You are here: HomeNews2014 03 05Article 302418

No salary for University of Ghana lecturers

Read Comments Comments (61)

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

Now the professors who supported coming to power of NDC will realize how incompetent this party is when it comes to management of economy. Shame!

• Bony 10 years ago

One of the worst thing ever happened to Ghanaians, is the creation of NDC party.What a demon ruling the country, almost everything they have come into contact with is cursed.

• Adjei 10 years ago

Is everyone happy now? Ghana has no money. The Nation is Broke and yet the Judges are quite. They sat on that ben h and slept through out the election coutipm n

• GYAMFI 10 years ago

All the money is with their brothers---The WICKED AND SORCERER EWES.They have shared/stolen everything!

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Ghana is fucking broke thanks to these thieves and clueless bunch in the helm of affairs.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I AM SURE IF YOU ASK FOR EXPLANATION, YOU ARE LIKELY TO HAVE AN ARROGANCE AND UNACCEPTABLE RESPONSE FROM ABLAKWA.
    MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON US

• TWEAAAAAA 10 years ago

AND YOU REFUSE TO MENTION FIIFI KWEYEY, KWAAKYE OFOSU AND AYARIGA, EH NO,MUTALLA MUHAMMED, EH YES, AMALIBA?

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Our problem is that we have had idiots as leaders and government offcials for a long time. Things will not change till we get our act together to seek and demand good leadership.

• consider 10 years ago

never pay them anything, they should cook the lecture tables and eat

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

This is the issue I have with this Mahama administration. They can’t pay workers and yet they talking about adding to the expense. I support the free SHS idea but it should have full funding to implement, otherwise it will ...

• franklins 10 years ago

this is the result of greed and selfishness pursued by the academia. they overblowned what they worth, and creating salary structures that are unsustainable. what is happening now is just an iota of the magnitude itself. in e ...

• gretchy 10 years ago

Why have a University if u not gunna get salary hahahahaha wot a fukn mickey mouse President.STOP CORRUPTION!!:{

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

UNDER NDC LED BY CORRUPT DRAMANI, GHANA
    IS NOW A HOPELESS STATE.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Yes, let them pay themselves with the toll money. I thought they said, they make their own laws and regulations.

Oh, so Ghana gov't takes care of them with public money?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

I guess this is part of the better Ghana agenda we were promised. Ghanaians are seeing it all but i’m sad, by 2016 December they will surely forget and vote for these visionless people again

• TWEAAAAAA 10 years ago

BUT ANITA DE SOOSO OR WHATEVER, RECENTLY SAID WE ARE NOW ENJOYING THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA THGEY PROMISED? SO THIS SITUATION IS PART OF IT. THE LECTURERS SHOULD ENJOY.

• SUFFERING GHANA. 10 years ago

AND THEY ARE PROCLAIMING THERE WILL BE FREE EDUCATION FOR SHS AND ESTABLISHING NEW UNIVERSITIIES. DONT YOU THINK THIS LIES AND PROPAGANDA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU ONE DAY.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

HAS THE DWARFS WITHDRAWN ALL THE OIL MONEY FROM THE BANKS AS ANITA SAID THE OTHER DAY ?

• Addison 10 years ago

No water no food no pay.

• DIASPORA GHANAIAN 10 years ago

PRIVATISE ALL UNIVERSITIES

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Is there something they call Government in Ghana? Aboafu! Is UG no longer autonomous? You see why you must wake up from that childish slumber and face reality.

• Arthur-Mills 10 years ago

Colleagues, this is not fun! What is coming to our Dear Land?

We need divine intervention!!!

• Addison 10 years ago

Mahama show me the money

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you.....call or whatsapp us 0244717600 for more pictures.....also.search samo jewellery on tonaton or olx.com.gh or samo jewellery on faceb ...

• GAS 10 years ago

UG CAN USE THEIR GATE FEE TO PAY THEMSELVES. AT LEAST THEY HAVE COLLECTED ENOUGH!

• Baba 10 years ago

I thought the UG said they were autonomous and therefore could charge their road tolls , whether government agrees or not. aaahhhh! interesting times ahead

• Kwame 10 years ago

A fool who does not understand things around him. Half-baked gov't spokespersons, the source of all our problems. Read about the Univ and be informed. Gyimii, tabatalee.

• KELS 10 years ago

Where is the money from sale of admission forms, at least from the majority that did not get admission even though they were qualified?

• Kwame 10 years ago

You truly believe that everyone who applies should get in because they are qualified? wow. Selling admission forms is not a plot to make money. Take some time and visit the website of the university and see the number of proj ...

• GHANABA PAPPA 10 years ago

THE FACT IS OUR UNIVERSITIES ADMINISTRATORS NEED ORIENTATION ON HOW TO REMAIN RELEVANT AND SELF DEPENDENT IN THIS ERA OF EVER REDUCING GOVERNMENTAL SUPPORT. PLEASE COME UP WITH RESPECTABLE PRODUCTS BEYOND THE OVERLY THEORETIC ...

• NDC soporter in Italy 10 years ago

NDC is rubbish government, you ca't pay our lecturers and teachers,and you are talking about free SHS.God will never forgive this leaders.

• NDC soporter in Italy 10 years ago

NDC is rubbish government, you ca't pay our lecturers and teachers,and you are talking about free SHS.God will never forgive this leaders.

• Mallam afa 10 years ago

This is sad. 3 more years to go with this hardship? We strongly need a military intervention to safe the nation.

• Mallam afa 10 years ago

This is too bad. Our nation needs cleansing. The corrupt ministers must face trial after a successful coup.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Correction, you are praying for a coup.

• Baaba 10 years ago

Pay the other Universities but not Legon. Let them use proceeds from the tolls

• Garth 10 years ago

Oga Mahama, how come, university lecturers have not been paid but yet you promised building fifty SHS schools. I said that Mahama is not truthful, Oga, come out with the fact that Ghana is broke and we will help find solution ...

• JC 10 years ago

ROGUES IN POLITICS!!!

• man 10 years ago

I work at in a public University we have been receiving salaries every month so let the Legon authorities stop the politics and do their job. None sense

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

You don't work in any Public university. Your English alone gives you up. Salary payments have always been a problem since 2008. Since the NDC took over, we have always been having problems with our salaries. It was also the ...

• Hannah 10 years ago

Mr. President are you a Christian, or do you people read the Bible? Where is the Finance Minister or the Deputy Minister of Education. Even the 10 per cent salary arrears have not been paid. Yet you are going to build free ...

• Jojoe 10 years ago

Kwasia bi nti, salaries cannot be paid. Tweaaa

• The mask 10 years ago

A strong and right educational system is needed for a strong economy and a strong economy is needed for an excellent educational system free of teacher absenteeism. How do graduates from our universities compare?

The premi ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM NO WHOM ARE THEY DECEIVING.....hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm NDC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabaaaaaa JM!!!!!!

• AAA 10 years ago

That stupid vice chancellor said he took a loan to resurface the roads on the campus, so the roads have become private roads. He should take another loan to pay the salaries of the workers and declare the University private ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Shhhhh

Stop being stupid. This is a reflection of the poor state of affairs in Ghana and your problem is with the VC? It is people like you who are not helping our country grow.

• Kojo 10 years ago

The money we pay as fees, what are they used for. The monies are paid into the university's account not governments. Stop disturbing the government.

• Adom 10 years ago

Oh Ghana where are we heading to ?yesterday it was Ankarful hosoital which was not receiving money from the Government,today it is the Lectures.How can the President promise us in his SoNA a lot of things when workers are not ...

• WEIST 10 years ago

Good for UG Lecturers, they should use the toll money to pay themselves. I thought UG was a State on its own.

• PACHICO 10 years ago

How could our country be broke? if Ministry of Finance has no money to settle the statutory payments, it should try the following Lotto numbers: 51-25-10

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

KONTRI broke, i-no broke,we dey inside!!!
    Even the bone is now going......the meat is LONG gone!! Overbloated public service, Ex-Gratia,Perks GALORE.......
    there WE ARE!!!!!

• osei 10 years ago

so did you believe this usles tiolet paper daily guide

• yaw 10 years ago

There are many lions in Ghana, but Ghana is being led by a sheep.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Clueless Mahama, should asck all those boys with sharp teeth and appoint exprienced officials!

• TEKO 10 years ago

I thought they said they did not recognize the authority of Government during the road toll saga and that they are a "Republic". Why then do they want gov't to give them money

• Mike 10 years ago

The soup is boiling and if you think you will not be affected by the NDC incompetent governing then wait until the man with a long black coat knocks on your door and says you are up.

• makamaka 10 years ago

What nonsense is that.....like welfare.Why not these bogus scholars use their BRAIN WELL--THINK THINKL for all aroundf them is fertile land that will grow almost plant weed etc....INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIES oooooooooooooo ...

• Kofi bassar 10 years ago

Well you reap what you have sown. The University has produced scholars who have become leaders with no ethics.There is no political ethical code of conduct. No sense of creativity and vision for their country. one former Pro ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

THEY HAVE ENOUGH MONEY FROM THE ROAD TOLL FEES COLLECTED.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Better Ghana Agenda. Lectures salaries cannot be paid. Yet Mahama has promised free education and building of 50 schools. What a joke.