You are here: HomeNews2014 02 25Article 301741

I’m not your co-equal – Mahama tells MPs

Read Comments Comments (69)

• buy one get one free 10 years ago

Laugh whilst you can because you're a "TWEAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!" PRESIDENT

• KB 10 years ago

What an incompetent man, what a President, do Ghanaians deserve this?

• Ben 10 years ago

He has run out of ideas.

• Mawunyega 10 years ago

Lets all join hands to help Prez Mahama and his incompetent and corrupt government finish their one-term presidency. Paa Kwasi Nduom is Ghana's next president.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

ALL GHANA MONEY WILL BE BANK IN THE US.

• floating voter 10 years ago

so is that how you describe your parents at home ?God serves us all.

• KWADWO. 10 years ago

HUMOR

• RAY 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA DAZZLED THE MPS WITH THE FRIENDLY WAY HE CONDUCTED THE DIFFICUKT JOB. HIS ENEMIES ARE ASHAMED THEY ARE SO BITTER THAT THEY CAN'T EVEN GET THE LITTLE JOKES THAT HE SPICED THE PROCEEDINGS WITH. MAHAMA AYEKOOO. ...

Ben, calling someone a useless person? You think you're useful; it's a shame. I will never call any of my boys by Ben because of your display of indecency

• consider 10 years ago

are you in your right sense? president is an ordinary person like any child of the country..president can make jokes and play. President is not above or below jokes.so when a president jokes you must be happy he keeps abreast ...

• Kofi Wayo 10 years ago

GREAT LEADER.LONG LIVE THE PRESIDENT

• akilapa 10 years ago

Otoolege.,we'.say u like him.never use we idiot

• Wisdom 10 years ago

Useless President indeed.
    The worse if not the worst.
    Idealess, clueless, hopeless, visionless, futureless, nothingless, emptyness president.
    Big mouth nothing done except corruption, shamble econnomy and killing, lootin ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

judge for yourself

• Atanga Nyeeya 10 years ago

The president is wrong @ this point. we are all human being, so he should not have said, he is not their co-equal MPs.

• Kweku 10 years ago

ABOA KWASIA.HOW DO YOU JUST GET UP AND INSULT LIKE THIS. SUCH A PERSON WHAT DO YOU TEACH YOUR CHILDREN, WISDOM, ABOA FONU.

• SAMUEL APPIAH BOAHENE 10 years ago

I wish to state emphatically that,Ghana eligible voters have dissappointed her geration to come as a result of an unintelligence we exhibited during the abysmal and shameful votes we exhibited in 2012 presidential election.We ...

• Tony Young 10 years ago

Wisdom, you speak like a real fooooool! Depict what your name means. Can u compare your father to him?

• SOJISoji 10 years ago

Gyimigyimi Mahama. What a waste of a president?

• Ama 10 years ago

You are not enlightened at all. Who ever brought you up will be crying if he or she reads your post. How on earth can you insult your leader like this. Whether you like it or not, he is your president for the next three years ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Ask them again who said tweaaaaaa, yes they arent your co equal. Let them know that you are the president and not an ordinary man.
    What A Nation?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

We need ideas, vision, good polices, maturity, boldness, braveness etc, etc. If handsomeness is the recipe for choosing the president then I feel sorry for the nation. Someone can be handsome but will be the most stupid per ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

He face is like he just got out of bed

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

Who said tweaa; am I your co-equal?

• miky 9 years ago

What can of English is that?You can compare your entire generation, a big fool.

JM YOU ARE THE PREZ OF THE LAND NO MATTER WHAT. ANYWAY YOU ARE RIGHT TO TEACH THEM A LESSON.IS LONG TIME NPP FOOL & BUSH PEOPLE KNOW THAT GHANA IS NOT FOR THE BUSH PEOPLE ONLY. PEPNI IN ALSO HUMAN TO RULE GHANA. JM TAKE IT CO ...

• KA 10 years ago

President Manama has a good sense of humour.....

• real Quebecois MTL 10 years ago

we need some sense of humor sometimes!Thank you My Commander in Chief!!!

• koshie 10 years ago

Wisdom you are a lunatic and no wonder sense makes no sense to you

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The president has the wrong people around him and that is derailing his "forward push". There are some people in his government who shouldn't be there and the sooner he sweeps them into the dustbin, the better it will be for ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

he chose those people so he still deserve the blame...stop that lame excuse

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

Yes the president has employed unqualified and teenagers who has no life experience to help him run our economy.

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS,HE IS JUST A TWEAAAA PRESIDENT.I PITY WITH PEOPLE WHO ALWAYS SAY THE GUY IS HANDSOME,HANDSOME COMPARING HIM TO WHO?.HE CAN NOT FOOL US AGAIN,HE MUST SPEED UP THINGS IN TIME AND STOP MAKING JOKES AND THE SA ...

• Tony Young 10 years ago

Asunny Joh, why don't you vote for your father.

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

MY FATHER IS DEAD! AND EVEN I HATE TO MINGLE WITH FOOLS LIKE YOU THAT IS WHY IAM NOT IN GHANA.

• miky 9 years ago

You shall forever remain there. Big fool

• AMPEAM 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT TIME FOR ANY JOKE. WE ARE SUFFERING.

• Kweku 10 years ago

Get creative and stop complaining. Even in Achampongs time of very high inflation and calabole some people managed.

• Dragon 10 years ago

lets leave our suffering for once and have some good laugh....good to see Kennedy Adjepong laughing..Good for our country.Please stop the insult and lets all of us have good laugh

tweaa..who said tweaa..hahahahaha

• K. MANU 10 years ago

Despite the joke the president tried to crack, he has committed a very serious blunder in the House of Parliament. The Speaker of parliament, recently barred the use of the word "TWEAA". Some Minority MPs were not happy with ...

• AkwasiB (USA) 10 years ago

The Hon Speaker cannot ban the use of a word, but can implore the MPs to stop using it in order to ensure some seriousness and decency in the house. Even so, some humor like this is good to break the tenseness/stiffness of th ...

• lord 10 years ago

do you need malayssia visaa call.0542862953 for your visa

• Nana owusu bempa 10 years ago

He was the same person who said free shs is impossible when the flagbarrer of the NNP Nana Addo Dankwan Akuffo Addo said it in his manifesto...... we the precious people of ghana are not kids that HE can play with..... please ...

• Don T-Blay 10 years ago

In fact media has made it so so cheap that those who even in their immediate family can never and ever be acknowledged in a second in their family gatherings will be on this platform and refer to a whole president of this gre ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

Empty promises

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA IS TUO ZAAFI,AKONFEM AZAA FAKE TO THE NATION,SHIT,SHIT,SHIT,OH WHAT A SHAMEEEEEEE MAHANI

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Of course you are the president of Ghana and they are just MPS.

• IBRAIM 10 years ago

I AM SORRY BUT OUR GREAT GHANA DONT DISEVE THIS PRESITENT.

• OMORO 10 years ago

YOUR PRESIDENT REALLY NEED HELP.

• Zangla Kooki 10 years ago

Ghana: A country ruled by a jester and a crook thieve called Dramani Mahama or is it Drama Mahama?. Has this idiot from the north ever listened to any US president delivering the State of the Union Address before. ? It's a ...

• sir kay 10 years ago

let me also ask, have u heard anyone insulting the president of US. hey young man you cant sit down there and run your mouth anyhow calling the president an idiot. Just tell me one thing u have achieved in your life to make u ...

• KWADWO. 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, BOTH PAST (RAWLINGS AND KUFFOUR) AND PRESENT,ASANTEHENE AND ALL CHIEFS AND NANANOM,KOFI ANANE AND ALL FELLOW GHANAINANS WE SHOULD PICK AND CONFRONT THE BIGGEST FIGHT WE HAVE NOW AND IN THE FUTURE; AND THAT IS G ...

• Aminatu 10 years ago

Well, these on horse back do not know the ground is hot! We the youth can insult think we have the solution to Ghana's woes! Its a big Lie! As ordinary Ghanaian, I too feel the same hardship. But sometimes this platform is no ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Foolish jokes even in serious business is the bane of our society. When our men when they feel uncomfortable just drop stupid, lame and unwarranted jokes… What sort of childishness was this…giggles and all by no mean pers ...

• Ama 10 years ago

HAHABA LET US TRY ANOTHER - NOT NPP OR NDC AND SEE….

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

We should all vote for CPP

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

GOOD TO SEE MR PRESIDENT ASSERT HIS POSITION AS THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA. THEN AGAIN HE HAS TO BE IN CONTROL OR THINGS WILL GO HAY WIRE. I HOPE HE IS REALISING THAT FACT.

• esi quansemah 10 years ago

disgraceful Ghanaians disgraceful president

• KOFI 10 years ago

(A) 2(TWO)PLOTS OF SERVICED LAND AT
    MC.CARTHY HILL-WEST FOR SALE:
    DIMENSION: 110 X 70 FT.EACH
    PRICE: C96,000 PER PLOT NEGOTIABLE

AND :
    (B) ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED BLOCK-FENCED ...

• ERNEST 10 years ago

We should pray and have respect for our elders and those in authority even when we are not for them. Whatever decision he takes affect everyone whether good or bad.Let's do unto others what we want others to do for us.

• Kweku 10 years ago

God bless you

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

He was very good.Thank you.

• AKUA - US 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT HAS RUN OUT OF CLUES, IDEAS HENCE THE TWEAAAA CONCEPT. OOO GHANA

• kayayoe 10 years ago

ide b keke

• Osei, Kumasi 10 years ago

You see Parliament. They were protecting Mahama; our of their own. If it were to be Mills, Kufour or Rawlings the tweeea will be massive.

• FA 10 years ago

THERE IS NOWHERE JM WOULD BE PRESIDENT ,IF NOT GHANA -AFRICA.EVEN NKONFE IN YOUR AREA KNOWS ALL IS WELL

• kaketonti 10 years ago

GOOD FOR 3(THREE) POINTS.

TAX PAYERS MONEY BEING USED TO PAY SOME OF THIS MINORITY PARLIAMENTARIANS IS A WAIST.SOME OF THEM ARE THERE FOR THERE STOMACH. NPP MEMBERS ARE NOT DISCIPLINE AND WILL LOOSE AGAIN.THOSE MEMBERS & NPP ARE NOT SHOWING GOOD EXAMP ...

• Miss May 9 years ago

Mahama you are nothing, you are just a pieceof sh.... imagine the rest and fill out the blanks