You are here: HomeNews2014 03 06Article 302543

God has told me what I need to know – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho 10 years ago

You are the God sent to redeem us from this satanic NDC ruling.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

We thought the 6 months' admission in the Drug Rehabilitation Centre had cured Nana of the wee addiction. But it is sad to note that he is still addicted. Just see what he is saying! These are the delusions of a wee addict: t ...

• ONIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

BRING THE LAW CERTIFICATE, NO LONG KWAKU ANANSE STORY.

God will surelly punish you for what you have done to Ghana,your plans has fail,

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The job of the presidency is tough and we need young, smart, motivated, and trustworthy leaders with clean records. The old guard must step aside or be sidelined. We need to move forward now !

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

WHAT IS MAHAMA DOING, LOOK AT SCHOOL BOYS LIKE FIIFI KAWETEY, OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, AYARIGA, OFOSU KWAKYE, MUTALA MOHAMED, OMANE BOAMA, WHAT ARE THEY DOING APART FROM LOOTING , WOMEN, AND DRIVING BIG CARS? BRING BACK OUR EXPERIEN ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

THE LOOT AND SHARE GROUP OF MOTHER GHANA (NDC) ARE SHAKING. JDM IS SO CONFUSED HE COULDN'T DELIVER AT THE SQUARE. HE CLAIM THE RAIN FALL WAS A BLESSING YET BLAMING METEO FOR NOT BEING ABLE TO TELL THEM ON TIME THAT IT WILL RA ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

1. MAKE REFERENCE TO GOD, ASOMDWEE N SIKA SORCHEEEE IN THEIR POCKETS, PROSPERITY GB33333
    2. JOBS, JOBS, JOBS, ADULT EDUCATION
    3. SPEAK WITH LESS ENGLISH ACCENT. GHPPL LIKE CONCERT
    MASSA, IF U DO THIS. THE PPL WILL MELT LIK ...

• Guv 10 years ago

THEY ARE NOT GOOD. THEY ARE THE REASON GHANAIANS HAVE REJECTED YOU.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Just quit and give chance to others.

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

I will not begrudge Nana Akufo Addo if he decides to continue with his politics. After all that is his right and he must be allowed to freely exercise it. What he must be careful in not doing is to use God's name in vain. If ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

From the holy land Israel to London to consult GOD? Which god? Antoa nyama or what ? This nana is a dummy and lazy who can't do anything for himself. Tweeeeaaaa! !!

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

STORIES HAVE STARTED ALREADY!!!

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO SUPPOSEDLY HAS FORGOTTEN AND LEFT THE LEATHER BRIEFCASE CONTAINING THE LAW CERTIFICATES (WITH 15 EXCELLENT GRADE "A"s) IN THE HOTEL ROOM IN LONDON. THEY HAVE DISPATCHED ...

• ALI 10 years ago

WHICH GOD TOLD YOU? WAS THAT YOUR WHITE GOD, THE BLACK ONE[ANTOA], THE ONE FROM ISEAL, OR THE BUGHDIS MONKS? ALL I KNNOW IS THAT THE AKAN RACE ARE AL PAGANS. THEY PERFORM HUMAN SACRIICES AND DRINK THEIR PALM WINE FROM HUMAN S ...

• Kumapem 10 years ago

Ghana is a free and democratic society so leave Nana Akuffo Addo to take his own decision without any fear or favor. Each for himself and God for us all.

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

Do you accept on and off electricity
    High petrol prices high inflation
    Falling cedi value low standard of living
    Total hopelessness if so keep the status quo
    Ghana must change and change we will

divine power has beaten with rain and wind this pepeni to make him know he can never escape the wrath of God , he is being punished for his corrupt ways , insensitivity to the ordinary man's needs and selfishness. today the s ...

• Mamam 10 years ago

This coke sniffing dog should shut up and die. Ghana don't have room for all die be die minded buffoons

• in Jesus name...Amen 10 years ago

kwasia hi3. Yesu laa baaka ohi3......Amen

• Bumbato -LONDON 10 years ago

The anonymous women dead bodies scattered in the streets of Accra, over 200 people killed on cold blood in the stadium and Obetsebi Lamptey profiting from it. The killing of Yaa Naa, Amambila and others. Occult blood suckers ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA KWASEA BAMBOO YOUR STUPID NDC WITH MLLIONS OF NAMES HAS FAILED BIG TIME! DISGRACED ALL OVER! NANA ADDO WILL COME SOON TO TEACH YOU ANIMALS HOW HUMAN BEINGS LIVE! HAHAHAHAHA NDC NKWASEAFO THIEVES

• rESOLUTIONS 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU CONSULT PARTY ELDERS BEFORE BREAKING GODS MESSAGE TO US? HOPE YOU WERE TAKEN IN A VISION AFTER CLOUDING YOURSELF WITH THICK DARK WEE SMOKE AND HEARING THE VOICE OF AN AKIM FETISH PRIEST SPEAKING FROM THE KIBI FORE ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

If God is the reason why Kings and Queens descend and ascend thrones respectively and retroactively, Hon. Trigger free,the all timer JJR couldn't have been at the helm of affairs for beautiful Ghana for 19 tyrannical years(wi ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

NDC IS BEGGING PASTORS TO SPEND TIME PRAYING FOR THEIR STUPIDITY! NDC DOESNT BELIEVE IN GOD SO WHAT DUNCAN WILLIAMS TALKING ABOUT IS BULL SHIT

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Alzheimer,

• THE REST SUCK UR MOTHERS 10 years ago

ONLY SENSIBLE POLITICIAN IN GHANA

• KOLIKO 10 years ago

GOD DOESN'T TALK TO DWARFS LIKE U

• mimo 10 years ago

KOLIKO FOOL

• ONIA DIE MIENU MIENU 10 years ago

GABBY OTCHERE-DARKO WAS SEEN BY EYE WITNESSES HOLDING A LEATHER BRIEFCASE TIGHTLY, AND SURROUNDED TIGHTLY BY OTHER AIDES. THEY SAY THE BRIEFCASE CONTAINS THE MISSING LAW SCHOOL CERTIFICATES.

THE GRADES WOULD ASTOUND EVERY ...

Thought he will wear a bare haed like his king and powder himself with white clay...OTWE EGYANKA!!

• Paa Quesi 10 years ago

Such ungarded statement from people like koliko should not be let unpunished, u should respect the elders and to tell you God is not a respector of height, but who so ever He desires He chooses, get it right

• SHAMO 10 years ago

THIS THIEF NDC KOLIKO IS JEALOUS! HIS STUPID SCHOOL BOYS NDC MINISTERS HAS FAILED BIG TIME! SO THEY ARE AFRAID OF NANA ADDO

• African Star 10 years ago

Did God tell you to engage 'All-Die-Be-Die' in your failed 2012 presidential bid- Nonsense.

• mimo 10 years ago

Nana wELCOME TO Ghana ONCE AGAIN WHERE MAHAMA IS GOING TO BUILD 200 SHS IN A WEEK. TO CONDEM YOUR FREE MESSAGE. MAHAMA IS A LAIR PEPENI KWASEA EH DEH FLASH IN MOUTH WITH FOOLISH KIDDY TALK FOOL

• mimo 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS DOING COPY WORK LIKE A CLASS 1 PUPIL MAHAMA U CAN BUILD 2000 FREE SHS IN DAY BUT NO VOTE FOR IN 2016 POLLS. U EAT GARI ONE SACH A DAY. AND FORK ALL LEGON GIRLS AND PREG THEM U WILL LOSE

• Akufo Addo, Abr3 10 years ago

Ahh nana paaa

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 10 years ago

Are dwarfs not the creation of God ?Or are one of those who throw kil or throw away their defected children ?So God does not think like u foolish fool .

• rESOLUTIONS 10 years ago

Dwarfs ation of the devil are certainly the creation of the devil and nan is certainly one....otherwise how can you say God has spoken to you yet you want to consult your elders efore breaking the news.

• MAYOR WALEWALE 10 years ago

don't forget about all die be die!

• TRUTH 10 years ago

GOD NEVER SAID ANYTHING TO YOU.ANOTHER FAKE FALSE TEACHER.WHEN YOU ARE VILIFYING YOUR NEIGHBOR FOR THE SAKE OF POLITICS,POWER AND FAME THEN YOU COME AND USE GOD'S NAME.SHAME ON YOU.GOD IS NOT HPP NOR NDC,SO BE CAREFUL.EVIL PE ...

• Azonto -LONDON 10 years ago

When and where did u see God? Hope its not from wee smoke.Dont tell us you are Gideon in the Bible ooo!!! For your deeds betray you stop deceiving the masses for God will not forgive you.

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

ALL THE AMERICAN PRESIDENTS SMOKED WEE INCLUDING,REAGAN BUSH ,BUSH ,CLINTON AND OBAMA SO WHATS YOUR PROBLEM ,.WEE IS NOW LEGALIZED IN USA .SORRY I DONOT SMOKE THAT SHIT ./PLUS MY GRAND FATHER DR.J B DANQUAH AND DR. KA BUSIA

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

We may not be sure of this encounter with God, but Ghanaians need to be taken serious.

• Yaa 10 years ago

Nana, I beg you in the name God please always join MOGPA prayers with Rev. O. B. every morning and try to contact him on phone or personally

• Nana ABC USA 10 years ago

Hey Akuffo Addo do you know GOD? A good person who knows GOD will never say ALL-DIE-BE-DIE OOOOOOOO.Just recind your mind for forgiveness.

• Fii 10 years ago

God will punish you mimo

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE ABOUT GOD DECIDING FOR AKUFF-ADDO WHAT HE SHOULD DO. WHAT DID GOD TELL HIM IN HIS TWO FAILED ATTEMPTS TO BE PRESIDENT? DID GOD TELL HIM HE WILL BE DEFEATED? IF SO, WHY DID HE WASTE PEOPLES' TIME RUNNING ...

• LUCK 10 years ago

DID GOD INFORM YOU OF YOUR IMMINENT DEFEAT IN 2016 ELECTIONS?

• JOSEPH BOATENG 10 years ago

He is the only one for now, capable to steer Ghana towards the road to prosperity. He has got what it takes to make Ghana a place worth living, where law and order is enforced to allow life to go on normally.

He is courag ...

BANKYE !!!BLOOD SUCKERS

• The Truth 10 years ago

Nana Addo is going to renounce politics because God has told him to depart from it and spend the rest of his life with his family. God said to him" my child, you fought a good fight obviously, you now realised that I did not ...

• GEORGE,TAMALE 10 years ago

I LOVE U BECAUSE U'RE A MODEL TO ME. PEACE IS UR WORD JUST LIKE JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR. STAY BLESS AND FOCUS ON THE FUTURE.

• Amaoteng 10 years ago

Hahahahaha

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

God has told Nana Addo that he can never be a president.

• Santi 10 years ago

I hope this does not mean the NPP elders are more powerful than God Almighty!!! Please, Nana, you can do better than this.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

God hates you elders

• Salifu 10 years ago

I can guess what God told him.
    God has told him to quit politics altogether because He did not make him a presidential material. He may be a good in other things e.g macho-posturing, but certainly NOT politics.

• sammy 10 years ago

IT'S TIME AKUFFO ADDO PERMANANTLY RETIRE FROM ACTIVE POLITICS THE MAN ALREADY LOOKS EXHAUSTED!

• GEORGIA 10 years ago

DON'T GIVE-UP!!!!!!!!SALVAGE US. A ROBBER MAY SUCCEED BUT WILL NOT BE ABLE TO FUNCTION.

KEEP ON NANA KEEP ON!! If you really know God we would have seen that. Your appearance, acts and comments tells it all.......You shall really encounter God this time round. Keep your prophesies to your self. Lies and falsehoo ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

For Lack Of Knowledge, My People Perish!
    Oh God, Please Open The Eyes Of My People So That They May See The Light. Oh How Useless It Is To Advice Fools!

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

Yes, he need to stop tribal politics and discrimination, tell the truth,and stop being double faced.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

THIS IS UNHEARD OF, STAYING IN A PLUSH HOTEL FOR SIX MONTHS, I NEED TO KNOW HOW YOU WERE ABLE TO PAY ALL THOSE BILLS.
    THESE ARE THE THINGS OUR SO CALLED LEADERS IN AFRICA DO. THEY ENJOY THEMSELVES AT THE EXPENSES OF THE RESO ...

• w3 10 years ago

You should have used God's name to compete. Mills use it to win so also Mahama. It is beginning to be too late to use it. Education does win election but God's name. Foolish voters need to be deceived.

• Idun Augustin 10 years ago

Still dreaming, and very indecisive

• Obiba 10 years ago

I believe indeed God has spoking to this GOD fearing man. May he continue sustain him for the decition he has made to him and we all as a nation wish you all the best.What ever you do we will be there to surport you as a nati ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

Only in Ghana a politician who cares so much about his country stay from his beloved citizens from six months and returns a heroic welcome!
    Akwaaba dope head!

• Pressman 10 years ago

Nana, we wholeheartedly love you, but we must strongly counsel you to take off 'God' in your dialogue with the people. We hope you will take our advice in good faith. One word to the wise is enough.

• OPINION 10 years ago

SEE NANA ADDO SEE GOD OOO! WHEN DID THEIR RELATIONSHIP BEGAN! I REMEMBER WHEN I HAD WEE SMOKERS AS FRIENDS THIS IS EXACTLY HOW THEY TALKED AFTER SMOKING THEIR WEE... WELL I HOPE GOD HAS TOLD YOU PLAINLY THAT HE HAS NOT CHOSEN ...

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 10 years ago

YOUR NDC FOUNDER IS A WEE ADDICT NOT NANA ADDO

• JANET MENKA TAIWIA 10 years ago

may be this very God could only be spoken to in London. hahhahahahah!!!!

• GOOD GIRL 10 years ago

ONLY REAL POLITICIAN LEFT IN GHANA..

• OHENE AHUAKESE 10 years ago

I AM THANKFUL TO GOD THAT HE HAS TOLD YOU WHAT YOU MUST KNOW. ALL THAT I WOULD SAY IS THAT 'OBEDIENCE IS BETTER THAN SACRIFICE'. ARROGANCE, SELFISHNESS, HATRED OF MANKIND FOR THEIR DIFFERENCES EITHER BECAUSE OF COLOUR, TRIBE, ...

• Victor 10 years ago

Nana's " ... God has told me all that I need to know. I however need to consult my elders before making that announcement public” reminds me of one Pastor who delivered a 'New Year' prophecy some years ago. When asked in a ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

Good one there. God verses the church board and God verses the elders. The church board won agianst God. Now who wins, God or party elders? The world is indeed a stage.

• DORNU, DUGBATEY-OFEI 10 years ago

MAY BE GOD SAID THAT THE 'YE AKAN FO' 'ALL DIE BE DIE' AND CONDONING TO THE TRIBAL MANTRA AGAINST GOD'S CHILDREN BY owusu afriyie, awhuku and ken agyapong AND CO IS UNGODLY AND UNACCEPTABLE BY GOD AND THEREFORE LIKE PAUL(SAUL ...

• Nana Kasa 10 years ago

Yes amoateng is coming back from prison with your supply daily dose of cocaine.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

This NPP Akim Akufo Ado says God is saying things to him; in other words, he is hearng strange voices

=- the God this Akim bluffer Akufo Ado is telling us about must therefore be a crazy God who goes about telling this dim ...

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO is HARD CORE.

NDC should WATCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO is a BORN LEADER

• YUSSIF KPANDU 10 years ago

BY HIS GRACE 2016 WILL BE YOURS.INSHAA ALLAH.FROM YUSSIF N/R.

• mike 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah of blesses memory did detrablize Ghana but busia,edward akuffo addo, jb danquah and co brought tribalism back. in the time and era of Kwame Nkrumah, all Ghanaians behaved and worked as Ghanaians until the wicked ...

• mike 10 years ago

correction'Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory did de-tribalize Ghana but busia, edward akuffo addo,jb danquah and co brought tribalism back'

• mike 10 years ago

please mr prophet Ghana's God is in Ghana and not in United Kingdom. May be it Queen Elizabeth's Anglican God who spoke with you. people of Israel will never go to UK to seek the face of God. please please please allow our pe ...

• Gods Word 10 years ago

I sympathize with NPP,but what is this Guy telling us:He is now talking
    with God.Oh NO!Rather tell us Ananse
    Story.When did GOD talk to you,as you were sleeping or dosing,may it was a
    Dream.I hope next time you are not spe ...

• agbota 10 years ago

TWEEE ORDIE BE DIE NOW GOD HAVE SHOW YOU WHOT TO NEST OK GOD IS GOD

• Ohene 10 years ago

Stop the gimmick about God and come clean do you think we are stupid in this party to fall for these kind of intellectual dishonesty by a gang of crooks in the npp, we are waiting for them and their so called bush Dr. who gra ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

THE COURT THREW THE PETITION CASE SOMEWHERE,BUT VICKY HAMMAH,ESTABLISHED THE REAL,SUBSTANTIAL FACT.

NPP WON.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Make Nana go open prayer camp for Amasaman there.Make he retire for one corner and use his time to serve God.I am 100/% sure that Nana will announce his retirement.I will be surprised if Nana tries to contest again.Thank you.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Please akufo addo, do not mock God. If does not speak to humanbeings directly as He in the old days. It is charllatens pastors who stil claim God speaks to them. If really God did tell you what you should do, why consult with ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Nana Addo's reign,I believe,would see a better days than we are witnessing these days.
    Ghana's economy indicators are all pointing to wrong and negative direction.With rising inflation,growing deficit and rising national deb ...

• Awinyet 10 years ago

Consider your age, and ambition why two time's failure, earlier the better you were not destine to rule Ghana just thank the ALMIGHTY GOD for what you have achieve from inheritance from parients and from being in helms of aff ...

• ------------ 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO GIVE US A BREAK.

• Noah 10 years ago

Rubbish talk from a drug criminal. Just show us the certificate and stop disturbing our peace! You are a big failure in life.You sola all the properties you father has stolen in the name of politics. Who need you for presiden ...

• awuku 10 years ago

looking at the number of comments,it looks like NANA is the most important personality in Ghana now, even the president doesn't come close

• messy u.s 10 years ago

Nana welcome home I hope u run

• John 10 years ago

This criminal Nana is fooling the idoits with his criminal mind. Haaaaaaa

• Elmina dame 10 years ago

It is only in Africa that a man who wants to be President of his country deserts it for six months looking for God in his colonial master's country. Does God live in London? Is there no town, village, mountain top, seaside or ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Chop Ghana Small? Eh Akufo-Addo. Stealing in the name of the Lord is no good.

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

One day you are a muslim next day you say you are a christian. What are you Addo? All-die-be-die.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Are these leading Politicians overtaken by senility? Nana probably feels more connected to God, (and his ancestors) now, because he is getting senile.

I wonder what God told him in Jerusalem, when he went on pilgrimage to ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

Haaaahaaa!!! NANA HAS FINALLY FOUND HIS LOST GOD IN LONDON AFTER ISREAL TRY.

• iPad 10 years ago

For your sanity and the sanity of all Ghanaians, please Mr Akufo-Addo don't stand for presidential election again.
    I told you so!

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

WILL ANYBODY IN GHANA ANSWER THIS QUESTION?????? WHEN DO ANY BODY SEE A WESTERN HEAD OF STATE, A POLITICIAN OR APARTY LEADER COME DOWN TO GHANA OR ANY THIRD WORLD COUNTRY TO SPEND 6 MONTHS FOR RESTING OR AWAY FROM ANY STRESS ...

• Abdul manan mowaa 10 years ago

God revealed to u that u can never be a president of our beloved country Ghana because we need peace.

• Al Hajj A A A Rashid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

This is the most absurd statement I have heard in decades...Some one who really wants to hear from God does not go consulting elders again after God has spoken to him.

God is the GREATEST, so after GOD has spoken to you, y ...

• Bell Nonoo 10 years ago

After going to close tell the SG-SSB bank in Europe, not to release any document within their possession which could incriminate you, you have come telling us a different thing.

• Nana Koteboto 10 years ago

No good Christian will lie this way using the name of GOD because of Politics

• CHE 10 years ago

All well-organised political parties in the world have succession plans whereby new leaders are groomed to replace the old. How is the NPP looking like when it cannot handle its own internal organisation well but is looking t ...

• ALL LOOSE BE LOOSE PERIOD 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE ,,,,ALL DIE BE DIE..........ALL DIE BE DIE............ALL DIE BE DIE...........ALL DIE BE DIE.............ALL DIE BE DIE...ALL DIE BE DIE ALL DIE BE DIE

• Jarto, Jarto R. 10 years ago

Are the elders wiser than God?

• BIG BOY 10 years ago

Nana, Do you think the party cannot survive without you? you seem to behave as if you are holding the life of the party.

• K k D. 10 years ago

The message of the God i know is delivered without delay. If it's that God you are talking about, then be quick. However if it's the God of your party, then you can first consult your party people.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

6MTHS AGO, THEY WERE ALL SAYING NEGATIVE THINGS ABOUT KUFFU ADDO. TODAY, LOOK...MAHAMA IS MAKING THEM CRY BLOOD SO SEE?

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A BIG LIAR. NPP NEED YOUNG BLOOD NOT DEADLY OLD AKUFFO ADDO.GOD WILL NEVER SPEAK
    TO A DEVIL

• Kyie 10 years ago

God told him in London in his 5 star hotel!! Not in ghana in Nima or as Jesus did in the wild after fasting and praying for 40 days and 40 night. How funny is this guy

• Kolo 10 years ago

So God is now NPP!, eeh wonders shall never end

• Esi 10 years ago

Ei Aden Benadryl David, observers are worried, he has not even opened his mouth!

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

i hope you listen this time even if its something you dont agree with.you always tell us about how everything is in God`s hands but when God speaks you dont agree if its not in your favour. remember you are not the only son o ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

consult my elders...wise words from nana

• TRUTH 10 years ago

NANA (MATUZALA)LEAVE US ALONE,YOUR TOO OLD TO BE PRESIDENT.