You are here: HomeNews2014 02 24Article 301621

Angry soldiers petition Mahama

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Akufo Addo, Abr3 10 years ago

Plz call Akufo Addo, he must know something abt this

• consider 10 years ago

how? soldiers 419ing their fellow soldiers? what a fuck!!!!!!!!!!! where are the guns???????

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I hope Maami, who quipped I found nothing good in Ghana, would find this latest revelations very appealing to her gusto.

The personnel of the Armed Forces are people to be respected in all indications, and we all know that ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

Officers and men, you can safely use DHL, it may cost a bit more. Meanwhile Ghanaweb should try and find the names of the companies and their owners. Shame them, prosecute them. We need to respect the women and men who are br ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• Pepeni no. 1 10 years ago

Even the military is at it too. Where will it end? Ghana is fucked up big time. Juloi.

• Nii 10 years ago

I continue to wonder why a whole Armed Forces like GAF would still depend on agents to procure welfare items for their troops. Why cant they set up a Department under the GHQ peacekeeping branch with the sole aim of assistin ...

• Candy 10 years ago

haha

• Victor 10 years ago

A leak of the Report states that those in high command deducted the monies at source but were never processed for what it was intended. The Officers shared the booty. This is Ghana you know, corruption is in our bones!! fucky ...

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT AND HAVE LEARNT THEIR TRADE FROM COLONEL ACHEAMPONG AND CO.

• w3 10 years ago

Fool. Everything is tribe or politics

• DAN 10 years ago

HE'S THE VICE PRESIDENTS QUEEN(HOMOSEXUAL,QUEER,FAGGOT)...THE vp DRILLS HIM DAILY

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

Am cock sure you are one of those ass holes employed by Mahama who is paid for no work. I could kill you with my bare hands if I lay hands on you. Do you know what we went through. You better be careful, ok

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

MAHAMMA IS NOT THE CHOSEN ONE.HE BRIBED
    AND STOLE HIS WAY ON TO THE SEAT THAT'S WHILE ALL EVIL DEEDS.THE 1ST TIME

• GREG 10 years ago

YOUR MOTHER IS BEHIND IT. I.D.I.O.T NI BA. WU Y3 A.B.O.A PIIIIIIII

• KOFIKO 10 years ago

Hungryman is an Angryman why some of Ghanaians leaders can't be faithful,one day monkey go for market, he return but one day he no go return ooooooh.Now Corruption and bribery has become legal in Ghana,no one cares,those who ...

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

AND MONKEY NO FINE BUT IMAMA LIKE AM.THE UGLY PERFORMANCE OF NDC IS NICE TO THE FOOL SOLDIERS OF THE PARTY.THE CORK SUCKERS ARE HAPPY OF THEIR LOOTING.THE GHANA ARMY IS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION,YOU CAN SEE IN A COUP TIME THEY ...

• Fuck the Ghana Army. 10 years ago

So Ghana Army does peace keeping job around the world! What a farce when one comes to think about how the Ghana military has destabilized the country over the years. Was there a justification for the overthrow of the Busia go ...

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

You´re talking about justifications of overthrowing of Busia and Liman adminisrations what about the first usless coup in Ghana, don´t forget that in this world, one thing lead to another. All the coups should be condemned ...

• Fuck the Ghana Army 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator. There was no peaceful means of changing the government.

• Village Food 10 years ago

Dr. Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah was not a dictator until they wanted to bomb him.What would u do if someone tries to kill u?.U give them chance to arm more for another attack?.

• prempeh 1. 10 years ago

It is obvious that the nation Ghana from a baby to President, nobody tells the truth. When Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was telling the truth and fine development in Ghana, the terrorist Group (U.P) were also confusing Ghanaian ...

• MAHAMH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

WHO IS KWAME NKRUMAH STOP THAT DIRTY PROPAGADA,WE ARE TAKING ABOUT THE HARD SHIP IN OUR MODREN TIME THEN YOU ARE TALKNG ABOUT A DICTATOR AND COMMUNIST.IF WE DON´T STOP TALKING ABOUT NKRUMAH AND BUSIAH THEN WE HAVE A LONG WAY ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Sorry Abr3, your accusation that NPP is behind the soldiers petition
    to Pre. Mahama is simply childish.
    The soldiers know they have been duped by the Forwarding Companies and abandoned by the Military High Command in thei ...

• JOE 10 years ago

please the gorvenment must come to our aid,the gov.must hold durbar with the OR;.and see whet is going on or else,he should prepare for another coup in Ghana.please the gorvement should advise our high command very well or el ...

• Ali 10 years ago

You are a fool to the bone. How can you blame NPP. You think it's a joke but you are showing your ignorance and stupidity to the whole world. You donkey asshole smarten up for we are in the 20th century.

• OBTT 10 years ago

RAWLINGS IS DEFINITELY THE BRAIN BEHIND ALL THESE. A CON AIR-FORCE MAN WHO HAS KILLED, MAIMED AND STOLEN AND CONTINUES TO STEAL. HE DOESN'T KNOW WHEN TO STOP. A PATHETIC MURDERER AND THIEF.

• DAN 10 years ago

THE VICE PRESIDENT SAID TO COME TO HIS OFFICE QUICKLY!!!! TIME FOR YOUR DAILY ANUS FUCKING AND DICKSUCKING SESSION

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Stop complaining and shut up. That is the government you chose and now you have to deal with their "ghost companies". NDC came to CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE" pure and simple.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

All the evil doers in our society are die-hard supporters of NPP - without exception.

• Zombiiiee 10 years ago

The fish rots from the head. When our head of state is the chief corrupt personality, what do you expect from his subordinates. Mahama's fraud is spread everywhere including even the military!

• 1st Gear 10 years ago

Major Gen Saagbul is one of them.

The corrupt NDC administration must be overthrown with immediate effect by Military Coup if he is not giving up power he robbed from the legitimate politician the majority people of this nation voted for, Mahama has failed th ...

Please ignore this frustrated NPP idiot who is faking Ewe identity.

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

You are the fake Fiadzo the bigot

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

When will you stop these nonsenses and stop be having like humanbeing YOUR ARE 100% ASSHOLE BEAST.

• Say The TRUTH 10 years ago

There is goes 419 activities now spreading from Jubilee House to the MILITARY COMMAND!!!

GHANA DON PAFUKA!!!!!!!!

Tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

Oman Paa ni!!!

We behave as if the only wrong-doer in Ghana is the govt. So we pile our inefficiencies and improprieties on govt. Even a previous which was far worse than the current finds it convenient to point accusing fingers at the govt ...

• Aponkye 10 years ago

You are merely faking this story just to discredit this lady. NPP members, why are you so evil?

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU PROVE THAT GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN A SMALL MONKEY BRAIN & SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES TO MARK YOU FOR SLAVERY TO THE WHITE AND CHINA MEN

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

GIVE ATTENTION OR DON'T REALLY GIVE STUPID COMMENTS HOW DO YOU KNOW HE IS NPP.GO TO THE MINISTER AND TELL HER WHAT YOU HAVE HEARD.STUPID AND FOOL THE GUY DOESN'T BELONGS TO ANY PARTY.HE IS JUST DOING IT ON HUMANTARIAN GROUNDS ...

• Takadia 10 years ago

It's a shame that military is now drying its dirty linen outside. This issue is long over due and does not demand any presidential intervention. It's not a major issue for command and why is command delaying. I don't think t ...

• Foxbat 10 years ago

Are we talking here about soldiers on a peace keeping duties or Ghanaian merchants abroad? If were the president, I will completely ignore their blackmail. This is how our sleaze has become, even our soldiers on peace mission ...

• mt 10 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmm cos those soldiers are going home before they wrote this like they will not go for peace keeping again and they are ranks too will not come as soldier will always say loose talk god help ghana in general

• Yawed 10 years ago

True

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

GET YOUR MONIES FROM THE MHC. THE PRESIDENT DOES NOT MICRO-MANAGE THE MILITARY.

• kwame no1 10 years ago

THE GUY CALL HIM SELF AS PRESIDENT MAHAMA WITH THEIR FOLLOWERS ANIMALS GHANAIANS AM SO SORRY FOR YOU GUYS FOOLS

• A former soldier. France. 10 years ago

It is sad that these things are still heppening in the Force. The High command is fully involved in this disgraceful acts. They connived with these so called Agent to dupe innocent other ranks of their hard earned allowance. ...

• SMFLY 10 years ago

That foolish tribalism SGT ANANI FIADZOE still don't see anything wrong about this government and still blaming the past government as being the most corrupted..son of a bitch.

• john 10 years ago

There seem to be lost of trust between the higher command and the other ranks. I will urge the Ghana Armed Forces Higher command to solve this issue amicably so that they can work with their ORs in a cordial way full of trus ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

WHEN THE GOVERNMENT IS LOOTING THE NATIONAL COFFERS, YOU SOLDIERS LOOKED ON UNCONCERNED. NOW THAT THEY ARE EXTENDING THAT TO YOU, YOU ARE CRYING. YOU CAN CRY BLOOD. IN WHICH COUNTRY DO WE SEE SUCH LOOTING AND CORRUPTION AND ...

• TKN 10 years ago

THOSE DUPED ARE AKANS, BELIEVE IT OR NOT! NYEBRO SYSTEM IN THE COMMAND, USELESS TRIBE IN THE COUNTRY.

• ATONGO FRAFA(fr) 10 years ago

Let affected solders in conjunction with other Men in the Armed Forces take adv antage of this naked cheating and sweep the High Command and the corrupt govt out of power.Ghanaians have been waiting for too long for a redeem ...

• CAPTAIN OCRA 10 years ago

DO YOU REALLY LIKE THESE CORRUPT ARMY TO COME BACK,DO YOU REALLY KNOW THE HISTORY OF GHANA?.LET ME TELL IT IS THESE ARMY THAT HAS BROUGHT US TO THIS SITUATION,EVEN WITHIN THEMSELVES SEE HOW CORRUPTION IS GOING AND THEN LEAVIN ...

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

We are ready. The Money has bbwn paid but the NDC ked by Mahama has kept the money. Please organize. A coup and we will support you guys. We are ready.

• w3 10 years ago

What leaders are these?

• w3 10 years ago

Sad - you have to petition the President to deal with an evil leaders called officers

• LOVELIGHT DJAN 10 years ago

Yes it time or time is ripe for the officers of Ghanaian Armed forces to start losing their prestige as the roman empire, What power has Romans never weird before? It is indeed time for reformation in the army because despite ...

• lord 10 years ago

companies with no names? the finder?
    did you found out the name of these companies?pleaseeeee. BS*** report

• Kofi Ameko 10 years ago

What are the names of the companies?

• jak 10 years ago

This issue must be solved by the military high command and live the prez to tackle other important national issues.Personnel of MINURCAT GH3 numbering 530 who served in Chad in 2011 were denied their leave allowances and no o ...

• Che 10 years ago

Atintande, how long will the report since middle of last year be studied? If the same high command who introduced these fraudulent companies to them is the same reviewing the report, what is the basic logic in this? Are there ...

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

ITS VERY FUNNY TIMES WE LIVE IN.....

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Don't the companies have names? Or they disappeared with their names too?

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Why wouldn't the victims or the Military High Command do to court?

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Even if Soldiers are defrauded how about civilians. Hmm Ghana Abr3 paa.

• King 10 years ago

Oh Ghana,even Amy who are elsewhere very difficult to be corrupted are 419 in Ghana.Corruption is in ascendency such that we can not exclude Amy.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

The teacher gave her fifth grade class an assignment: get their parents to tell them a story with a moral at the end of it. The next day the kids came back and one by one began to tell their stories.

Kathy said, "My father ...

• Nokofiooo 10 years ago

Comic relief. That's a good one!

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

Ha ha haaaaa. Typical Prince Willy. By the way, what household goods koraah do the soldiers buy from outside that cannot be obtained on the Ghanaian market?

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE. WHAT A COUNTRY. THE COUNTRY WITH A MILLION CHURCHES AND MOSQUES THAT IS LEADING THE WAY IN CORRUPTION.

• Insider Officer 10 years ago

General Odortey is the one who introduced these companies and he should know where they vanished to. This general is a thief using the bible to cover the face of people. They should expose him and and his likes hidding in the ...

• ATONGO FRAFA(fr) 10 years ago

So in Ghana we no go fit trust anybody.If a well disciplined Set up like Armed forces go fit do dis to im solders then jato ablakwa be correct. Corruption,corruption ibi corruption dey Inside all places,who go help im nabour? ...

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

If this happens to our soldiers, then what about the ordinary man? put the politics and the government aside and face them boot to boot. DO BEFORE CONPLAIN

• mr amin 10 years ago

We as a nation are ignorant about the effect depreciation of the cedi is the father and mother of all the problem in this country, bank of ghana more grease to your elbow.

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

Mr John Dramani Mahama please pay them else boom boom d'état.

• Old Soldier 10 years ago

Tweaaa. You are DOOOMED. Have forgotten Ofori Electronics?

• Bend and Break 10 years ago

When is coming, it is doing hmmm ....incompetence galore

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Ghanaians are tooo local

• Koby 10 years ago

Please respect our soldiers. It's not fair for companies defrauding them. I know a woman in USA claim to be an agent and had defrauded those soldiers served at Lebanon for almost 3 years now. Ghanaians must learn to be honest ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Colonel Atintande, what do you need committee to investigate for. You should be ashamed yourself.

• Dayan 10 years ago

Papa soldier that's a big lie, always setting up committees and studying recommendations till Jesus come, you are lying you can't face your bosses because those so call agents are their cronies.

• Abrantie 10 years ago

Almost every instittution in the country is corrupt Aaba.Police is corrupt, Army is corrupt Customs corrupt, civil service corrupt , Mps corrupt, Ministers corrupt the Presidency is corrupt.

• Adjei 10 years ago

The angry soldiers will come beat poor ordinary citizens who have done wrong to them. We are all suffering under this governmen. Please don't get angry with the wrong people

• tweaaaakai 10 years ago

Colonel Atintande said the Military High Command is studying the findings and recommendations contained in the report and would communicate to the affected soldiers at the right time.

Even though Colonel Atintande would no ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Just asking. Did the soldiers bought whole factories that they were unable to transport on the planes that brought them back to Ghana? I studied in Europe for 6 years and when returning I shipped some of my personal effects. ...

• Odasanii 10 years ago

What has the President got to do with this? Hasn't he got more than enough to do?

• I.adan 10 years ago

See how it fills.people con

• I.adan 10 years ago

Y

• no one 10 years ago

that is not the only thing the soldiers are suffering. president must come into this and find out more

• warehouse 10 years ago

CORRUPTION EVERY WHERE (MILITRY,CIVILIAN,LEGISLATURE,JUDICIARY,ELECTORAL COMMISSION, CHIEVES,EXECUTIVES &JOURNALIST)OH!GHANA OH! GHANA.

• Big Jay 10 years ago

I don't think you are real soldiers. If you are, then deal with the problem, and stop behaving like Boys' Scout.

• obeng 10 years ago

coup is the solution

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

Below is part of an article I read on Ghanaweb this year. The title was :The enigma of the African Politician"

Unscrupulous African politicians always know how to exploit the wretchednes ...

• Tweaaaa Ba 10 years ago

This story has wrong heading. The person and his/her editor should go back to journalism school and learn more.

• ABDULSAMAD 10 years ago

Ghanaian soldiers are cowards clothed in military uniforms, the only thing they do best is peace keeping. Ghana souldiers have never ever gone into combat, some may never even seem warfront in a whole life service; that's why ...

• LT COL CHEAT MAN 10 years ago

THIS MILITARY OFFICERS CHEATS THE OTHER RANKS ALL THE TIME

OTHER RANKS ARE IN SLAVERY IN THIS COUNTRY .

IS A PITTY THE KIND OF ARMED FORCES WE HAVE IN GHANA.

• ofori 10 years ago

the pains soldiers are going through this is just a tip of ice berg hmm go to peacekeeping for 180 days 6 months and be given $5400 Ghana army has no futuer

• Candy 10 years ago

EIII, IBI SOLDIERS WEY U WAN MESS AROUND WITH?????? BE CAREFUL OOOOO YOOOOO

• LT COL CHEAT MAN 10 years ago

THE GHANA ARMED FORCES IS THE MOST CORROUPTED INSTITUTION IN GHANA.

• CAPTAIN OCRA 10 years ago

WE KNOW WHERE RAWLINGS FROM,THEY ARE ALL PRETENDERS,BUT REALLY THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT,YOU CAN SEE HOW THIS POOR MILITARY JUNTER IS BELLEVUE,HE IS NOW A BILLIONAIRE.

• Go Back 2 School 10 years ago

Stupid fool, do you have your own version of this word CORRUPT? Check your spelling. In your heading, you wrote CORUCPT. Then in your comment, it metamorphosed into CORROUPTED.

• JOE 10 years ago

Please when are you going to pay us our areas Gorvenment.ooohhhh NDC AND MAHAMA LED GORVENMENT?coup await you

• Sgt. Kofi Nyamekye 10 years ago

I wish we know you personally like you will fuck your mother.When our eyes arae read you want to policise the issue

• DAN 10 years ago

EVERY TIME YOU DICK SUCKER IN Ndc SPEAK YOU LOOING IN MIRROR TALKING ABOUT YOUR NIGGER ASS..

• stg 10 years ago

The worst of these azaa or fraudulent companies is DELTAMAN who still does business with the armed forces, how? GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THESE PPL. THEY WILL USE THE MONEY TO BUILD BUT CANT SLEEP IN THEM. IF THEY DO, THE BUILDING ...

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

Omg so they have even dubbed Ghanaian soldiers too... This the most funniest Govnt. On earth lol

• OSOFO 10 years ago

l am a victim and my name has been published to start terminal leave Fri so when and how are my receiving my cif money? Col, you say the report will be out soon, how soon when am starting my terminal leave this week. You ppl ...

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

You don't have to be serving before you get your money. Even dead soldiers have a way of getting their due.

• sikdo.john 10 years ago

When.it's.coming.than
    it.is.doing

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Go to law and get the High Command in Court

• cosey adwenpa:Germany 10 years ago

your are an idiot this the results of NDC AMANBUO BONE and you blaming Akuffo Addo for what,blame Mahama and your stupid NDC incompetent NDC

• KING OF KING 10 years ago

be careful next time see the items befor you paid

• cosey adwenpa:Germany 10 years ago

Fellow comrades ,ask Mahama about his trip to Dubai,retrieve the holiday money he spent during Christmas trip to Dubai from him, that gave hlm the new title kofi Dubai.

• Soldiers Friend 10 years ago

Any time NDC comes on power soldiers are cheated. 2010 Soldiers who went to Chad were not paid their Leave Allowance. UNIFIL Ghanbatt 21 soldiers $3 which they were to collect in Cedis in Ghana was not paid. Again all the ...

• G.Dart 10 years ago

Mr PRESIDENT & Col (A) The right time is NOW so "ACTION NOW! NOW! NOW!"

• Martin 10 years ago

Ghana is a country where its citizens often seek a redress by taking their cases or appealing directly to the chiefs for resolution. Keeping to tradition,the aggrieved soldiers, instead of suing the freight company, predicta ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

ARE THEY BABY'S EVERYTHING PREZ. MAHAMA SHOULD HELP. IS THE ARMY FORCE NOT HAVING HIGH AUTHORITIES GHANA TO DEAL WITH SUCH ANGRY SOLDIERS ISSUES.? EVERYTHING PREZ MAHAMA OH MY GOD. LETS STOP THIS PROPAGANDA.

• TRUTH STANDS 10 years ago

What is happening to the soldiers hard earned dollars is just the tip of the iceberg. The rot itself could be traced to The Head of the Defence Financial Comptroller (DFC) in the person of Brigadier General Nyamekye-Yeboah. ...