You are here: HomeNews2014 02 23Article 301556

Ghana can’t be rich selling crude oil – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (148)

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Absolutely right. Nkrumah said it and wrote about it in Neo colonialism in 1965. Over to Mahama and co.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

But we aren't rich selling Gold and timber!

• MAAME 10 years ago

Yes I know this vuvuzela guy will never say nothing good about ghana, but i can't understand why he can't deny himself that he is not a ghanaian? Nobody is forcing anyone to be a ghanaian and ndc is not a country so why are ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Well said my dear sister You make a good point if NDC stop stealing Ghana will be a better place to live.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE NEED THE GRACE OF GOD TO CHANGE THE HEART OF OUR LEADERS TO THINK STRATEGICALLY AND SUSTAIN ABLY. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY. I DO NOT SEE CURRENT LEADERSHIP APPRECIATING THIS ADVICE.

• WEI 10 years ago

WELL SAID PASTOR OTABIL!!

GHANAIANS ARE NOW BEGINNING TO REALISE THE USELESSNESS OF OUR EMPTY-HEADED SO CALLED UNIVERSITY EDUCATED LEADERSHIP, EXCEPT OF COURSE DR. NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORY.

IF GHANA'S LEADERS WERE SMAR ...

• ol 10 years ago

This is the secret of truing a developed country in an industrialized country!

• ALI 10 years ago

GHANA CAN'T BE RICH PRAYING IN CHURCHES.

• dan 10 years ago

stick to the bible brother dont try to be mr know it all

• Godfrey 10 years ago

Stick to the bible. We can only progress in life if we have diverse knowledge of all that world can teach us. Moreover for a summon like he gave, his emphasis was not on Ghana, but on you as a creature where God has deposited ...

• Charles T. 10 years ago

Very well said Godfrey!! Keep it coming.

• Kweku 10 years ago

I learned Japan extracts 15,000 petrochemical substances from crude oil in secondary school during the 80's so for Otabil to say 6000 is far less. However, the point is making statements like these have not really brought any ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

America,Britain,Dubai,China,India were not built in a day.Its people did not build it all by themselves.They did various things besides their own efforts:Bought others labour,bought technology,consulted others,etc etc.Why can ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Does any one know that the word THING was derived from The present tense of IT, as in (it-ing) therefore becoming things? Commonsense, shall forever elude hairy barbarians.

We shall always remain ignorant as long as we are ...

• Dessy,Canada 10 years ago

Rawlings came with idea of processing all cocoa beans in ghana but that idea was thrown out by opponents..now,a bar of chocolate selling almost 3.5US$..KIDS can't even afford a bar of chocolate a day...what a waste

• Truthiness 10 years ago

Rawlings was in power for 19 years, during which he had absolute power, without any opposition. If he could not do that in 19 years, don't blame anybody but him.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

WHY NOT BLAME K4 WHO SIGN THE AGREEMENT WITH THE OIL DRILLING COMPANY.

• SANKOFA 10 years ago

Yes in Europe somebody is Billionaire producing chocolate and the world leading producer of cocoa is a beggar

• COMMONSENSE 10 years ago

We do not refine our gold, diamonds and bauxite either. We give everything away in its crude form and resort to overtaxation, fuel price hikes and constant increases of utility tariffs to run the country and fill the pockets ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Kweku, over to all of us Ghanaians!

We should not expect gov't to do everything for us. Adding value presents business opportunities. Let us all think of how we can add value to our abundant natural resources, and invest i ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The only way we overcome the economic crisis is to end the urban bias in our agricultural policy.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

"Ghana can't be rich selling crude oil, cocoa, bauxite and what have you," was touted by his Excellency John Mahama at the foregone world economic forum in Davos. So then, why didn't Otabil preach on this subject before, but ...

[propagating] should read [propagate]

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man is talking to God. "God, how long is a million years?" God answers, "To me, it's about a minute." "God, how much is a million dollars?" "To me, it's a penny." "God, may I have a penny?" "Wait a minute."

Otabil said h ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

It is not good to quote people out of context. It was part of a statement he made on corruption and mismanagement which eventually ends up in chaos.

• Baffour 10 years ago

Thank you Close Observer. This princewilly guy is losing it. I wish he could unmask himself for who he truly is - Shame unto him. Otabil talking of getting the best out of our resources has been very consistent and over a ve ...

I BELIEVE YOU ARE AMONG THE THREE WISE MEN.Everything is spiritual so i will send the dwarfs of Anita Dessosa and Kweku Bonsam to get all the cedis from your pocket.

• Agbovi 10 years ago

Did Pastor Otabil say oil is a curse on Ghana?Then let us listen to him because what he said has come to pass.The oil came and the Dollar has run away into SOME People's pocket.This man is a real Prophet of God.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

It's common sense that exporting raw materials cannot make Ghana rich. That has been the case for decades but it beggars belief that Ghana has had a refinery for decades but when she becomes oil producer the crude oil is expo ...

What do you call a prostitute who lost her arms and legs when she was making Condoms with oil products?

A: Cash and carry.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

So how many years are these FOREIGN OIL DRILLING CROOKS,coming to drill our oil,before we gain the maximum,outright control over our own resources?
    You may recall,NKRUMAH MADE A HUGE MISTAKE WHEN SIGNING THE CONTRACT ON THE ...

Foolish boy, what's your alternative? Remember the Akosombo Dam which was the outline for what Nkrumah did had served Ghana well for the last 50years. What would you have done better instead of this mouth brooding nonsense, i ...

• xhlemiso 10 years ago

We the people must begin to insist on access to information and details concerning national undertakings, contracts with foreign bodies, loans and their interests and payment conditions, the sale of national assets, No long ...

We've been psyched by our colonial masters and the succeeding neocolonial regimes that the only way for the Gold Coast /Ghana to make it is to export its natural resources - be they gold, cocoa, timber, manganese, bauxite, di ...

We have not been psyched, the proper word from philosophical midwifery is FATE, whose eradication results in actual freedoms for the dispossessed. "No one can swallow his mouth." Doing things one did as a slave and calling it ...

Hello Repugnant, you have every right to disagree with my use of the term psyche, rather than the word you prefer - fate. I still prefer the word I used - psyche. Fate to me implies an event one does not have control over. By ...

• foxnews 10 years ago

Guy l think your choosen word is right,l find it unbelivably sickning that a particular race could be foold this way and never learn from their mistakes and continue to do the same mistakes over and over again.

• King Marc 10 years ago

Man,you are right in some sense.I agree perfectly with your last paragragh but what you need to remember also is that Ghana does not own the Jubilee oil until the contract expiration.Even the 10% you mentioned is a royalty.In ...

• Sien 10 years ago

King Marc,
    Throw more light on this 10/90% deal for us. Most of us know the deal was 10% for Ghana and 90% for the investors but have no knowledge of how it all started or who made the deal. Tell us more about what you know. ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

This is no news tp the Policy makers; they are aware of it but they've ignored it, "sold" the rest of us and are taking their "cut"pn the side.
    You are the Only one who is Bold to say it. The other one was "praying", praying ...

Kofi, the Mahama led government is gearing up to change the raw materials export Ghana is notified for since all is set to change soon. Investment to add value to our raw material to transform our ailing economy is the paramo ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Please,I don't understand what you are saying.
    Your NDC DOES NOT HAVE ANY ANSWER TO OUR ECONOMIC WOE.
    Terkper doesn't know what he is doing.
    BRIBERY & CORRUPTION IS AS USUAL,AND WHAT are you talking about,here?
    WHERE WAS ...

If you don't understand what am about, then get off my post, Mr. Multiplex.

• OKAFUORDIDI 10 years ago

What makes you think Akufo-Addo has the answer to our current problems?
    Is your response based on tribal affiliation or outright conviction?

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NDC is not up to the task.
    The common man on the streets is still suffering,in the midst of plenty.
    I am not for NPP OR NDC OR CPP OR WHATEVER.
    I AM FOR GHANA'S DEVELOPMENT AND THE WELLBEING OF THE CITIZENRY.
    I don't supp ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Kofi,
    The truth of the matter is that the Tema Oil Refinery is so old and the technology so outdated that we should have built a completely new one decades ago. Unfortunately, our technically challenged politicians think the ...

"In the case of Ghana, the gas was going to be given to us virtually free, but incoming Wofa Atta believed that everything that had been done was corruptly done so even the gas power plant that was going to be ready in about ...

• Conventional Youth 10 years ago

:'(

• King Marc 10 years ago

Everybody keeps blaming leaders but not even ourselves.In a country where only few people study science and even these ones only become Doctors and Pharmacist.Who do you expect to produce your bathing soaps,hair-cremes,body l ...

• Conventional Youth 10 years ago

Robust STEMIC Education & Training would change Ghana's current economic predicament into mega a economic- prudence.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Then every child in Ghana needs free education so Ghana can have more scientist.Hope this will help our mother Ghana.

IF WE HAVE LEMON,LETS MAKE IT INTO LEMONADE.IF WE PRODUCE CANNED AKONFEM{GUINEA FOWL SOUP]AND EXPORT IT,WE WOULD HAVE SURPASSED KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN.
    CORRUPTION CREATED OUR AGRICULTURAL BIAS POLICY.

We need reliable supply of electricity to add value to our raw materials.
    Massive rural electrification projects will end the unsustainable urban bias.
    I was lucky to have witnessed the corned beef factory at Bolgatanga dur ...

WHATS THE NAME OF THE BULLS YOU BEHOLD SLEEPING AT THE IDLE FACTORY?BULLDOZER.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Wherein lies the urban bias in our agric policy?

The rural folks produce practically all our raw materials, food, fiber and timber, and then we send them off to the urban areas. Meanwhile all the wealth in the nation, the banking infrastructure, the health infrastructure, t ...

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

WE MUST START PROCESSING OF GOLD BAUXITE MANGANESE AND DIAMOND IN GHANA. WE MUST FLUSH OUT ILLEGAL MINERS AND DANGEROUS FOREIGN BUSINESS MEN.W ARE ALL TALKING ABOUT MANUFACTURING WHEN WE HAVE SOLD NKRUMAH' FACTORIES TO POOR ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

CURRENTLY THERE IS NO EFFORT TO INVEST OR SEEK INVESTMENT INTO TOR TO UPGRADE IT TO THE LEVEL THAT THE REFINERY WILL BE ABLE TO REFINE CRUDE FROM GHANA, GET THE VALUE ADDED AS WELL AS THOSE BY-PRODUCTS OTABIL IS TALKING ABOU ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe ( JAK ) 10 years ago

They always come out with their stupidity, they will only do this in Ghana.

• John Paul 10 years ago

This fat nose guy again stupid pastor, idiot

• BXNY 10 years ago

What is so stupid about what he said? You lazy being, take a page about what he said, this is the way to crate JOBS for the people. You moron, all you know is party politics. This is what we call critical thinking, not chew a ...

• Atugabiig 10 years ago

Kwakwe, you don't seem to like Otabil at all. What is wrong with this statement?
    You are the guy who lied last week that Otabil was one of the founding members of Duncan William's Action church but left to form his own churc ...

• Atugabiig 10 years ago

YOUR SCREEN NAME EVEN SUGGESTS THAT YOU ARE AN NDC FOOL(FOOT) SOLDIER.

tAKE IT from me, he is exposing his drop out stupidity. He is using ignorant Ghanaians to make money. How can such a conned man be a man of God?

• BXNY 10 years ago

Stick to the topic. What is so stupid about what he said? Explain it and stop beating about the bush. If he is conned that is his business.

• MAAME 10 years ago

That is why poverty has depressed you, and hatred, jealousy and enviness has made you crazy so any time you hear K4's name your whole body starts itching, itching you will scratch til it becomes cancerous.Idiot, like you no e ...

I don't dupe people in the name of God. All those pastors in Ghana are thieves. Mensa Otabil made his money through duping illiterate Ghanaians and he is at it again.

• MAAME 10 years ago

Pastor Mensah Otabil didn't steal no money from any illiterate ghanaian, get that in your empty head.Here is a man of God who has being able to establish a higher institution in his country to help students who are brilliant ...

• God is watching you. 10 years ago

seek ye first the kingdom of God and its rigteousness and all other things shall be added unto you.

this is where the line is drawn, by thier fruits you may know them. when church leaders.
    1cor15:19. Christ is coming fo ...

• UFH 10 years ago

Sir Ghana has only 10% of the crude oil the rest has been given away by those who said they gave Ghana oil from America (EO)group and we all know crude oil has other by products, are talking about the 10% or the 115,000 barre ...

• King Marc 10 years ago

Its bad when people who do not know much about oil/gas business talks about it.Most people do not know that Ghana does not own the oil and gas.The 10% you are talking off is only a carried interest which implies Ghana actuall ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

You will continue to hide behind funny names because of your evil deeds, if you have good mind about ghana why are you hiding? Who are you? I just want to know? So I will know where you coming from, b'cos there are some peopl ...

• Adom 10 years ago

Hahaha He is talking again! as soon as his cronies come to power and this sound bite is played back, he reacts by withdrawing his sermons from airing on Radio Gold. Hyppocritical Pharissees. Thats what these Ghanaian men of G ...

• Baaba 10 years ago

By their comments on issues, ye shall know them

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

BUT BEFORE WE COULD SAY JAKE, THE NPP HAD MADE THE DEAL WITH THE IMPERIALIST DEVILS TO SHIFT THE OIL OUT. THAT IS OUR PROBLEM, TRAITORS. WE SPEND TOO MUCH TIME TRYING TO STAY UNITED THAN FINDING SOLUTIONS TO MAKE US INDEPENDE ...

• AWUDU 10 years ago

This is a big throw to Ghanaians Engineers who prefer to work in offices with 10 meters tires(whiteman dress) on his nick and sitting in airconditions 24 Hours doing nothing but waste of state money.Amen.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Y Y 10 years ago

NO JOKE

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

This the way to crate JOBS. But the people in power don't know where to start, because they have no thinking caps. Otabil I give it to you this time.

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

yes, you have reminded them again, even though they are aware. but their greed, selfishness, irresponsibility, and what have you, are all taking the reasoning, sense of duty, patriotism and so on from them so that they are r ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

We can never add value to our products,as long as our socalled leaders who are so corrupt that,they only benefit when we export the raw materials.
    A case in point is the recent brohaha over the Gold which was exported to the ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

We have an oil processing refinery in Tema yet when we dig the oil from our own land, we rather send it to France, thousands of nautical miles away from here to get it processed. Our leaders love or fear France more than the ...

• AMERIKAN BWAY 10 years ago

It's called Neo-Colonialism, the Last Stage of imperialism by Kwame Nkrumah 1965

• Think African 10 years ago

Perfectly said Otabil. You are a man of wisdom...

• KWEKU BAWUAH,ONTARIO-CANADA 10 years ago

WELL SAID DOC.BUT DO THESE PRESENT CROP OF VISION-LESS HOPELESS LEADERS HAVE THIS COMMON SENSE TO KNOW AND DO WHAT YOU SAID.RATHER THAN USING THE BORROWED MONIES TO INVEST IN MODERN OIL REFINERIES THEY USE IT TO PAY SALARIES, ...

• JOHN GARANG 10 years ago

Well spoken Ghana cannot develop expoting oil in its crude form but not exacly true Ghana can also develop even if value is added to the crude. Otabil was not objective enough not to have analysed the infractural establishmen ...

• King Marc 10 years ago

Man the figure is only rhetorical.Just know that.

• JOHN GARANG 10 years ago

Dear King Marc pls go back and read Otabil's submitions on the crude products again, its neither rhetorical nor analogitical; he was very emphatic about the figure 6,000. I maintain the figure 6,000 is misleading so Otabil sh ...

• GF 10 years ago

He also failed to address the crowd that religion does not make a country rich, nor does it develop a country. you are right John about your analysis of his sermon. Since he knows so much and rich at the same time ,he should ...

• VICTOR DOH DZOMEKU 10 years ago

Otabil feels running a country is as easy as putting some gullible peolple in a church room saying silly things about economics.If he is made a DCE of his home area,then he will come face to face with REALITIES.He should move ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

We do not have to wait for FOREIGN INVESTORS,to come in before we do something good for the citizenry.
    They will always take us cheap and therefore,rendered,subjects of exploitations for ever.
    Look,the late ATTA MILLS had t ...

• NANA 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT SAUDI ARABIA,KUWAIT,LIBYA,IRAN AND ALL THOSE COUNTRIES THAT EXPORT,YES,EXPORT CRUDE OIL EVERY DAY?

A little boy was waiting for his mother to come out of the grocery store.

As he waited, he was approached by a man who asked, "Son, can you tell me where the post office is?"

The little boy replied, "Sure, ...

• Gov 10 years ago

Your right about the Pastor and this goes to the modern Ghanaian PHD's who are always coming out to trash Nkrumah.What do you think the white people are always after raw materials they make more money after processing and th ...

• tar 10 years ago

This is basic common sense, Ghana!! This common sense has eluded Ghana for generations as demonstrated in the Cocoa, other segments of the Agricultural industry and with our Timber resources.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

If Ghana were to shake off its accolade as a raw-material feeder of the world, it must take what Dr Mensa Otabil has said seriously and do something about it. It's, really, not good for it to remain a country which supplies r ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Hi Everyone,
    I think the best thing Ghana should do is to look into considering a western power like the USA to do all the oil business with them. You know, the USA drink oil everyday. That is to say, the oil is the life-wi ...

• Awinyet 10 years ago

You have deviated; what you are preaching is no scriptural, this is pure politics.

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Farming and storing exces food is key.Crude oil crap is no solution. Singapore, Thailand, New Zealand has no natural resources ,yet they have made it big through investment in human capital and being truthful to one another. ...

• Joe 10 years ago

This is true but the buyers prefer to buy it in the crude form and have it processed using their own technology. For example made-in-Ghana milo is not

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

So, these men of ...whoever ... have now turned themselves into economists and financial experts. What they never do is to account for the millions of cedis and dollars they bleed from the vulnerable and dispossessed members ...

• K.Gyamfi 10 years ago

This makes sense. There is need for Ghanaians to look into what he is saying and act on it. We would continuously be selling 6k other by products that could fetch us more revenue.

• Goodman 10 years ago

My only fear is that, Dr. Tony Addoo will come at him again. So you see why we cannot make any progress under this NDC government. God had given us almost all the natural resources in this country, but lack of ideas is making ...

• FA 10 years ago

NDC FOOLS WILL NEVER ACCEPT IT BECOS OF THEIR FEAR.THEIR FOLLOWERS EVEN WANT THE STATE TO OFFER THEM T'ROLL WHEN THEY VISIT WC

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

These akan's npp motorbikes thieves must give the good people of Ghana a total break, who is eager to know if kwame London addo is coming back or not? Who give a shit damn? Kwame London can go to hell and Ghanaians don't give ...

Amasa Namoale (also known as BBC NEWS!!!!) You are a bad parliamentarian because of your negative activity. TRIBAL POLITICS IS BAD. As a parliamentarian, you should know better. You were elected to help build GHANA, but you a ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

Stupid Ga mp Namoale Amasa, idiot fool, I pity those who wasted their time in that scotching sun to vote for this idiot as an mp.When people voted for wisdom to go to parliament this greater Accra constituency voted a fool to ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Who told this street DOG that following me up and down on Ghanaweb in such for a fat big bones i'm a parliamentarian? Who told u idiots so? Or do u think i'm just like that foolish MALI guy Kennedy agyapong who can't talk or ...

AMASA NAMOALE ( BBC NEWS!!!) You may change your SIGNATURE on this forum because you have been identified, but your foolish trademark will give you up. Remember, you are the only foolish member of parliament who engages in th ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Please dont spoil my name
    The name is not namoale. It is Naamoale

• Dessy,Canada 10 years ago

..but,these ideas were there pretty long time ago,previous governments has come and gone.,no one seems to borther..lets stop blame game and move ahead with that ideas

• sir martdey. 10 years ago

It's really the fact but who has the power and mandate to initiate that wise ideal.this is the major responsibility of our leaders.

• Pascalini 10 years ago

But is it not too obvious? He should be talking about how to raise the investment and how to implement it! Headline too did not help much.

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Because we put. Idiots into the helm of afairs. We don't even know. What we got.

• J Ananga 10 years ago

What Mr pastor is saying in nothing new; he has not added to out stock of knowledge. Where was he when NPP was trying to mortage the oil while it remained in the ground? It is sheer luck the NPP never won the elections else t ...

• Egbanegba 10 years ago

Both the NPP and NDC are full of vision less leaders

• Kofi brutal 10 years ago

So what are you doing to help

• Joe 10 years ago

I am not sure whether Mahama knows about this. All what they know is to sell the crude without thinking about the by products which makes extra money. Even gold, they sell the bars to foreigners and the foreigners makes rin ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Ghana have all the resources but where are the minds to succeed? It is rather unfortunate men of evil minds break every discipline and laws to empower, destroying every reasons that could have improve the living conditions of ...

• GEOFFREY (geffkk) 10 years ago

This another insight from the man of God Dr Mensa Otabil, but will it be taking seriousely by our leaders? We have crued oil in which we can refine it here ourselves but send it for it to be refined and resold to us....even s ...

• Joe 10 years ago

The question to ask " Will the consumers buy refined by-products?". I don't think so, otherwise producers like the Saudis will be doing so. The consumers prefer the crude form

• Nukunu Yao Afita 10 years ago

people like otabil have managerial skills. i wish he is given a sector to manage here in GH.

• Williams 10 years ago

Men of God with insight pls come into politics.You all part of the country

• Asorkpo 10 years ago

This is no news at all because every Ghanaian knows this but if u don't have the technical know how and machinery to do it,what can u do?

• A concerned citizen...222222 10 years ago

Applaud him for bringing this to light rather than criticizing him

• Paa kwasi 10 years ago

Various Doctors confirmed that Npp ladies of london have aids!

• KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK.PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.WITH THE SCHENGEN VISA YOU PAY GH200 ONLY FO ...

• kofi amoka 10 years ago

i am shock for twenty years now our leaders have failed to think deep to know this noble instead how to win and only declare themselves as millionaire after office

• Kojo 10 years ago

That is so true. The asphalt and tars alone begs the building of a refinery in Ghana, close to the oil source so we can take care of our streets and highways. We don't have to refine every barrel of crude oil in Ghana; in fa ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

AT LIST GOOD ADVICE OF THIS NATURE WILL DO IF GOV IS LISTING OR TAKING IT.AMERICA HAS OIL BUT STILL IMPORT OIL TO REFINED IT BEFORE RESELLING.COME TO TEXAS AND SEE A LOT OF REFINERIES.

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Well advice your NDC people to take proactive stand, not crate and loot. You see how is done in Texas, that is what we all want in Ghana. Either you are NDC , NPP or CPP we all want JOBS.

• Kwesi Chris 10 years ago

He who brings maggot-infested firewood into his sleeping place should not be heard complaining of ant bites if the ants follow him into his sleeping place in search of the maggots for a meal. Mensa Otabil always strays out of ...

• Mr Tee 10 years ago

they wan't listen

• Wakoyako 10 years ago

We have been so stupid in our political lives that a pastor is now explaining the foundamentals of economics to us. How worse more can this be? So irresponsible that religious leaders and imposters are now teaching us politic ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

THAT'S WHY GOVT IS BUILDING A GAS PLANT SO THAT GAS FROM THE OIL FIELDS CAN BE USED TO GENERATE ELECTRICITY, FERTILIZER PRODUCTION ETC. SO LET YOUR AUDIENCE KNOW. AND STOP YOU/ FOLLOWERS SHOULD LEARN TO BE SECOND TO SOMEBODY.

• KOFI 10 years ago

MENSA OTABIL, TALK IS CHEAP

• Kakraba - London 10 years ago

Wise men speak because they have something to say. You are perfectly right Dr Otabil, God bless you and your ministry. The leader and government of Ghana should listen and act for the best interest of the nation not party pol ...

• BIG MAc Heart attack 10 years ago

The US has ramped up production of oil and gas , currently is at the lowest imports of oil in its entire history. It will soon be a net exporter of oil, this will change the economics of oil production for many oil producing ...

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

"The installation also must be retrofitted with an estimated investment of about $1 billion to make TOR able to refine the high grade ‘sweet light’ oil produced in the jubilee oil fields. TOR was initially designed to ref ...

• Kakra Takyi 10 years ago

Shut up Mr. Rich, Ghana ranks second in Cocoa production, what have you said about cocoa? Opportunists

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Papa Osofo, I beg o! Keep your mouth shut lest NDC lays ambush on you. They've now turned their attention to our Pastors, Apostles, Bishops and Imams of our nation. John Mahama and his NDC govt. can't see their way clear in g ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD; THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA "HAVE EARS TO HEAR" THEREFORE, LET THEM HEAR. FOR WHAT THE ONLY "6.5%" STAKE IN GHANA'S OIL -CANNOT DO- AGRICULTURAL "EXPLOITS ...

• DAIV 10 years ago

WE NEED A LEADER LIKE U.

• HAZOR 10 years ago

You guys are kidding.you though is not what the president is thinking.He did not care about the 6,000 products derive from crude oil that could make Ghana rich.All that the president is thinking about is his nkonfem.You folk ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

can Dr Otabil be part of leadership.....

• Kwame VS. Kofi 10 years ago

Value added to Gold? NO!
    ..to Cocoa? NO
    ..to Chea Nuts? NO!
    ..to Palm Oil? NO!
    ..to wood? NO!
    ..to Pinapple? NO!

..not even to football players, they are perfected abroad!

• TT Djaasetse 10 years ago

Otabil,this is an open window for you to invest in the petrol chemical industry.In this day and age it is the private sector that runs the global economy.Do not turn your church into a political platform to ridicule yourself. ...