You are here: HomeNews2014 03 03Article 302284

John Mensah to sell mansion to compensate ex-wife

Read Comments Comments (118)

• hh 10 years ago

demanding 500,000 alimony? These African women n " suatra" western culture

• Mr.N 10 years ago

When God created the world HE took a rest and God created man HE took a rest when God created woman out of man God had never rested.

The 1st woman led the 1st man to commit the 1st sin.

For what shall it profit a man, i ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

If God has given you brains and you refuse to use it wisely, then you have yourself to blame. "As you lay your bed so lie on it", You sew "your coat according to your size", "Don't bite off more than you can chew". You need ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Hello John Mensah, I think you were fooled by some Ghanaians to Westernize yourself. Don't believe the hype. Forget about Ayigbe Rawlings and his foolish Ayigbe paternal constitution. You are an Akan man which means you are m ...

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

You are a DISGRACE to Akan people. What has Rawlings got to do with this? Are women not divorcing their husbands all over the world and fighting over money?
    You are a complete IDIOT

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

SO ALL THESE YRS THIS WOMAN COULDNT EVEN LEARN HOW TO FRY BOFROT OR MEAT PIE TO EARN EXTRA INCOME? THIS IS UNFAIR TO MENSAH. SHE MUST GET THE HOUSE IN EAST LEGON, 2 CARS N THE 150 CEDIS COMPENSATION FROM MENSAH, NO MORE!...TH ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Braindead stool zombie

• RABBI 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE RICH AND WANT TO GET MARRIED, YOU NEED A PRE-NUPTIAL AGREEMENT SO WHEN THERE IS A DIVORCE YOU DONT LOSE YOUR MONEY.

THA IS WHAT THE NBA GUYS IN AMERICA DO. DONT BE STUPID. DONT LET LOVE BING YOU.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I've dated so many women from different races. Gh women, black women just care about money, money, money...tweaaa! Rather than helping the guy improve. They just want to fleece him dry and then discouraged him with their tong ...

Who tried to force this kind of foolishness down the throat of Ghanaians? Is it not the Trokosi fool JJ Rawlings? Did he consider the maternal inheritance of Akans before forcing this mess down our throats? How many Ghanaian ...

• Akua 10 years ago

Totally agree. If our men are asked to compensate their women after divorce, I believe they will use their head instead of the "Hwoa". Ahyewa and Two-Two guys.

• Uncle Sam White House 10 years ago

These are worldly things. John, have courage do not despair. Things can change for the better. God bless.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

12 years ago John Mensah was nobody when he met Henrietta.

Now you tell me "There is no sign written on any woman face that says "I am a gold digger.

Have you heard this statement before "If get anything worthy bring ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

12 years ago,(2014 -12= 2002) John Mensah was "somebody" when he met his wife.Have you forgotten John was in the Satellites squad that played in the 2001 under 21 finals against Argentina and the dollars was flowing wawa lik ...

• Obaayaa 10 years ago

I am so embarrassed by the comments of some Ghanaians on here. It's almost like we still live in the stone age.

• Obaayaa 10 years ago

Are we aware of the world around us at all and how it has changed with regards to women's rights?

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Pretty Obaayaa,please educate us on women's rights and loyalty. If I find out that you are really pretty and intelligent I will connect to you my cousin Mr.N. On other hand if you are ugly like one of those olden days fish sw ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

IM GLAD YOU ARE NOT SENDING ME TO OBAAYAA ,THANKS ALOT..
    ATLEAST I KNOW SEY I FINE PASS S'BODY...

• hjh 10 years ago

I didn't want to comment but let me tell u this, women are being beheaded around this world and are punished severely. Women can't drive in Saudi Arabia. Am a soldier, go out there and see how women are being treated. They on ...

THANK YOU..OBAAYAA WE ARE GETTING YOU A NICE HUSBAND SOON ...YOU CANNOT SAY NO,OBAAYAA .........COS HIS NAME IS MR N.!!!!

• KILO 10 years ago

ADVICE TO FELLOW MEN TO THOSE GETING MARRIAGE BEWERE OF THIS WOMEN NEVER PUT UR NAMES ON NEW PROPATIES BECAUSE THEY ARE GOLD DIGGERS

Wat is ur problem? Mensah has this woman in a mansion,.giving her money, plus a navigator to boot.he did not physically beat her. So wat is ur problem? This woman wants money and property so she can lead her own life and date ...

• bobey 10 years ago

... i just hope u r not stone age yourself, for u showed no direction on this issue

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

Rasheed you said it right, the players go for beauty because of their money, not considering their level in society without soccer so when their careers are almost over and money isn't coming like it used to, that high mainte ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Gold diggers is not written on anyone woman's face this can happened to anyone. Go bring a woman from the village and turn her into lady and she will be pulling the same thing. This is something that is happening to everyday ...

Why should I go for somebody who's beyond my pay load? I cut my coat to size, I've been through hardship before so I plan well. Gold digging is not written on any woman's face but the warnings are there right from the beginni ...

• Alakpato or yaw thomas. 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm all shall be well.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Beauty if VAIN. But the woman who fears the LORD shall be praised. I hope the young budding footballers are listening and taking lessons. From Odartey, Arthur Moses, John Mensah, Paintstil, etc,

• kwesi T 10 years ago

I think this is bad publicity for ghanaian women. Already they are having a hard time finding men to marry because most men dont want to feel trapped. This settlement thing will just go to give Men more reason not to marry... ...

• Maa 10 years ago

Proud that GH women seeing the light of taking some of the men who think they can divorce a woman and send away with one suit case of her belongings and that would be it, good for you GH women.

• ??? 10 years ago

DO YOU HAVE A CHILD?

• Nana 10 years ago

When John Mensah was ranning every morning and panting like a horse, did she do some? When John M was running all over the field kicking the balls, did she kick some? nonsense!!

WHEN SHE WAS OPENING HER LEGS FOR JM WERE YOU THERE. I LEARNT JM LIKES IT VERY WIDE OPEN...

• kwesi T 10 years ago

so it that the cost of her goodies between her legs? if thats the case with all his money, no need to marry because sex is cheap now adays.

A better argument would be the 9 months of pregnancy, for each child she bore for ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

HE HAS A BAD PENIS.GOOD PENIS GOES TO STRAIGHT,BUT THE BAD ONES GOES EVERYWHERE WHEN IT IS WILD OPEN.AMEN

LOL. HOW BAD CAN JM DICK BE..NEVER KNOW WE HAVE BAD AND GOOD DICK...HE HAS BEEN HURTING THE WIFE FOR 12GOOD YEARS NO WONDER HE INJURIES NEVER HEALS...COME ON JM.
    NOW JM WILL SURELY BOUNCE BACK SINCE THE WIDE OPEN LE ...

• bobey! 10 years ago

.. and it is the man who pays for it? a real shocker! so what the woman takes to marriage is SEX???!!! What a world? that is why I prefer God's Law to constitution written by mortal men! And they have a nice name for it:DEMOC ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

It's very sad,my brother MENSAH has been plunged into such a horrible ordeal.
    I thought the ex-wife would have been somewhat considerate and calm down the storm,for them to settle the whole situation peacefully at home.

S ...

When God created Adam, little did he know he's created the first fool.

A simple question such as "Adam, Adam, where are you?"

He answered: "I am naked"

In fact, Adam was the first man to fail an exams in this world. ...

• Beware of Women 10 years ago

These yellow "sisy" are very dangerous

• the truth 10 years ago

it is not 'suatra' western culture...it is the law!!!

• KK US 10 years ago

You should remember a final point of destination of man you will be soon turn a human remain let us pin for our property in heaven let us be a compassionate, death is waiting for us and accountability before God think twice, ...

• Nokwasem 10 years ago

I do not see anything wrong with the court decision. Remember the wife is still the care taker of the children and what will John use all that money for, to go marry another woman to spend the money and let his children suffe ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

The woman shouldn't have gone to court,if she wouldn't like MENSAH,TO HAVE SPENT,WHAT THEY HAVE ACQUIRED TOGETHER,DURING THEIR TWELVE YEARS MARRIAGE.

Why go to court,anyway?

• yaroo 10 years ago

THIS IS ALL BECAUSE OF TONGA, GHANAFUOO, SOME TONGA ARE VERY DENGEROUS SO BEWEAR OF GHANA TONGA

• Asad 10 years ago

This is a lesson to all those who subscribe to the ordinance marriage. As Africans, we should shun this culture of the whiteman.

• bobey! 10 years ago

Mind you whites also dont like this ordinance shit! and our people mix it with God? where is God in this? All our pastors are fake and follow the wind and not what God says! In fact they follow the dictates of money and fashi ...

If you go with white ppl marriage and you are wealthy or in a position to make wealth..then sign a prenuptial agreement. As for me, I will never do.a white wedding tweaaaaa! Apu torr!

• THE DRONE 10 years ago

WHY ALL THESE MARRIAGE WAHALAS?

• AKA: ANAS 10 years ago

THE TIME FOR PRE-NUPTIAL AGREEMENT IS HERE.

• Daniel 10 years ago

Pre-nuptial agreement may not hold if the provisions are contrary to the supreme law of the land.

• Obaayaa 10 years ago

...ARE SIGNED ON. THEY HARDLY HOLD UP IN A COURT OF LAW.

• hjh 10 years ago

JUST DON'T MARRY PERIOD...ARE WE OBLIGATED TO MARRY? NOPE...LOL MOST WOMEN ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT MARRIAGE NOW. HOW ABOUT U TURN INTO A LESBIAN AND DIVORCE YOUR LESBIAN WIFE AND CLAIM THAT MONEY LOOL

• bobey! 10 years ago

under the human laws they are taking to and international conventions, your query is legitimate.. lesbians and gays have these rights as well.. this will stop blackmail black men are subjected to... mind you, Ghana will soon ...

• Fiafitor 10 years ago

Ladies fight to marry international footballers. After 10/15 years cause a divorce and you are a millionaire. Ha ha ha ha!!!!

• anokwale 10 years ago

Wait until retirement to marry. When you are young and playing you will have too many women after you. All it takes is a small conflict and your millions are down the drain. A word to the wise is enough. Just date have f ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Let the rule of law prevail in Ghana.

AN URGLY DIVORCE LIKE THIS NEEDS TO BE MORE URGLY (LET THE WOMAN VANISH ONE TIME)
    IM NEVER GOING TO SELL MY MANSION AND PROPERTIES TO SETTLE A DIVORCE ..
    WHO KNOW THE PAINS JM WENT THROUGH TO ACQUIRED THOSE ASSETS . ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

You see ,although you are handsome, you were smart enough to go in for a lady as ugly as an old shoe that is out of shape. So, she will stay with you till thy kingdom comes.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

That is not truth greed has no color Rasheed.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

I am poor now, but my wife hasn't left me, because I am still attractive and women are dying for me.

IM HAPPY FOR YOU.TAKE VERY GOOD CARE OF HER AND SHE WILL DO THE SAME TO YOU..
    YOU GO TO TOWN CLOSE YOUR EYE AT THEM (SKIRT PEOPLE) ..YOU LOOK AT S'BODY WOMAN ASS S'BODY TO LOOK AT YOURS ASS TOO,THAS WHY I MARRIED NO ASS ...

You're right, greed has no color but our fathers say "ek0 awar' a bisa" and they're absolutely right.

I won't marry an ugly woman, hell no but I'll also not go for high maintenance lady. There's greed in every human both m ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

You can't say for show that your wife is not high maintenance lady you can date a women for as long as you want she can hide whatever she want to hide from you. Go ask the Governor and he would confirm how many men are crying ...

Issues do happen in marriage with some leading to divorce but most of them are based on unsolved issues between couples that adds up, leading to a divorce later. Most of the issues starts with men cheating with other women, b ...

• C.O.D 10 years ago

If JM wants his peace, he must fully comply with the directives of the SC for we came into this world with nothing and none of us will be able to take anything out of it.
    And these are some of the lessons and prices for copy ...

• Adama d'Gharty 10 years ago

It certainly now looks like most Ghanaian football players are married to insatiable "gold-diggers", judging by the number of failed marriages between Ghanaian football playing couples. Who then is to be blamed when such marr ...

• Kasavubu Mordzi 10 years ago

Hahaahaaahaaaaha! When they start in life, they start with the girl in the 18th. Then they start making monies their whole clan never thought of. There and then the girl in the 18th becomes LOCAL.
    So they must move on to the ...

• taakum 10 years ago

have dated a lot of races,but i cant stand my own Ghana woman,very cheap whores and mostly are materialistic and gold diggers !be warned men,they are very dangerous,i have heard a lot of this stories.

• ??? 10 years ago

WOMEN ARE WOMWN.WHAT YOU SEE IN GHANA IS TWICE SOMEWHERE'YOU CAN FIND IT IN WEST,EAST,NORTH AND SOUTH OF THE GLOBE.REMENBER THAT IS SIX OCLOCK SOMERWHERE.

Your attitudes and the choices you make today will be your life to ...

• mawuli 10 years ago

So if a man divorces a rich wife, does she pay him alimony? Share the proceeds equally.....did they contribute equally to the purchase of the house?

You have to be very careful the woman you pick to marry

• Kogi Nti 10 years ago

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC
    What is marriage? There are three types of valid marriage recognized by the Ghanaian law: (1) Customary marriage, (2) marriage under the Marriage Ordinance and (3) Islamic marriage under the Marriage o ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Like MENSAH & WIFE has divorced,if let's say,Mensah goes to the wife to say,WOMAN,we are no more married,that's okay with me.But we have four children,whom I love so much,therefore I would like to come up with a deal,so that ...

• bobey! 10 years ago

...because I vow never to go under these human laws called constitutions! and they use terms like illegality! I am doomed if any of these laws catches..Pastors and governments of today are the agents of the devil!

• ETA 10 years ago

what happens to the traditional or customary marriages?

• bobey! 10 years ago

it is actually not love for it does not emanate from God!

• Kwarteng 10 years ago

What a painful world.

• prd Ghanaian 10 years ago

so moral lesson for guys from this is
    never sign anything from court or take your marriage to court to legalize that shit cuz at the end of the day you loose..

• OSEI-HOLLAND 10 years ago

thanks alot mr judge.keep whipping those ghana men.

• Adidja 10 years ago

Women are always greedy

• Djakato 10 years ago

Ghanian women need to think twice

• dekanabe 10 years ago

My advice to Ghanian men is don't forget the prenuptial agreement.

• akorakyei 10 years ago

This does not add up

• jjjjjjjj 10 years ago

JM IS 31 LOL IT DOES NOT ADD UP U RIGHT LOOOL

• Bollocks 10 years ago

Why are you saying it does not add up? Subtract 12 from 31. You get 19. Therefore if he was married at the age of 19, why can't he father 4 children within 12 years? This is simple. It adds up perfectly. Maybe you don't know ...

• TWEAA!!! KAI 10 years ago

I COULD SEE THIS GIRL'S GOLD-DIGGER MARRIAGE AND CHILD BIRTH INTENTIONS 100 MILES AWAY.

GUYS, BE SMART. TRY TO SEE "BEYOND THE HORIZON".

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Oh what an agony.....In Ghana and among Fantis .... marriage is open cheating. Men or Husbands sweat sweats strugle and strugles ....and when things turns better.. wives, goes mad...against husbands. Amomg FANTIS its real to ...

• Justice 10 years ago

Big Joe - Clearly your focus on fanti woman tells the world you married one and are now paying for it. Sorry for your pain. All women are cut from the same cloth.

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

"All women are cut from the same cloth."BUT THE FANTIS WOMEN ARE TERRIBLE

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

YOU ARE 100% RIGHT

No wonder they are now rushing for Ashanti men with the excuse that Fanti men are lazy. I witnessed an example of these allegations myself when one of my friends married a Fanti woman and she died.

• NIPA 10 years ago

LEAVE THE GUY ALONE

• apuuu 10 years ago

how many kids they have

• MENSAH 10 years ago

FOUR KIDS.

• KAY K 10 years ago

all women are gold diggers. People who know the couple will tell you which one of them is a gold digger. Marriage is an agreement between two people and they must live by it. Failure to meet the standards of the agreement can ...

• who born DOG 10 years ago

most Ghanaian women ca be equated to 2 jezebells in one some of them 3 . please keep away fro thse tongue speaking holiestart thou , bible wielding hymm singing jezebells. now they ahve even change wediing to mean blessing to ...

• ??? 10 years ago

BOTH WE MEN AND WOMEN ARE THE SAME.MEN CHEAT,WOMEN CHEAT.POOR MEN ALWAYS LOOKING FOR WHERE THEY CAN DIG A DIAMOND,WOMEN ARE LOOKING WHERE THE GOLD IS.SOOO?ALL HUMAN ARE EQUAL.THEY WERE NOT OUR SLAVES.

CAN ONE MAN TELL ME T ...

• LORD 10 years ago

`DO YOU NEED MALAYSIA VISA CALL 0542862953/0277725477 NOW

• MENSAH 10 years ago

There will always be a THIRD PERSON,in every relationship:
    Be it business,christian,marriage,friendship,call it.
    The third person could be:
    ANGER,SUSPICION,THE DEVIL/DEMONIC INFLUENCE,WEAKNESS,SICKNESS,REJECTION,SEXUAL IMP ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Black Queens Defeat Burkina Faso Again

The Black Queens defeated the Stallions of Burkina Faso 3-0 to reach the second round of the Africa Women’s Championship qualifiers at the Accra Sports Stadium on Saturday.

The ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

COURTESY: Peace FM.

• TWEAA!!! KAI 10 years ago

I JUST HOPE SULLY MUNTARI IS MONITORING AND LEARNING FROM THIS SPECTACLE OF "THE ROCK OF GIBRALTA" AND ODARTE LAMPTEY.

• kodjo 10 years ago

greediness of highest order. women

• Tunde 10 years ago

Ghanaian ladies are evil. No one should marry those fools

• TINDANA 10 years ago

HEY , MY MEN , LET'S BEWARE OF THESE GOLD DIGGER BITCHES . THEY ARE IN THERE FOR OUR MONEY AND THEY WOULD FIND EVERY POSSIBLE MEANS TO HAVE IT, BE IT THROUGH THE COURT OR EVEN MURDERING YOU. .

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

GET BACK IF U LIKE MY OFFER

• Akeb Ideas 10 years ago

Oh!!ATUGUBA? u've shawered ur water of injustice to all judges in GH courts. And u Mr. Ayigbe,where 4rom dis @Anyigbe paternal

• xena 10 years ago

eii john mensah

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

THE JUDGMENT IS BASED ON WORLDLY POSSESSIONS AND IT'S A CARNAL SPIRITUALITY JUDGMENT ON THE PART OF THE JUDGE HERSELF

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

GOLD DIGGERS ASSOCIATION OF GHANAIAN WOMEN BUT GOD WILL JUDGE BETWEEN THE 2.JM STAND FIRM.

• Ikemens 10 years ago

Nonsenses court. Don't mind them.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

MOST OF THIS GHANAIAN WOMEN ARE LAZY.ALL LONG SEAT AT HOME PAINT YOUR FACE AND TELLING THE COURT, YOUR HUSBAND REFUSED YOU WORKING.

• Nana Asare Bediako( USA,New Jersey) 10 years ago

my question is what brought the divorce,am not in ghana so i dont know much about this case.i want to know

• Bentil 10 years ago

I am a man and this is not suatra but long overdue because we have taken our women for a ride for far tooo long the days when our fathers treated our mothers as door mats is history just look around and listen to pasat bad ex ...

• the truth 10 years ago

May God kill wicked women. This is a lesson to all up coming players, greedy useless, ashawo wicked women

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Some Ghanaian judges must be wise and stop following money
    As you hand down this judgement did you think of the four children?
    You connive with the wife to deprive the four children a good future
    Divorce are always to the ...

• sphere 10 years ago

what goes around comes around. This is what you see when you use money to snatch someones lover. John you asked for it.

• seattle, wa 10 years ago

very sadden to read about this, since when in ghana did a man has to pay so much in devioce case. i only witness a devioce case in my life time in ghana, it did happens in familys household, in attendance was an uncle who hap ...