of time to joke and to laugh and to act as if this is the most normal environment to live in... Mensah Otabil."
    Any time this man spe ...

• Paapa 10 years ago

Otabil you are a litigant.

• Atsu hehelolo 10 years ago

any one that insult president insult God Ghanians let su fear God

• Atsu hehelolo 10 years ago

any one that insult president insult God Ghanians let us fear God

• the truth 10 years ago

another funny guy

• chris boateng 10 years ago

asem noa na waka no (pastor otabil). we should be focus as ghanaian and be hardworking. the days God was bringing manna from heaven is over. but we can do all these with good leadership. Ghanaian leaders are too selfish, you ...

• Mr. Cool. USA 10 years ago

He is a Lucifer in Ghana.

• Imbeah 10 years ago

Pray. PRAY AGAIN.

• Greata 10 years ago

Ghanaians are lazy cheats and will never develop.

• KK 10 years ago

Greata, the truth is we do not understand the meaning of this world and its aspect of change. We went to school for nothing. we can even manufacture chamber pot and they are thinking about development with prayers? What praye ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

ELITE TRAVELS IN LEGON IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE.
    TO TRAVEL TO CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK, AND HOLLAND ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.
    HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A MONTH.
    APPLICANT ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

look stop this nonsense . if sounds, looks and feels too good to be true , it usually is so . buyer beware

• KK 10 years ago

I always hold the believe that Ghana, and for that matter Africa in general will never develop with the mentality that prayers can solve all their problems. Anyone who holds the belief that prayer is the solution to his or h ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

PART TIME JOB The Life Changers Group is a Group of Compassionate Individuals from different countries that came together t ...

• bonsu 10 years ago

What more can be said. Otabil is back to his original calling. Running a country is a management job of running a big organization and one of the recent themes of global management is the collective vision of managers and emp ...

• KAKABO 10 years ago

Dr Otabil has said it all. We leave in a country where we think God is responsible for our own affairs and hence we need not do anything except praying.If your road is bad do you expect God to send Engels from heaven to come ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Tell them again, Doc. Otabil. Most of the prayers are based on magical thinking--so its wasted. From reading proverbs--one can tell that it is the diligent who inherit the resources.

• Kumapem 10 years ago

ell said. This is the only practical approach that will help solve Ghana's economic woes; not mere words and prayers. God helps those who help themselves!

• sam, Bern 10 years ago

This message should have been preached long ago. You Pastors made us believe that with prayer all things are possible. You organized for us to come and collected the offerings and after u have build your financial empires.... ...

• Beth 10 years ago

We cannot rule out prayer and it is so unfortunate to read this from somebody I so respect. I am so sad to read this from you sin God expects us to acknowledge Him in all our ways. I think you need to apologize to Ghanaians ...

• Dr. Joseph Val-Addo, USA 10 years ago

The other one is a faith preacher and this one is a motivational speaker. The other one prayed for the recovery of the Ghanaian currency and this one says "prayers won't change Ghana's economy; vision will". Is it a reaction ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

...and especially "commanding" the falling Cedi to "RISE" won't either! Please advise your colleague pastor- Bishop Ducan-Williams, or so....

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Pastor Mensa Otabil has now become politician.so wonderful, God serves Ghana.

• peter 10 years ago

Prayers and hardwork can change things.

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Otabil could have married his good point to that of Duncan. Prayer generates vision. Vision generates arrogance and self-conceit

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Prayer generates vision because the future belongs to God. Vision without the prayer generates self belief and arrogance and leads to failure

• Asemfofro Eli 10 years ago

If prayers cannot save or chghange the economy it means you do not believe in the existence of God and his wonder working power .Put dowmn your loud speaketr and go on the land to farm and thereby you will understand how bitt ...

• Christian 10 years ago

Psalm 127:1 'Unless the LORD builds the house, the builders labor in vain. Unless the LORD watches over the city, the guards stand watch in vain.'

Let us pray for wisdom to be able to plan ahead and manage our abundant res ...

• Kwesi Naah 10 years ago

Well said!

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Why is it that you have allowed your hatred for President Mahama and his government to cause you to forget that with God nothing is impossible. Don't you believe that with much intercessory prayers God is able to break those ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Ghanaweb Editors, stop this CHEAP JOURNALISM. Some of us who visit the your site are gradually getting use to your dubious way of marketing you site. Stop quoting people out of context; it doesn't pay off in the long run.

• no prayer no God period 10 years ago

This time and the other time, pastor mensah has err. when you remove prayers from nation building, you remove God out of it. and success without God, ends in destruction, shame, death and finally hell. every nation have some ...

• CELEBRIMS 10 years ago

without God hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, i rest my case

• Pogas Morgan 10 years ago

Surprised at the Man of God. Prayers can re-orient leadership and equip then with revelation knowledge to turn around the economy. Without such knowledge the so-called planning and focused vision will end up in naughts. We de ...

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

God bless you pastor.

• Sammy 10 years ago

I sometimes marveled at such calls. One thing clear to me is that this man Pastor Otabil believes in himself so much and ignores the grace of God in his life. what does 2 Chronicle 7:14 tell us? If my people, who are called b ...

• Barima Kwami FRANCE 10 years ago

I agreed with Dr.Mensah Otabil