You are here: HomeNews2014 03 12Article 303161

Ghana's SMATI Turtle makes waves in The Netherlands

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Opoku Tawah 10 years ago

Joke's

• AFRICANS ARE APES 10 years ago

LMFAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

NEVER IN HUMAN EXISTENCE WILL GHANA ACHIEVE SUCH INDUSTRIALIZATION. PLEASE FORGET IT

• Bro.K.. 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this must be very careful. I find this too horrible .You have taken the freedom of expression to a zero height.But mark my words, God will soon give you the shock of your live.Who thought Malaysia,Japan and Chi ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Why can't ghanaweb start censoring some comments on this forum? How can u post such filth on a public forum? Shame on you!

• Kwame VS Kofi 10 years ago

..."....Mercedes shares fall in Frankfurt due to introduction of Ghanas Smati Turtle"?

• Adabraka Adabrakadabra 10 years ago

Ghana-made car made in Netherlands! Puuhaahaaahaaahaaa!Puuhaahaaahaaahaaa!
    Puuhaahaaahaaahaaa!Puuhaahaaahaaahaaa!

• ANTWI 10 years ago

the ugliest car on earth

• Moira 10 years ago

It's a start for something great. At least it's refreshing to hear positive news about Ghana, instead of the usual political nonsense or some idiot who want to legalize marihuana.

• ANTWI 10 years ago

THE FIRST ORDER SHOULD COME FROM THE CASTLE-

• ANTWI 10 years ago

FLAGSTAFF HOUSE

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

You are still a whiteman's slave,he is doing everything possible to legalize ganja because it's found to be medicinal and a pain reliever and you are conderming its legalization we Africans always wait to be instructed by th ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Oh goodness,I am blushing for once. Ghana as an emerging industrial giant?

• Bro.K.. 10 years ago

Fantastic, Moira.Keep thinking this positive way and God will magnify that. God bless you

• Positive thinker 10 years ago

Great post Moira. People who are low life and miserable don't see anything positive. They always dwells on negative things.

• Kwamina 10 years ago

Instead of trying to de-invent the car invented close to 100yrs ago by Ford please invest your efforts into upgrading our KVIPs to prevent teachers falling into them and also to extract Gas from them. No need to de-invent the ...

• Osofo 10 years ago

And where did the name come from? It is not Ghanaian.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Tweaa Africans! Made in Ghana vehicle projected in Netherlands!

• kk 10 years ago

why can't it beunvail in gh but the nederlands if it was invented here .
    waste of time ,stupidity n ignorance

• JAH 10 years ago

GOOD MOVE

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

ASANTE INGENUITY AT WORK. FUCK EWES.

• NIPA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL! KEEP ON DREAMING. ASHANTIS ARE THE MOST STUPID PEOPLE IN GHANA WITH A FOOLISH PRIDE. THEY HAVE THE BIGGEST INFERIORITY COMPLEX AND THE LOWEST IQ. EVEN THIER BROTHERS THE MONKIES ARE SMARTER THAN THESE FOOL ...

• Bro.K.. 10 years ago

Not this Oheneba, we are all one. You will be surprised to know how the Ashantis are marrying the Ewes These days.No tribal sentiments this unifying news, Sir

• Bro.K.. 10 years ago

Not this Oheneba, we are all one. You will be surprised to know how the Ashantis are marrying the Ewes These days.No tribal sentiments in this unifying news, Sir

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

it fits our terrain. it can replace donkey pull carts in our farms. that is how India's TATA vehicle started. please let us not rubbish it. whether Netherlands or Ghana, it doesn't really matter.

as to whether we are copyi ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

We need to support it. Mass produce and make the price attractive. Government support should be in the form of waving all taxes on it, buy and give them on credit basis to Farmers,

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

How do you mass produced it cheap when just about every moving part, nuts and bolts are all imported.Suame is landlocked away from waterways or cheaper, viable alternative transit systems! Ghana does not have even a viable ...

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

Why should I buy a slow car called Turtle instead of a car call Duiker(okwaduo)?

• assemblyman,Ahafo Ano South 10 years ago

Putting Ghana in shame.

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

PRAISE THE LORD.

Ghana now will be producing vehicles far better than most of our Tro-tro vehicles on our roads.Government must ban the importation of any vehicles for trotro and make all drivers purchase made in Ghana veh ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

PRAISE THE LORD.

Ghana now will be producing vehicles far better than most of our Tro-tro vehicles on our roads.Government must ban the importation of any vehicles for trotro and make all drivers purchase made in Ghana veh ...

• Kweku Amissah 10 years ago

How many of the Ghanaian politicians are going to buy this ugly matchbox on wheels?

• kofi dabi 10 years ago

Dont be fooled.....who will buy this....Osofo Sarfo has made at least three car models which can cpmpete with thew 4x4s but no help waaa look at this

• Richard yakubu 10 years ago

May the lord pour his blessing to come a reality

• Baron Obuoba Boadu 10 years ago

It is clear that most of you guys are clueless when it comes to motor vehicles and its target markets. The Turtle is not meant for cruising, it is meant for the construction and agricultural sectors. It looks like a dependabl ...

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

don't deceive yourself by calling this a car its a golf cart.