You are here: HomeNews2014 02 28Article 302069

Ghana needs clear-cut health policy for gays – MP

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Gays are not welcomed in Ghana. We have no room for them and therefore no need to waste tax payers money in drafting any legislation or policy for them. If they are shy to assess the health care facility available, then they ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WHEN AN ARMED ROBBER GETS SHOT, DON'T THEY SWALLOW THEIR PRIDE AND HEAD TO THE HOSPITAL.

DOCTORS DO NOT HAVE TO SHARE CONFIDENTIAL FACTS ON PATIENTS SO WHAT STOPS THEM GOING TO HOSPITAL.
    IF IT IS A PROBLEM, DON'T YOU TH ...

• GHANA IS ON WRONG DIRECTION...... 10 years ago

i agree with you,who cares about those idiots, hospital my foot waisting tax payers money on those idiots is not going to happen, they are stupid,they are fools, they should go to hell....

• Ghanaman3 10 years ago

Stupid MP won't spend money on his constituents.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

I wonder how any MP in his right mind if not gay will stand in Parliament to fight for gays who aren't accepted in Ghana in the first place instead of fighting for good health care facilities for his constituents.
    This guy ...

• Me do ba 10 years ago

treat those as animals

• STEVE 10 years ago

In my opinion,Ghana must come out clear with the issue of same sex relationship. Is either Yes or No. I say NO and what about you?

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 10 years ago

Homosexuality Is An Abomination According To The Bible
    Homosexuality is an abomination according to the Bible (Leviticus 20:13). An abomination is a sin, a repulsion that disgusts God. Sin is the violation of God's commandme ...

• Kwame Joe. 10 years ago

Why does God look with favour nations that tolerate homosexual lifestyle -countries like USA, UK, Canada, Israel, Brazi, Australia, the Netherlands,etc.? We follow God's laws yet we are not favoured - we have all kinds proble ...

• Tweaaaa 10 years ago

It's not about favor, but rather stupid leaders.

• Nana Kwaku 10 years ago

Paa Kwesi the Bronx man, I can see you have used all biblical means to condemn homosexuality. Do you know the cunning obroni can quote the bible like crazy? They dare not defend homosexuality from the pulpit or else those of ...

• Ns3m pii 10 years ago

Look at this good for nothing fool. We have far more serious issues to tackle than this gay thing. If he is a gay and is afraid of the long term effect of his stupid act he shouldn'T disturb us.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

We don't have to waste money to provide special health service those who chose to adopt this God forbidden behavior. Rather call for an effort to be made to eradicate MALARIA, by making money available to the metropolitan Ass ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

We don't have to waste money to provide special health service for those who chose to adopt this God forbidden behavior. Rather call for an effort to be made to eradicate MALARIA, by making money available to the metropolitan ...

• Patapaa No1 10 years ago

President Museveni has been listening to the feelings of the majority of Ugandans about the gay issue and has now acted accordingly (BY OFFICIALLY BANNING THIS LIFESTYLE) IN SPITE OF A STORM OF PROTESTS FROM FROM THE USUAL SU ...

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN, 10 years ago

WHEN YOU VOTE FOOLS AND NOTHING GOOD PEOPLE TO PARLIAMENT THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS,WHEN IMPORTANT ISSUES LIKE CREATING JOBS,IMPROVING WATER AND ELECTRICITY SUPPLY SHOULD HAVE BEEN THEIR MAIN CONCERN.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Good. Indeed our politicians and opinion leaders do not appear to be interested in eradicating poverty and endemic diseases like malaria (the number one killer in Ghana and Africa today)They're more interested in pleasing Eur ...

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

People are suffering from acute water shortage in the country across board and at the expense of taxpayer look at what this guy is wasting time at a whole parliament sitting,GAY is traditionally tarboo in Ghana no matter what ...

• NPP Is Devilish 10 years ago

This NPP MP wants healthcare policy for gays because he knows his party is full of gays. I know one of them sitting in parliament now called William Kwasi Sabi from Wamfie B/A. He was gay at the St. James Seminary, Sunyani an ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

WE DON'T NEED GAYS IN OUR MIDST. IT IS NASTY.

• OKAFUORDIDI 10 years ago

And lose all our aids from Usaiad. You can't have your cake and.. Kwasiato, think twice and come again.

• NPP Is Devilish 10 years ago

kwasiapanin, the fact that you're a faggot doesn't mean Ghana should sell her birth right and succumb pressure because of peanuts from America. Aboa beast, even animals don't do you the way you beast do, ofui OKAFUORDID.

• Readi 2 dye 10 years ago

Send them all to museveni'sUganda n wash ur hands. Boycott vodafone....one!

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

WHY TALKING ABOUT GAYS, GHANA NEED BETTER BUSINESS IN PARLIAMENT LIKE WATER ,ELECTRICITY AND MATTERS DISTURBING GHANA AS A NATION.

• Bush 10 years ago

Where lies your interest Mr. MP.
    So many problems are to be solved which parliament has refused to attend to, yet, you're calling for the adoption of laws which could be carter for gays' anus. Homosexuality is not a disease ...

• peace 10 years ago

Ghana don't need no health policy for no gay people all gay people need is jail term

• JOJO 10 years ago

MP's stop talking all this nonsense in parliament and prioritize the important stuff to be taking care of first, Ghanaians don't have the basic needs of life to sustain them and you want to talk about health care for an abomi ...

• concerned 10 years ago

Shocking, shocking, mp you are a disgrace to Ghana. Bad idea. Are u gay yourself?

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Fuck you Alex. All Gays and Lesbians should be wiped out from the surface on the earth. Therefore stop this disgusting propaganda. I am negotiating with Boko Haram to do the cleansing.

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!:

EFFUTU MP PLUS AHAFO ANO DCE,EQUAL TO RECKLESS PRESIDENT SESSIONAL ADDRESS

If there is a "clear-cut health policy" for Ghanaians, doesn't that apply to them? Do we need something special for gays? It looks like our parliament has not much work to do.

• shampele 10 years ago

we don't practice abominable gay in the country .so it means we don't need any health care in our various hospitals across the country . also if u know of any night club for gays please tell us so that we can arrest them as c ...

• NII LANTE VANDERPUAYE 10 years ago

CUSTOMS OF GHANA PROHIBITS HOMOS AND THAT IS THE LAW OF GHANA, WISE MP WILL THINK OF A POLICY FOR WISE PEOPLE AND NOT IDIOTS