You are here: HomeNews2014 03 08Article 302731

Kwesi Pratt angry with GFA over Rejevac's return

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Jab 10 years ago

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME KWASI PRATT HAS SAID SOMETHING SENSIBLE. WHEN WILL AFRICANS HAVE CONFIDENCE IN THEMSELVES. IF GHANA NEEDS A" BRONII" TO ADVISE THE TEAM WHY DON'T THEY NEED "BRONII" TO ADVISE THE PRESIDENT AND EVERY MIN ...

• Zeta 10 years ago

Stupidity indeed. This is the same guy that alleges juju use by the blackstars.

• Bold 10 years ago

Why can't the blackman ask for help if it is needed? The fact is we can't do everything by ourselves. Even America rely on foreigners a great deal do many things. Same to the UK. Why do you think America issues Green Cards? I ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Is the Blackman capable of managing his own affairs?

can the Blackman manage his own affairs?

• don`t care!!! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Hmmmm!apart from corruption i don`t see any reason why Rejevac shd join the wc team...

if his service is that useful he could have hook himself to a team by now....At school, I always wanted to belong to a gang, and no one ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Who said Millo? Tweaaa what can he do? He is not our co equal. All blacks!!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Hahaha, that's a good laugh.

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

My brother kwesi appiah is not sure of himself !He wants an aalibi.

• TWEAAA!!! KAI. 10 years ago

BLACK STARS AND THE ENTIRE TOP LEADERSHIP IN GHANA ARE "EFUOM" AKAN NINCOMPOOPS IN SUITS, SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

TAKE "BRITISH MAN" J.A. KUFUOR AND "SIR" SAM JONAH FOR EXAMPLE, AND YOU'LL GET MY DRIFT.

WHEN SELLAS "BORB ...

• TWEAAA!!! KAI. 10 years ago

LOOK HOW RAJEVAC IS LOOKING AT KWESI APPIAH LIKE HE'S LOOKING AT A BLACK FOOL.

THIS SAME RAJEVAC GUY SNUBBED THE BLACK STARS PLAYERS WHEN THEY BEAT SERBIA IN THE WORLD CUP.

SO KWESI APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI DID NOT OBSERVE ...

• who the FUCK are you? 10 years ago

OFUI YOU AND WHOSE BIRHRIGHT ASSHOLE

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Aa is animal, milo is human....hey,black animal.u say wetin?...lol
    Gfa just wants to create,loot and share and azaa milo is the right obroni waawu coach to play the role. Desailly won't stoop for such foolishness

• Abakosem 10 years ago

Charles Kumi Gyamfi became coach in 1961, and Black Stars won successive Africa Cup of Nations titles, in 1963 and 1965, and achieved their record win, 13–0 away to Kenya, shortly after the second of these.

On 19 August ...

• apia 10 years ago

OTHER PERSPECTIVE. MILO'S EYE MIGHT SEE SOMETHING FROM A DIFFERENT ANGLE, WHICH MAY HELP THE TEAM GIVEN HIS EXPERIENCE IN THE GAME.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

The blackman is capable of managing his own affairs indeed?, Does Kwasi Appiah knows what he is doing, I doubt it.

• Nun 10 years ago

I think you guys are being silly. Anyone who perceives the world in terms of Black and White could actually be called racist. It is not a matter of Black and White but who is capable or has the ability to bring winning result ...

• Bold Pratt 10 years ago

The only way for GFA top members to cash in foreign xchange is to bring in foreign people since the government has decided to pay them in local currency we all know the Serbian will not take local but US$. that's where the de ...

• Stoway 10 years ago

Bold your point is very childish and myopic. It is not by force to comment if you lack logical reasoning.
    First, Americans ask for help responsibly. Did American coach Klinsman and the US FA did not pass lose comment like i ...

• Bold 10 years ago

Your govt. go begging for money to support its budget year in year out from EU and America. You go begging for handouts and then turn around and say we can do it all buy ourselves. Even America does not it all. They are now b ...

• who the FUCK are you? 10 years ago

call a spade a spade akwasi pratt is 100% right.we are failure b'cos we always rely on so-called whiteman.

• Osei-cph 10 years ago

Zeta,i think the one who said players were juju minded was the other serbian coach who came after him.
    The only thing i remember this guy was that he and Sulley Mutari did not get along;and the way he left the team almost un ...

• Conventional Youth 10 years ago

8-)

• Amoah Kofi 10 years ago

The president is proud in "made in Ghana goods". Let's be proud of ourselves. We need help,but not this type of help.

• Safohene 10 years ago

Ghana a country of jokers

• Kk3 10 years ago

Ebei Ghana!! Can you do anything without oburoni leading the way.....

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

In what capacity is he coming back?
    And what would be his salary?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

The brainwashed from our colonial past is seriously playing tricks on our very psyche as a people and as a continent at large. Everything white is superior to everything registering black. Such is our story since creation.

• NEAY 10 years ago

is it going to be for this short period or even after?

• wiseman 10 years ago

Do not bring him back.forward ever backward never. The great Kwame Nkrumah

is the Blackman capable? 20 million dollars for world cup? Ghana bieeeeee!

• Patapa 10 years ago

Please GFA dont bring any White man into our Team.If you so,you are all 100 percent stupid.Be proud of what you have wherether good or bad.I am Ghanaian and i am proud of all things that we have,and remember we are indenpent ...

• Garth 10 years ago

Truly, we are jokers indeed ,who conceived the idea to bring that obroni couch. What was he able to do when he was the head couch?Owusu Nyantakyi should better put on his thinking cap.

• ST. SIMON 10 years ago

IF SOME PEOPLE SPEAK OF RECOLONIZATION OF GHANA THEY DESERVE TO TALK THAT WAY. A PEOPLE ATTACKED SERIOUSLY WITH THE DEPENDENCY SYNDROME/VIRUS, WE DO NOT SUCCEED IN ANYTHING WE DO UNLESS THE WHITE MAN ASSISTS US. OH MY GHANA, ...

• Kwaku Ofori 10 years ago

What white man can do, Black man can do it too. Color is just identity. We don’t have white brain and black brain, we all have one brain. Let’s use our own coach. Take my advice Thank u

• KWADWO UK 10 years ago

While's we are blaming the GFA i think Kwasi Appiah too should becareful because i read a lot of articles where he suggested it. He needs to believe in himself

• papa 10 years ago

Look at them again GFA why REJEVAC? foolsssssss

• Joe Appiah 10 years ago

Mr. Pratt, do not worry, they just want to rubbish President's made in Ghana patronage and to let the cedi fall down flat.

• Analyst 10 years ago

It will be a fatal mistake to bring in Rajevac to join Kwesi Appiah's technical team even if it is the request of the coach. The confusion this will generate about who is in charge will torpedo all our efforts.
    It looks like ...

• KWESI MANU,OKLAHOMA-USA. 10 years ago

PRATT!THESE SO-CALLED LEADERS ARE SIMPLY STUPID AND LACK THE MENTAL FACULTIES TO MAKE ANY LOGICAL DECISIO -N BUT SOME OF SUCH DECISION BOILS DOWN TO CORRUPTION.
    ALSO DON,T BE SURPRISED TO HEAR THAT SOMEONE WILL POCKET A PERC ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Competence has nothing to do with colour. Akwasi Appiah lacks substance simple and short.

• KAKABO 10 years ago

This Kwasi Praat thinks he knows everything. Whether we like it or not Milo was a successful coach for Ghana. The fact that Kwasi is the current coach does not mean that Milo could not be brought in to advise Kwasi. Let us no ...

• ATWOMOH 10 years ago

Unfortunately, some Africans fail to realize that they are the cause of their own problems! To them, everything "white", is the greatest and that, the blackman can never achieve anything on his own!
    Kakabo or whatever you wa ...

• peace 10 years ago

kwesi pratt stop being racist

• John Horsoo 10 years ago

REJEVAC'S RETURN IS INDEED CONDEMNABLE. THINK AGAIN, JAMES APPIAH. SOME OF US ARE NOT FOOLS. DO NOT BREAK OUR HEARTS AGAIN

• KOFI 10 years ago

2&3 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED LUXURY APARTMENTS WITH CEILING FANS,AUTO- WATER HEATERS IN BATHS,POP CEILINGS WITH SPOT LIGHTS&CHANDELIERS,BURGLARY PROOFED SLIDING WINDOWS/DOORS WITH SLIDING MOSQUITO NETTING,CUTE SPANISH FLOOR/WA ...

• TEE 10 years ago

BLACK MAN CAN'T THINK FOR HIMSELF. INFERIORITY COMPLEX AND THAT IS THE BLACK MAN. IF THAT SERBIA TRAINER IS GOOD WHY OVER 2 YEARS HE IS STILL JOBLESS. BLACK MAN CAN NEVER DECIDE FOR HIMSELF AND THIS IS A SIMPLE EXAMPLE PERIOD ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

When the President needs medical checkup where does he go? Where was Atta Mills travelling to sort out his throat cancer. It is monkey dey work and babboon dey chop. As for Kwasi Pratt the earlier his mouth is sealed with sup ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NONSENSE WHAT DEFINITION DO YOU CLARIFY RACIST. YOU REALLY DONT UNDERSTAND THE WORD RACIST SIMPLE. PRATT IS TALKING ABOUT BUSINESS SOMETHING WHICH GHANAIANS SHOULD LEARN AND BE PROUD OF NOT ALWAYS BRINGING A FOREIGNER TO TEAC ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is not Ghana football. He should keep to his analysis of politics.BIG BIG MOUTH.

• Amoah Wade3 10 years ago

there is nothing wrong if the coach asked a "a much experience coach " to help prepared his team.

KA knows what he doing, after all we do trust him with the job and he is doing quite well.

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

REMEMBER IT WAS THIS COACH WHO REMOVED SULLEY MUNTARI FROM THE TEAM DURING THE SECOND HALF AND THAT CAUSED US TO LOSE THE MATCH.

• FRANCIS 10 years ago

Please has anybody taken the pain to call Akwasi Appiah himself for his comments?
    This is bogus Ghana journalism.
    I ve spoken to him and he said he is very very surprise about this issue since thre i no iota of truth in th ...

• jijk 10 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH BRING HIM BACK IF CAN ASSIST AKWASI APPIAH TO ADVANCE THE BLACK STARS. HE WILL BE PAID AS A TECHNICIAN AND NOT A COACH. IN BUSINESS YOU LOOK FOR TALENTS TO ASSIST YOU TO GET THE BEST RESULTS. I DON ...

• PAN AFRICANIST 10 years ago

THIS BABOON NYANTAJKYI MUST BE CHANGED COS HE'S BEEN THERE FOR SO LONG A TIME WITH HIS CORRUPT ACTIVITIES AND DOESN'T EVEN VALUE HIS OWN COUNTRY MAN OF BEING CAPABLE OF LEADING OUR NATIONAL TEAM. THIS SERBIAN HYPOCRITE IS NO ...

• PAN AFRICANIST 10 years ago

I REALLY SUPPORT KWASI PRATT OF BEING ANGRY WITH THAT STUPID CONSULTATION OF THAT BLOOD SUCKER, RAJEVAC.( YEMIETEBOGA MAKO PITI)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

This move, if it is true, is a testament that the Black man "cannot stand on his legs and walk". Why this man again and what role will he play? This time Kwesi Pratt is making a whole lot sense.

Pratt comments has nothin ...

• Frank Dodam 10 years ago

WHAT A COUNTRY WE HAVE !!!!!!!!
    EVERYBODY IS AN EXPERT
    EVERYBODY IN THIS SMALL COUNTRY CAN ADVISE THE PRESIDENT AND THE MINISTERS .
    WE KNOW IT ALL
    YET WE ARE SO IGNORANT IN OUR OWN AFFAIRS
    WHAT AN IRONY OF FATE

• bokassa 10 years ago

Rather be angry about the amount of money been spent

• TonyPM 10 years ago

Let's live or die on our own. Keep that guy out. We won't know if we can do it on our own or not if we bring him in. Again, keep him out.

• ANGRY EBUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

KWASI, I DON'T THINK YOU KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT FOOTBALL, OTHERWISE, YOU WOULDN'T HAVE SAID THIS. YOU ARE ALWAYS THE MOST CONTROVERSIAL PERSON IN GHANA, AND WE KNOW YOU AS A hYPOCRITE. THIS MAN DID HIS BEST AND REACHED THE SE ...

• KG 10 years ago

A lot of backward comments here starting with those of Mr. Kwesi Pratt. Our priority should be getting the very best out of our TEAM'S appearance at the World Cup, what ever it takes. Which is worse? The spanking Cameroon rec ...

• SHALOM 10 years ago

Don't let them laugh at us Kwesi Appiah, be yourself because you can make it. Your boys will not let you down so muster courage and believe in what you are doing. Please don't allow that white to come and take the glory from ...

• Anin, USA 10 years ago

Mr Pratt you are damm right

• Salas, U.K 10 years ago

In a globalised world, does it matter where help comes from? The former coach knows the mentality, strngths and weaknesses of this team. Would you rather he was poached by one of our opponents to teach them how to beat Ghana? ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Corruption conduit

• OJAALA TI TI 10 years ago

Africans will continue to depend on the west because of lack of confidence.Why should Akwasi Appiah and the GFA belittle themselves.This is an insult to the entire black race.

• goofy 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt shut the fuck up you sit on your ass and complain about everything you talk to much and complain a lot if you don't like what GFA is doing go kill yourself

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I still wonder if KWESI APPIAH himself demanded/solicited the help of this SERBIAN COACH,or he was being pushed to accept that,by GFA?
    He himself has demanded that GHANA SHOULD BE PROUD AND HAVE FAITH IN THEIR OWN before.
    M ...

• Tony Kokutse 10 years ago

Thanks again Mr Pratt. The lone voice in Ghana.

• Nana 10 years ago

What is wrong with APPIAH? Why did he suddenly lose confidence in himself? Why is is that the black people always so easily forget what happened to them?

White men imposed them slavery,colonization and neo-colonization,sub ...

• kwesi appiah, black star coach 10 years ago

he is my former boss
    I need him to achieve, period.....

• why 10 years ago

what at all is wrong wt Ghana leader?
    I think this is very simple . if nyantekyi thinks dat a black coach is not capable of advising a ghanian coach den I think he himself shd vacate his position for a white man. what me ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

SO SAD

• Alhaji Pope 10 years ago

I think it would be better for black manager and technical team, to lead the team and be kick out in the preliminary than any other race to bring the team into quater finals.

• JH New York 10 years ago

If the invitation is at the instance of Coach Kwesi Appiah, why is Pratt annoyed and about what !

• alkodwiw@yahoo.com 10 years ago

once Rajevac is recruited, half of his salary ends up in nyantakyi's pockets. easy man,

• kb 10 years ago

Akwasi you seems to be stupid.I that be the case step down and tell Ghanaians I can't do the job.This melodic after world bounce with $500.000 .Mister Pratt your right.selfishness that the pictures of Abedi,Stephen Appiah,etc ...