You are here: HomeNews2014 03 03Article 302308

KATH finds 2 of 5 'missing' stillborn babies

Read Comments Comments (71)

• awonaniba 10 years ago

Ask akuffo-addo

• Kwadjo 10 years ago

all die be die day are killing them one by one and they should pay the price.

• YAA 10 years ago

ANOTHER BASTARD, KWASIA.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

It is about time we do everything right in Ghana. The impunity is too much and has gone too far.

• dan 10 years ago

WE CANOT AFFORD TO HAVE BABAY KILLERS RUNNING OUR STREET FREE THIS CASE IS SCREAMING FOR JUSTICE IMMD

• ELINAM 10 years ago

DNA on babies and parents by independent facility.
    Don't take no baby on a face value.
    Criminal medical doctors have to be exposed.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

If u r a tall man and woman please come home, we shall receive u with open arms, its not ur fault, the blame will be placed on npp baby thieves shoulder squarely.

• Akua 10 years ago

Only in Ghana or should I say Africa can this happen. Overseas, they would give you the body to the grieving parent for clossure. It is about time for hospital show tranparency. STOP STEALLING PEOPLE'S BABIES.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

DNA test must be carried on the bodies to determine the biological mothers and should not be assumed or accepted that those are the bodies of the missing children. Sometimes, teaching hospitals keep bodies of some babies for ...

• Aku 10 years ago

Those saying Ashanti doctors are killing other tribesmen are idiots. Is it only Ashanti doctors who work at KATH?? You are always jealous about Ashanti's and take the slightest opportunity to insult them!! Stop the tribalism ...

• Kwadjo 10 years ago

all die be die they are killing them one by one and they should pay the price.

• YAA 10 years ago

WE WILL ASK YOUR MOTHER WHO IS YOUR FATHER, BASTARD.

• Ali 10 years ago

These babies have been sod out to the NPP for sacrificial purposes. Ritually sacrifices is the usual practice of the Akan race. They head hunt for human heads to turn the skulls into cups from which to drink palm wine

• eugene 10 years ago

explain that with your monkey brains,NIGGER

• Akua 10 years ago

Enough is Enough. These baby business must stop. Stealling babies and selling is a practice long time ago.

• eugene 10 years ago

YOU STUPID NIGGERS THAT VOTED ndc WILL BE THE FIRST TO DIE FROM DOCTORS/PHARMACY ON STRIKE AND ndc IMMIGRATION DEPARTMENT LETTING CHINA MEN SPOIL GHANA'S WATER WITH MERCURY TO GET CHEAP GOLD

• eugene 10 years ago

YOU MONKEY

• NANA 10 years ago

PLS EUGENE DE WORD MONKEY IS DE LAST WORD WE ALL SHALL ACCEPT AS INSULT AGAINST A COLLEAGUE. I THINK THAT WAS TOO FAR BRO

• Mas 10 years ago

does this mean that all those while KATH new the where about of the kids?

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Hmmmm Ghana!!

• mma 10 years ago

Are nigerians working in these hospitals?This strange and Ghanaians are not use to these behaviours.

• Rose Bio 10 years ago

Carry out DNA test to verify babies parents.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

I support DNA test

• Kofi Asamoah 10 years ago

where are the other living three

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

A check should be also conducted to find out the time of death of the bodies in question. Everything about this scandal smells fishy I won't be surprise if they start killing other kids to cover their back.

• osuklottey 10 years ago

Kululu galore at the hospital,there is a syndicate operation in baby stealing in the hospital,should be checked

• SEYSCHELLES ADAM 10 years ago

Every bizzar news in Ghana will emanate from Kumasi first, Ashantis are the Nigerian versions of Igbo tribe, these are two tribes who'll do everything no matter how undignifying to make money just to be called a rich man. The ...

• Yaw Yaw 10 years ago

WOYOME, MUNTAKA, ASIBIT, JACK BEBLE,MALAM ISAH NAME THEM.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

HMMMMMMM,EI GHANA ,DNA FIRST BEFORE,NO COVER UP OOOOOOO,NSEM PII

• abena 10 years ago

fisrt babay was in the trush then it was burned now in the mortuary

• Joe-USA 10 years ago

If you get a bunch of inexperienced boys & girls to run Ghana this is what you get

• YAA 10 years ago

DO A DNA SHAME UNTO ALL INVOLVE

• JH New York 10 years ago

DNA testing should not be ruled out,and where are the rest.
    Under what circumstances would a stillborn baby be in the morgue without any one having knowledge of that.
    Who authorised the removal of the dead body from the Wa ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

SHAME TO KETH AUTHORITIES TO SAY THEY HAVE FOUND SOME MISSING BABY'S. ARE DEAD BODY BABY'S LIKE A PIN MISSING TO TAKE MONTHS TO FIND IN THE SOIL? SUCH HOSPITAL NEED A SHAKE UP BY MINISTER . DOCTORS & NURSES THERE ARE MESSENGE ...

• YAA 10 years ago

WHERE THE REST?

• Mr amin 10 years ago

japan type new type nissan march is for sale fuul aircondition, price 10,000 gh cedis pls call 0242567688.

• Kwaku-world 10 years ago

nkwaseasem. you advertise your 1991 nissan on ghanaweb. Foolish man here.
    you're not our co-equal. People are worried about their dead siblings and you're trying to sell your old foolish car. foolishness will never end

• eugene 10 years ago

BUY SAME THING FOR 5000 CEDI YOU FOOL

• kb 10 years ago

We need independence DNA test.Again the Doctors and Nurses that charged banking accounts must be freeze,the BNI has to investigate them if they have properties too.They are social predators,trafficking.

• Ewe nation 10 years ago

Missing babies in Kumasi? You see how evil and callous these ashanti filth can be?These ashanti doctors are probably killing Ewe,Ga and Gonja babies so they can make themselves the majority tribe in Ghana and enslave us.Its a ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

YOU MIGHT BE RIGHT.

• Daavi 10 years ago

NO REGISTER AT KATH? WHAT IS THIS AND DO WE HAVE A MINISTER OF HEALTH ?

• Mr amin 10 years ago

goverment shoulld tell us why GHPOHA is charging in dollers,and wont that.make goods ex@ensive one martke.

• isaac kofi antwi. 10 years ago

it is not true they are liers

• OP/LONDON 10 years ago

DNA TEST MUST BE CARRIED OUT TO ESTABLISH WHO THE MOTHERS ARE

• Mankind23 10 years ago

Animals better than us.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Just watch some documentary about animals and you will be shocked that they behave much better than us. Animals have better instinct than us. Look, if the supporters of Sowaiba did not use force, nothing will have come out o ...

• K. Edusei 10 years ago

These guys are lying through their teeth. There should be independent DNA tests done to check the veracity of the claims. I think that they just got some cadaver from another mortuary to fool everyone. tweaaaaa!

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

This is not funny. Have pregnant women stopped having stillbirths at KATH? These must be others. If they have found the babies, then a post mortem as well as DNA test must be conducted. These wicked health workers could have ...

• righteousness nipa ye bad 10 years ago

am a victim too

• dan 10 years ago

or this country reputation will be lost for ever

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

After how long did they find the dead baby. Do DNA to prove that is the baby. Do it from a neutral hospital.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If supporters of Suwaiba did not storm the hospital, these stillborn babies will never be revealed. The black man has "thick skin" that loves the use of FORCE. Try to reason with the black man and it will never work and that ...

• Alewa 10 years ago

Liars. They have either killed them and deposited it there or they are not the real ones. Autopsy needed.

Coverup suspected.

• captain yawson 10 years ago

lack of management,how can you put newborn babies in mutury without family concren

• blackstar 10 years ago

There's no value for life here GH. GH has to grow up.

• Jones 10 years ago

Until DNA links the two bodies to some of the five sets of parents i would remain doubtful. For all you know these bodies were not among the five missing ones at all.

• ....... 10 years ago

OK WE ARE GOING TO PERFORM DNA TO MATCH THE PARENTS. HEI LOOK JAIL THEM, THE DOCTOR AND CHARGE NURSE FOR LIFE UNTIL THE BABIES ARE LOCATED.ARREST THE DOCTOR/THE ADMINISTRATOR WHO ISSUED THE DEATH CERTIFICATE. WHOM THEY THINK ...

• funfather 10 years ago

they have sold the babies and mr.president let they pay for it paa next time they go learn sense.

• Aku 10 years ago

I wonder why some people take the slight opportunity to insult AShantis. Someone said Ashanti doctors are killing other tribesmen . Is it only Ashanti's who are doctors at KATH?? Some people don't think about what they are wr ...

• rich 10 years ago

Whats happening

• KOKOTE BAFUU 10 years ago

I STRONGLY BELIEVE THESE BABY SELLERS CAN RETRIEVE THE BABE ,KILL HIM AND DUMP IN THE MORGUE TO EXONERATE THEM.PRESENTING THE BABE LIVE WOULD EXPOSE THEM THAN KILL HIM AND LET THE WORLD BELIEVE THEIR SIDE OF THE STORY.

• ewurabena 10 years ago

what a shame, am surprise about the hospital authorities so all these while u knew the babies are not dead. God bless our homeless Ghana

• J, J, BOBBY 10 years ago

The discovery of two out of the five missing babies at the KATH is quite welcoming. However,the authorities of KATH shouldn't make the mistake to indicate that Madam Suwaiba's baby is one of those two babies for a cover up. T ...

• culture 10 years ago

if not because of inter- marriage and thievery of babies an Ashanti man or woman is short and dark in color. God punish the thieves

• Agbey 10 years ago

There must be DNA test for all mothers and children. Doctors and Nurses have taken us for granted for too long. Ghana is 57-years old, it`s time we hold them accountable for stealing babies. We demand full scale investigation ...

• antwiaah 10 years ago

ökiojmnhzgtfr

• AGYA YAW 10 years ago

it has been found that a babies are being sold to missionary-sisters!

• jaafful 10 years ago

thief

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Doctors in this country have taken Ghanaian for granted,Those at Okonfo Anokye should make face the full rugors of law.They are not better than the rest of the ghanaian.

• jaafful 10 years ago

jaaful
    how come this happen