You are here: HomeNews2014 03 07Article 302674

Akufo-Addo decided on political future

Read Comments Comments (102)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

U are the only one to save us from these criminals who run and hide when it rains and leave our innocent kids unattended

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

What we need in our country is a new blood with creative and visionary powers that will bring the changes that we so desire in our beautiful little country.

Time for the old guards to bow out with honor.This man has made h ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU GO AND SIT IN HOTEL ROOM IN LONDON FOR SIX MONTHS, AND NOT BOTHER TO GO TO YOUR SCHOOL TO GET COPY OF THE ALL IMPORTANT LAW SCHOOL CERTI?????

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

From the holy land Israel to London to consult GOD? Which god? Antoa nyama or what ? This nana is a dummy and lazy who can't do anything for himself. Tweeeeaaaa! !!

• creation 10 years ago

There is no God in Ghana to commune with but in London where the white god is. Another failure in advance. Nana, it is not destined that you must by all means be the president of Ghana for what you must be in Ghana has been a ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

one idea man, Ghana is in big trouble!!!

• HUNTANHU 10 years ago

HIS PROBLEM IS HIS TOO OLD HEART PROBLEMS (THE SURGRY)

mr pepeni kwasea president, continue blaming the innocent and those who can not defend themselves as thats all your bullying buga buga mindset knows . stop the foolishness and fire all those involved in the organization of th ...

• M shanunu 10 years ago

A man old and savvy still walking and talking,let him be,There is no harm in trying again and gain,You go Nimanite,,,

• nana addo 10 years ago

true bro,u want a presidents' sit yet u dnt want to proof us your certs as if the position vying for is what u can lie to get.

• D.K. Osei 10 years ago

He was kicked out of that school because of drug use so he has no certificate to collect from there.

• Kpakpo Kormla 10 years ago

Ghanaians are tired to seeing the same old faces in politics. There are younger and talented Ghanaians who can take up the mantle and move us forward. The older guys can add their wisdom if they so wish.

• Nii Yao 10 years ago

Who is this Akafo Ado?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Have you tired of seeing Mahama and Asiedu Nketiah's face in Ghana's political ground? Why is it that some of you are so idiot like that? Do we want Ghana to move forward at all ?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

I know you are younger than mahama so why didn't you become the president of Ghana then? If Ghana has people like you then how can the country move forward? You are an idiot. Okay?

Now listen, whether you like it or not Na ...

• Nii Yao 10 years ago

You git noting to say so you in salt.

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

As they say in soccer, bring on a " better man ".

• Barrister77 10 years ago

How foolish to go to that frigid land to "rest" when he could have obtain much better rest among the Aburi hills, for instance, if rest is, indeed, why he sojourned in a foreign country for half a year!

The truth of the ma ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

When I hear people relying so much on others for their well being, I feel like weeping. How on earth can a human being depend so much on a mere mortal and say that he can save him from whatever. These persons are simply a pi ...

• Iamsoblezd 10 years ago

every day u NANA ADDO gives some of us a good reason to believe in your abilities as a good leader. you proven to us once again that maturity is one of the things that cant be bought. may the good LORD continue to sustain you ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

So, he sojourned himself for almost half a year at some ghetto in London and according to him communicated with God, whom, by the way, guaranteed him with a solid result. Yet, the so-called positive result he claimed to have ...

• kwabena Danso 10 years ago

why worry so much about Nana who does not want to reveal his intentions.
    You know,shame still dey.

any jerk wants to be president... no vision, no plan, no clue. one stolen idea (free SSS)

no vision, no plan, no clue... has no idea what he will do with the presidency.

Am not bothered at all. Just that, I hate sore loser like him trying desperately hard to hoodwink the faithful(s) with the touch of "in the name of the lord" cheap strategy like always.

• Don Pedro 10 years ago

That's 'maturity'. Hahahahahahahah

• KANAWHU 10 years ago

IF HE RUNS IT WILL BE A COMPLETE WHITEWASH FOR MAHAMA IN 2016

• KU4 TOT THEM HOW TO STEAL 10 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT THIS COCAINE MAN?

• Won haw ne den? U.S.A 10 years ago

The wise cares

• Otado 10 years ago

I am sure you will be happy if he looses again, so what is your problem???. Your utterances shows how FEAR has grip you and your party.

• LUCK 10 years ago

TRULY GHANAIANS WILL NOT VOTE AN OLD MAN, AKUFFO ADDO INTO POWER.

• Nii Yao 10 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU HAVE NO VISION

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

WE CAN WAIT! NANA.

• ORIGINAL GHANABA 10 years ago

COPY CAT.SHAME SHAME AND SHAME AGAIN.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

nana pls exit whiles the applause is ON & LOUD.

• WILBERT 10 years ago

The God of NPP with all the miraculous solutions to all of Ghana's problems. WELCOME.

• Benjamin Nyatanyahu 10 years ago

Wonders will never end. Now NPP have their own god. NPP paaaaaaaaaa.
    When Israel wanted a king, God gave them KING SAUL, after which they have many problems. So the battle is no more of the LORD when you ask for your own Lo ...

• joe sala 10 years ago

No wonder you keep losing if you perceive Nana as your god

• oppong london 10 years ago

nana addo is the best candidate for npp and he is the only one who can challenge fake president john mahama.

• susubribi 10 years ago

What at all does kapoepoe jahman Nana Addo has that nobody esle has. Even advanced democracies like UK and USA have young leaders am surprised NPP is still looking for this failed kapoepoe guy with jah brains to do what. Twee ...

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, 10 years ago

DON'T DO IT! PROSTATE TREATMENT TAKES A LONG PAINFUL TIME. YOU DONNOT WANT TO DIE A FAILED LEADER OF YOUR PARTY.

• KANAWHU 10 years ago

NANA DON'T BE DECEIVED FOR THEIR OWN GAINS .BUNGALOW THIEF OBEKYEBIE LAMPTEY!

• susubribi 10 years ago

Old wine in new coc bottle.What at all does kapoepoe jahman Nana Addo has that nobody esle has. Even advanced democracies like UK and USA have young leaders am surprised NPP is still looking for this failed kapoepoe guy with ...

• Nii Yao 10 years ago

How many women have you piped?

• Show boy 10 years ago

Go and rest some more nana!

• Kay 10 years ago

This man shall continue to loose all elections in Ghana. Change him now for the better.

He is simply a sore loser playing on the beliefs of the faithful for sympathy and hopefully, a third shot at the presidency on the ticket of the NPP in the name of the Lord. Very clever of him indeed.

• owusu poku 10 years ago

Nana, pls dont try you will fail again

• okofo 10 years ago

Will you contest yourself since you think Nana Akufo Addo will lose? I ASSUME you're a Ghanaian and over 18 yrs, or you have a problem that disqualifies you my friend?

• ALI 10 years ago

YOU GO TO LONDON COMMITING ADOLTRY AND FORNICATING AND YOU CALL THAT COMMUNING WITH GOD. NO WONDER AKAN /ASANTES HAVE SEVERAL GODS. ONE WHICH THEY SACRIFICE HUMAN BEINGS AND RITUALLY DRINK PALM WINE FROM HUMAN SKULLS.

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

LET THE ALMIGHTY GOD PRESERVE YOU TILL THE YEAR 2016 BECAUSE YOU ARE THE ONLY PERSON WHO CAN SAVE GHANA FROM THE SHACKLES OF THESE NDC THIEVES.

• 'I am that I am' 10 years ago

We all want to know how much 'aids-funds' aid he got from his gay-homo friend david cameron to inject in his "at all cost" "all die be die" day-dreaming presidential quest campaign to make Ghana the PEDO, HOMO-GAY HUB IN WEST ...

• Godman 10 years ago

And God Said, "Nana, you can never be the president of Ghana"

• Bumbato -LONDON 10 years ago

He is simply indecisive and disorganised.He can continue to play with the minds of party and not Ghanaians.
    Whatever be his decision is up to him but no one i mean no one can use the name of God in vain. Wish Nana Addo knows ...

Hmmm, say that again ooooo, bro. He sojourned himself for almost half a year at some ghetto in London and according to him communicated with God, who, by the way, guaranteed him with a solid result. Yet, the so-called positiv ...

• capt ninepence 10 years ago

anokware po! this man does not fear GOD at all. did GOD speak to him through an angel and if so who was that angel? was it Gabriel or Michael? if he could speak with GOD why did he fall in Kumasi before the 2012 elections? GO ...

• JAMES CONGO 10 years ago

They must allow him to stand. He will never win the election.

• King Kong 10 years ago

I don't think Nana is a good candidate for the NPP in 2016 for the following reasons:
    -He will be too old and the old age will be obvious by 2016
    -His diminutive stature does not make him an appealing choice of a leader for ...

• Iwan 10 years ago

He is going to retire. Otherwise why does he want to meet the elders? Coming to continue in politics does not require elders endorsement

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

Is time for you to retire from politics with respect.I adore you.May God bless him.

• Akwasi Cofie 10 years ago

Only fools will think that Akuffo Addo will not go for another try at the presidential election. He was only pretending and testing the waters to see whether his party will nominate him again. But he also knows that he is a s ...

• 13YRS GIRL 10 years ago

DADDY WE NEED YOU AND BAWUMIA.. PLEASE YOU GUYS SHOULD COME AND SAVE US.. PLEASE DADDY!!!!!

• mohammed 10 years ago

whether you announce or not who cares?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Who t is begging nana binladdo to come and rule Ghana at all? This is unbelievable, why this evil creature is tormenting mother Ghana in this way? And Everybody seat down unconcerned? Isn't this guy who has the biggest pos ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must therefore USE YOUR HEAD and NOT YOUR ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief. Amasa Namoale Thief. Your personal interest in politics is not everyone's interest if you care to know. If another person in politics poses a threat to your present position, it is up to YOU and your GOVERNMENT to work ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

Please, where is the balance of the drill ship money? Now, that you are back in Ghana we will be seeking answers from you.
    Good day.

• Agyei 10 years ago

Nana should advice himself.

• Nana Odasane Kwesi Adwenpaye 10 years ago

Oh, my people! Is Ghana so desirous of a leader? Do you say Mahama is not doing well? You would have gone to the jubilee house to demand Nana's removal if he won the elections. He is a liar that has postulated a non-feasible ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS VERY SMART AND IS TRUE LEADER BY GOD.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

And make room for the younger generation, we are tired of you and your AKANFOU politics.
    What A Nation?

• NDC Thieves 10 years ago

Awww who bloody cares... this old dwarf should go and rest and let us be free.

• Kojo Azemeti 10 years ago

The undeniable fact is that Nana Akuffo Addo cannot attract the votes of floating voters and hence the reason why he will always lose any election. Only die hard NPP supporters have been voting for Nana but to win a president ...

• fuseini Issaka 10 years ago

we don't need him

• joe sala 10 years ago

I have so much pitty for my fellow ghanaians who ignorantly rally behind a man who does not believe that he can seek the face of God in Ghana. Yet Nana wants to rule Ghana. How many aspiring leaders of the civilised world h ...

• Ayim 10 years ago

Must you go to UK to hear from God!!!!!!! Retire

• joe sala 10 years ago

Yes ooooooo my brother. Nana can only fool some of our people some of the time but he can't fool all of the people all the time. He must retire now.

• Kess 10 years ago

Did he had to go to the UK to cool off. ...never heard of any true national leader heading off abroad to hibernate for six months when the country is going through hard times. Hmmm Ghana would the various "party supporters" ...

• nana addo 10 years ago

so many factors will catch nana come 2016 plus NDC are smart people,we shall strategisen to a high degree to win easily if he nana stands so we pray he contests so it will be easy for us.

• ------------ 10 years ago

WHY ARE PEOPLE MAKING THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING GUY AS THEIR GOD? HE HAS NO PLANS FOR GHANA.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT READY FOR A STATE BURIAL
    AKUFFO ADDO TOO OLD.

• Agya koo 10 years ago

This guy is holding the NPP to ransom .Prof Frimpong Boateng is the best of the NPP clan.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

GHANA KEJETIA ENGLISH
    JUST CHECK IT OUT.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Bluffer Akim Akufo Ado is not an Ashanti; he is an Akim; calling himself "Akan" is foolishnes which does not mean a thing

- Akim Akufo Ado is the 'flag bearer' (a funny name) of Akims led NPP; this halfwit Akim Akufo Ado m ...

• Ama Donkor 10 years ago

Dont force yourself and listen to what your doctor told you in london, those who are pushing you are your enemies they want you to get stroke.

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Common sense. ..he will contest.
    Senseless meeting the council if he will not

• Me 10 years ago

Nana decided earlier even before going to court. The court was just to make us believe it was a stolen verdict so as to give him another chance. But in all we leave to God. If its for you, definitely it will be urs.

• Suban 10 years ago

Let us think.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

YOU ARE NPP BEST NANA PLEASE STAND FOR ELECTION AS THAT WILL BE COOL CHOP CHOP CHOP FOR JM.GOD BLESSED JM AND GHANA.

• kojo 10 years ago

stupidity will kill Ghana not politicians after all what we all have witnessed in Ghana the greedy bastard that papa j was talking about still dont see the incompetence in mahama well if your father is dead and you say he is ...

• A. T. 10 years ago

In the dream that Kofi Basoa had two weeks before the 2012 elections, the voice said three times that "THE NPP MUST BE RESOLUTE, THE NPP MUST BE RESOLUTE, THE NPP MUST BE RESOLUTE." Kofi interpreted this to mean that if the N ...

• JAGA 10 years ago

The current Italian Prime Minister is 38 years...Nana should not waste our time..he is too old.A president at 72 years in these times aaba..

• OPINION 10 years ago

You think GOD is a fool...? Since when did you start calling on the name of the LORD Nana Akuffo Addlo? Please man go an sit down.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Better keep the decision to yourself. You say you've decided, but have not told us what the decision is. Even children don't bluff like that.
    Stupid old fool. Get lost.

• Charles 10 years ago

Sgt. Anani, you are the most STUPID author I have ever read ;very irrational and illogical.

• shakara 10 years ago

NANA DONT EVEN THINK OF RUNNING. U WILL NOT WIN

• okofo 10 years ago

Which one is your problem? Him standing or losing?

• JOSEPH BOATENG 10 years ago

Nana is simply a winner, people's choice.

• ASPIRING DEMOCRAT. 10 years ago

WHY NOT COMMUNE WITH GOD IN GHANA?"BY THEIR DEEDS YE SHALL KNOW THEM" EVEN JESUS WAS TEMPTED BY THE DEVIL FOR FORTY DAYS.HOWEVER IN YOUR CASE NEARLY HALF A YEAR.LITTLE WONDER YOUR PARTY'S CONGRESS WAS POSTPONED.MAN PULL THE O ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

NANA STOP GHANAIANS WILL VOTE AGAINST YOU AGAIN.

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

THIS MAN HAS INDEED BECOME A GOD TO THE NPP.HOW SAD

• Angel 10 years ago

God is not to be manipulated as if HE were human. Nana cannot use God as a deciding factor. You are just going to impose your selfish desires on Ghanaians in the name of consulting God. Better quit politics and safe your head ...