You are here: HomeNews2014 03 03Article 302295

Mensa Otabil ‘jokers’ claims challenged

Read Comments Comments (112)

• cha 10 years ago

The country is now in a mess

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Where are these guys getting their Phd from?They talk and act like people who have not even been to Middle School before.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

too many fake PhDs in Ghana

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

When supposed intellectuals like Dr. Whyte try to defend the idefensible, they become pathetic. The leader is joking in the light of serious national crisis, and we don't appreciate that at all. We need to be inspired and mot ...

• SERVANT OF TRUTH 10 years ago

WHEN I WAS A CHILD, THE PASTOR WAS JUST LIKE THE PEOPLE. HE DID NOT LIVE LIKE A KING. HE WAS LIKE JESUS, SIMPLE AND HUMBLE. TODAY, OTABIL AND PASTORS LIKE HIM, USE THE TITHE AND OFFERING TO LIVE LIKE SAUDI KINGS.

THIS IS T ...

• wigit guit 10 years ago

The pastor respected pastor is not saying the NDC govt is a joker but we ghanaians are jokers this is very true the blackman is too selfish

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

HE GOT IT FROM YOUR FATHER ASSHOLE

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Thank you Servant of Truth. I can't explain it any further. Mensah Otabil or whatever he calls himself is trying to make a fool out of Ghanaians. He got free money but chose the most profitable business in Ghana for himself y ...

• King 10 years ago

At Osei Tawiah, you problem is you really dont know anything and as the matter of fact you talk from your tommy.

• Kweku 10 years ago

I wish common sense applies much more in modern churchy stuffs just as people like Osei see with me. Otabil's message is simple as this, if we are not country of jokers how could these pastors make millions of dollars from pe ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANY SENSIBLE THING TO SAY ON SOCIAL MEDIA, JUST DON'T WRITE ANYTHING. WHY DO YOU GO ABOUT DISGRACING YOURSELF AND YOUR PARENTS WHO GAVE BIRTH TO YOU. MAY GOD REPENT YOU FROM YOUR SINS

• william 10 years ago

How can we learn to hold politicians and public servants accountable but yet refuse or fail to hold pastors accountable just because we choose to call the 'men of GOD'. Are the rest of us 'men of satan' to be saved by them. A ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

PLEASE IF YOU DON'T HAVE SENSIBLE THINGS TO SAY ON SOCIAL MEDIA, JUST DON'T WRITE ANYTHING. LEARN TO BE CIVIL AND STOP DISGRACING YOURSELF AND THE PARENTS WHO GAVE BIRTH TO YOU. MAY GOD REPENT YOU FROM YOUR SINS

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

Come to Germany and see that the nation is built upon Bible teaching, thus why they are well developed, if you read what Dr.Otabil stated yesterday, I don't see anything wrong when a concerned citizen talking about sanitation ...

• RABBI 10 years ago

DID THE BIBLE TEACH THE GERMANS HOW TO KILL 6 MILLION JEWS. THERE IN NOTHING CHRISTIAN IN GERMAN HISTORY. THEY HAVE A SARANIC HISTORY.

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

Fufiling exactly what Otabil said... Which country does not have a terrible part of its history.
    Didnt our fathers sold us into slavery in exchange for whisky, mirror etc
    Didnt the Americans, in general, commit the most atr ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

It seems you don`t understand Business. It first start with JESUS and not Dr. Otabil OK?. TAKE YOUR TIME AND STUDY THIS BIBLE VERSE:
    Luke 2:49
    49 And He said to them, “Why did you seek Me? Did you not know that I must be ...

• Stealing in the name of Holy Spirit! 10 years ago

Reasons Ghanaians are jokers:
    False prophets use jokes to steal from the average Ghanaians and Otabil is highly aware.
    False prophets use false prophecies to even steal more form the Nation leaders. Ask T B Joshua
    False pr ...

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

THEY GOT IT FROM YOUR MOTHERS WOMB, ABOA BE KWA,WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT THIS GUY SAID, ITS THE JOKERS AND THE POOR WHO HAS MADE MENSA OTABIL SOMEBODY,HOW MUCH IS HE CHARGING FOR FEES IN HIS UNIVERSITY?

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU IDIOTS LISTERN TO ADVICE AND SHUT UP YOUR BEAK.AS A RULING PARTY IT IS NOT EVERYTHING THAT YOU HAVE TO FELLOW,YOU PEOPLE KNOW THAT YOU ARE SO IDEALESS AND VISIONLESS,SO IF ANYONE SAYS ANY LITTLE THING YOU WILL ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Why are you crying again? The man has made his general candid observation about the country. He never mentioned your corrupt stupid government. Why the rebuttal? When will you heed to wise council to make the country better? ...

• gyan 10 years ago

Ghana is a place of freedom. I remember the same Otabil saying he always pray that Ghana should not find oil in commercial quantity so to avoid massive corruption. If I were him I will rather pray for leaders to be faithful. ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

With their conventional wisdom,acquired through book-long habits at school,they will never know what is the right thing,when A TRUE MAN-OF-GOD speaks.
    With seared conscience,these politicians will never give heed to sound co ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Are you pointing to the church? The church is holy, and cannot enforce virtue. But if you have observed this to be in the church, then they are those who profess to be Christians but are not. You know a good example is your b ...

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Conn 10 years ago

This idiotic Presidential staffer/ tribalist must be ashamed of his bad self,millions of people believe the President made mockery of himself during the delivery.Tweeeeaaa,was not needed after saying it twice albeit it being ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

You are gradually treading on dangerous grounds. churches too under attack?? You small boy you that your PHD has value in God's house?? No be serious yourself!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

from where, in what?

• Kunta Kunteh 10 years ago

Getting PhD is not the same as being intelligent. Kwaku Baaku has no PhD but miles ahead in terms of analytical reasoning than most of the PhD holders.A stupid person can obtain a PhD. Kpessa Whyte is a typical example.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must therefore USE YOUR HEAD and NOT YOUR ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Please,come back again,next time.
    You sound so simple and wise.
    All our insults will not help,but wisdom that comes from God.
    WISDOM CAN HELP THE DISCERNING,WHEN HE READS IT.
    I wish the politicians will subscribe to the w ...

• Dela 10 years ago

He is a true PhD holder. When you see jokers displaying, their noses are made big and painted red. Look at Otabil's nose and tell me who is a joker. Otabil keeps on insulting Ghanaian's. He should be careful of his evil ways.

• AWAYWITHSUPERSTITION 10 years ago

This is a quote from GLU

"Folks are we a serious nation ?
    I thought efficient collection of taxes can only be effectively done if we had an up to date credible data bases of address systems, at local, regional and nationa ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Kwame, lets be sincere that God's house is a place of freedom and liberty and not fear, horrific, etc they frighten us with. Dr Kpessah is charging the church to wake up from slumber just as Otabil wants to envisage Ghanaians ...

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Yes. I knew these idiots will come out and challenge this claim and yes of cause. What a joke of governance we have now. It's a compote circus !!

• Home Boy 10 years ago

hehehehee!

• Lula 10 years ago

Only Apostle Dr Kwadjo Sarfo is serious, take it from me, we are jokers and digniffied beggers.

• Menua 10 years ago

Drs Kpessa Whyte and Apak have sold their conscience for their 'stomach'. Increasingly these academicians have lost their sense of analysis

• Kwame 10 years ago

It's really a shame for this young academic to be defending like the party communicators. We must be real and not defending everything because it is about our party. The man of God was speaking in general terms and you approp ...

Now Kpessah Whyte has become a spokeperson for Ghanaians?

• Think tank 10 years ago

the church is not responsible for building law abiding citizens, the rule of law is. the last i checked humans are hypocrites who lie at every chance they get, if the rule of law works not one can escape regardless of their r ...

• SAKARA 10 years ago

YOURS IS TO TALK ABOUT THE JOKE. NEXT TIME TALK GOOD ABOUT THE PEPOLE OF GHANA.

• Kunta Kunteh 10 years ago

If Kpessah Whyte was intelligent enough during his childhood to know the role of the church in a person's character, how come he Whyte has not grown up with those virtues. The Church at least, during his childhood did what it ...

• James Adams 10 years ago

Does the church have a court,police or prison,what is the highest punishment a church can give its to dis fellowship that person its the duty of the Gov.the leaders to maintain the high level and stop misusing the state funds ...

• Akua 10 years ago

The Truth is always bitter. Dr Kpessa Whyte is PERFECTLY RIGHT.He has hit the nail right on the head. What are the churches teaching their congregation? These NPP PULPIT politicians will not succeed in their clandestine desir ...

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

Another victoria hammer {Akuah}very soon you will be disgraced open your eyes and be reasonabled USELESS BITCH

• Nti 10 years ago

WHY DOES OTABIL HATE MAHAMA AND NDC SO MUCH.? GOD DOES NOT LISTEN TO HE OTABIL'S PRAYERS OTHERWISE NDC WILL NOT BE WINNING ELECTIONS. He has always been praying for NPP to win but THE ALMIGHTY GOD knows his heart and therefo ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

HERE THEY GO!!!!! PROPAGANDA AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL. THE CHURCH IS FAILING IN ITS DUTIES? THIS GOVERNMENT MUST BE SERIOUS.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE GHANAIAN FOR EVEN CASTING A VOTE FOR SUCH A MEDIOCRE GOVERNMENT? THE NDC G ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

WHERE IS THIS GUY COMING FROM, MARS ? HAVE YOU SO SOON FORGOTTEN THE CORRUPTION,BRIBERY A LA CAR BOOT, STEALING,NEPOTISM, MISMANAGEMENT AND MISRULE OF THE NPP FROM 2001 TO 2008?
    TOFIAKWA,IT WILL NOT HAPPEN AGAIN.
    GHANAIANS ...

• Anana 10 years ago

After there pastors have extorted money from the gullible congregation by using mere psychology, and have become rich, and have been possessed by the devil, they begin to talk nonsense.

• Kobina, Apam 10 years ago

I think we must be careful not to invoke curses unto ourselves by our unguarded politically motivated comments here. Critisms are part of human existence and Otabil, Duncan-Williams, Mahama and all others can be criticised bu ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

I think this man statement is absolutely right and truthful but in Ghana we are only the fellowers of crowds and for that matter we can't reason beyound the box of our thinking cup.
    Count the no our of politicians in the cou ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Otabil should let go of his hatred for every thing NDC it is so glaring. He should concentrate on his so call motivational preaching.
    So folks have put their eternity into his hands and their ten percent into his belly.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Free Education Winneba 10 years ago

AM NOT SURE YOU ARE REALLY A PhD HOLDER! EVEN YOUR GRAMMAR TELLS IT ALL!!!!! WHAT EVEN MY 9 YRS OLD BOY WONT WRITE THE STUPID ENGLISH IN THE QUEST TO CHALLENGE DR. OTABIL'S WISDOM! LONG LIVE DR. OTABIL

• ACQUAYE 10 years ago

why cant you people accept faults said by people and change than to justify it. Go to other western countries and see if their president will joke when giving a speech.

• SON OF ASEM BI REBA 10 years ago

ndc is never ready to embrace criticisms, so why do you invite all hands on deck? it is pity

• Osofo 10 years ago

They blame everybody else but themselves. Tweaaaaaaaa

• YOU BECOME WHAT YOU HEAR 10 years ago

AS A PASTOR, I AGREE THAT THE CHURCH HAS FAILED. WE ALL HAVE TO ASK FORGIVENESS AND TEACH THE RIGHT DOCTRINES. IF YOU GO TO CHURCH AND ALL YOU HEAR IS MOTIVATION TO BREAKTHROUGH, HOW CAN ONE LIVE A VIRTUOUS LIFE? VERSES LIKE ...

• Achie 10 years ago

So the church should teach politicians what to write in their manifestos, and also how to Govern the nation?

If at all, how can people love their neighbors when they themselves can't make ends meet due to the Comedians gov ...

• YOU BECOME WHAT YOU HEAR 10 years ago

MY BROTHER, YOU GOT ME WRONG. I AM NOT TALKING ABOUT ANY POLITICIAN. ALL THAT I WAS CONTRIBUTING TO, WAS DR. WHYTE BLAMING THE CHURCH FOR FAILING US, WHICH I TOTALLY AGREE. ALL I AM SAYING IS CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME. IF WE TEA ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

LIAR,WHAT DO YOU DO IN YUOR CHURCH,IS IT NOT THE SAME THE MOTIVATION FOR PROPERTY YOU ARE PREACHING? DO YOU KNOW GOD AND IN WHAT WAYS?.

• jo 10 years ago

People are quick to attack his personality instead of considering the message
    All because of politics

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

There are présidents who think and are serious, there are présidents who can't take décisions and are never serious ,unfortunately ,Mahama is found here. Reshuffle Regional Ministers and barely a year after sent them ba ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

This smacks of incompetence. Blame everybody but this incompetence. Please get Ghana out of this mess

• NII 10 years ago

politicians go to church

• NDC FOOLS AGAIN 10 years ago

WHEN ARE WE GOING TO GET THESE NDC FOOLS OFF OUR BACK

• Kofi K 10 years ago

eastern regional minister says she does not want to loose her job, so is this whyteman! Can you not accept it when people say what they see? Its only praises for mahama haba yes men allow the man to hear some truths. He was c ...

• ABISA 10 years ago

GHANA'S CABINET LOOKS LIKE SOME UNIVERSITY'S FACULTY. WE DON'T REALIZE THAT IT REQUIRES EXPERIENCE AND COMMON SENSE TO BE GOOD MANAGER, AND, THEREFORE, A GOVERNMENT MINISTER. EXCEPT FOR A FEW, MOST OF GHANAIAN PHDS SHOULD BE ...

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

Presidential staffer, Dr. Michael Kpessah Whyte and the NDC is Major Part of the Problem. It is made of jokers and theives who will stal , loot and share everything including Toilet.
    Dr. Kpessah Whyte and President Mahama is ...

• Ike kwabena 10 years ago

Ghanaians take everything for granted. Law and regulation are not enforced. People have taken the law into their own hands, no respect for the leaders due corruption. Is a high time Ghanaians will take matters serious and s ...

• MC, Kbu 10 years ago

I can trace it to when we introduce JSS and stopped so many Civic Education and replace that with Cultural dancing,,, I can trace it to when the Old was given no respect and beaten in public with their bare bottom showing.. I ...

• Mickey 10 years ago

So this almighty pastor does not realize that we are joking? Popa )sofo, please wake up and pray for us. This government is selling us donkomi! Tweaa!

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

The family is the basic unit of every nation and that makes the home the best place to raise good and responsible citizens. Strong families mean strong communities, strong towns and cities, and a strong nation.
    The church h ...

• selase 10 years ago

i dont have problm wth otabils comment... but somtyms we must be mindful of the timing. you create unnecessary enemies whe you say the ryt thing at the wrong time... Otabil should consider prohet Nathans aporoach to David and ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

As a Pastor myself, I strongly concur with Dr. Kpessah-White. The churches in Ghana today are so intoxicated with popularity context, profiteering, party politics, that they only see evil when the political party that they do ...

• Ak 10 years ago

Any body who is against de man of God is a fooool. Ndc useless party wit useless leaders

• LORD 10 years ago

DO YOU NEED MALAYSIA VISA CALL 0542862953/0277725477 NOW

• Ak 10 years ago

Useless president we hv in gh

• abba 10 years ago

GHANA HAS A BIG PROBLEM BECAUSE WE HAVE A PRESIDENT WHO DOESN'T KNOW EVEN ELEMENTARY ECONOMICS TO MANAGE THE AFFAIRS OF THE NATION.

• Ama 10 years ago

It's the fa man nyame attitude of Ghanaians more like...Also,if churches stop making the word of God a business and have church services only on the weekends and in the evenings if need be, then people will have to go out and ...

• Naadu 10 years ago

I wish the NDC party sees itself in the opposition and find out if there are some interesting things worth criticizing.

I hold to the great sayings of Eleanor Roosevelt that:

1. "Sometimes I wonder if we shall ever grow ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

EVIL DWARFS,CORRUPT,CRIMINALS NDC,MAHAMA HATE THE TRUTH,SHAMES,FOOOLS

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Psychological problems is Ghana are: believes in withcraft, fake pastors who promise visas to U.K and U.S.A skipping the paper work, non-performing politicians including the president amongst others. The others are go to scho ...

• CHE 10 years ago

Karl Marx in his dialetics of materialism talks about the propagandist and mentally coercive nature of religion in polluting the minds of the masses. What Otabil and other charlatans like him are afraid of indeed is not that ...

• Amos 10 years ago

It is NPP FOLKS WHO HATE THE TRUTH. You lose election you don't accept but go to court. You lose in court you still don't agree. WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE ARE THESE ?THIEVES. VERY CORRUPT ,DUBIOUS & DEVIOUS PEOPLE. WE HAVE SEEN NPP ...

• AMPONSEM 10 years ago

I am not surprised that we now blaming the churches allthe upevils of the nation.the bribery and corruptions begin from the so-called new churches which levied poor men and women for yearly contributions and collections for ...

• BUMBEBO London 10 years ago

I CHALLENGE DR WHYTE TO WATCH TOOLIMASTERS,FABIYE SEREE. You cannot be serious! Where were you when your man JJ abolished religious education in schools and brought in the Green book from Libya to be studied by all? Do you kn ...

• Nii 10 years ago

A party came to power with the slogan "E dey be k3k3" which resounded well with the low minded, unserious and shallow citizens. And we wonder why things are bad.

• Kow Kyemeinu 10 years ago

Hello Doc. STOP THAT NOISE!

• okofo 10 years ago

Enough of NONSENSE from this bunch of FOOLS in government. All they do is ARGUE and FIGHT anybody who engages them on any issue.

It's quiet CLEAR now that Ghana is HIJACKED by INCOMPETENT FOOLS and draging the country down ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

There are more jokers on Ghana's radio stations than from the pulpits.

• KB 10 years ago

The church is not a place of law when are this people going to learn sense.
    You have sold your brains to mahama and anybody who comes out to advice gets abuse,look at where the country is going.What sort of curse has been pu ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

am sure Dr.Kpesi did not read and heard carefully what Dr. Mensah Otabil said.His analysis is a bit challenged. Dr Mensah Otabil is talking about the REAL GHANAIAN NOW. THE GHANAIAN THAT HAS TRAINED HIMSELF TO BE LAZY AND NOT ...

• Nii Armah 10 years ago

What a shock to hear Dr. Kpessah Whyte say such after joining bandwagon of the stupid fools. Dr. Kpessah Whyte has been on record several times challenging the competency of the leadership of the government and now he is ta ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

NDC ,please accept criticsms and do better!!!

• ATTA MISS 10 years ago

Prez. MAHAMAH IS CONFUSED

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

If it has been impressed on your heart that he is confused, why don't you pray for him. We are enjoined by God's word to pray for him- 1st Timothy 2:1-8. Also read Romans 13 and Titus 3. God grant you the needed grace to love ...

• canada boi 10 years ago

i tottally agree with this article....

• Kwame Yeboah 10 years ago

Some pastors are just like politicians, they take 20 from the poor, give back 5 and then tell you they are philantropics. All will be over soon on the judgement day. We will know who the real armed robbers are.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

The churches and the gay&Lesbians are jokers and the servant of the satan

• nsem pii 10 years ago

during his visit so did Mahama. Otabil life cannot be full of frown faces and stiff neck mindset.

• MARCUS 10 years ago

DR.KESSAH WHYTE IS DAMM RIGHT,THE CHURCH HAS FAILED BADLY .

• kwame 10 years ago

listen to another stomach direction presidential staffer,the no vision man want the church to do what? to tackle corruption,inflation, law abiding and the creating of jobs is the not the responsibilty of the church but of th ...

• ASEM 10 years ago

EDE BEE KEKE - WHERE DID THAT LAND US? ARE WE NOT A NATION OF JOKERS? IF EDE BE KEKE COULD WIN AN ELECTION AND TWEAA BECOMES AN ACCEPTED NATIONAL JOKE WHAT THEN ARE WE.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

If Mensah Otabil and all those so called followers of his would care to know the TRUTH, they should take time and read Romans 13 and Titus 3. In these two chapters we find the Holy Spirit through Apostle Paul teaching Christi ...

• Old Young Pioneer 10 years ago

This man of God, own mansions in America and England, while cruising around in a rolls Royce. he's a pious thief

• A Son Of The Land 10 years ago

Somewhere on this forum someone has quizzed where this Dr. Michael Kpessah Whyte obtained his doctorate and I wish to ask the same for further emphasis!

In my opinion, this man must shut up if he has no critical thinking t ...

• A Son Of The Land 10 years ago

The truth is ...

We need serious debate that conveys constructive reasoning, absolute conviction and balanced intelligence that equally solves problems; not shallow rebuffs which at the end of the day only portrays someone ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Funny NDC! When honest people like Dr. Mensah Otabil won't allow NDC to use his name and tape-recorded sermons for political campaign and propaganda; when NDC won't stop harassing him, it's simply appalling to hear Dr. Kpessa ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Acca 10 years ago

I think,we have to crictically try to differetiate between joke and fun as regards to the action of the president during his state of the nation address

• still rastafari 10 years ago

kpesah is out of order !! i pity mahama

• still rastafari 10 years ago

...and this kpesah advices the President