You are here: HomeNews2014 03 01Article 302130

Nothing wrong if gov’t fails to build all 200 SHSs promised – Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Poor Ghana 10 years ago

Hahahaha. Ghanaians have been 419ed. This is what you voted for so Suck it.

• KB 10 years ago

Very disappointing!

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Kuffour promised Pension scheme for cocoa farmers, where is it. He promised a railway line to Paga, where is it... just to mention only this... haba Npp

• okofo 10 years ago

Who's talking about Kufour here? Kufour's party is NO MORE in power, maybe one of the reasons why is the "failed" promise you mentioned, so are you suggesting the same fate for your party too? You're a typical NDC supporter: ...

• TWEAA!!! KAI 10 years ago

THE MAIN REASON FOR REGULATING PRICES AND TAXES IN ANY CIVILIZED COUNTRY IS TO MAKE LIFE WORTH LIVING FOR THE ORDINARY FOLK AND POOR TAX PAYER.

ANYTHING SHORT, YOU'RE DIGGING YOUR OWN ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL GRAVE, AND THA ...

• hermit 10 years ago

our democratic process is just laughable, the gov't is a joke and Ghanaians are idiots taken on this 'april fool' ride every four years. All Amaliba is saying is "Mahama and his govt have nothing to offer". Do not hold Mahama ...

• Derrick 10 years ago

Is Amaliba telling the nation that political promises do not hold water? You can promise but you dont have to deliver. This is cheap and irresponsible politics.
    Tweaaaaaaaaaa! Epokye!

• Atugabiig 10 years ago

HEY AMALIBA, YOU PEOPLE TOUT YOURSELVES AS CHRISTIANS SO I'LL REFER YOU TO THE BIBLE ABOUT WHAT YOU JUST SAID.
    LUKE 14:28-31.
    " SUPPOSE ONE OF YOU WANTS TO BUILD A TOWER. WONT YOU FIRST SIT DOWN AND ESTIMATE THE COST TO SEE ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

KWASIA, WHY PROMISE THEN? IF U CANT HONOR UR PROMISE. U ARE DISHONEST N SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

ARE YOU KIDDING.?.THEY HAVE NO PLANS TO HONOR ANY PROMISE. SAY THE BEST TO GHANAIANS AND GO TO SLEEP As they stupidly forget so soon.

• Asem nie 10 years ago

That is why Kuffour's party was voted out and we are going to vote out your party too.

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

NZEMA YOU ARE RIGHT,I QUIET REMEMBER THAT KUFOUR EVEN CUT THE SOD FOR THE RAILWAY LINE TO BEGIN BUT THERE IS NO SINGLE PIN EVER SEEN ABOUT THAT.

• pee 10 years ago

it is becos of kuffuor lies like this that npp lost or was voted out of power.Same shall happen and u keep on refering to kuffour.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

It's a political PROGRAM which ought not be followed or implemented, it would 'bankrupt' the economy and IF, there's a possibility of face-saving, the program be adjusted to encouraged proficient students with scholarship awa ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

The Mahama Led Govt is on track and nothing will stop it from fulfilling it promises including the progressively Free education as stipulated by the constitution of Ghana.

• okofo 10 years ago

Since when did Mahama know free education was enshrined in the constitution? Only fools will argue in support of this twist from Mahama. Unfortunately, FOOLS are not in short supply in Ghana.

• Asem nie 10 years ago

Amaliba, nothing would be wrong if you, Mahama, and NDC government tell Ghanaians that you can't build 200 High Schools before the year 2016 runs out. Of course we all know that our financial situation this time cannot suppor ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Spot on bro, anyway lawyers were trained to liar.

• Kwabena Atta 10 years ago

Mr Oyokoba,we are waiting to hear from you.

• Fiifi Sam, New Jersey 10 years ago

Oh I see. So its okay to just say whatever you want to the citizens of Ghana but you do not have to honor the promise. Must be nice. Only in Ghana where a Government can tell its citizens we don't have to give you what we pro ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

IF ONLY THEY DO NOT FORGET AFTER THE HUGE BRIBERY FOR THEIR VOTES.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Political parties in Ghana say anything and are just allowed to get away with it, that is why this idiot can say that there is nothing wrong with stupid promises. Our journalists and the people don't ask the right question, b ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Nzema K 10 years ago

You could contribute without starting with insulting subject... A chip of the Y3n Ankaafuo rock

• okofo 10 years ago

If Ghanaians take this insults from Amaliba's and vote to retain NDC, I'll rest my case on African mindset and come to terms with the reasons why Whites were able to ENSLAVE Africans. I'm saying this because what Amaliba is s ...

• Kantanka. HH 10 years ago

You are perfectly right but you failed to add this.......but YOU HAVE NOTHING to do. They will continue to play on our intelligence, toying with us till they abscond with their bootys.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

You guys cannot take the good people of Ghana for fools all the time. These bunch of greedy and stupid politicians should know their days are numbered. Liars!!!

• kakatwofa 10 years ago

Kwasia bi nti Ghanaians are suffering.Continue spewing nonsense till 2016.

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

Ghana: Kuwait Promises One Billion Dollars Soft Loans to Support African Countries

press release

The Amir of the State of Kuwait and the Chairman of the Third Africa-Arab Summit, His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al- ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

WHA;T A NONSENCE TALK BY AMALIBA,
    the whole world is witnessing the failure of the mahama led government in everything;
    theese bunch of criminals will suffer after leaving power

• w3 10 years ago

I can tell your govt that voters will never take you serious

• w3 10 years ago

Our perception will change forever

• Ojay 10 years ago

We thank GOD we all don't reason like you.Some people think small,others think BIG. I wonder why you choose to Govern, when you don't have BRAINS.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Oh Ghanaians, did we really washed our faces in the morning of the Dec 7 2008 and 2012 before casing our votes to these criminals? You see now? They have already started sewing seeds of excuses even before their lies become m ...

• Osofo 10 years ago

Lies, lies, and more lies

• Readi 2 dye 10 years ago

How the fuck is okukuseku ablakwa deputy minister of education...all these dumb ministers no wonder the whole country is fucked up...its ok to break ur promise....my people rise up all die b die...its time.fuck vodafone....

• Scholar 10 years ago

Who made this Anwonaga lawyer a member of government? And which government is that?
    A quarter of the term of the promose to build 200 schools, the government is not as yet giving an estimate of how much each of these schools ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 10 years ago

How does These emptyheaded "daanshamias" takes Ghanaians for?. And yet they expect People to respect and take them serious?.

Tell Ghanaians whatever to win votes. By the next elections they would have forgotten whatever was said. Ghanaians have a very short memory indeed.

• LAND AT LOW COST FOR SALE 10 years ago

A land at malejor off dodowa road is going out for sale at a very low cost and even negotiable..call 0273198570

• ?agya kooo 10 years ago

¿¿¿? kwasia bi nti ??
    ???????????

• LAND AT LOW COST FOR SALE 10 years ago

A land at malejor off dodowa road is going out for sale at a very low cost and even negotiable..call 0273198570

• apuuu 10 years ago

No school building just free SHS under the tree President Mahama says really dude wow 419

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

Was it not Amaliba, who postulated a new economic theorem that the depreciation of the cedi was inversely proportional to the height of high rise buildings, meaning the higher the high rise building the lower the cedi falls a ...

• Nyamekye-God's Hat. 10 years ago

I'm a party supporter but j will say that is nonsense, what stops you from building the schools? 2016 is very close and there is no room for improvement and that excuse enough to convince the electorates, the 200 schools must ...

• TOGBE AGOVE THE 111 10 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID FRAFRA GUY WHO KNOWS NO SHAME.GO AND TELL YOUR GRANDPARENTS AND NOT US.THIS GUY HAS NO REMORSE,AFTER HELPING TO STEAL THE VERDICT THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE NOW TELLING US.NO MATTER WHY THESE PEOPLE ARE CLASSIFY AS U ...

• Nana Agyei Nkansah Belguim 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA,TWEAAAA MAHAMA IS FAKE TO THE NATION,OH OH OH MAHAMA IS THAT SO??.OOH NONONO,APUUUU MAHAMA SHOULD BOW HIS EMPTY STUPID HEAD DOWN,PERIOD,MAHAMA SHOULD BE CAREFUL TO GO CHURCH EVERY SUNDAY,AND LIE TO GHANIANS,PASTORS ...

• TOGBE AGOVE THE 111 10 years ago

KWASIA NKETIA ASIEDU NTI PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING TOO MUCH IN GHANA!

• nana bio 10 years ago

Be ready for more tax increase and fuel price increases. All tax monies are stolen for the next elections 1016. Next time vote wisely.

• K.Asante.Columbus 10 years ago

WOW Lord have mercy!What's it with NDC that from the 'headsoldier' to the footsoldier any spokesperson says anything?Can Amaliba tell us which of their promises will be wrong if not fulfilled?None,by his statement.Ghanaians s ...

• CALABASH 10 years ago

Amaliba should give us the proposed cost of all the 200 SHS's adjusted for inflation, so Ghana can monitor the expenditure pattern of the NDC gov't since under their watch the cost of projects has increased by over 2000%. The ...

• OSO 10 years ago

YOU MUST BE BESIDE YOURSELF, B'COS YOUR HONESTY is thrown away! Ask your grandparents.Your psychology classes is not helping you.
    Why did God say He has no time for foolish and hasty PROMISES?! YOU ARE FOOLISHLY AND DISHONES ...

• MAKAMAKA 10 years ago

If I were the president I would involve others who are not ndc fanatics

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Perhaps you are tired in governing the country,so please pack your baskets and go.Thank you.

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Don't make promises you know very well you cannot deliver.

• CAPII 10 years ago

KONONGO KAYA NDC STOLE NPP'S ELECTION,PRESIDENCY,VERDICT,VALUES,VISION AND HAS DESTROYED GHANA'S ECONOMY.PUBLIC DEBT STOCK IS Gh.43.5 BIL.CEDIS (Gh.9.5 BIL.CEDIS IN 2008) THIS IS ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE !!!!!

• dan 10 years ago

OTHER THEN HIGH TAXES AND HIGH VATS FEES ?

• KOO 10 years ago

This man is preparing the minds of Ghanaians for once again a failed promise in the offing.The President promised to build an average of 50 schools a year.So far nothing has been completed and bet you not even twenty of these ...

• NASSIR HASSAN YAAYIMA - Jasikan 10 years ago

Nincompoop who calls himself a lawyer.
    Do u have to decieve people to get their mandate ?
    Dont u think it is irrational?
    U are a total disappointment to Ghanaians and the law school u attended!
    Was that how u were tought ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN A HUMAN PLUG HIS EARS AND CLOSE HIS EYES TO ALL THE DESTRUCTION GOING ON AROUND HIM ?

THE GROUND IS RUMBLING UNDER THEIR FEET AND THEY SHOULD FEEL FOR ALL THE OTHERS WHO ARE RUNNING HELTER SKELTER TO TAKE ...

• Togbe 10 years ago

This man should stay away from any gathering of the wise. Stupidity be this. Ohh Ghana.

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

What at all is wrong with these primitive Northern politicians? Every one of them gets up and say anything for the government without approval from appropriate quarters. How do they want the masses to take the President by hi ...

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

LITIGATIONS OVER LAND IN THE DISTRICTS CAN IMPEDE PROGRESS OF WORK.

• peace 10 years ago

ndc so confuse and u nzema k atta mills promise railroad from accra to takoradi what happen tell us what country on this earth that dig oil 200.000 barrel a day and increase oil every 3 month

• Terry 10 years ago

If the stupid president can't build the schools he has promised how can he even begin to implement free education at SHS level. This fool takes intelligent Ghanaians for a ride. H should continue to fool the zongo community ...

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

tHIS THING CALL HIMSELF A LEGAL PRACTITIONER.nEVERTHELESS,HE IS HAVING A FINANCIAL BACKING FROM mahama LED ndc administration therefore,he can bucket and bath.We will fish them out so soon.A stupid man with a fucky name.Amali ...

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

You are a big FOOL, you are mad amaliba

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

A Building ALONE does not constitute a school! Better 25 schools well equipped than 50 schools with NO ADEQUATE UTENSILS!!!

• G.D.Metal. 10 years ago

NDC you are the hope of ghana there is no better party than the ruling party. God bless Ghana God bless Pre.Mahama.

• kofi ghana 10 years ago

I am beginning to doubt Amaliba's professional qualification and competence.If indeed his certificate is authentic, then he no doubt needs a Psychiatric help.Any delay I am afraid, would render him permanently crazy.Over to y ...

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

Charlie for some of us we will kill you if need be .

• Peeps2 10 years ago

If President keep on making promises and fail...Every one will lie to become a President...THERE SHOULD BE PROBE ACCOUNTABILTY WITH 0 YRS SENTENCE WHEN FAILED TO KEEP YOUR PROMISE.IDIOT AND THIEVES WILL RUN OF BECOMING PRESID ...

• bob 10 years ago

childish talk

• KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR
    A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK.
    PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.
    BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.
    WITH THE SCHENGEN VISA YOU PAY GH 20 ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

need to pack up this kaya entiry.
    again what is the army doing? who said there can not be a coup?

• KWAME BAWUAH-ONTARIO,CANADA 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS GORILLA LOOK ALIKE ALSO GIVEN AIR TIME TO TALK FROM HIS ANUS.
    I WONDERED HOW SOME OF THESE PEOPLE GOT THROUGH SCHOOL TO BE CALLED LAWYERS. AMALIBA!!GO AND SAY THIS TO YOUR MOTHER AND FATHER.AM PRETTY SURE YOU GO ...

• goofy 10 years ago

If idiot Amaliba has not to defend or said what the President Mahama says he needs to keeps his mouth shut

• JAK 10 years ago

This is the reason why John Dramani Mahama was voted into power.So if he fails we shall vote him out of power.

• Son Of Man 10 years ago

NOT YOUR FAULT, AFTER ALL YOU ARE MENTAL, GO TO CHECK URSELF.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

MAHAMA's "YES",SHOULD BE "YES",AND NOT "NO"

If he promised to build 200 SCHOOL BLOCKS FOR THE NATION,he should adhere to his promises and make sure he delivers it unreservedly,uncompromisingly,outright and sanitised.

Wh ...

• Santino 10 years ago

I said it. Amaliba or is it animaliba is just a cannibal. Very stupid. An average mind like this is always followed for his shallow comments on very serious national issues. Why? Animal like that, why?

• BJOH 10 years ago

amaliba you are just a fool, idiot bastard.

• Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 10 years ago

it's a bragg for politics

• Meshack 10 years ago

You are all a bunch of criminals...everyone in the NDC!!!

• QUEEN 10 years ago

FOOLLLL

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The NDC don't care about vote cos the have Afari gyan that stupid idiot.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Amaliba fuck your mothers stinky pussy.

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

Useless man.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If you do not know the North, go to the zongo communities and that is exactly how Northerners live. Filthy rats with bubonic plagues and handing over the affairs of the nation to them is a travesty. They will turn Ghana into ...

• Bewise Wisdom. 10 years ago

You are in fact the MOST SENIOR FOOL indeed.

• paapa 10 years ago

Look at that foolish Amaliba. You are a big fool.

• Philip Gablah 10 years ago

Mr minister, sit up and face the challenges head-on and deliver your mandatory assignment to the people of Ghana and stop hiding behind excuses, it is too early for that.

• HONEST CITIZEN 10 years ago

If Amaliba is a fool, then GHANAIANS are the bigger fools. NDC AYE GHANA 419

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Is Amaliba really a legal guru! Do you think it is wise for Mahama to tell Ghanians porkies when he knows he cannot implement his empty promises. You are a disgrace to the legal profession.

• Seth Mifetu. 10 years ago

Mr. Amaliba, please note that politics is very dicey and well calculated venture. So, before you leap, you must look. Ghanaians in 2012 voted for policies that will be beneficial to them without question. The promises Preside ...

• Seth Mifetu. 10 years ago

Mr. Amaliba, please note that politics is a very dicey and well calculated venture. So, before you leap, you must look. Ghanaians in 2012 voted for policies that will be beneficial to them without question. The promises Presi ...

• taboo 10 years ago

boys abre, girl abre ,embrewa abre, enkokra abre wo Ghana,

HAHAHAHA TWEAAAA,TWEAAAA,TWEAAAA.TWEAAAA,SHAME TO MAHAMA