One-time health premium won’t work – Fiifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (104)

• JJ 10 years ago

THE WANT TO CONFUSE YOU GUYS

• KB 10 years ago

What a hopeless Government!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Listen to that evil man what are you saying? Go and tell every Ghanaian that NDC as a party does not know it's left or right. You are all fools.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

FIIFI KWETEY SHUT UP!ITS BETTER YOU DONT INSULT GHANAIANS! IF IT WERE IN AN ADVANCE COUNTRY YOU SHOULD HAVE RESIGN BEFORE SAYING THIS SILLY THING! OH SO WE ARE BEING RULE BY LIARS AND PROPAGANDAS? EVEN A JSS SCHOOL BOY TOLD Y ...

• Victor 10 years ago

This is sad day for Ghana. Ghanaians should rise up and fight a 'JUST' war. Sitting down and doing nothing will enhance this 'SHIT' government to continue fooling us unabated.
    'RISE UP AND FIGHT' you dummy fools.
    These guys ...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings...for u.......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 ..to send u more pictures to choose from.....u can also link us thru tonaton.com.....olx.com.gh ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nkwasea fo bi nti, today our country has no proper future.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

WHY ENVY HIM, MAN.

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

for that.. saying The NPP made yo say so.

Nkwa.....sem

• akonoba 10 years ago

Fiffi Kwetey and Mahama are confuse and clueless. Ghana has been living on Kufour's visionary policies since 2000=NYEP=NHIS=N1 HIGHWAY=LEAP=METRO MASS TRANSPORT=SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAM=CAPITATION GRANT=PRESIDENTIAL PALACE. Dr. ...

• akonoba 10 years ago

How could blame Atta Mils for not being courageous. NDC is dishonest. Mahama said free SHS is whimsical in 2012 but will implement it in 2015. Mahama promised 50 SHS scholls in 2013 and not even 1 was built. Mahama budgeted f ...

• Tobge nyakple 10 years ago

Stuppiiddiittyy make me angry. U've lied to the people and now listen to what he's saying. Ghanains deserve it tho because they vote for them base on tribe

• AMA GHANA 10 years ago

Now the truth is coming out of the horse's own mouth. Now Fiifi is telling Ghanaians that NDC is a real propaganda party.

• OPOSINI 10 years ago

SEE HOW ARROGANTLY HE IS CLAIMING CREDIT " I TOLD THE LATE FORMER PRESIDENT"...... AND SO WHAT.? DESTROYERS OF OUR DEAR COUNTRY...YOU WILL SURELY PAY FOR THIS ONE DAY

WHY ENVI HIM HE IS RESILIENT YOUNG MAN.HOW WILL HE BE IF HE GREW UP. NDC HAD YOUNG MEN.

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

RAWLINGS INTRODUCED STOLEN VERDICT, INDISCIPLINE AND DIRTY TRICKS TO NDC, I AGREE WITH Prof, AKOSA. ENIMIES OF GHANA, THE EWES WILL NEVER CHANGE THEIR STANCE AS AGAINST FOR ANY PROGRESSIVE MOVE IN GHANA. WHEN NPP CONSTRUCT ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Dwarfs with sharp teeth. You lied through your teeth, thinking governance is just shouting ide bii keke. You have brought the country down on its knees. You should SAY SORRY to the people. And if Ghanaians are stupid to vote ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

And what is your plan(govt) to bring DOWN the govt's annual expenditure ???
    When 6 people do the work of 1(one) person and each is being paid, WHAT do you expect ??? 85% Expenditure...what is there left for Infra-Structure ? ...

• Dr.Kofi nyame 10 years ago

useless nothing arrogantboy

• BXNYC 10 years ago

You asking Ghanaians to patronized made-in-Ghana products, like the there are products been produce in Ghana. Your moron NDC founder JJ killed all the factory. Your gov't is a useless gov't and even if you are giving 100 year ...

• togbe of hotso 10 years ago

Please let us face realities and talk about the truth. I am an ewe but we cant be fools all the time about tribal politics. Please let's open elseour eyes and tell the truth. N.D C is using us for election and not hing else. ...

• bula 10 years ago

since when did he realize that. infact,this guy and ndc as a party are nation wreckers and deceitful which ghana has ever wintessed.

• Emmaneul Mahama 10 years ago

you are the only NDC member who has said it right. Please tell the president.

• Kodwo 10 years ago

A BUNCH OF MEDIOCRES, NO EXPERIENCE IN GOVERNMENT BUT OCCUPYING IMPORTANT POSITIONS.

FOOLS.

• Ben 10 years ago

Politicians should learn to tell the truth and stop the lies they tell for votes. People are willing to pay for their upkeep rather than being lied to. We saw this in the prepaid electricity meters and it will work for the he ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Now Mr Fiifi ,How do you feel now when you stand in the mirror, looking at yourself as a GREAT LIE . MAY GOD ALMIGHTY PUNISH THOSE WHO LIE WITH SUCH CONFIDENCE AS you did when you and your colleagues were trumpeting THE SETTI ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

FIIFI KWETEY!JUST SHUT UP AND LET WELL INFORMED PEOPLE TALK.YOU TEND TO THINK YOU ARE INTELLIGENT BUT YOU ARE FULL OF SHIT AND NEVER MADE SENSE ANYTIME YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH.I WILL SLAP YOU ONE DAY I MEET YOU IN TOWN AND YOU WI ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Is FIIFI KWETEY'S SUIT,MADE IN GHANA?

Kwame Nkrumah,once said:

ONLY THE BEST IS GOOD ENOUGH FOR GHANA.
    Who wants to use an inferior products,if things are all right in his life?
    You have been lying to Ghanaians that o ...

• Ken 10 years ago

one thing that ndc forgot to tell Ghanaians is that they did not win the election it was Afari Gyan who gave the election and Ghanaians are now paying the price.

• Foreigner 10 years ago

It's scary when I have to agree with Fifi Kwetey ! A one-time payment doesn't make sense. Does someone who makes a payment at age 18 believe this health insurance will cover their health expenses until they are 80??? What ...

• OBIKYIRE 10 years ago

WHERE IS AMA BENYIWAH DOE.THE TOWN CRIER OF THE NDC. SHE HAD A FIELD DAY WITH THIS INFORMATION ON THE RADIO IN THE CENTRAL REGION.WOULD SHE STAND UP AND TELL THE GOOD PEOPLE OF THE CENTRAL REGION THAT SHE DELIBERATELY LIED T ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Only FOOLS will make a promise like that. The rest of the populace knew it would not work. AZZZAAA GOVERNMENT.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Koforidua flower(fr) 10 years ago

Your mahama could hardly agree with you(fifi kwetey) in this your submission.In that,he(mahama)had already doubted any existing intelligent brains in the NPP that may assist in nation building.How much did taxpayers spent on ...

Fiifi, we knew that was just a foolish proposal. Thank God, after 5 years you have realized your foolishness.

• Axis 10 years ago

Does this guy have any formal finance training and experience prior to his propaganda days to be qualified to speak on national financial issues?

• KAP 10 years ago

Is it now that you Fiifi is telling us this? This is total betrayal! This clearly means that you NDC are bunch of liars who do not even deserve to be given an hour to rule our country Ghana. Now fellow Ghanaian you have seen ...

• ZUARUNGU 10 years ago

CRIMINALS, YOU WILL LOSE THE NEXT ELECTION THEN YOU GUYS WILL SEE WHAT WILL FOLLOW. U THIEVES

• KANAWU 10 years ago

BUT AT THE TIME, Y'ALL WOULD NOT LISTEN TO ANYONE. NOWHERE IN THE WORLD. IT IS JUST SIMPLE. Y'ALL WANTED TO DIFFER JUST TO THE DETRIMENT OF ALL GHANAIANS. I ADMIRE YOU TO STAND UP TO YOUR COLLEAGUES IN SAYING THE TRUTH. SOME ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NDC navel cord is tied to lying. They will lie and lie till the end of time. It is mind boggling to see these "rats" destroying the everything they come across. They defended this stupid policy as "workable" and here they ...

• koffie 10 years ago

Mmmm

• Koo Pius 10 years ago

When you hurriedly started the Single Spine Salary with the Police giving them over 1000% salary increase to protect your loot before thinking of the realities in the implementation, what do you think would happen? Based upon ...

• JOHNSON, 10 years ago

CAN;T YOU ASHAME YOURSELF TO SAY THIS,GENERAL FIFI,HAHAHA,WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN,

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

absolute solution to crisis is first recognition and acceptance that there is crisis for politicians fail worse of it is NDC. But the time NDC come to term that there is crisis,everyone would be consume with it not just them. ...

• Adu-Gyemfi 10 years ago

Poooo What is this inexperience school leaver telling us? Pooo I am not a minister and have never been but I know more than this so-called minister,Fifi Kwetey. Nkrumah, Busia, J B Dankwah Paa Grant, Afro Gbedemah and others ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

RIGHT FROM RAWLINGS DOWN TO THE SO CALLED FOOT SOLDIER.....THEY ARE ALL BANDITS AND CROOKS AND CONMEN LEECHING MOTHER GHANA DRY.....I DON'T BELIEVE THEY HAVE EVER WON ANY ELECTIONS SINCE 1992.....THEY ARE IN POWER BECAUSE OF ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Do you remember during the second round of the 2008 election, Nana Addo actually appeared to have gone backwards. also the bye election which was held after the last election fraud, the cpp won comfortably even though ndc won ...

• BALLOT BOX 10 years ago

Fifi Fiavi Kwetey is beating a quick retreat from the signs on the wall, and as is very common with the NDC party steeped in deceit and propaganda, he's trying to shift the discourse.
    It is this completely brainless, stupend ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

What was mahama saying. was he one of those who wanted the lie to be kept?Question is why are now telling us now. why dont you comment on akunfem project,gyeeda and woyome to show us that you are honest

• Kanawu 10 years ago

What is happening in Ghana? I think I am dreaming and when I wake up may God make all this untrue. Fifi Kwetey Just Shut Up

• Joe-USA 10 years ago

Kwasea. What experience or research have you to know it wont work? Kwasea

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

NDC has disgraced its followers. The party is not spot on.

• Branaboy 10 years ago

Is this the same Fiifi Kwetey. See how a little schooling in finance brings common sense to people. That's why Nana Akuffo-Addo has been advocating for "free" SHS and quality education. Educating the citizenry will help end t ...

• NANA KAKARI 10 years ago

Jerry John Rawlings and his NDC never won any election in Ghana. Always stealing the election. If it comes one man one vote NDC will never be won by NDC.

• Mankind 10 years ago

Finally, someone in the NDC realized that there a word called "reality". I hope from today, you will NOT lie to Ghanaians anymore.......

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Quote Kwetey "in the 2008 general elections, the New Patriotic Party had the media solidly behind it, yet the party lost the elections, saying “it is not simply because the NDC is a great party but rather the people of Ghan ...

• Kojo Addo 10 years ago

Anomaa kokonikoni... )k) £tifi k) hunn nsuo, na w'aba anaafo) ab£ bisa

• Kojo Addo 10 years ago

Anomaa kokonikoni, )k) £tifi k) hunn nsuo, na w'aba anaafo) ab£ bisa

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

Now the Noble Prize Winning Economist Minister of State in-charge of Finance and Allied Institutions, Mr Fiifi Kwetey says the One - time health insurance premium will not work. Like Nana Adoo said we have a Consensus. He is ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

And to come to accept that this nation spent a fortune of its time and money to honor Mills points to only one fact. We are jokers. Listen to this boy. He advised Mills about the impossibility of one-time NHIS.

What happen ...

• Kojo Addo 10 years ago

Is not ur fault @ all
    Aboa bi na akye )w)...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

AS IS THEIR BRAND OF FREE SHS.....DISCERNING GHANAIANS HAVE NOW SEEN THROUGH THEM.WE SHOULD NOW MAKE SURE THEIR RIGGING MACHINERY BECOMES INEFFECTIVE.....WHY IS DISCREDITED AFARI DJAN STILL AT POST?

• Efienyansa 10 years ago

Promise and wake up to the fact that no NDC administration will be embraced by a hopelessly partisan media & political establishment in this country! You can take that to the bank. Furthermore no govt can expect to prosecute ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

"Because of the huge govt expenditure on Salaries,the district assembly's common fund
    is 8 months in arrears".
    Look at that ! Eight good months.Na who Cause Am ! When the late former president rushed to implemented the SSS ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

NDC have been exposed. Their lies have caught up with them. Hope any broad minded Ghanaian will think twice before voting for this incompetent party again.

• CATAPULT 10 years ago

Fiavi Kwetey has so soon forgotten about setting the record straight with the green book and that their e de bee k3k3 slogan. We were all in Ghana when Fiavi Kwetey was touting the SSSS and their own understanding of it and i ...

WELL IS BEEN A LONG TIME WE READ OR ECO LIST YOUR VOICE.PLEASE WHO IS NDC THE PROPAGANDA MAN.NOW ALL NDC MEMBERS ARE QUIT ,WHY.AND ALLOWING TEEEAN NPP COMING ON THE AIR WAYS.

• Acquah-Harrison 10 years ago

NDC is "fool" of idiots

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

USELESS MAN LIKE YOU,WHO SAID IT

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

YOU MUST DO IT,NKWASIAFOH

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kwasia like you.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

ITS ALL DUE TO CORRUPTION. THERE SEVERAL GHOST PAYCHECKS GOING OUT EVERY MONTH.

• sara davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

PROMISES,PROMISES. Mahama think we are his wives.

• Eric 10 years ago

where are the NDC guys. I want to read your comments on this issue.

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Where did NPP get money to run the health ? NDC is a bunch of fools and idiots who don't know what they are doing ,Where did they get money to finance the education and now the oil money has be added to our GDP still idiots c ...

• sara davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

oh ! don't mind him.another criminal,oh! this man.....tweaaa apuuuu!

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Fiifi, we need concrete measures to arrest the free fall of the cedi. I don't know what 'made in GHANA PRODUCT' you are referring to. So far as I'm concern, we buy and sell, so please specify the PRODUCTS you are talking abou ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must therefore USE YOUR HEAD and NOT YOUR ...

• peter 10 years ago

NDC Fools manboufor forget fifi koasea n the people of sharm''

• Lopez 10 years ago

I am glad that Fiifi has now realised that propaganda doesn't pay.Lies doesn't pay because eventually you would be found out and people like Fiifi has realised that Ghanaians has found them out. We need thinkers and visionari ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Lying between the teeth. Why didn't you say this in 2012 when the campaign was on?

• NANA USA 10 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE LIARS CRIMINALS AND OPPORTUNISTS DID YOU NOT PROMISE IN THE 2008 ELECTIONS?//

• Kwame 10 years ago

Look at NDC people they don't know where they are going

• Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago

I HAVE TO SAY I TOLD YOU SO!!! BABIES WITH SHART TEETH!!!

GO BACK AND STUDY BEGINNERS ECONOMICS 101!!!

• Aago 10 years ago

Only northerners ewes will follow these people

• Kankama 10 years ago

Because some people in Ghana believe in stupid lairs like NDC,they help you to steal power and now is time to implement your one time premium you are saying is not possible. FOOLS.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

The unemployed who are now 'MPs/Ministers' are the bane of our problems. It takes common sense and experience to run a government and not theory. A government that cannot feed her people, give them shelter, provide good healt ...

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

Kente cloth is our national cloth, it portrays us as civilized people since 800 BC and that is why most blacks around the world like to use a piece of it in their dresses. We are now buying the imitation from China instead of ...

• amin 10 years ago

home used japan type nissan march for sale , new type,full aircondition price 10,000 gh cedis.
    also we have nissan NOTE, Price 13,000 gh cedis pls call 0242567688, for more info.

• TARKWA MACHINE 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE EX PRESIDENT TO DEFEND HIMSELF AND DISPUTE THE OBVIOUS LIE THAT YOU FIIFI ARE TELLING HUH! CLEARLY THE NDC IS RE INVENTING ITSELF ACCEPTING FREE EDUCATION NOW THIS. YOU MY FRIEND ARE NOT GOING TO PULL THE WOOL OV ...

• Mr Amin 10 years ago

GHAPHA port uthorities should stop charging or indexing in dollers it make bussiness expensive in the country and creat unemployment. a strong cedi is our forword march

• Togbe 10 years ago

Incompetent liars. Stupid goat like Fiifi Kwetey

• kwasi 10 years ago

Kwetey now trying to clean up himself?
    We watch and listen from afar. True repentance involves restoration of what was taken.
    Leave out Prof Mills. Let him rest!

• KWESI 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US.WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GET T ...

• AKORABA 10 years ago

You are very stupid. Where were you when Prof.Mills was giving this fake promise? God will judge you all, nonsense.

• WOYOME 10 years ago

THIS TIME AROUND YOUR CUP IS FULL. HOOLOGANS HAVE HIJACKED THE NATION

• still rastafari 10 years ago

after years of propaganda amidst lies this man is tempted to come clean.time will tell

• Axis 10 years ago

You were picked up from behind a propaganda table to head a whole finance ministry without required experience, thanks to the party of "Anything Goes".

Now you've graduated from online courses ready to dish out and throw p ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

Experience is acquired on the job. It takes a day at a time to be experienced. I don't know wht work u do, but I don't think u carried experience on yr head before u stepped in, to take a job for the very first time.

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

GOD PUNISH ALL NDCS

• BE WISE 10 years ago

I reverse all the punishments upon yr
    head, but if all NPP ppl support this foolish idea of yours, then may they also hv a share of the punishment, if not they are free.

• peggy 10 years ago

I am so happy to hear this from Fiifi. This is so unusual of him and so I trust it. I never listen to him during elections because He used to lie so hard through his teeth that I found him disgusting. but to acknowledge this ...

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

Patronise made in Ghana goods? But which goods are made in Ghana anyway?