Ghana stagnated, retrogressed under JJ – Akosa

Read Comments Comments (172)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• MAAME 10 years ago

Amasa Namoale ! Tweeeeaaaaaaakai

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

Where was this dumb prof when all Ghana cash was looted after three to four coups by his tribe folks ? JJ had to rebuild Ghana from zero. Ghana "abre agu" for real with all these Gyimi-gyimie booklongs.

• don`t care!!! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Someone told me that people change like seasons, but I don't believe it, there is a big difference, seasons never change for personal interests....false or true==>>Koo Agyeman Badu Akosa

By ur utterance i wonder whether yo ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Peopel like Akosa stood at the sidelines because they had no clue Ghana was deeply in crisis when JJ striked. When Tinapa, sugar, soap, milk and even toilet rolls were called essential commodities. JJ brought real freedom to ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I concur with Akosa on this one. JJ's time was 20 years of wasted time. JJ focused on harassing his people and settling vendettas instead of building the infrastructure and developing the country as was done by his counterpar ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Yes, because people did dubious things, took advantage of the system and amassed wealth. It is the same thing happening now and YOU do not have the eyes to see untill a "JJ" comes and you all will start hailing him. It's a sh ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Exactly, that is the wasted years I am talking about, killing and harassing people was not the answer, he should have strengthened the systems and put strong mechanisms in place to prevent a repeat of the rot. Here we are b ...

• Ai man 10 years ago

JJ and his boys came without an iota of an idea how to reform the system, all they wanted to do was to end corruption but how do u do this without any plan or strategy? An this was where his govt failed to tranform Ghana but ...

• BRAVE MAN 10 years ago

As you all keep putting the blame on past leaders for the lack of development facing Ghana from Nkrumah, Acheampong, Afrifa, Rawlings, KU4, MIlls etc have you stopped for a second and asked yourself if there is any successful ...

• Frempong Adjei 10 years ago

You are stupid when you said Africans has low IQ. Studied in Europe and my colleagues who are whites comes to me and ask me to copy my assignments. In class i score higher than them and in fact i am making and developing new ...

• BRAVE MAN 10 years ago

Ability to memorize is totally different from creativity and intelligence. And that is why Africa remains so poor, we worship people that have the ability to memorize and call them intelligent folks, give them all the leaders ...

• yanks 10 years ago

you develop? name one. and why can't you make money out of it or you're too stupid to make use of your own invention to make money. and this is why your iq is very low.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Have you heard of Botswana? fool

• Armah 10 years ago

Where the HIV rate is almost 30% of the population? Where the king has 100 wives and counting? Where the king owns a fleet of cars, mansions, and many millions in Swiss accounts? where most of the inhabitants live on less tha ...

• Today's leaders 10 years ago

Bravo to you Brave man. You said it all. Africa have seriously IQ problem.
    We have to learn a lot from the white in terms of leadership if we want to turn things around and that is where Nkromah didn't know about and misunde ...

• Only the Thruth 10 years ago

JJ was a dump high school failure. What did he know.What we know is, he is a killer,Arsonist,Thief (Nsawam Cannery),hypocrite,Confused,Deranged, and probably suffering from amnesia.

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

AGREED, IT IS UP TO GHANAIANS TO CHOOSE A MATURED LEADER WITH VISION AND MISSION PREPARED FOR THE JOB AS PRESIDENT NOT THE FORTUNATE OR UNPREPARED TO WASTE GHANA'S TIME IN DEVELOPMENT LIKE JJ AND MAHAMA.BOTH WERE NOT SERIOUS ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Yes, what he (JJ) did is what has caused what is happening. He taught us how to steal and be corrupt. JJ has ruined Ghana for good and the earlier we accept it the better for us to rebuild. He was no leader but a thief.
    Afte ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO- NPP 10 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS IS GHANA'S SAVIOUR WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.

• i shld care!!! 10 years ago

we started queueing for milk & sugar before Nkrumah was kicked out! unless, of course, you belonged to an elite cpp family!
    my father's cocoa was taxed to provide free education for some who had to be 'bribed' to go to schoo ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

Akan rulers never killed no one okay! your JJR came to destroy and kill ghanaians especially akans are you pleased with that ? Before our mothers never sold their own clothing for food but when this trokosiman came to power t ...

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

Akan people just sell you to the whiteman for SALT. All Ghanaians are to be blamed for our shortcomings. It is or has never been on one person responsibility to save the country. We're always looking at the government to m ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

If peopel we call professors in Ghana talk like this how do you expect Ghana to move forward. The blackman will only criticize his neighbor without him producing nothing himself.
    What has Akosa done to improve Ghana? Tweaaa!

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Afirifa used Moses Yeboah, S.B Arthur and Mensah Poku to kill Kotoka, and when they were caught he feigned not knowing anything about it. He had them killed by firing squad. Unfortunately for him one of them happened to be Bo ...

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

Let me me put it to you that, Moses Yeboah and Boakye Gyan and Moses Yeboah may all be Brongs, but are not blood relatives. Rawlings killed Afrifa because of Kotoka. The Prof is right on this one. Rawlings and his revolutiona ...

• King 10 years ago

The Koo GYIMIE GYIMIE like NANA are the reasons why our politicians takes us for granted.Those Idiot will support any position that their favorite people stood or standing for.Assuming we choose to go with that your stupid n ...

• okofo 10 years ago

And what does your mind tell you JJ re-built in Ghana?

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

The only obvious achievement by Rawlings was doubling his Body weight, leaving us to wear his chain

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

You're more than right!!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Doubling his body weight and leaving us with HIS CHAINS &:
    THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE TO PROTECT HIMSELF FROM BEING KILLED,LIKE,HE UNNECESSARILY AND UNLAWFULLY,DID TO OTHERS.

• Spiky 10 years ago

The difference between you and Prof Akosa is that HE IS a professor and you are not, and as such you can't see what professors see. He did not insult anybody, not even Rawlings whose two-decade rule offered very little to Gha ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Amen!

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

IA VERY SORRY FOR THESE SOCALLED PROFFERSORS, PRIEST, PASTORS, PROFFECTS AND POLITICIANS WHO HAVEN'T SEEN WHAT JJ RAWLLINGS HAS DONE FOR GHANA.RAWLINGS HAS STABILIZED GHANA FOR THESE THIEVSE TO COME AND ROB.

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

YOUR NAME SHOWS HOW STUPID YOU ARE,WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THIS COWARD IDIOT TOOK THE MOVEMENT OF THIS COUNTRY.LET ME TELL YOUR RAWLINGS DIDN´T STABILIZE GHANA BUT RATHER STABILIZED HIS POCKETS,STOFFEN HIS POCKETS WITH GHANA GOL ...

• ALI 10 years ago

why is it that these dumb headed NPP animal before JJ came along? When we were buying raw Kenkey to cook it ourselves. The stench from their kotibotos has clouded their minds to the extent that they think we were born yesterd ...

ALI FREE YOUR MIND FROM INSULTS,HOW MANY TRIBES ARE KOTIBOTOS IN THE NORTH? APART THE MOSLIMS IN THE NORTH ALL THE REST ARE ALL KOTIBOTOS,I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHICH COMMENT HAS PROMPTED YOU TO VOMIT ALL THESE OUTRAGEOUS INSULTS. ...

TYPE FAULT:COOL YOUR TEMPER BECAUSE YOUR HEALTH IS MORE IMPOTANT THAN YOUR INSULTS.

• Anti-NDC 10 years ago

hwe ne gyimii bi.

• samuel Ghana Ba 10 years ago

what a stupid proffessor.hope he not lecturer in any of our universities.You have not given us any proves bcos they lack.Tweaaaaaaaa,gimi gimi

• Kwame 10 years ago

From Kalabule, throwing of urine on even Policemen at Makola market,corruption and looting of state resources,electricity in only 8 regional capitals, Light offs after 6pm, we came to electricity in all district capitals incl ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

These akan's npp motorbikes thieves must give the good people of Ghana a total break, who is eager to know if kwame London addo is coming back or not? Who give a shit damn? Kwame London can go to hell and Ghanaians don't give ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

It is the responsibility of every responsible and sane citizen of any country to defend and love his country. Hardly would you find people who would turn their back at their own country or more specifically WORK HARD TO UNDER ...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• Amoah 10 years ago

How can Akosa support killing of opponents in prison by Kwame Nkruah the murderous tyrant. He calls himself a professor but supports one-part state and dictatorship. Nkrumah never had a Vice President because he ruled Ghana s ...

• Him 10 years ago

who gives the fuck about democracy. The shit is not paying, if nkrumah will do the job, wont care if he terminates the rest of the 20 stupid million ghanaians.

• Anti-NDC 10 years ago

hwe ne kwasea bi. are you drunk or what? what do you mean. hey boy, come again.

• Peter 10 years ago

This is a true statement of fact that we tend to throw away. This is a good point for those Ghanaians who have stagnated in thinking should now wake up to reason. Proff.Akosa touched the nerve with viable examples.

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

IT IS REALLY SAD THAT PROF AKOSA WOULD MAKE SUCH A COMMENT. HE SHOULD KNOW BETTER. WHAT A LAZY PROF. DID HE RESEARCH ABOUT THE CONDITIONS THAT FAVOURED THE RAPID DEVELOPMENT OF MALAYSIA AND SINGAPORE BEFORE COMING OUT WITH SU ...

• CHARITY 10 years ago

TO AFEVIA: MASSIVE INVESTMENTS FROM THE WEST CAME LATER. WHEN THE WEST SAW GOOD GOVERNANCE IN MALAYSIA AND SINGAPORE THEY INVESTED THERE. KWAME NKRUMAH ONCE GAVE SINGAPORE MONEY TO HELP THEM OUT. DO THE RESEARCH AND YOU WILL ...

• ADONGO 10 years ago

ONLY DUMB FOOLS SUPPORT RAWLINGS!!!HE CONNED STUPID GHANAIANS FOR 19yrs AND HE STILL HAS STUPID FOLLOWERS!!!

• Londonman 10 years ago

compare Ghana to ather african countries b4 you vomit your words, akosaman.

• Albert 10 years ago

You mean after the fisrt 4year term in office you never realised the retrogression to talk about it and he worn the second election? poor you, mr. prof.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I also blame JJR for wasting a good chance he had during those AFRC/PNDC period to refine Ghanaians. But could he have achieved a miracle?

Ghanaian dissidents in the UK and the US campaigned relentlessly against foreign a ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

JJR, was primitive and uncouth and extended this poisonous disease to ghanaians.He insulted our chiefs and leaders during his time and didn't have the vision to rule this nation apart from being bully and brutish.

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more.

The Revolution like any other military regime or Government has its achievements as well as pitfalls.
    Standard of living in Ghana was a nightmare, the evil practice termed "kalabule" permea ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

...... But things improved in the mid- 80's

.... Or is itdismsy,....

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Is that AFRC/ PNDC apologist, Clement Sangaparee listening, this coming from Nkrumahist ?

• FUCK OFF 10 years ago

Is Akosa God? Why should anyone listening? FUCK YOU again

• Kojo Motwani 10 years ago

Prof, well said and well delivered.
    JJ- Lack of fatherhood and leadership.
    No VISION.

• samson 10 years ago

YES, WE ALL KNOW THAT RAWLINGS WAS A HUGE FAILURE DESPITE BRINGING TO A HALT THE WANTON LOOTING OF GHANA AND DISSIPATION OF GHANA'S RESORCES BY SUCCESSIVE AKAN MILITARY HEADS OF STATE OF GHANA.

RAWLINGS WAS A FAILURE MAINL ...

• Chimp 10 years ago

Ungrateful Black negro. The only GIFT a black hs to give is to RECEIVE.

if GIVING was a gift, then blackman's AKOSA gift to you is to allow you give him all what you have. Akosa the black niger.

• ADWEN 10 years ago

At his age without any political and managerial experience, what could Rawlings have achieved? Nothing: and that was exactly what he did.
    He just used his charisma to fool the masses. Rawlings was and is still is an empty rh ...

• samson 10 years ago

I DO NOT KNOW WHY MOST OF THOSE CRITICIZING JJ RAWLINGS RULE ARE AKANS.

MEANWHILE, THESE AKANS ALWAYS FORGET THAT JJ HANDED OVER POWER TRUTHFULLY TO AN AKAN CALLED J.A. KUFUOR, AND JJ'S WIFE IS AN ASANTE WOMAN AND AN AKAN ...

• Brother 10 years ago

It is a fact that Rawlings could have taken us far with over twenty years. That is why a coup against Nkrumah was misplaced. What did it achieve? It is also true that, it would have been difficult to achieve better considerin ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

Akans don't hail a murderer, akans don't worship an arrogant.Akans believe in good governance , akans believe in freedom and justice, development in freedom.Akans hate dictatorship , akans don't support their own who is evil ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Shut up, you dung munching cheap whore, what do you know?

Who worships a voodoo stool called sikagua kofi? Has it occured to you that the stool has to be washed with human blood periodically?

Stool zombie! Stop wailing ...

• gh 10 years ago

My brother JJ did not hand power to kuffour but the people who voted for him.

• KANE 10 years ago

LIKE WHAT HAPPENS ACROSS AFRICA, JJ COULD HAVE USED THE POWER OF INCUMBENCY TO PERPETUATE HIS HOLD ON POWER IN GHANA.

JJ DID NOT. THAT'S WHY KRUNFUOR KUFUOR HAD THE CHANCE TO WIN.

• BB King 10 years ago

Yes,it was a question of bad leadership at the time.People who have nothing to live on came in as armed robbers of today and enriched themselves and took Ghana for ride.And they still live on the tax-payer's money.And we did ...

• KOFI ADJEI 10 years ago

Look Akosa, be honest with urself, JJ had done very well since he took over power for all the 19 yrs rule. Nobody can be perfect, but JJ picked Ghana from dowmhill to where he put it and handed over to JA Kuffour and JA to At ...

• Ritewing 10 years ago

This silliness from persons like Kofi Adjei and others, has contributed to our present sorry situation.
    I personally do not subscribe to Prof Akosa's political philosophy. but what he said about JJ nineteen years rule ...

• PAT 10 years ago

HE ALSO BRED THIEVES LIKE WOYOME, BETTYMOULD, BARTON ODRO, KUMBUOR, ETC ETC NOW LOOK AT WHERE WE ARE......GOVT FULL OF THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES.....ide biii kekekeeee...gyeeda, sada, subah, waterville, isofotone, stx, etc etc. ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

He was just being tossed around like a yoyo by people who thought they knew what running a country was about.

• bokassa 10 years ago

Thank you sir.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

he only knows how to kill

• Naa Bea 10 years ago

The evidence and facts speak for themselves. And yet Mr Rawlings has no shame criticising his predecessors. Might that be his way of diverting attention from his woeful 19 plus years at the country's helm of affairs?

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

Did this man lived in the 70s to '84s. We queqed for everything icluding trolls. Hoarding just to influence prices of essential commodities was the order of the day. Democracy was for the elite. The road network was very horr ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Listen Mr,
    The Rawlings government did not make essential commodities easy to get or built Ghanaian roads. It was some individual business men and women who out of their sweat imported these commodities to float the market. ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Rawlings was a useless person to lead the nation.That is why the nation is as it is now.If such an idiot like Rawlings can rule Ghana all that long what do you expect the nation to be?

• Joe 10 years ago

This is really true. This is really true. Kutu Acheampong was far better than Rawlings

• Abongo 10 years ago

You see how stupid you are hahahaha I just don't know that we still have block headed people like you in Ghana

• FUCK OFF 10 years ago

JJ was DEALING with Coup makers, 2 million Ashawo Asante women and Ghanaians sacked from Nigeria.

• Salifu 10 years ago

This man is professor only by title.
    He lacks the skill of imparting knowledge and facts to his audience without resorting to cheap politics. If all he remembers of JJ Rawlings's rule are retrogression and stagnation, then p ...

• Seko 10 years ago

this is the best message posted to this WEB for many years. Prof. You are always making me proud. I do not hate Rawlings and do not think any other president is better than him. But the truth is that he failed this coungtry b ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You and your profersor are fools idiots

• Sammy 10 years ago

well, prof, i share the same sentiments with you. democracy could limit African leaders to take some painful decisions but military could do same without much ado. the moral revolution should have been industrial revolution. ...

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

I concur with you!!!

• ghanaba 10 years ago

THIS IS WRONG ANALYSIS BY THE PROFESSOR.J.J. WILL PASS AS THE BEST PRESIDENT OF GHANA AFTER DR NKRUMAH.THE PROF SHD GET HIS FACTS RIGHTS.

• Abongo 10 years ago

As for you, you are an ass hole, a fool a dummy and these descriptions fits you well' When world leaders are shaking hands with JJ you are still sleeping. Idiot wake up

• GHANANI 10 years ago

.Somebody who could not even pass the 'o' level exams running the affairs of Ghana?That was Rawlings who was the president of Ghana.Just look at what he did to messers Siaw and Appiah-Menka-leading industrialists who created ...

• OBTT 10 years ago

Well said Prof. You're absolutely spot on.

• ALI 10 years ago

Your prostitute mother threw you away and kept you, a piece of placentaYour kindmen the sticking kotiboto Akan have been the problem of Ghana since its inception. You were lucky JJ used bullet to kill your stupid nation wreck ...

• BB 10 years ago

If only all the intellectuals in ghana can be frank as prof. Akosa, ghana will make progress in no time.

• freshnaro 10 years ago

Listened to prof's speech last night with raft attention. He talked sense all night. Ghana is where it's today because of jerry's dictatorship. While Malaysia et al were developing under such long term regimes, my beloved cou ...

• ALI 10 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT ALL AKAN PROFESSORS RANGING FROM J.G. DANKWAH ALL THROUGH DR. BUSIA RIGHT TO AKOSA ARE DO DUMB. NO WONDER MANY OF THEM CAME TO SCHOOLS OF HIGHER LEARNING UNABLE TO SPELL THEIR OWN NAMES OR EVEN PRONOUNCE THE WO ...

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 10 years ago

I have never heard u make clear sense in all your utterances than now .Not many people know how Rawlings has taken Ghana 20 years backward .Ghana would have been better off without the smell of Rawlings .Yet to cover his wick ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 10 years ago

Prof you got it wrong. Talk about the immediate and current administrations If Rawlings couldn't change Ghana what bars his predecessors? Ghanaians will never change and corrupt leaders come and go. You remind me of people w ...

• dan 10 years ago

YOU DID NOTHING FOR GHANA ALL THE TIME YOU WERE IN OFFICE

• FUCK OFF 10 years ago

FUCK YOU!~
    Twea---------------

• PETER 10 years ago

SUCH HISTORIES MIGHT CAUSE SORROWS. HOW DO WE AVOID WASTING TIME TO REBUILD GHANA, IT STARTS TODAY AND WITH THE PRESIDING PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• Smart Frempah Uk 10 years ago

Opps correction - I meant what bars his successors

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-YES,YOU ARE RIGHT.JERRY RAWLINGS FOOLED GHANAIANS WITH HIS RULE.NEVER DESCOVERED OIL AND GAS.MADE GHANA TO BE BACKWARD.WE FOLLOWED HIM TO SAVE THE POOR BUT NOT CLEVER TO HANDLE THE ECONOMY.I WAS ALSO FOOLED BY J.J.RAWLINGS.

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Dear Prof Akosa, it is about time. What took you so long. J J Rawlings is the worse thing that happened to Ghana.Hold no bars and say it like it is. For 20 yrs Ghana retrogressed under his murderous leadership and nothing was ...

• KB 10 years ago

This Wicked JJ SHIT RAWLINGS should be shot in the head like he did to other people. After all these killings he wasn't able to acomplish anything. Prof nailed it

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Was it a question of leadership? Is the question being asked by Dr.Big lips and mouth Akosa, as he blames J. J. Rawlings for Ghana's stagnation.He seeks to compare Ghana with Singapore and Malaysia who have made great strides ...

• tsiagbe mensah 10 years ago

One of the qualities of political leadership is to unify the country behind you. Tohugu, a Rawlings supporter admits that Ghana stagnated under Rawlings because the country was divided. THAT'S THE POINT. Rawlings failed to un ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

You are absolutely wrong. Rawlings did everything possible to bring us together but arrogant folks like Akosa and his minions kicked against it with all kinds of sabotages. They colluded with foreign agents to destabilize his ...

• FUMINTSU 10 years ago

WHEN THESE SO CALLED LOUD MOUTHED AKAN POLITICIANS OPEN THEIR 'SOMETHINGS' THEY FORGET THAT WE HAVE ALL LIVED THROUGH IN GHANA AND CAN SEE AND HEAR.... BASICALLY INSECURITY AND THREATS TO SECURITY SALIENTLY AFFECTED GHANA DEV ...

• kwame dublin 10 years ago

Yes prof you have hit the right nail on the head - this is what I have been saying but ghanians will not listen--the fact of the matter is the guy jj wasted our time for 19 years and left us with NDC as an albatross on our ne ...

• WHAT DO U EXPECT 10 years ago

jerry Rawlings staged his coup to lift himself and his family out of poverty, and he succeeded in doing so. He still chooses which President to praise and which President to criticize, depending on who is willing to dole out ...

• Mr amin 10 years ago

Goverment should urge GAPHA to stop indxing import duties charge in dollers, NCA should also stop indexing in dollers pls lets respect the cedi and make it valuable.

• Aliabtiik 10 years ago

Prof Akosa is very right.Under Rawlings Ghana declined and finally derailed.The current problems and hardship is a direct result of his mismanagement and lack of direction of the country during his rule.He should shut up in n ...

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

Akan people just sell you to the whiteman for SALT. All Ghanaians are to be blamed for our shortcomings. It is or has never been on one person responsibility to save the country. We're always looking at the government to make ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

HISTORY REPEATS ITSELF.

RAWLINGS HAD HIS FAULTS,AND THE OTHER TWO HEAD OF STATES OF MALAYSIA AND SINGAPORE HAD DIFFERENT VISION FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF THEIR COUNTRIES.

IT IS NEVER TOO LATE.

IT IS TIME FOR US PUT THE ...

• jarus 10 years ago

I have 3 home use nissan march (new type) japan type, well converted, full air condition very neat with very good engine. Price gh cedis 10,000 Pls call 0242567688, thanks.

• KING OF KING 10 years ago

Ghana under jj regime was really fantastical but when that idiot black ashantiman came then he turndown everything together begins to sell the nation property without reason just to corrupt rawlings kill one for million to su ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

How many people travelled during the eighties from Ghana?
    TOO MANY TO COUNT.
    WHY?
    THE BAD GOVERNANCE OF JJ RAWLINGS.

I don't blame those who might have not got the chance to travel anywhere,supporting JJ RAWLINGS.
    No o ...

• EDEM 10 years ago

PROF WELL SAID, BUT THE ISSUE IS IN GHANA SOME PEOPLE DO NOT WANT TO HEAR THE TRUTH. AND WILL VOTE FOR THIEVES TO GOVERN MOTHER GHANA. JJ HAS NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THE TIME HE WAS IN POWER. JJ AND JOHN MAHAMA ARE OUR WORST PRES ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

THERE IS CATARACT ON AKOSA'S EYES,WHAT A BLIND PROFESSOR INDEED.

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

STAGED THE 1979 AND 82 COUP D'ÉTAT TO FEATHER HIS OWN NEST AND NOT TO BUILD GHANA......BOTH DR.MAHATHIR AND LEE KUAN YEW ARE LEARNED UNLIKE BUGABUGA RAWLINGS WHO COULD NOT PASS COMMON 'O' LEVEL....TWO DECADES WASTED

• SALIM-SALAGA 10 years ago

How? when there factors such as man-made and natural disasters

• Kofi- Adu Bediako 10 years ago

The prof is absolutely right,Rawlings surrounded himself with wrong people,chosen from his own surroundings and based on where you come from in Ghana.
    It is history however,it is better for him to keep quite,rather than lav ...

• ron 10 years ago

You are just a headless professor who don't know what he's about.

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

THANK YOU PROF.....I HAVE SAID IT TIME AND AGAIN THAT RAWLINGS IS A CURSE TO GHANA......HE IS THE CAUSE OF OUR PRESENT STATE OF POLARIZATION AND INSIDIOUS TRIBALISM THAT IS CURRENTLY ENGULFING THE COUNTRY

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

The Rawlings years were years of wasted opportunities and arrested development.

• Niimo 10 years ago

Every Ghanaian ,that rise up to power,use the country resource and wealth as a piggy bank,their way of thinking is too elementary ,did anyone knows the salaries of these so called leaders?

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

These comparisons of Ghana to Malaysia and Singapore are being done without the proper context.

While we have seen such comparisons with the base timeline set at the beginning of our Independence, these as done now by the ...

• Conventional Youth 10 years ago

The truth is that had Nkrumah not been undermined by the West and bogged down with vicious tug-of-war with the Opposition, Ghana could have fared much better. Even under his ill-advised dictatorship, had he been left to conti ...

Sir GK Berko, I am curious and willing to research into scientific socialism.

Please Sir, I would like to know the risk factors and the severity of scientific socialism's components in prudent governance.

• BRAVE MAN 10 years ago

You said nothing but the truth

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

THANKS FOR CLARIFICATION. HOPEFULLY AKOSA AND HIS COHORTS WILL SWALLOW THEIR PRIDE AND COME TO YOU FOR TUTORIALS.

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Can you imagine this Rawlings who used to eat only "YOKO GARI" managing a country? Now he is living in Ridge. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa !

• Niimo 10 years ago

Good thinking professor

• Axis 10 years ago

Leadership is not about cane-ing women in public because of "ideal milk" and "tinapa" ..... and then turn around and sell state properties to your spouse, whilst not knowing what is going on with your cronies and the Aveyime ...

• Afua , US 10 years ago

Hei Prof. Akosa this has said it all JJ should stop pointing his figure to others,he should had done more during his long reign as his other colleagues that you mention in Malaysia
    and others.

• Kanawu II 10 years ago

Prof you are 100% right. Only fools think we have advanced since Dr Nkrumah's time. We are going in circles. Bribery & Corruption are the only words Ghanaians know.

• KWAKU ASUMAH 10 years ago

A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral princi ...

• Ibn Batuta Abugri 10 years ago

Mr., do you remember when Ghanaian professionals were leaving Ghana to Nigeria and elsewhere and people queuing for things like toilet paper? JJ saved and brought democracy and free speech to Ghana under which you are using ...

• S K, Agbey 10 years ago

why won't ghana stagnate under Rawling when professors like you are booklong or bookish? Instead of providing quality ideas and advice and reference to the form 4 leaver and helping him govern progressive thereby moving ghana ...

• Kanawu III 10 years ago

Liars, thieves armed robbers cocaine dealers are the people around Mahama now.

• Badu agyemang 10 years ago

If the people were patriotic the message RAwlings preached would have transformed Ghana . We need to change our mentality and attitude.

• Axis 10 years ago

.... was preached?

How to shoot generals who could stand in your way of riding an entire nation like a horse?

And when the coast is clear sell properties belonging to the state to your wife?

Is that the message that ...

• JOSEPH BOADI-BOATENG 10 years ago

Clever analysis, Axis. I like people like you who are able to think outside the box.

• joy 10 years ago

Its Africa Blood

• Osofo 10 years ago

You talk 2 much. Talk about issues and not witch hunt

• Danny 10 years ago

I think prof has hit the nail right. He was always persecuting businessmen. Thant explains why entrepreneurship stagnated during rawlings regime

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

Rawlings alone cannot do it even if we give him 50yrs it starts with you,until we are willing to chance for better we are wasting our precious time

• Abdallah Baako 10 years ago

jj played his part just as the past heads of state.In my opinion,JJ achieved a lot;it was during JJ rule that massaive infrastructure were buily across the length and breadth of the country.Strengely enough,the old professor ...

• ALA 10 years ago

Check his credentials!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kwaku Abrefa 10 years ago

WELL SAID PROF. AKOSA, YOU HIT IT RIGHT ON THE NAIL, AND YET WE STUPID GHANAIANS STILL VOTE FOR THE NDC….HMMMM, WE ARE REALLY LOST!!!

• James 10 years ago

Prof. Akosa, you should be ashamed of yourself for making this remarks. If you don't have anything to tell Ghanaians please shut up!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Hooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

Prof Akosa has not done his homework.

We all love our first president.

And until one is able to dig deeper into the direction in which the country was steered in the days that immediately followed independence; one is ...

• Asem 10 years ago

Its pity that you failed to identify your party affiliation because you opened the door for all to know. DR Danquah was not the blind Pan Africanist, instead he believed in individual freedom and liberty had no political phyl ...

Thanks for taking your time to read my take on this matter.

With all due respect allow me to say that you misread piece.

I did not say Dr. J.B. Danquah was a pan-Africanist.

I was making the point that Prof Akosa wa ...

Wasted Foreign reserves,by who,how and why, my objective?

At the time of independence, the per capita income of a Ghanaian worker was half that of his or her British counterpart.

How much is it today?

What do you attribute the big gap to?

At the time of Independence, Ghana ...

• nana ekow @ghana 10 years ago

Let focus on the future not the past

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

These ungrateful pig called Akosa and his cohorts think because of their archaic education they have the inalienable right to rule Ghana. These egocentric Tribalists feel and think it is only those who attend University and ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Prof. should gives us a brake.He should not compare himself to Rawlings.He stood as president aspirant sometime ago and nobody voted for him .To be a president is not easy.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

That's the truth! But the sons of men would not accept it!

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Well-said. Jj must keep silent.JJ brutalized Ghana

• Tony H 10 years ago

No one should listen to these blackies of ashanties, descendant of males gorrillas from the forest who empregnated their women due to low sperm count notoriously known for ashanti men. Compered to the Sudanese, these ashanits ...

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 10 years ago

Nkrumah built all the factories for our development, the National Liberation Council under Ankrah, Kotoka and Afrifah put a stop to them. The National Redemption Council, the Supreme Military Council under Acheampong could no ...

• KK 10 years ago

Can anybody tell me what JJ achieved for Ghana apart from trying to raise his tribe? He is the worst leader Ghana have ever had. Acheampong he killed had vison and did a 1000x better than he did. I am happy Prez Mahama mentio ...

• JOSEPH BOADI-BOATENG 10 years ago

Professor, you are perfectly right. It takes bold and clever people like you to find out following critical thinking, that this JJ man was not only a murderer but a clever thief who ruined mother Ghana.

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

This man ought to be president. Rawlings that EWE bastard was nothing but a black plague.

• Tony H 10 years ago

Yes a brouhaha from another primitive from NPP (nation of primitive people) Dan B. I haven’t finished laughing at the just ended USA Nation Of Primitive People (NPP) confab in Charlotte NC, for Executives Committee (EC) ele ...

• EC 10 years ago

And under the present NDC gov't led by John Mahama and Amissah Arthur, it is clear Ghana is crawling and groping around in the fetid decaying doldrums of retrogression with no escape route in sight. Nothing the P(NDC) colossu ...

• Osibisa 10 years ago

What do you expect when you have a moron who takes the gun to overthrow governments in other to rule a country.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

all JJ had was passion... no Plan