You are here: HomeNews2014 02 28Article 302070

Danger! Bui Dam under threat from illegal small scale miners

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

This mpepefuo govt can manage any area of the country right

• D.K. Osei 10 years ago

Why not condemn your greedy chiefs who sold the land to the galamsay operators? Very soon, your source of drinking water will disappear as your rivers are being destroyed.

• kofi. mozano 10 years ago

Well said brother.. this is nuisance on the part of these thugs. By the way whom do these thugs sell the illegal gold to? The dam will burst forth and submerge all of them.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THEN THEY TURN AROUND N BLAME WHITEMAN. A BUNCH OF CARCASSES!

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

The threat was there before the Dam was built. Send the forces in and weed the problem out. Ghana's national interest must not be allowed to be subjected to individual interests.

• EASY WAYS 10 years ago

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    020 222 9363
    057 400 3936

• KK 10 years ago

Yoooooooooooooooooo

• KOBBY, USA 10 years ago

OK, THEN STAY AND LOOK ON WHILE THEY MESS THE WHOLE PROJECT UP AND START BLAMING THE GOVRNMENT. EVERYTHING IS THE GOVERNMENT.

• PEPI 10 years ago

THE BLACK MAN AND HIS USUAL STUPIDITY. TURN ROUND AND BLAME THE GOVERNMENT AFTER ITS BEEN DISTROYED

• Kingstonian 10 years ago

Yesterday stupid mahama supported gala sexy people.

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"...inaugurated to supplant power supply."
    What kind of "blefo" is this?
    Which power did the Dam supplant?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Symptoms of a lawless nation

• Efienyansa 10 years ago

Adventurers land from Planet Mars at the same time? Listening to the DCE and the Regional Police Commander makes my heart ache!
    It was only a couple of weeks ago that the Water, Works & Housing Minister toured some of these ...

• 49ers 10 years ago

Mr DCE you have to act and deal decisively with the nation wreckers now than to wait for directives from Accra which never comes if you think that will be in Ghana's interest. Ghana cannot allow a few unscrupulous persons wi ...

• Samuel Anssh, New York 10 years ago

Regional Police Commander you said it posed the largest galamsey site in Ghana and so something needs to be.donem
    We don't need to wait till t hings get of hands

• peace 10 years ago

I bet the chiefs in that area taking money for this national to operate

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WAT WE KNOW TO DO BEST! WHY MUST IT COME DOWN TO THIS? U HAQVE SAT ON UR HYNIES ALL THIS WHILE AS U WATCH THIS HAPPEN, OVER AND OVER N NOW U COME OUT WITH THIS BULLSHIT? LEAVE THEM ALONE...ANIMALS!

• James D 10 years ago

Is there any government in Ghana? This is a simple thing that Government can do within seconds. Miners are important than the rest of the citizens? Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• Kwame Atoapoma 10 years ago

It is ironic for the Regional Police Commissioner to make those descriptive remarks about the seriousness of the situation. I term it ironic because the ball falls right in his court.
    Mr. Commissioner who else do you expect ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Useless government

• Sincerity 10 years ago

What is the peace military doing to protect national property. Shoot and kill them should be the order of the day or ask Mahama to resign for being insensivity to protect the nation from saboteurs

• FA 10 years ago

NDC-NATIONAL DISGRACEFUL CONGRESS

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAA WHO INTRODUCE CHINESE TO ILLEGAL SURFACE MINNING IN THE COUNTRY TO DESTROY COCOA PRODUCTION OUR SOURCE FOREIGN EXCHANGE AND TO RENDER GHANA CEDI USELESS