You are here: HomeNews2014 02 20Article 301326

Only Akyems and Ashantis are selected flagbearers in NPP – Y.B Gyan

Read Comments Comments (178)

• Efo 10 years ago

Since the second republic how many times has the NNP ruled Ghana, once isn't it? so what does this idiot base his analytically comments on. And this man is suppose to be an influential guru in the ruling Government. God help ...

• Dr. Anane 10 years ago

hahahaha, Mind your own business ,Oga.. It's all about competence not tribalism... You are failing miserably because of tribalism. I want to challenge the NDC for once to choose the most competent candidate for flagbearship.. ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

SHOUT A HELL OF MOUTH OF YOU,yaw boateng THE STATE THIEFMAN.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

SO IN THIS CASE NDC USED TO SHIFT FROM TRIBE TO TRIBE INSTEAD OF A COMPETENT PERSON?... SO IT MUST BE FROM EWE TO FANTI THEN TO BRONG TO ASHANTI TILL IT GOES ROUND OR GHANA NEEDS A COMPETENT MAN NO MATTER WHERE HE COMES FROM? ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

So only Asante/Akyems within the NPP are competent to be prez candidates according to shamo... hahahahaha tweaaaaaaa

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• Aluta 10 years ago

The soft-spoken NDC National Organiser alleged that even when the late former President Busia was the leader of the country, the Akans in Ashanti region denigrated him by comparing him to human excreta.

• Light 10 years ago

THE AKANS ARE THE ONLY COMPITENT IN GHANA

• Cut the Crap ! 10 years ago

Tribalists cannot spell !!!

So your ethnic group is the only "competent " one in Ghana ??

No wonder tribalists like you cannot spell "competent " ,

Your brains are so consumed with tribalism that there is not enough ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

So that was the reason why NDC killed Atta Mills because he was a Fanti an Akan.Remember Akaa was also Fanti an Akan and was killed by NDC.We the Fantis will advice ourself and move from your Ewe and Northerns NDC party to ...

• Fanti man from Swedru 10 years ago

nanao u r not a fanti,u dont look lkie us n u dont think like us.U call us gimigimi fuo,the brongs are nkrurasifuo,u wont get my vote.

• Fifi jayson 10 years ago

ntis will would rather go 4 NDC than these people who will us names.If its learning who is better than the Fantis n Northerners?Ashantis alone cant win it.

• AbasZ 10 years ago

You see how Fante & pepe have reversed the growth in Ghana. Look at the value Cedi.

• John Essel 10 years ago

No Cabinet Minister from Brong Ahafo. Go to the list of the Government appointees and check how many come from Brong Ahafo

• DOING MY JOB - MAHAMA 10 years ago

BRONG AHAFO DID VOTE FOR NDC DESPIRE THE ROOT OF NPP CAME FROM THERE. BRONG AHAFO NOW BROTHER IN LAW TO MAHAMA AND THAT WAS THE REASON WHY MAHAMA WAS ABLE TO SUCCEEDED THEIR VOTE .

• Huhuhuhu nye hu 10 years ago

If NDC cannot elect an Asante/Akyem as leader this time, then NDC IS ALSO ANTI-ASANTE/AKYEM PARTY WHICH BECAUSE OF ASANTE AND AKYEMS HAVE IGNORED THE SUHUM-NASAWAM ROAD WHILE BUILDING IST CLASS ROADS AND OTHER DEVELOPMENTS IN ...

• Ajovi 10 years ago

This Yaw Boateng should know that if NPP is composaed of only Ashantis and Akyems and can perform to lift the image of Ghana, that would be an achievement for Ghana because Akyems and Ashantis are Ghanaians and what Ghana loo ...

• Agyenco 10 years ago

Fair enough. I also challenge Yaw Boateng per his own analysis to compel NDC to choose their 2016 flagbearer from either Ashanti/Eastern region else I will also tag NDC as Volta/Northern region party. Atta Mills from an Akan ...

• KILLER NDC 10 years ago

What Yaw Boateng must be concerned is his NDC performing to alleviate the hardships his NDC has brought to bear on Ghanaians and not the composition of NPP which he cares less.

• Buli Buli 10 years ago

since ndc is winning it means we r competent.Dr Anane Banane

• Ajovi 10 years ago

TOO Good a reply- Dr. Anane

• Praye 10 years ago

nKWASEAFUOR NPP. Brain dead idiots. Why wasnt Aliu Mahama given the support every vice-President gets? Who called his members "y3n akanfuor"? How can the NPP be soooo stupid to disrespect the intelligence of Ghanaians? YOUR O ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

But they would have to pay me to get it or better still leave the sabotaging and do their proper job by presenting better policy options to Ghanaians and I will tell them in a month ater a good behavior from them. .

The s ...

• Adrenaline 10 years ago

you are a bigger fool... Its all about competence not tribalism...what is the use of mahama and emissah, konadu would have done better with the support of rawlings. dont ndc ppl also make tribal statements??? fool, we will be ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

don't you forget ghana in rawlings mess.what can konadu do better with rawlings support and not supporting mahama govt.is it not the same ghana & the ghanaians?
    what you see is poitical infighting power struggling

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Tell Mahama to enact policies that will alleviate the hardship Ghanaians are going through. That is what matters than this useless talk. Ghanaians are not LAB animals who should be used for experimental purposes. We need p ...

• blessing 10 years ago

Ever since i was brn Ghana has always been hard,so mahama can not make it in a day either.Just like K4s time as well.Have we ever leave a luxurious life in any regime.Even its getting better day in n out

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

The Akans in NDC now looks physically like Northerners and ewes. Poor Gyan

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

true!

• GONNI 10 years ago

Efo, I am sad that your argument like a cage was baked to suit only your mouth. NPP RULED ONLY ONCE FOR TRUE BUT WHILE IN OPPOSITION, ALL ITS PARTY FLAG BEARERS WERE EITHER ONLY AKANS AND AKIMS AS F. THE WRITER DID NOT SAY A ...

• Martey 10 years ago

Mr Efo Asante, u r the biggest idiot becos we are talking about Flag bearers that has since been chosen 2 represent NPP and not neccessarily ruling.This guy said the truth.We have to change this.Why not Aliu Mahama?Nana is no ...

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Boateng Gyan is a big fool. Indeed, he is very very stupid. The NDC is failing Ghanaians in providing the basic necessities of life, and instead of assisting his party in evolving pragmatic measures to alleviate the suffering ...

• ADOMA 10 years ago

AND YET THEY WANT US TO BELIEVE THAT THEY ARE NOT TRIBALISTIC. NPP = ASANTE-AKYEM PARTY OF LOOTERS AND BOMB THROWERS

• Better Ghana 10 years ago

See who is calling the pot black. NDC has never selected a Moslem the flagbearer. Again, an NDC man said at weakileaks that no Moslem can be president of Ghana.

• ADOMA 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE SUBJECT MATTER, IS IT ABOUT RELIGION OR TRIBE. PLEASE GO TO SCHOOL AND STOP WASTING YOUR TIME TRYING TO COMMENT ON THIS SITE. ALL YOU KNOW IS QUICK MONEY AND HENCE WILL DO 'ANYTHING' FOR MONEY.

• Better Ghana 10 years ago

It is about political parties and NDC disrespectful of our brothers Moslem in Ghana. What do you mean?

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Better Ghana, you fool paa !
    I wonder what your school grades would be like.The issue is about tribalism and not religion.

• naimatu 10 years ago

If a northerner stands we dont care about his religious background.pegan,moslem,christian are all humans.We have bad nuts in all these religions.I hope afta MJ that some one from the other tribes will be chosen too.We all wan ...

• FHDF 10 years ago

kwasia tribalism and anti-religion are all segregation, u can't justify one being better....U guys are stupid men. BELIEVE IT OR NOT the cedi has fallen under NDC.

• JARKUS 10 years ago

POLITICIANS MUST BE MINDFUL NOT TO PUSH THE COUNTRY INTO TRIBAL POLARIZATION.I UNDERSTAND MR BOATENG GYAN IS A PROFESSIONAL TEACHER. I WAS TAUGHT IN PRIMARY SCHOOL THAT AKANS IN GHANA ARE GROUPED AS THE GUANS(COMPRISING THE K ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

LET SAMO JEWELLERY DESIGN YOUR DREAM WEDDING AND ENGAGEMENT RING FOR YOU....CALL OR WHATSAPP US 0244717600 TO SEND YOU MORE LATEST PICTURES ONTO YOUR FON......OUR DESIGNS ARE LATEST AND UNIQUE AND OUR FINNISH PRODUCTS ARE JUS ...

• salisu 10 years ago

Its enough to have a northerner there,the religion doesnt matter to us.Mahama has also a moslem background but that is stil not in important.What do u think the name Mahama is?

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

At least they have proof to be competent than your people who are in government NOW. Look at the state of our country, and tell me is TRIBALISTIC you go chop? NDC can't do the job PERIOD.

• Patapaa 10 years ago

NDC is EWE and PEPE Party. Akans are very few in the NDC. Most of the standing committees of the NDC do not have Akan representation. To balance the equation they use EWES and PEPEFUO who have shamelessly adopted Akan names. ...

• ADOMA 10 years ago

THIS PEACE FM PEOPLE ARE CRIMINALS. JUST WATCH HOW THEY REPORT ANYTHING THAT IS AGAINST THE NPP. YAW BOATENG GYAN IS A PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER AND ALSO NDC ORGANISER, SHAME ON TO YOU THIS ASANTE TRIBE INFESTED RADIO STATION

• BIN LARDEN 10 years ago

When it comes to leadership of NPP, they believe it has to be Akan. Because they understood is one time life opportunity. As a result, if they get the nod of leadership in Ghana, they have to steal, loot and corrupt very well ...

• Nzema Voter 10 years ago

What is more tribalistic than 95% of vites in one region going to one party? Can't these cheap propagandists see what is happening around them?
    You talk about the Akans with contempt bourne out of malice and envy. Unfortuna ...

• FHDF 10 years ago

At least NDC got a vote in ashanti region compare that to volta n northern and they had the nerve to talk about tribalistics? you know what's funny? a huge some of northerners live in Kumasi lol, hypocrites never develop beli ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• prince jalloh 10 years ago

NDC,NPP WILL KILL GHANA WITH POLITICS.WE ARE TIRED OF ALL THIS NOISY PARTIES.GOD AWAKE GHANAIANS FROM SLEEPING AND HELP OUR GENERATION TO GET JOB AND BUILD THIS NATION.NANA IS IN LONDON INJOYING WITH HIS FAMILIES WHILE MAHAMA ...

• Ayawa Uk 10 years ago

My friend, its good we wake up for Ghana. But the way you framed it calls for Insults.... I won't do it though... Where would Mahama have been if he lost? What happened to Asabee and Maame dokono? does the fucking govt have a ...

• John Kool 10 years ago

What is wrong with this semi-illeterate? Boateng Gyan, it is about time you learn on the job and refrain from making anylysis that is premised on logic.
    Just tell Ghanaians the number of Gas and other tribes who have contest ...

• Nana konadu 10 years ago

My husband and I have given Ghanaians the best of our youthful exuberance and we made Ghanaians the best animals in Africa and yet our brothers and sisters will not appreciate anything. I and my husband won two clean election ...

• Ayawa 10 years ago

hey guys, lets not allow dust to be thrown into our eyes. Lets work with competence and not tribalism. This is the main reason why we are suffering. Do we vote considering competence?? By order of competence the presidential ...

• David 10 years ago

You believe you are indispensable and that without you in the realm of affairs nothing is right. Things would have been any different if NPP were in power unless ofcourse you dont understand the system issues responsible for ...

• DKB 10 years ago

If there economy would not have been any different under NPP, then you are saying Ghanaians are useless. This is what NDC has reduced you to, you have lost all self belief that you accept the bad economic situation this Govt ...

• NPP Delegate 10 years ago

The NPP is not a collection of empty barrels to consider choosing someone like Mahama as our flagbearer in order to quell the accusation of tribalism in the party. We would continue to choose the right people to lead the part ...

• obuoba 10 years ago

Stop playing tribal cards. Boateng Djan. It wont be long that Ghanaians will realize that you ndc people are dividing the country that is bringing untold hardship to the population. Ghanaians are detecting your hypocrisy by ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Foolish man, YB Gyan, be concerned about the sinking economy and stop this foolish - low point - tribal politics.

• kom 10 years ago

This is getting serious, why always NDC playing the tribal card? Why and why? They get over 95% of Volta votes and about same in the Upper East and West but you wont hear NPP saying anything about it. They should continue and ...

• Ashesi 10 years ago

NDC gets so much in the North and the Volta because the NPP does not want their votes at the first place. Most NPP guys believed because Akans are in the majority they will win minus the minority and never showed like they ca ...

• OHENE 10 years ago

i will urge the npp to concentrate on the akan regions and leave the inward people who are suffering most but still think that ndc useless party is theirs.afterall Kufour won without their support.

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

The NPP has a lousy communication team. You notice the NDC has propaganda unit which is skilled in churning out falsehood . They pay people to do their bidding , they even pay their serial callers to radio station to defend ...

• kwasi addai 10 years ago

yaw boatheteng gyan does not know he is akan one day he and his irk will pay the price for fanning tribalism

• Joe 10 years ago

The issue at stake is for the incompetent NDC to fix the economy not whether NPP is tribal or not. This is not something of importance to the ordinary Ghanaian.

• Pepeni 11 10 years ago

Have you not killed Atta Mills prematurely, where will this moroon Mahama be.

• Praye 10 years ago

Who called his members "y3n akanfuor"? How can the NPP be soooo stupid to disrespect the intelligence of Ghanaians? YOUR OWN FLAGBEARER CALLED NPP MEMEBERS "Y3N AKANFUOR". This wasnt a rumour, it was recorded on tape and is e ...

• obuoba 10 years ago

So if a flag bearer said yen akanfuor de, does that mean he is tribalistic? Do you know what motivated him to say that? Some members of the ndc were saying that Akans were cowards. That made Nana Addo say that we Akans are no ...

• obuoba 10 years ago

During Pres. Mahama campaigns in the north he said to the people that they should vote for him because he comes from the north. What do you say about that, too?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NPP needs competent people to lead them. It is the delegates of the party who do the selection and the delegates are selected from the TEN regions in Ghana with equal representation so, whoever the delegates choose is the one ...

• Asanteman 10 years ago

WHAT YAW GYAN NEED IS COMMON SENSE TO REASON. IT'S RIDICULOUS FOR ANYBODY TO SUGGEST THIS NOSENSE THAT ONLY ASANTES & AKYEMS LEAD NPP, HOW DOES NDC SELECT THEIR FLAG-BEARER? DO THEY PICK OR ELECT? HOW DOES NPP ALSO SELECT THE ...

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

STABILISE THE CEDI(STOP SHOUTING)

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO HELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• oak 10 years ago

I dont care if the flag bearer of NPP is only from Akyim and Ashanti as long as it delivers. Does having flag bearers from different ethnicity translate to good governance?

• Say 10 years ago

Man !!!
    Things are getting out of hand under the NDC government. Why don't you fix your problem than putting your nose into party's internal affairs.

Is it your something, if only akan's and akyem's are selected????

S ...

• Kwame Ohene 10 years ago

It is rather unfortnate only in Ghana can a Phsycological sick person like you can enter unto our Politics.

• jijk 10 years ago

YAW BOATENG GYAN IS AGAIN DOING PROPAGANDA OR HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED DURING THE 1968 ELECTIONS. ASHANTIS VOTED MASSIVELY FOR BUSIA WHO WAS BRONG. AS A MATTER OF FACT THE 2 UNOPPOSED CONSITUENCIES FOR BUSIA CAME FROM T ...

• Richard 10 years ago

What is this Yaw Boateng about? Another propaganda ploy? Yaw Boateng , check how Prof. Busia got to Parliament in the first instance to become the leader of the opposition. Have you heard of the name Dr. Asafu Adjaye in Ashan ...

• ANDANI 10 years ago

Selection of Mr. Rawlings and John Mahama as ndc flagbearers are mere coincidences

• CAPII 10 years ago

COMPETENCE IS THE KEY WORD.AFTER PRES KUFUOR 8 YRS ECONOMIC STABILITY,LOOK AT MILLS/MAHAMA'S POLICIES. NDC CREATE,LOOT & SHARE HAS DESTROYED THE ECONOMY. NDUOM,ALAN CASH & CO HAVE SOLUTION TO SAVE THE COUNTRY,PUT SHAME ASIDE ...

• Mr ndc 10 years ago

mind your own business!

• GEORGE EFFAH 10 years ago

idiot gyan what is your problem of n.p.p. you are n.d.c. idiot man. Live n.p.p. problem for us.If n.p.p is a tribal, or not.You idiot man like you yaw boateng gyan, is not your problem. tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• Frank-USA 10 years ago

Mr. Boateng Gyan ,NDC....Ghana is not looking for these stupid comments, Ghana need solutions to the current and future crisis....Solgans do not create jobs, solgans and stupid comments like this do not generate income, provi ...

• waging 10 years ago

if this stroy is not true, then prove it this year. why only akans. even the akyms dont get good chance to rule. this why nana is not getting mass suppoort in ashanti region
    think and dont insult

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Konkonsani Gyan, selecting a flagbearer has nothing to do with tribal affiliation but, the popularity and ability to govern. They are not imposed upon but, opened and contested for. Can you name me just one NPP flagbearer tha ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not Lab animal who should be used for experimental purposes or on "try-and-error basis". Kufuor ruled and stabilized the economy during his entire years but as soon as NDC came in with those "knuckle-heads", G ...

• FA 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIM-SOME THE SO CALL LEADER.CHEAP TALK AND NKWASEASEM.NSAWAM AWAITS HIM ,MOSQUITO AND OTHERS

• Armah Armatefio 10 years ago

The NDC(national Divide & conquer party) will continue to capitalise on the inferiority complex of the minor tribes to Rig or win elections.

• Abransamadu 10 years ago

Armah, if you are a sensible man you won't be insulting Brongs! What tribe is superior to the other? If you don't know Brongs are the third largest Akan group after Ashantis and Fantis we are not a minority tribe. You must k ...

• Kalahariman 10 years ago

A little history of NPP could clear the air about the direction of the party and why they are failing to win elections.
    Northern Peoples Party( Original NPP ) founded in 1954 by Chief S.D Dombo, Mumuni Bawumia, J.A. Braima ...

• Adrenaline 10 years ago

my brother this is a total lie.if cpp was defeated in 1957 then how did nkrumah become president. npp emerged from ugcc to pp and to up ...

Busia was Prime Minister of Ghana from 1969 to 1972.
    In 1952 he was Leader of Ghana Congress Party,[1] which later merged with the other opposition parties to form the United Party (UP).
    Busia, together with friends in th ...

• Kwamena 10 years ago

What you said is the plain truth the supremacist in the NPP dont wanna hear. As much as no one wants to talk about tribal politics in Ghana we cant also close our eyes to what is so plain in the name of national ineterst.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Why npp will blame NDC for their failure to recognize the minority tribes in GHANA? Isn't these people lifted kennedy agyapong shoulder high for boldly ordered akan's to slaughtered all the Ga's and Ewe's and lynch the securi ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS!!!!) as a parliamentarian, you should know that TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION is BAD. It is surprising that a legislative member is actively involved in PROPAGATING TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION whiles the people of G ...

• emma 10 years ago

That is a fact!

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Issifu Alli was not Ewe, Mahama Iddrisu is not Ewe. Obed Asamoah and Kwabena Adjei are ewes. Thanks papa

• Insider 10 years ago

Do you think all Voltarians are Ewes? There are Akans from Volta Region.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

hey Nzema K, who told you that Obed Asamoah and Kwabena Adjei are Ewes?
    They are not.
    Obed Asamoah ---- from Likpe (A Volta Region Non-Ewe)
    Kwabena Adjei --- from Nkonya (A Volta Region Non-Ewe)

• Odeneho I 10 years ago

IT IS ABSOLUTELY TRUE MR GYAN, U PEOPLE SHOULD FIX THE ECONOMY TO SET GHANAIANS FREE FROM THIS MESS

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

Yawah , My your own business. Stop talking
    Looossss. You fool ...

• Odeneho I 10 years ago

I AM A FULL SYMPATHIZER OF THE NDC PARTTY,TRIBALISM IS OUT, BOYZ ABRE OOO

• BRANDY 10 years ago

WHEN LEADERSHIP IS VOTED FOR HOW CAN ONE INFLUENCE WHO IS VOTED FOR....AND THIS BUSIA SHIT ANALOGY BY YAW BOATENG GYAN IS CHEAP VERY CHEAP TO COME FROM YAW BOATENG GYAN......NO WONDER NDC IS SO EMPTY OF TOP BRAINS TO DELIVER ...

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

Such presidential staffers is the reason for our quagmire

• KWAME 10 years ago

Instead of you finking about the mess you guys are doing to the ppl of ghana.you are rather talking abt this shit npp and ndc thing.fuck you all

• David 10 years ago

What would you have done differently?

• TEE 10 years ago

VOLTA CENTRAL NORTH AND THEY WERE ALL INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS IDEALESS AIMLESS USELESS PEOPLE

• TEE 10 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA WHAT ARE UOU HOING TO DO IN IRAN. YOU WILL BRING TERRORIST INTO OUR COUNTRY PERIOD. IRAN HAS NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA AND MAHAMA MIND YOU GHANA IS NOT ISLAMIC COUNTRY

• QUEEN 10 years ago

NONSENSE! IS MAHAMA ADMINISTATION NOT MADE OF NORTHERNERS AND PEOPLE FROM THE VOLTA REGION? NONSENSE AGAIN

• Koo Pius 10 years ago

If Akans are tribalistic as Eves ("nye blo")and of late Mahama-led Northerners, no other tribe can have chance in Ghana politics because Akans constitute about 70% of the population. Akan is the easiest language to learn in G ...

• Imani Ghana 10 years ago

Everything you wrote just confirms how tribalistic you are, we cant blame you but the Ashanti tribe from which you are coming from. Tribalism is taught by them to their kids from birth. Tribalism is reserve for less evolved p ...

Ghana is a beautiful country with beautiful people. The whole world admire our spirit. The first black African country to fight for its independence. Our black stars soccer team amaze the world in world cup soccer matches. We ...

The black star team is not made out of just one tribe. It is a combination of all Ghanaians from different tribes with the right skill to do the job. The Ghana government can apply the same principle in choosing the right per ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

When you have very stupid people throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians like this, it makes you feel like weeping. All of a sudden this rotten heads have made it their duty to practice TRIBAL POLITICS even as they mismanage ...

• yeboa 10 years ago

I am sorry to say that you are ignorant.I was a young boy when busia came to power.There was not a single time Busia will pass through Kumasi that he will not stop at RR's family home in Amakom.Do not forgot, that is the Asan ...

• Romantic 10 years ago

you LIed Rawllings was never selected he forced himself on us. Mahama is an accident,

• sly 10 years ago

shut up old wrinkle sob who care can u talk about development of ghana

• kwasi 10 years ago

have you forgotten that the ewes and the northerners have been voting ndc in all elections, shame !!!!!! who killed the fante vice presidemt and the president?

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Yes and only Akyems an Ashantis will vote for these flagbearers which of course means that they will never be elected as President. Thank you very much.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

UNCLE Y.B IS SAYING THE TRUTH,IF YOUR NOT ASHANTI ANYTHING YOU WILL DO IN GHANA WILL BE WRONG,BUT THEY DONT KNOW ANYTHING,I DONT KNOW WHAT IS GOING WRONG WITH THE PEOPLE GOING ARROUND WITH ASHANTIS.

• mudus 10 years ago

Only weak minded and less courageous tend to be stuck in their own little tribal circles due to fear and insecurity. Character is difficult to discard. This attitude of theirs of being elitist and tribalistic made Kwame Nkrum ...

• Aziz 10 years ago

but it is true that they play tribal card

• goofy 10 years ago

Tweeaa Y B Gyan stop your stupid stuff and fix the economy

• KING 10 years ago

YOUR SO CALLED NON SELECTION OF TRIBAL CANDITATE HAVE IMPOVERISHED GHANAIANS AND MAHAMA FEEL SHY TO RESIGN. HOW CAN A PARTY OWNED BY MURDERERS RULE A NATION.

• Asoreba 10 years ago

How is this man talking about NDC's choice of leaders and making reference to the time of Busia? Where aws NDC in Busia's Ghana? Can someone tell me if NDC is based on any logical ideology other that what is in the head of R ...

You just answered yourself. NDC is based on Rawlings revolution: from PNDC to NDC

• Frimpo 10 years ago

What is this stomach politician talking about? Rawlings forced himself on Ghana from pndc to ndc1 and ndc2. he forced Atta mills on NDC at swedru, after that, spio, kwesi b,and the others tried but you stuck with Atta. Mahama ...

• Kasim Latif 10 years ago

Yes I am an npp member ,but I share your view to be 65% correct .Yes we surely need to change.Why can't we try BAWUMYA this time?

• Agonaba Kwabena 10 years ago

"Tweaa" mind your own business. I knew you very well in the late twenties in Sunyani. You were as poor as a Church mouse. Today, you, like Asiedu Nketiah are rated among millioneers. Poor Ghana. But don't you forget, judgemen ...

Why are Akyems and Ashantis never made NDC presidential candidates? Maybe the idiot can answer the question for me. It is about competence, idiot!

• Tweeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

stupid man looking like a thief

• Odasanii 10 years ago

What is the use of using tribal origin as the criteria for the selection of a flagbearer? Just see the mess in which we are: from "Doctor-Do-Litte" to "First-Gear-Driver"...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Don,t tell something that might bring them back in office.

• CAPTAIN OCRA. 10 years ago

HAWA WHAT THE MAN IS SAYING HAS NO BASES,HE DOESN`T KNOW THE POLITCS OF THIS COUNTRY.DR BUSIAH WAS MP FOR MANYIAH AFTER OUR INDEPENDENCE,SO THERE IS NO TRUTH IN HIS PROPAGANDA COMMENTS.DR BUSIAH WAS WELL KNOWN PERSON IN KUMAS ...

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI. 10 years ago

STAY IN OFFICE FOREVER AND LOOT THE NATION UNTILL YOU SCAVENGERS FINISH THE REMAINING BONES,BECAUSE YOUR MAIN AIM IS TO BE IN OFFICE AND BRING THE NATION UNTO ITS KNEES.

• koffi 10 years ago

what deos the fantis and the pepefou bring to our politics when the ndc select them they just come to mess up the nation.

• DOING MY JOB - MAHAMA 10 years ago

NDC MINE YOUR OWN BUSINESS EVERY TRIBE CAN JOIN NPP .

No success without a struggle. Its a testing point for NDC. If they succeed in turning the economy around and making Ghana a better place to live, you have no option but to give them another chance to rule from 2016 up. Ghana ...

• Elizabeth Darko 10 years ago

woye Kwasea,brongni aboa

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

NDC has never ever elected their leader. Rawlings impposed himself on the party and he in turn ordained Mills as leader. When Obed Asamoah and Nana Konadu wanted to challenge Mills we know how NDC treated them. They made it a ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

There is no NDC who make sense,No wonder why Ghana is going through this hardship.Ghana must learned to vote for competent presidential candidates but not tribal candidate.

• CAPTAIN OCRA. 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS VERY STUPIDMAN.I WANT TO ASK HIM WHICH CONSTITUENCY DID HE[DR BUSIAH] STAND BEFORE HE BECAME MP AFTER OUR INDEPENDECE.THIS UGLYMAN MUST STOP HIS NONSENSE.BUSIA WAS MP OF MANHYIA SO HE MUST STOP THIS DIRTY COMMENTS ...

• Osama 10 years ago

soyou say ndc select thir flagbearer any how without thinking if the person is good or not so you have let us know that the ndcs dont think about Ghanaians look how mahama has run our economy down ABOA JAN you must be shame o ...

• OPK 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT WE DO NOT BRING TRIBALISM IN POLITICS LETS TALK ABOUT ISSUES SOMETHING THAT WILL HELP TCOUNTRY AS WHOLE WHO IS FROM S E N AND W AND SO WHAT THE CEDI IS FALLING WE NEED SOLUTIO ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Someone tell this crooked , ugly looking and busybody Boateng Gyan to mind his own fucking business.

• Amanfo 10 years ago

Sir gyan,Rest your case,Imet an oldman from the brongAhafo who ask me,Son,What am I hearing danquah busia club.its imposible.They are like my fingers when they come together its like a deseases.Akyems and Ashantis can never c ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

ON TWO OCCASIONS GHANA GHANA HAS BEN GOVERNED BY NORTHERNERS, LATER WAS OVERTROWN BY EVIL EWE MAN JJ,MAHAMA IS TOTAL FAILURE , ONE CAN COMPARE THE TWO REGIONS , NTAFO HAS BEEN LIVING ON OUR HARD EARNED MONEY FROM THE SOUTH ON ...

• w3 10 years ago

Maaama/Mills love these tribal stuff

• Appiah Kubi 10 years ago

But is it a lie? Ghanaians are nowadays analytic. They are living witnesses to this. but this what will soon be happening once more.

• yaw b gyan 10 years ago

question will you vote for ndc come 2016 1 tweeaa 2 apuuuu 3 like seriously 4 naka megyime

• Me 10 years ago

Foolish man. Are we looking for competence or minority tribes to rule. I am a pure northerner with northern blood running through my veins but have sworn never to make that mistake again by voting for the NDC because of this ...

• COMMON A B C and 1 2 3 10 years ago

Mr Rawlings go Atta mills came Mills go Mahama his vice came but kufuor for his vice to come they plan to killed him secret but God do not permit till time to come then God take him away so now they set Mahamudu Bawumya as a ...

• charles-rotterdam 10 years ago

i am praying that oneday when we wake up in the morning,we would hear that another killer like rawlings has pop up in ghana to kill all the governmentn workers and politicians who are OVER the age of 50 years. this age group ...

• w3 10 years ago

Go on and solve your economic problems and stop the shit

• Osei-Asibey 10 years ago

Mr. Boateng Gyan, you are right. And you know what? That also explains why the country is in the mess that it's in.

• w3 10 years ago

Some Akans are Ewes just as some Ewes are Akans so also Asantes. How do you tribalise JJ's children? The only foolish Gyan on the planet

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

This man is really an idiot ,if an Ewe have knowledge and wisdom to lead and bring prosperity to Ghanaians is it evil? Come to Canada all the great leaders are from Quebeuc ,that province always choose leaders among the ten p ...

• w3 10 years ago

The most tolerant tribe in Gh is Asantes or Akans. We named our Kumasi Stadium after Barba Yara and there is no single complaint. He was not the best footballer during his time yet we honoured him. Now check about comments re ...

I also believe that you believe everybody that speak twe or Akan is an Asante by tribe....hmmmmmm Ghana people when will you learn. Hitler tried Nazism it did not work. The white man in South Africa has tried Apartheid, it di ...

• cantona 10 years ago

stupid pentecost elder

• mahama tuo zaafi,said ndc 10 years ago

TWEAAAAA,NDC EVIL,CRIMINAL,JUJU PARTY,

• Ewe nation 10 years ago

Expel these ugly lookin ashanti monkeys outta Ghana.They shouldn't be running for office in Ghana since they came from Mali and are technically NOT Ghanaians.Thats why they only pick their own because they want to take over ...

Ooooooh wooow

• NAKED 10 years ago

so when are you going to reason like human being? and who taught you this history no wonder Ghana have pseudo education system,nothing you, nothing can prevent the inevitable.

A history research done by British colonial rulers of the Gold Coast has accounted that the southern part of Ghana was occupied by the Northerners the Sisalas (the Vagalas )

Asantes migrated from Mali to Ghana started trib ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

hahahah i thought you are an educational elites not knowing that you have been deceived by your masters colonial mentality is at it peak. My brother all what you are saying are not true, let me tell you something Asantes are ...

Mr Rawlings step down for his vice Atta Mills and on unfortunately GOd take him away then now his vice Jhon Mahama who is the current but kufuor that ugly ashanteman for his vice to take over they wipe Ali-u Mahama away so te ...

True the vice president is always the next to run as a flagbearer of any unbiased party after the term of an incumbent president. That was a red flag.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Why all this hatred for us asantes? Gosh,what have we done to attract this deep visceral hatred? God help us.

• NAKED 10 years ago

Let them hate this is how they were born to. Some people hate for nothing is by nature so know how to mingle with such people. remember hate is the product of envy. nothing they do, nothing can prevent the inevitable.

but to be frank ashantis are so stupid in discrimination this man God will pay you a pride of paradise for been bold to talk true if to get this man account i wld v pay you on been fearless Jhon Maham fear them foolish sack t ...

Your English is great. I love idiots!

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

When a fool talks you dont have to reply him otherwise you also become like him.But sorry to say in Ghana there are many weak minds so if one keep quiet it will meant to be silence means consent
    Unlike NDC that leaders are h ...

• Berima Ensu 10 years ago

How can Ghana move forward if a morons like Boateng Gyan, chairman; Asiedu Nketiah, general secretary; mahama president and rawlings, founder father. The 4 big fools.

• Lopez 10 years ago

This is cheap propaganda talk coming from someone with a mental age of three to say the least.

• Jab 10 years ago

If NPP is a tribal party by not selecting a presidential candidate from other region as purported by NDC, then NDC is anti- Ashanti because they have also not selected a candidate from Ashanti. This is pure nonsense.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

IT IS TRUE BUT THAT IS NOT YOUR BUSINESS MR UGLY

• opk, kumasi 10 years ago

If NPP open nomination and no ewe, northener, Brong or Fante fills for poisitions, do we have to beg them to apply. Simply foolish,lousy talk without sense of reasonin. If this man is National Organising secretary of ruling p ...