You are here: HomeNews2014 02 26Article 301838

UK deports 25 Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (114)

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Every country is taking positive steps to cut down government expenditure except my country Ghana. US is cutting down the size of the Military drastically. Meanwhile Ghana is planning to provide free education at this time of ...

• ALI 10 years ago

I WOULD LIKE THE IMIGRATION SERVICE TO TELL US WHAT PERCENTAGE ARE PEPEFUO AND WHAT PERCENTAGE ARE AKAN. THIS DATA IS NECESSARY TO NIB ILEGAL IMIGRATION IN THE BUT TI CURTAIL OUR EMBARASSMENT.

• Realist 10 years ago

I have never seen an ignorant low life like you. What purpose would the information "Pepefuo and Akans" serve ? How can we forge ahead as a nation if block heads like are in the society. Instead of you talking about whether t ...

• BEER 10 years ago

GHANA IS DOING GOOD

• BIN LARDIN 10 years ago

Over 99% of blacks always involved in criminal activities in white man country. So, I will not be surprise if such a thing happened. In Africa, most of what we do is to engage in crime. Hardly to see an African is in somethin ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Inferiority complex is preventing you from knowing that NOT only Black people commit crimes in so called white man country, but White people are ripping-off Black man's land even in bigger proportion. Typical inferiority comp ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IN EVERY NEGATIVE SITUATION, LIES AN OPPORTUNITY! DEPORTATION IS NOT DEATH. AS LONG AS YOU ARE BREATHING AND HAVE A FUNCTIONAL MIND. NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE!

• ??? 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO HEAR FROM YOU AND NOT THOSE RUBBISH.
    They can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.

Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I ...

• ??? 10 years ago

BUT THEY CAN ADJUST THEIR SAIL TO ALWAYS REACH THEIR DESTINATION.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

FOR ONCE U HAVE MADE SENSE KEEP IT UP.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

The final insult: Court terror for Lee Rigby's family as his Muslim killers are dragged from dock shouting 'Allahu akbar' while fighting prison guards - before judge tells them life will NOT mean life

Rigby family say: ...

• ALI 10 years ago

STUPID. I SPEAK THE LANGUAGE YOU UNDERSTAND. WHO STARTED THE NAME CALLING? YOU CALL US LATRINE CARREIRS, SONS OF WATCHMEN, NPEPEFUO, NPTFUO, ETC,ETC,... YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT YOU ARE SAVAGES WHO DRINK YOUR PALM WINE FROM HU ...

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

Hey Ali, shut the fuck up! What the fuck is wrong with you??

• Samu Uk 10 years ago

Ali is simply ignorant idiot and the nation would move forward with people like this in it.

• OSEI 10 years ago

Life's most urgent question is, what are you doing for others.

ANOTHER SILLY GOAT.

• Tena 10 years ago

EVEN UK IS CUTTING COST; WHILE GHANA IS EMPLOYING MORE:

• NORTHERNER 10 years ago

BACKWARD THINKING PERSONS LIKE THIS ALI,WILL FOREVER CONDEMN & DESTINED THE PEPPEFUO INTO SECOND CLASS CITIZENS IN GHANA TO DWELL FOREVER IN THE ZONGOS.THE ADVENTURING SPIRIT OF THE SOUTHERNERS HAS OPENED THE WAY FOR THE NORT ...

• delia 10 years ago

Ali, so people can be stupid like this! Ali where are u from?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

It’s been over two weeks now since representatives of the Chinese Development Bank (CDB) arrived in Ghana to renegotiate the US$3billion loan deal.

The team has since left, but there is still a complete silence on whatev ...

• Esi 10 years ago

The Prez and his two brothers have more than $3 billion. Why is the gov't seeking $3 billion from the Chinese? Can't the Prez and his brothers lend the country that amount and still have a huge balance to live comfortably on ...

• NANA-O 10 years ago

Nana-O

I believe the best gift from a government to its young citizen is the right to free education from primary up to secondary school at least. It's about time for free education for Ghanaian children.

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

Tweeeeea Full of ashawo and homos. On arrival they should be sent to the akonadu-shrine and canned and push them to afram plains for rice farming. Who should be in Ghana and be selling dog chains for you to come and enjoy lat ...

• Tena 10 years ago

we need to praise Mahama than to be insulting him. you said it right even UK is cuttng its cost

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

I´m so happy that Britain and Lybia are now deporting Ghanaians back home, it serves us `sehr gut`. Those foolish Ghanaians deportted are the same people always accusing Osagyefo Dr. Nkrumah of Ghana. Britain and America wer ...

• SAM 10 years ago

Black people are so fools and unthinkable,.We deserve what we are facing now.These same idiots were happy when a clever man like Dr Nkrumah was overthrown by this same British;backed by the Americans;because the have been br ...

Master thank you for supporting my views and also about what I have just comments. Those fools will never leran sense, they will still be fools, once their people keep on telling them negative attitudes about Dr. Nkrumah. The ...

• ALI 10 years ago

I know one of your major export product is sex to the brothels in Europe. You send your mums, daughters and sister to the brothels in Europe. That is what you can do. I am going there right away to satisfy my self.

• roger 10 years ago

what are they doing in such a cold UK
    paying this their stupid visa fee only to
    be depot mmmmmmmm.

• Big Tony 10 years ago

My brother,I like you so much even though I don't know you personal but your knowledge is from above made me like you so much. Your comment made me share tears,All that you said are nothing but the real truth. God bless you B ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

what free education mean to you.if officials are stealing money and your son or daughter could get free education wont you be happy?aboa ba.SILLY GAY LIKE YOU.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Looking at all the needs of our country, is free education the priority ? Silly Ass you are; don't even know me but calling me gay how pathetic you are !

• OSEI 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS EDUCATION?ABOA GAY.DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO PAY A FEES? NO WONDER YOU GAYS=ANTI CLOCKWISE.

• Big Tony 10 years ago

never mind him,he refuse to change his mind, He was my door mate in SHS, Bro.Osei keep telling the truth.

• OSEI 10 years ago

HE'S A GAY

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

REPORTED DEPORTED FROM THE UK. CRIME LIVING ON JOB SEEKERS ALLAWA. EVEN DAVID CAMERON IS CUTTING COST. ALL NPP SUPPORTERS SHOULD MEET HIM AT KOTOKA

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The shameless tribal leader nana binladdo is finally kicked out from UK. What a shame, the next person will be that home grown or domestic terrorist Kofi nyarko Holland , the tribal bigots will be kick out also, unless his ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

It is the responsibility of every responsible and sane citizen of any country to defend and love his country. Hardly would you find people who would turn their back at their own country or more specifically WORK HARD TO UNDER ...

• mky 10 years ago

Zorro, who tells you the U.S.A is slashing the number of its military force? It was just a proposal put forth by the Secretary of Defense, Chuck Hagel, and even that has to be approved by the U.S. Congress.......already the R ...

• Uzman Bello 10 years ago

NDLEA nabs Ghanaian comedian, Congo DR student for drug trafficking at Enugu Airport
    By Emmanuel Uzodinma on February 26, 2014

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, (NDLEA) says drug ...

• Evans Mensah 10 years ago

Zoomlion should recruit them quickly so that they can have a good start to life in Ghana after several years in wilderness. You are welcome. The only noticeable differences between Ghana and the UK are:1.Ghana is hot while UK ...

• Fela Kuti 10 years ago

the UK are fucked, there are more illegals there than sand on the beaches, 25 Ghanaians is laughable to say the least, from my conservative calculations there are over 1 million Ghanaian Illegals in the UK and if they have b ...

• charles 10 years ago

90% are akuffoaddoladies in uk and those who were entered in npp names and live illegal in uk!

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Kwasea put your real name and number and i will send you detail of my right to live in the UK again am NPP but not illegal kwasea again.

• Evans Mensah 10 years ago

It appears Nana Akuffo Addo is also on the flight of deportees. I will waite at the Kotoka International Airport this evening and see it myself. He was meant to holiday in the UK for only 6 months after the election petition ...

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Another Kwasea do you know the immigration rules, different people different strokes six visa does not apply to all ofui. get a job if you did you wouldnt be going to the airport just to meet and ordinary person returning to ...

Full of ashawo and homos. On arrival they should be sent to the akonadu-shrine and canned and push them to afram plains for rice farming. Who should be in Ghana and be selling dog chains for you to come and enjoy later--kwasi ...

• Efo 10 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS UK HAS BEEN DEPORTING IMMIGRANTS FOR OVER 50 YEARS.

• BEER 10 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD IS FACE IT; NOT ONLY GHANA

• FUCK 10 years ago

WHY DO SOME GHANAIANS LIKE GO TO ABROAD TO FUCK AND WASH PANTIES,WHEN YOU WILL NEVER DO SO IN GHANA.

• Taliban2 10 years ago

There is not even dishes to wash in Ghana nowadays. What do you want the citizens to do. Stay home, create, loot and share?

• Charles from Sunyani 10 years ago

GHANA HAS EVERYTHING IT TAKES TO DEVELOP BUT GREEDY LEADERS HAVE MADE GHANA STUNTED. WHEN GHANA GET WISE LEADERS LIKE KUFFOUR, PEOPLE WILL SEE THE CHANGE CLEARLY. THESE GREEDY NDC LEADERS WILL SELL GHANA

Are from the moon. These prostitutes and homos left during k4 tyranny rule and are now coming home to roost ok. woke up

• akora oteng 10 years ago

In such hard times ,it is always the lower down -troden who pay the price. Many have worked and earned pensions. But now are deported and their pensions are confiscated. Who is speaking for them. They do not need them anymore ...

• 123 10 years ago

International Remittance contributes up to 30% of Ghana's GDP. These deportees send money remittances to Ghana regularly. About 45% of the Ghanaian populace would struggle to make ends meet without these remittances. There ar ...

• NIMO 10 years ago

WHY? GHANAIANS MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

• Julius 10 years ago

This is very sad. what is the present government doing about this.

• NANA ADDO 10 years ago

IF YOU CAN,T STAY AND BUILD YOUR MOTHER LAND WHO DO YOU EXPECT TO BUILD FOR YOU TO COME AND STAY.

• C C 10 years ago

This practice of looking for greener pastures abroad is now the modern form of self slavery due to poverty, lack of work, and mismanagement in our country. But its not easy as many of us are still thinking of either retuning ...

Did Ghana have hundreds of factories, and institutions? who built all those factories and institutions and projects which was ongoing at the time Nkrumah was overthrown? I want an answer now. I worked at the GTMC, a manufactu ...

• DEPORT SINCE 1957 SHAME 10 years ago

MR JJ,KUFFOUR,late MILLS,MAHAMA.so this are our leaders?GOD HELP GHANA.FOOLS AND CRIMINALS!LOOK WHAT IS GOING ON IN WORLD?TILL WHEN WE CAN STAY OUR LAND GHANA?GOD WILL PUNISH ANY OF THEM WHO PUT GHANAIANS IN HERM(OTHER COUNTR ...

• ABDULSAMAD 10 years ago

Ghanaians love to decieve themselves into thinking they are special breed of Africans, who are loved even by their slave masters, the British colonialists. Ghanaians like others from elsewhere are law breakers and poot hungry ...

• kwame kofi 10 years ago

so akuffo who wants to be president was there and all this ppl were deported and he could not help them?only 25 ppl he could not help them??now he wants to rule 26m ppl???tweaa

• NANA ADDO 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF NANA TO STAY HOME HE HAS FUN TO UK.THANK GOD HE HAS BEEN DEPORTED.

• LANDITO 10 years ago

HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT, NANA ADDO SAID HE BELEIVE IN GHANA. HE IS EVEN HAPPY THAT ALL GHANAIAN ARE BEING DEPORTED. HE LEFT GHANA SOIL TO UK IN ORDER TO GET HIS FULL CONCENTRATION TO WORK ON HIS POLICIES FOR THE BETTERMENT OF ...

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

Landito, aden!!! wo ye kwasea paaa! Wo nim se bee bi a ye kyekyere aboa no ho aa na ye kwano. Wo kyere se Nana e kyekyere aboa wo UK na woa be kwano wo Ghana. O tiri e ye ajuma. All I am saying is that how can Nana Binladdo s ...

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

THE GOVENMENT OF GHANA MUST CHECK ALL THESE PEOPLE AND SURE THEY ARE GHANAIANS WHO HAVE GHANA PASSPORTS IF NOT THEY HAVE TO TURN THEM BACK TO BRITAIN.MY MIND TELLS ME THAT THEY ARE NIGERANS AMONG THIS GROUP FOR SURE I KNOW WH ...

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

TYO FAULT;THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA MUST CHECK ALL THESE PEOPLE AND MAKE SURE THAT THEY ALL HAVE GHANA PASSPORTS.YOU ARE OF NO USE TO THE COUNTRY.

• mr py 10 years ago

i think the deportees were in good condition condition if yes we well come them back in ghana.

• charles 10 years ago

Those are ashawoladies calling themselves akuffoaddoladies!

• OPOSINI 10 years ago

DONT WORRY AT ALL WE WELCOME ALL OF YOU. THESE WICKED GUYS ARE NOT HAPPY IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY BRITAIN AND THINK YHE CAUSE IS THE PRESENCE OF FOREIGNERS. LOOK WE HAVE BANKU AND TILAPIA, COME JOIN US EAT AND ENJOY THE RICH CULT ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Mahama must refer the Ghana International Airways refund case to BNI.

• Kane 10 years ago

The NDC people know what they have done with Ghana International Refunds. Duffour, Kwetey, Dauda to name but a few shared the money and bought expensive cars and what not They are all crooks

• Joe-US 10 years ago

Ghana is finished period.

• KWEKU BAWUAH,ONTARIO-CANADA 10 years ago

IT,S A SHAME GHANA WHICH PRIDES ITSELF WITH ALL THE RESOURCES THAT MAKES ANY WELL ORGANIZED COUNTRY RICH AND A BEACON/GATEWAY TO AFRICA YET CANNOT BOAST OF A SINGLE NATIONAL AIRLINE AND THESE USELESS,HOPELESS POLITICIANS SEE ...

• WISE MAN DANMARK 10 years ago

HOME IS HOME DONT WORRY AT LIST YOU WIL CHOP FUFU YOU DONT MISSED FUFU AS LONG TIME?

• Naanaoooh! 10 years ago

Those deportees are NPP Pink Sheet Criminals

• Joe-US 10 years ago

Stay abroad. Dont come for the vultures to eat your meat. We are far better than the so called MPs, ministers etc

• WISE MAN DANMARK 10 years ago

FROM FRAN PAN TO FIRE

• baba 10 years ago

tweaaaa ghana

• esi 10 years ago

if one of the reasons for deporting is involvement in criminal activities, then the criminal activities in the country will be on the rise and all we can do is to make fun of some political personality, insult each other and ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 10 years ago

Breaking News.

NPP illegal male faggots in the US are now seeking political asylum arguing that because of their sexual reverse orientation, they will be persecuted if deported back home. What genuine NPP argument to get ...

• ASUNNY JOH 10 years ago

IDIOT HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THRY ARE NPP SUPPOTERS.IN FRANCE BELGIUM GERMANY AND HOLLAND HERE WE HAVE NDC SUPPORTERS WHO HAVE SEEKED POLITICAL ASYLUM IN THE NAME OF NDC RAWLINGS BUT WHEN ATTA MILLS CAME TO POWER THEY CHANGED T ...

• I.adan 10 years ago

W

• GERMAN WOODEN T&G FOR CEILING 10 years ago

TREATED WOODEN T&G CEILING
    A beautiful house need a beautiful CEILING to make it complete. Finally , the elegant and durable German treated WOODEN T&G is here with many colours and designs and very attractive prices. Now y ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

But how it seems no Country want to accept Ghanaians.
    Well, if our own President says if we feel the heat,we should leave the Country,what can we do than to travel to other Countries illigally?
    The heat is still on in Ghana ...

• Evans 10 years ago

UK is the most ugliest and dirtiest country among the western world and yet they behave like they are the best. One does not need to travel even out of Europe to realize this fact let alone go to Canada, Australia and the big ...

• sojja italy. 10 years ago

Gis should also check the overstayed foreigners in Ghana 2,so 2 balance the equation.

• Katango go zambia 10 years ago

What about the slaves? Have the brits paid yet what they stole from Ghana and continue to steal. 55m pounds on 1,500 foreigners... what a joke

• Linda 10 years ago

The government of Ghana needs to open their eyes to how this country is looking to the whole world. Scamming, killing and every that is happening in Ghana! This makes the good people even look bad from Ghana..... Scamming fro ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

Many NDC supporters got cheap visas and travelled to UK to get greener money pastures. Because of that they made everything very hard for Ghanaians at home. Now they will all come back and face the suffering.

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

All these incidences are happening because these Ghanaians are frustrated with life at home and leave the country for other countries at all cost.

Mean while, the politicians, instead of formulating policies that will make ...

• AKWELE 10 years ago

If conditions at home are good, less people will overstay their visas,

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

The same thing happened in 1983 when Ghanaians were sent home from Nigeria during the famine/food crises.
    Our policy-makers must do their best for the people. It looks like there is some Diplomatic meltdown which folks are ...

• CC 10 years ago

I don't think these people are criminals but rather struggling to help build our nation Ghana. I hope the GIS will give them nice welcome and treat them nice. Welcome home folks may you be comforted!!!1

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Boys Abr3!!!

• bright 10 years ago

so wat is the matter before they come to there own conutry

• Mr amin 10 years ago

The depreciation of the is the cause of the unemployment in this country, because the cedi is weak so we have weak purchesing power, most ghanians can not buy a tin of milo or milk they cant afford it and if u do not buy how ...

• slim shady 10 years ago

De first action made by de prime minister when he was i said he is a racist and it has manifested

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Ghanaian, Englishman and a German are caught in Saudi Arabia drinking. "Under Saudi law you are sentenced to 30 lashes then deported. Before you begin you are entitled to something on you back, what would you like?" said th ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

What are you tryiung to say? It does not make sense.

• Ekow. C 10 years ago

Deports all ashawo back home

• Abongo 10 years ago

Thank you UK send them home

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The unity of our dear country must not be compromised for any political gain. We must respect every tribe in the country and avoid playing on the minds of those who have not been lucky to have any formal education for our sel ...

• ASUNNY JOH 10 years ago

THANK YOU CLOSE OBSERVER,A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.GO ON PREACHING THIESE LOVELY WORDS TO THOSE WHO EARS.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

The Ghana Immigration should be very alert and make sure it separates the SHEEP FROM THE GOATS.
    Even the BIBLE says:
    NOT ALL ISRAELITES ARE ISRAELITES.
    Why?
    Some crept in,when the Israelites were set free,in MOSES's time, ...

• Danny from Hamburg. 10 years ago

God bless Deutschland for their name was not mentioned in above said list of Countries
    Deporting illegal immigrants.

• dan 10 years ago

WHAT ARE WE WAITING FOR?

• ??? 10 years ago

DO THEY OVER STAY THEIR VISA?

• dan 10 years ago

THEY WORK HERE ILLEGALY WHILE NOT AS MANY PEOPLE BUT IF WE LOOK FOR THEM WE WILL FIND THEM EVEN IF THEY ARE ONLY FEW

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Stop being silly. Why would a British choose Ghana over UK? This deportees are only a fraction of Ghanaians living in Uk So watch your fucking mouth if you intent to insult the British

• KWAKU ASUMAH 10 years ago

A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral princi ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Fellow deportees, home sweet home. Better Ghana Agenda is working!

• yaw 10 years ago

dont worry brothers and sisters.it shall be well b greace of God.bad stupid ghana goverment shame on you

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Deport all illegal Brits living in our country.