You are here: HomeNews2014 02 25Article 301740

Mahama to start free secondary education programme

Read Comments Comments (227)

• Sly 10 years ago

Oh, what will Akufo-Addo use for his campaign in 2016. This is a total 'swerve'. Mahama paa, wo y3 bad paa!

• johnny 10 years ago

Did Mahama the thief not say it wouldnt work? More ammunition for Nana Addo and 2016.

• Akos 10 years ago

Didn't the NDC criticize Nana for this same proposal? They went as far as saying how costly free education would cost. And so my question to Mahama with this propaganda is; how's this going to be funded?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

judge for yourself

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF, TODAY, HAS VINDICATED ME. HOW COULD IMPOVERISHED GHANAINS REJECT FREE SHS??? NOW LOOK AT WHAT MAHAMA HAS DONE TO THE ECONOMY AND OUT OF DISGRACE, NOW TALKING ABOUT FREE SHS

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

With serious economic problems and declining currency we expect the government to reduce spending and boost revenue to stabilize the economy. As usual you hear of some stupid political venture.

• Ghfuo, change ur MENtality 10 years ago

3y3 ampa? Y3mp3 ahmaddiyya, pepe new abossey okai jss biaa ooo...lol

• nuuf 10 years ago

"The president said government is looking to rationalize senior high school fees and advised parents to report heads of high school institutions who charge more than the approved fees."

Go and investigate why at Legon univ ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

With low level of the country’s economic status, I never agreed with Nana’s free education proposal during the last election because it was not achievable. However, for this President to set up this ‘unusual’ fictiona ...

• Prudence 10 years ago

foolishness !

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Mahama after drinking 10 liters of Burukutu and realising that,having unconstitutionally spent GHc8.6 billion without parliamentary approval before the elections in 2012 and got away with it, he can tell Ghanaians anything an ...

• champion 10 years ago

npp must wise up. in 2012, mahama said he will concentrate on infrastructural devpt and there after introduce free secondary education progressively. this is the agenda the wise man is pursuing. wise up all detractors

Zip your cakehole, you lil tud-burglar !

Have you till today not heard about the 74 Doctors who have not been paid for over a year by the John Mahama and his NDC stealers govt ?

If no, then wise up with the information ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

I THINK THESE PROPAGANDA GOVT IS TOTALY CONFUSED! THIS IS JUST KWAKU ANANSE GAME TO WIDRIBBLE GHANAIANS? HAHAHAHAHA

• Kofi badu 10 years ago

ATTA, IT LOOKS AS IF YOU CANNOT EVEN READ LET ALONE WRITE! WATCH YOUR ENGLISH, YOUR GRAMMAR-. IT SHOULD BE ' WHAT 'DID MAHAMA SAY' BUT YOU WROTE 'WHAT DID MAHAMA TOLD'. APART FROM YOUR AKAN ENGLISH THE CORRECT GRAMMAR SHOULD ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

LOOT AT THIS LATRINE CONSUMER WHAT INFRASTRUCTURAL HAS THIS MAN DONE.YOU ARE JUST A DAY DREAMER.MAN YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.WISE UP FOOLISHMAN,YOU CAN'T FOOL PEOPLE AT ALL TIME BUT ONLY FOR TIME.

Mahama the clown and sleeptalker !

John Mahama (first president of Maaaame/Daaaavi Ghana with 23 children from 13 women)and his fellow stealers promised Ghanaians in 2008 of a one-time health insurance premium.

6 years ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

PLEASE AKONFEM PREZ NO MORE PROPAGANDA OOO! TOO MUCH PROMISE YET NOTHING ACHIEVED! YOU DONT HAVE IDEAS TO IMPLEMENT FREE EDUCATION SINCE YOU SAID IT CANT WORK

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Obaa, this free secondary education all are playing political football with is simply enshrined in the 1992 constitution way before these two amigos decided to contest the seat of the presidency. So, Chairman Mao Kung Feng Ak ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Which of his 2012 campaign promises has he delivered? Well, except ide bii keke. Ghanaians, if this is what you voted for, then you have two more killer years coming. ThIs is government for the boys! Government for the non-en ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design n customise yr dream yellow n white gold wedding n engagement ring for you....our finnish product are just neat n perfect on yr finger......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest picture ...

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Yes, Mr. Zorro, where is the money? After Mahama and henchmen / henchwomen have looted the national coffers dry. Besides, can the country really afford it? Can the country sustain it? Do we need it now, when so many many are ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

What is worrying this stupid govt at all? everyday promise, Your campain promises are not yet done and you are doing Nana's own, 419 Govt

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

LOL. They make me SICK for real. What should we expect? These guys were once campaigning for NDC bosses-that is all they know.

• nuuf 10 years ago

Nijas would invade ghana secondary school for free in millions, and Ghanians tax would rise for this.

• ATWOMOH 10 years ago

Even the govt couldn't finance the primary schools so how could secondary schools be free? First of all, Ablakwa is not even fit to be a house master of a secondary school so how could he handle such a position? To me, it's ...

• MAnkind 10 years ago

All that I pray for Ghana is for good policies to be impediment.....lets all pray for the success of Ghana.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

May be Nana should promise he will legalise ganja!

As for education, Nana's idea of Free SHS was stupid and unworkable. JM's suggestion is well thought out and more workable. I believe that with this Nana will give up the ...

• Kanawoo 10 years ago

We will see if Mahamah who doesn't take drug can also beat Nana when he legalise Ganja & cocain in Ghana. What the president has done is bad because he just want to send Nana to his grave b/4 his time, why? the only policy th ...

• andy 10 years ago

we need economic transformation in our lifes not confusing us with figures

• Cee 10 years ago

Lies, dishonesty, crude method and working on the lax mentality on many Ghanaians, Ghanaians11111111111111111111111111111111, please wake up

• Axis 10 years ago

He also had to pull his VP from the Bank, just as Bawumia was selected whilst serving as deputy governor of the Bank of Ghana.

Is this "leader" a naive small boy that he's always tippy toe-ing around his opponent and snatc ...

• Kay 10 years ago

I thought the NDC said Ghanaians don't need a free secondary education,by the way where is he going to get money to fund this?Is it from the "disgraced Ghana cedi" resting in Nima gutters?

• EASY WAYS 10 years ago

DRIVERS, CHEFS, EXECUTIVE CHEFS, COOKS, WAITERS, WAITRESS, HOUSEHELPS, SECURITYMEN / WOMEN, HOUSEKEEPERS, SALESMEN, OFFICE CLERKS, MARKERTING OFFICERS, CASHIERS, ACCOUNTANTS, SECRETRIES, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS ,ETC. GET EMP ...

• Akamai 10 years ago

Free education cost money... Lots of money! Did not say how he will fund it.

• MR OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

President Dramani IS A CLEVER DECIET AND FOOLISH LAIR.

• Kanawoo 10 years ago

Oh President Mahamah Paa, you want to kill Nana? the man is nearly 100 years old, very desperate to be president but the only policy this man has has been dashed into peaces. Oh President Mahamah paa, waku old man Nana Addo.

• Joejoe 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE GHANA EDUCATION WATCH GROUP WHO DISTURBED OUR EARE ON THIS MATTER SO MUCH. SHAME ONTO YOU THE SO CALLED GHANA EDUCATION WATCH

• Bro.K.. 10 years ago

Sly, don't worry, just relax. He has made the work toooooooooo easy for Nana.
    Did Mahama not say it would not work?

• kweku T 10 years ago

Copy cat. A President with no ideas. Because it was not your original idea it will definately fail. Look at what has happened to the NHIS. You couldnt even run it. What a useless President

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

NPP has been destroyed, they are handicapped, what will they use for campaign again? that free education will be taking care of by president Mahama, they are finished.

• Apraku 10 years ago

In your dream , look at what is happening in Ghana at the moment.

• kweku T 10 years ago

It will never implemented by NDC. Mark my words. You people think Ghanaians are stupid?????

• WHY U NO DEY GHANA??? 10 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL TO VOTE FOR NDC..

• Agyapong 10 years ago

Tweaaaa
    Tweaaaa
    Tweaaaa

• Joejoe 10 years ago

NPP CANNOT FINISHED BECAUSE YOUR STUPID NDC PRESIDENT PROMISED FREE EDUCATION. BANK OF GHANA IS ISSUING DISHOURNED CHEQUES IN GHANA UNDER NDC. THIEVES YOU CANNOT DO FREE EDUCATION. GO AND PAY THE SCHOOL FEEDING SUPPLIERS FIR ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

What a bunch of Jokers.

• me 10 years ago

This guy and his government have nothing for Ghana, I thought they said this was not achievable? Shame on you lot

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

NPP was talking of making every aspect of education free which was unrealistic, president Mahama is talking about SSS. Even in the campaign period Mahama said it has to be a gradual process and not what NPP were in a rush to ...

• Benz 10 years ago

Npp was not talking about every aspect of education. What is wrong with you?! Npp was talking about Free SHS. Infact they had already made Basic School Education free during Kuffours time. So why would they talk of every aspe ...

• Bro.K.. 10 years ago

Thank you Mr. Benz. Some people do not take their time when reading. They need high powered lenses may be. Mr. Benz, I promise you ML BENZ.

• CHARITY 10 years ago

GHANA FIRST, LET ME REMIND YOU THAT DURING THE CAMPAIGN PERIOD MAHAMA SPECIFICALLY SAID A FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION PROGRAMME COULD BE IMPLEMENTED IN 20 YEARS TIME. THE FREE SSS IDEA IS ALREADY IN THE 1992 GHANA CONSTITUTION. ...

• Kofi K, London 10 years ago

Free SHS education??? Interesting times indeed. Awaiting details.

• Wisdom 10 years ago

Just Wanna win vote?
    You can't even feed primary schools,clam down on arm robbery, shame economy, corruption, ect
    Big mouth but nothing to show

• Aris 10 years ago

so when you were touting it wont be possible with your hard teeth babies in government,you were waiting to pounce on that chance? shame mr president

• slam 10 years ago

THIS shows that he is confuse and don't know what he is about, trying to buy into Akuffo Addo's plans for the nation, he will start and will not be able to finish

• ABUGA 10 years ago

HIPOCRACY AT IT'S BEST.GHANAIAN U SEE' OOOO.NEXT TIME VOTE FOR VISIONARY LEADER.SO INWARDLY HE BELEIVED IT WAS POSSIBLE AND HE DECEIVED US.ANYWAY IS GOOD NEWS FOR GHANA.THE MAIN OBJECTIVE OF GOVERNANCE IS CITIZENRY.

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

There is no money but money for free senior high schools. wage bill is too huge but money to implement free senior high education. Please be consistent

• mame 10 years ago

we will send him home in 2016

• koshie 10 years ago

Do you people have cotton in your heads or what? Free SHS is a constitutional provision that is to be implemented progressively and NOT the way SMOKE INFESTED BRAIN-Akufo Addo wanted to do it. Please learn

• Akos 10 years ago

Only a worm infested brain like yourself will insult Nana for introducing the same proposal

• Tribalwar 10 years ago

Stupid kwasia koshie can you tell us how Nana Addo wanted to do it different than that of Mahama? IF you can reach the binbila man just tell him, enough is enough.

• Atta 10 years ago

If it is constitutional then why did idiot mahama told all ghanians that it was not possible.

• Mawo Fifi 10 years ago

No more policy to deliver. Oh, what will this Bush man (Nana Addo) do with his life. Maybe, he could be a chief in his village settling disput and boasting Me ye dishiee. hahahaha, feeling sorry for this uneducated Ashantis

• Bro.K.. 10 years ago

No insult Koshie. You knew it was in the constitution before you said Akofo Addo's free basic education would not work? Oh my God! and on top you are insulting the good people of Ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

These akan's npp motorbikes thieves must give the good people of Ghana a total break, who is eager to know if kwame London addo is coming back or not? Who give a shit damn? Kwame London can go to hell and Ghanaians don't give ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Nana Addo is working hard cleaning offices in London, 2 hrs night & 2 hrs morning. Please Nana, don't suffer inside this cool and give it to the electorate in Ghana for nothing please, do yourself a favour mmmm Nana.

• Nana.. ewes are evil stay away from t 10 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT OF ALL TIME

Mahama Kwasia!!!! He thinks he can play on our minds. Was he not the same person who condemned Akufo-Addo's free SHS policy? Stupid fool who calls himself a president!! Aboa!!!

• GBEE-TSATSU 10 years ago

HELLO MR. BBC NEWS, DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS CALLED RESPECT? WHETHER YOU "KOKOASE" PEOPLE LIKE IT OR NOT MR. JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS OUR EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT. SO KINDLY GIVE HIM THAT RESPECT. DO NOT FORGET YOUR SO-CALLED ASHANTI KIN ...

• 2PAC BOY 10 years ago

your so call NANTWI BINNI president IS GYEMEFOC PAA,thanks be to the driver who drove you from that north to ACCRA KWASIABA LIKE YOU.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

HE IS YOUR PREZ.

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

TSATSU AKPETESHIE YOUR STUPID UNCLE IS A LABOURER IN MY COCOA FARM.DO YOU REALLY HAVE KINGDOM IN EWE?IDIOT LEARN HOW TO TALK WITH OUT TRIBAL INSULTS BECAUSE IF YOU IDIOT COME WITH TRIBAL INSULTS YOU WILL HAVE THE WORST INSULT ...

• john 10 years ago

Free SHS now possible? Hmmmmmmmmm

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

mr promise,we wait to see,it willnt see e light of day

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Let us support Free education no matter who brings it. Can you imagine an Armed Robber who is a university graduate. If all of us go to SSS and then to UNIVERSITY,,,,,This i this can solved some of the problems like armed ro ...

• Ama 10 years ago

So NPP was right after all... Do not think you can throw dust in our eyes again NDC... This is Mahama and his boys working on winning oh sorry, stealing votes in 2016... Mark my words, this nonsense of free education by the N ...

• Twento 10 years ago

It is the Ghanaian electorate I pity.
    These boys don't respect us

• Asem 10 years ago

Mr Mahama will go down in history as the President who just talk n talk n talk. Stop stealing and shut up. No country can progress on this planet without putting prominent people in prison. In Ghana, what we have is, Chiefs, ...

After Mahama has completed his high quality expedition, he's now going for free education! What a confused man!!!!!!~

• KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK.PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.WITH THE SCHENGEN VISA YOU PAY GH 200 ONLY F ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Free education is nothing for a president to talk about after 5 years in power. Free education means teachers and classrooms and nothing more.
    Why should it take 6 years or more to get teachers in classrooms, doctors dont t ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION INDEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM HEARING WELL? SAY IT AGAIN. WAS IT NOT THE SAME POLICY NANA ADDO USED IN HIS CAMPAIGN PROMISE AND WAS THROWN INTO THE DUSTBIN AS BEING NOT POSSIBLE FOR LACK OF FUNDS?

• oppong london 10 years ago

if this is not propaganda then is baseless,when is it going to come into effect?ndc liars and promises,airport in tamale,building 250 secondary schools,non load shedding in Ghana anymore and all have proved fruitless and fail ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NDC will never stop stealing.

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

Respect Ghanians for some are more qualified and wiser than you. Are you teasing Ghanians? You promised 200 SSS Schools and you have not been able to start even one. The Cedi is falling,petrol price, electricity price, wate ...

• WISE MAN DANMARK 10 years ago

THIS MAKE THAT THERE SIGN TO CHANGE YOUR MANI

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

Now that the government is preparing to implement a free secondary education programme, what has Nana Addo got again as his campaign promise ? May be, to build hostels for Kayayoos.

There are more ideas from the NPP where that came from. Admit it NPP are better than NDC.

• simon.....walewale 10 years ago

It is shame to hear the president shamelessly promise free shs after telling ghanaians free shs was not possible in 2012. It a shame mr promise.........simon......Walewale

• PAPA 10 years ago

TWEA KAI APUU T)))

• John Kofi Annan 10 years ago

Implementing free secondary school education is a national policy and we expect our leaders to follow these policies specially the ones laid down by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah to improve the economy state of Ghana. Ghana needs a natio ...

• FEDUP 10 years ago

My friend, don't believe anything Mahama propose. He's made so many promises and haven't deliver not a single promise.

• DKB 10 years ago

John unfortunately NDC kicked against this national policy to win votes in 2008 & 2012. If they have now seen the light, then well done to them. But the problem is this is a Govt that can't manage the school feeding programe ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

IS THIS THE STATE OF NATION ADDRESS OR THERE ARE MORE TO COME.THE MAN IS CONFUSED HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT IS BRAGGING ABOUT.FREE SECONDARY SCHOOL? DO YOU HAVE THE BRAIN TO DO THIS EVEN FREE SCHOOL MEALS AND HEALTH INSURANCE YOU ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

TYPO FAULT:HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS BRAGGING ABOUT.

I cannot believe this. They told ghanaians that it could not be done. Now he is stealing the idea. If Ghanaians vote for this party again then we deserve to rot because this party is SOOOOO USELESS. They even think Dwarfs cau ...

• Tweaaaaa 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaa Mahama. Tweaaaaaaaa

• Pelicles 10 years ago

When Nana came out with this idea, the NDC propaganda machinery were quick to spin lies as to where the funds will come from so, Mahama has a lot to explain.

• paapa 10 years ago

Why Mahama! Why treat Ghanaians as kids? We are not fools oo

• agosta 10 years ago

Hahahahaha oh god mahama is a joker. This man just wants to win vote in 2016 that's all. First he seized the students allowance now he wants to.introduced free shs meanwhile he said earlier that isn't faisable but now he can ...

• Nana Rayne 10 years ago

Ghanaian always have a way of addressing their president.let us give him the necessary respect.We are all part of the country's failure to move forward.it is our right to make sure every government that comes to power has the ...

• Dizzy 10 years ago

How About That, Mr President? You have bitten more than you can chew. Hehe heeeeeee!!!

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS FINISH,NO CAMPAIGN NEWS,

• Kanawoo 10 years ago

Oh Mahamah paa wo ye bad paaaaaa. why did you kill this old man like that? so, this man will never achieve his presidential ambition b/4 entering his grave? Oh, Nana, forget it God will grant you some Taxi driver job to payba ...

Can he do it no no no no.

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

HE CAN DO IT,WHY NOT HE HAS STUPID SUPPORTERS LIKE YOU.KOFI NYARKO OF HOLLAND HAS SAID IF MAHAMAH IS GIVEN 1000YEARS HE CAN NOT OFFER ANYTHING TO GHANAIANS.HE IS VISIONLESS PERIOD.

• yea 9 years ago

I feel very sorry for being a Ghanaian under dis sooo call president

• OSEI YAW 10 years ago

With deficit sky rocketing ,inflation and economy are on the shape of collapsed ,country morns for common drinking water,country in the dark of no quality electricity ,government struggle to pay her workers and Mahama still ...

• sikdo.john 10 years ago

Mahama.God.wil
    punish.u.And.punsih.u

• lord 10 years ago

do you need Malaysia visa call.0542862953 for your visa

• Kanawu 10 years ago

You are very useless 419 who deceives people, collect their money and send themountries where they even suffer than Ghana. What is a Ghanaian going to do in Malaysia? bastard like you. If its a good place you wouldn't have li ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

NOW USELESS CAN DO FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION,MAHAMA SAID NANA CAN NOT DO IT,HAHAHAHAHAHAHA,EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA IS TAILKIG ABOUT????? TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA IS A BIG JOCK

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

Good Idea support him and stop criticing

• floating voter 10 years ago

Iam very sad about the behaviour of the NPP who are hungry for power.Today is special day and l expect NPP to shpw some professionalism and respect at least to the ghanaian if not the president.In fact l have already made up ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Good riddance to a fake floating voter. Free SHS, this is something NPP saw the need for in 2008 and 2014, Your Mahama and co said it was not a priority but rather building more schools have they now see the light? When we sa ...

• Kwaku Charles 10 years ago

So after all Senior High Implementation in Ghana is possible under NDC administration. What a pity. Free SHS is possible under NDC and not NPP. It was a pure propaganda when the NDC said Nana Addo and his NPP cannot implement ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

AND PUT AN END TO THIS CHARADE OF MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION.....THE MAN TAKES US FOR FOOLS AND WE SHOULD EMBARK ON A MASSIVE DEMONSTRATION TO KICK HIM OUT AS THE UKRAINIANS DID TO YANOKOVYCH

• kwawe 10 years ago

what if immediately whatever party comes and the same way happen to the government then who is to rule.b.cos u havent see war before u open ur mouth like a fool n just pour it on.think before next time.

• Nana owusu bempa 10 years ago

He was the same person who said free shs is impossible when the flagbarrer of the NNP Nana Addo Dankwan Akuffo Addo said it in his manifesto...... we the precious people of ghana are not kids that HE can play with..... please ...

• A concerned citizen...222222 10 years ago

Prez Mahama copy copy shows that Nana is right and he is the right person to and take over because he has the original plan..Mahama's copy cut could befake

The most stupid leader ever. Kwasia idiot.

• JAK 10 years ago

NDC people deceived Ghanaians to get theirs votes. At the IEA debate John Dramani Mahama said the free senior high school is unrealistic and unachievable. He said just Akuffu Addo wants to win election he is telling lies to G ...

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Anyone who believe what this president is saying about free education is a moron, how is he going to fund this? The same promise everyday. Tweaaaaaaa.

• Eredec61 10 years ago

Laudable idea, but there is no money.

• Eredec61 10 years ago

Laudable idea, but there is no money.

• Lion 10 years ago

I can't understand why President Mahamah shd give free education to Ashanti's> Now, the president has given them the opportunity to be educated and wise like us (Northeners, ewes, Gas, and Fanti's). He shd have leave then und ...

With all your education look at your cities, Tamale without Ashanti is like sh..it, Ho look like sh..it, Jamestown, is full of sh..it, and Cape Coast look like a village. We Ashanti don't want Gov't welfare, we been doing bet ...

• King 10 years ago

This proves how Idiot some politicians and leaders are in Ghana. You can not even provide 3 square meal a day to the people and the economy is collapsing and here you are talking trash.That is an insult to Ghanians,you think ...

Because we as people have allowed ourselves to be joke with. This trash talk has been going on for way too long. Even common water, NDC gov't can not manage and you talking about Schools. This country is a joke.

• Danger Man 10 years ago

You are illiterate go and live in your vilage farming cocoa, claiming I'm a chief, the chief's messenger and be fighting for tribal superity whilst the rest of us rules you and think for the better of Ghana. Nothing soo impor ...

You piece of Sh....it. Always depending on gov't welfare. Yes I am illiterate with Masters. Why don't you go Fu....ck yourself.

• Claudia 10 years ago

R u serious @ all
    Tweaaaaaaaaaaa

• Atta 10 years ago

Truely mahama do not have any campare massage for Ghana. But to say free education

• JAK 10 years ago

Copy and paste. school feeding a problem, capitation a problem, teachers are not paid, NHIS a problem and now free shs. wow.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

DONT WORRY NANA ADDO WILL BUILT TRAIN STATION FROM AXIM TO ZIBILA COME 2016 CAMPAIGN.

• anidacn 10 years ago

We cneed train stations in all regions.

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

How effective it be that matter

• Kof Peprah 10 years ago

I do not think he means to feed the students also for free.
    Can we afford that?
    I am for free tution and if possible free textbooks.

• jm 10 years ago

MR MAHAMA THAT IS A GOOD PLAN THIS WILL HELP THE POOR TO SEND THEIR KIDS TO SCHOOL. THANK YOU

• sikdo.john 10 years ago

Shut up.u.are.noting.who.do.u,.think.u.Are enter.u,house.and.cry.u.are tweasaaa

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Folks, we must acknowledge that neither Akufo-Addo nor President Mahama owns the free High School Education as an original idea. Both are using it to court votes.

However, Mahama possibly sees it as the only weapon of re ...

• George Owusu 10 years ago

Animal farm!!napoleon and snollball

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

Oh Mahama,you and your NDC propagandas said it's impossible for Nana Addo to implement free education now,for we need quality education by getting rid of schools under trees first.Have you finished with that? You got to work ...

• NDUODU 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU JOHN IF IT IS TRUE THAT YOU ARE GOING TO INTRODUCE FREE EDUCATION.

• big brother 10 years ago

John Mahama you re useless person you have told Ghanaians during your campaign in election 2012 that free shs is not good why now you want to deceiving yourself and start it you re a big fool

• ibm 10 years ago

NOW MAHAMA CAN GET MONEY TO RUN THE FREE EDUCATION, HE IS A DAREGA MAN VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016

• Benny 10 years ago

Mr. President don't destroy the education system for the Ghana people.
    What is important now is the construction of the urban railway system that can connect the local and the rural areas. Then embarrack on RURAL infracstruc ...

• osman abdullai 10 years ago

?s good for mother Ghana

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Yes, why are we crying wolf now? Remember during the Campaign Mahama and the NDC hinted that their primary goal is they would start with infrastructures of the secondary schools then possibily get on to the free SHS if that b ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You rejoice because you don't know your aim or what you want in life. In your opinion tell me one promise that Mahama gave or NDC gave since 2008 that has been accomplished.

School feeding programe is collapsing, GEEDA has ...

• Cee 10 years ago

Nii Okai is a stupid fool and a hypocrite, I ve said it. Ghanaians shd wake up to face these liars and theifers of ideas and policies. The other time it was Northern Devt Fund they stole it SADA, which they ve used to steal ...

• ofori 10 years ago

Please take us a little Seriuse

• Joe 10 years ago

It has taken a year plus to have architectural drawings in place??? God help us.

NDC and NPP please leave us alone!

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Mahama is beginning to understand politics now. You disagree with your opponent when he beats you to the punch (idea) but agree when the opponent is floored and you can claim the glory with no shame or explanation as to why y ...

• SINTIM GYEKYE ALEX 10 years ago

it will be better for mahama to forget this free shs staffs cus even if he is given 200000 dollars he cant still do it.apuuu free shs ma foot

• kwame 10 years ago

mr ofori you mean this is speachless o why we de envy like that

• anidacn 10 years ago

Why not now and why wait until thenext government comes to replace this weak educational programme set by the Jj and hsi lots tghus ruining Ghana's economy whilst he JJ sends all his children abroad to be educated.

• Prosper Amenuvor 10 years ago

Mahama is the most useless President ghana has ever produced. He has got the chance to improve the lives of Ghanaians but he has performed Miserably.There are no prospects that he will perfom better.He has realised that Akufo ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Kwaku Azar 10 years ago

Why is the President so confused? Did he not spend the whole of last year telling us free SHS is a bad idea?

Kwaku, I think he has now achieved his vison of quality education so he thinks free education is possible. His demeanour even showed he was not serious. But Ghanaians will still vote for him. So sad!

• Dyan 10 years ago

He think we are fools, a dead Lion is better than a living Dog

• DO YOU NO D MEANING OF "TWEAA"? 10 years ago

TWEAA means "The Worst Economy After Ata".

• Dyan 10 years ago

The man with VISION must come and take us to the MISSION land.Your ideas always will be remembered and that could build a better Ghana, Nana stay bless, Amen.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Mahama has started his campaign for 2016. (Ghanaians have really short memories)
    I really don`t know how foolish this man takes Ghanaians for,not even two years ago,this same person was telling Ghanaians that free education ...

• Aku G. 10 years ago

Infact God will punish Mahama for opening his mouth to say free education in Ghana

• Obideeaba, Belgium 10 years ago

This is the only way his government can confuse the good people of Ghana. Shine your eyes, don't allow this so called pocket politicians to throw dust into your eyes.

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

In your campaign you promised of quality education and said you will get rid of schools under trees first,and make sure schools are well equip with all what are necessary to meet up the modern standard of education before mov ...

• SUFFERING GHANA. 10 years ago

KKOUKU since free education has now become MAHAMA and NDC PROJECT I will love to know If SANITARY PAD will be added to it to fulfil your beloved nieces' wishes as you are now a PRESIDENTIAL STAFF.

• Sam 10 years ago

Mr Mahama, you NDC government promised to refund our Ghana International Airways refund which didn't happen, so why should we believe you this time. We judge people by past events.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Do mahama think he can take ghanaians for granted? he is saying free education just to convience people.

Fool.God will punish him.

• dic 10 years ago

Twaaa

• QUEEN 10 years ago

CONFUSED MAN. YOU CANNOT EVEN FIGURE OUT WHAT YOU ARE DOING.

• Kyewereko 10 years ago

"The president said government is looking to rationalize senior high school fees", therefore he did not say free education in high school. We have barloney writers in Ghana.

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

I KNEW TIME WILL TELL. IT IS THE SANE POLICY TOWARDS EDUCATING OUR CHILDREN.
    MY ADVICE TO THE PRESIDENT, SELL THE UNUSED LANDS AFTER THE CONTRUCTION OF THE COMMUNITY BASED SCHOOLS AND USE THE FUNDS TO FURTHER THIS FREE EDUCA ...

• Peeps 10 years ago

The most important things hadn't been solved but creating a free education,student going to school with empty stomach. That is silly.

• DK Gyamfi 10 years ago

IS NPP WANTING TO HI-JACK EDUCATION IN GHANA AS AKUFO ADDO'S ORIGINA IDEAL? THIS WOULD AMOUNT TO 'plagiarism' THE MOST SERIOUS OFFENCE IN THE ACCADEMIC WORLD!. WE KNOW THAT THE IDEA OF FREE EDUCATION IN GHANA WAS MOOT AND PRA ...

• DKB 10 years ago

What a waste you are. Has Mahama told you where and how he's going to fund his free SHS? Yet you believe him, see your stupidity. Has he even started expanding the infrustructure which he claimed was his priority?

Within ...

• YAW OSEI AGYEMAN DUA 10 years ago

A BRAVE MOVE, MR PRESIDENT. CONTINUE WITH THE GOOD WORKS OF DR KWAME NKRUMA. FREE EDUCATION IS NOT NANA'S BABY. HE AND NPP MAY TRY TO CLAIM OWNERSHIP OF THE AGENDA BUT WE KNOW THAT FREE EDUCATION WAS INITIATED BY DR KWAME NKR ...

• NANA TSINKORANG 10 years ago

One area that every government in Ghana does well is building more schools including polytechnics and universities not forgetting roads.
    What work are those who will graduate from these institutions come out to do.
    There a ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Mahama is such a hypocrite. He told Nana that free education is not possible in Ghana, why this u-turn? Ghanaians need explanation.

• Kwame Opoku-Mensah 10 years ago

Mahama you and your NDC are hypocrites after spending money on advert against ''FREE EDUCATION'' you have now come back because you dont have any campaign message. I now know why you dont want to educate Ghanaians.

• Joe 10 years ago

Mahama is a hypocrite for lying to Ghanaians that Free education is not possible. Why now?

• Sugarfree Sally 10 years ago

Believe and ye shall see wonders.

• nana kwame 10 years ago

this mahama he is serious about what ever he say's i don't belive he is serious about ghana.

• abena 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! So it is feasible and possible. Did the NDC say that it will never happen? Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame. After all NPP won the elections!

• Show me what you've got! 10 years ago

Dear Mr. President,
    We need jobs. Please partner industry to create sustainable jobs in a variety of industries and better farms to improve the supply and lower the cost of food to our nation. We are no longer a poor country ...

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

this is a total prove Mahama has nothing to offer to Ghanians...well those of u who talk allot of shit for him,u will continue to suffer till u realize ur stupidity

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

Mahama dont know hus left and right,thats why he postponed his briefing

• kk 10 years ago

Does Mahama think Ghanaians are fools? if you steal the elections the way you did fine. Otherwise forget it. Ghanaians are much more wiser than you think. thank you

• AGOVE TSATSU 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE THINK WE GOING TO FULFILL OUR PROMISES.FOOL JUST WAIT AND SEE,IN 2016 IT WILL BE ANOTHER PROMISE.DON'T YOU KNOW FREE EDUCATION IT IS MEANT FOR ONLY THE NORTHNERS.WE WILL WAIT TILL ELECTION TIME THEN WE WILL LAY THE ...

• Quophie 10 years ago

Anumdwa Pressident. Where are the 200 secondary schools?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I will say, "TWEAAAA!!!!!!!!" again. Ghanaians pay to use public toilets. There are no urinals. Its multiplier effect is the burden health care system. Yet the government is to going to provide free SHSS eduation.

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

What Ghana needs in terms of education is Skills and Vocational Training Institutions. Don't forget to make them tuition free but also provide incentives to attract young men and women into these fields.

• Eric E. 10 years ago

How can our Prez's strict adherence to Article 25 [1][ a,b & c] of the 1992 Constitution, that he had talked of, and in the implementation explained at all material times during and after Election 2012; be said to be a "stole ...

• Koohia 10 years ago

when you lack ideas of your own, you steal from others. This is exactly what the Mahama led NDC is doing.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Oh Mahama, are you not fed up with throwing dust into our eyes. The country is broke, economy in tatters, where are you going to get the money from. You have failed us miserably.

• EFO 10 years ago

MAAHAMA AND HIS NDC SPENT THE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO RUBBISH THE WISDOM IN NANA'S MESSAGE OF FREE SHS. HAVE THEY NOW SEEN THE NEED FOR IT? HYPOCRISY INDEED THEY CAN DO IT IF THEY WITH MAHAMA IN THE LEAD CHASE THE AKONFEM MONEY, ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

I learnt some NDC TOP OFFICIALS said free education will not work, why is Prez Mahama trying to bring it, Is that game or what?

• EFO 10 years ago

THIS IS SURELY GOING TO BE THE CAMPAIGN MESSAGE FOR MAHAMA COME 2016. THE E DEY BEEEE MASSAGE WAS INDEED HOLLOW.SURPRISINGLY HE WAS ELECTED EVEN WHEN THE E DEY BEEEE DID NOT MEAN ANYTHING. NPP MUST PLAN WELL FOR 2016.

• FA 10 years ago

THIEF IS ALWAYS A THIEF

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO ORIGINAL IDEAS

COPYING NANA.

YET THE FOOL WAS CHALLENGING NANA`S

ORIGINAL IDEA.(STUPID/BASTARD/WOMANISER/FOOL)

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Any free secondary education programme that is not preceded by an all embracing educational reforms will be a farce. An undertaken that is bound to fail. A root & branch reform, would determine the nature, the quality, and th ...

• CYBERGHANA 10 years ago

PARENTS AND TEACHERS MUST SET UP THEIR OWN SCHOOLS.

• K Boakye.Toronto. 10 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians please let us pray together and support our leaders but not harsh and bad word against them if they vow to do good things like free education for all Ghanaians.

• Yaa 10 years ago

Twweeeeeeeaaaaaaaaa! Ampa, yere ho amanee.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Now that Akufo Addo's ball has been deflated, what is he going to say in 2016?

• BXNY 10 years ago

NDC fool soldier. You tell that to people living in Accra, common water NDC gov't can not manage, and you talking about free education in the whole nation. Now tell me who is kwaseafuo party? Mr. fool soldier. MORON at his be ...

• kays 10 years ago

empty promises again,JDM

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

PREZ NOW LET ALL HAVE THAT FREE EDUCATION NOT ONLY TO THE NORTH PEOPLE.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Why the sudden turnaround by Mahamah's govt policy on Education.
    Can Ghanaians take the NDC administration Serious ! Is the present govt building the Country or trying to say things that the people want to hear.
    Can Mahama ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

problematic Single Spine. Salaries (SSS).

• Pastor Joseph 10 years ago

I THINK PEOPLE HAVE SO SOON FORGOTTEN THE PRESIDENTS MANIFESTO BEFORE HE WAS ELECTED. ABOUT FREE EDUCATION HE SAID HIS GOVERNMENT COULD AS TIME GOES ON BE ABLE TO INTRODUCE FREE EDUCATION. AND I PERSONALLY THINK THAT WAS A WI ...

• mahama 10 years ago

Mahama is focused, npp said it is their agenda and you kicked against it now you are going for this idea. Now npp have got you in their campaign trial. Wodea wise wagyimi, you want to use it as political point, bit it can't w ...

• BXNY 10 years ago

Kwasia Mahama always think he is talking to his backward NDC fool soldiers, who only wants handouts. Only a fool will believe this moron president. Free education is not feasible.

• makus 10 years ago

mahamah aimless presdent

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Its time to make this program a reality.

• Joe 10 years ago

I do not know whether Mahama admits that he is a failure for announcing free education, a concept in which he and his serial callers condemned. Why now? He should bow down his head in shame.

• jijk 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY IS A COMPLETE BAFFOON. HE IS JUST A JOKE AND SHAMELESS. SINCE WHEN DID HE LEARN THAT GHANA CAN AFFORD FREESHS. HE IS USING THIS TO COVER UP THE DIRE ECONOMIC CRISIS THE COUNTRY IS FACING. SHAME AND DEATH TO TH ...

• CHARITY 10 years ago

DURING THE CAMPAIGN MAHAMA SAID FREE SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL IDEA WAS UNREALISTIC AT THE TIME AND COULD ONLY BE IMPLEMENTED IN 20 YEARS TIME.
    I AM SURPRISED THAT MAHAMA'S "20 YEARS TIME" HAS NOT BEEN MENTIONED BY ANYONE ELSE.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

This further reveals Mahama as vision-less president. He just wanted to be president to make himself and cronies rich. Mahama will pay back 1000 times for ALL the evil he has done to Nana Addo, NPP and Ghana. 1. NDC & Mahama ...

• cantona 10 years ago

This stupid president remember what he said IEA debate? God will punished u and yur administration through yur party callers

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Tweaa again --- look at him. Mahama is truly vision-less; even he has not achieved 10% of the things he said and promised to do - only to make U-turn to implement free education (the idea of Nana Addo/NPP) which he vehemently ...

• TEE 10 years ago

YOU SAID FREE EDUCATION IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANAIAN CHILDREN. YOU PROVED TODAY THAT YOU ARE INCOMPETENT LEADER AND A LIAR. YOU ARE USELESS AIMLESS CLUELESS FULL OF THIEF PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA TALK TALK EMPTY HEAD. LIAR FULL OF PEPENI SHIT. YOU SAID FREE EDUCATION IS NOT GOOD. INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS MAHAMA

• OBRA 10 years ago

Mahama is truly shameless