You are here: HomeNews2014 02 19Article 301190

Is Sir John being paid to make statements that affect the NPP?

Read Comments Comments (28)

• cha 10 years ago

We are tired of the NDC they must go

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

The man is speaking the truth.It is a fact that Akans don't want a northerner to rule the.

• kwamen 10 years ago

stupid u can u specify which of the Akans....

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah had said more things like this yet he is boasting himself that he helped his part NDC to win power.

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Mr. Boateng,
    Have you forgotten what the mater is with sir john ?Gbesie.Please dont blame him.Gbeshie has no cure.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

SIR JOHN USED THE WORD, TANII AND NOT NORTHERNER.
    THIS PIECE SHOULD HAVE READ, 'but my fear is that if Bawumia does not get the nod, they will say because he is a ''TANII,''

ANYONE WHO DOUBT ME, CAN LISTEN TO THE TAPE O ...

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Kwasea what is the meaning of Taani it mean a Nothener in english. Dont tribalise the issue or insult anyone based on the fact that he used Taani was Sir John speaking twi or english

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

When wise people talk, idiots like you also think you should be regarded as intelligent persons. Go and call a Northerner, tanii and see the slappings you will receive.

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

It's not amazing you're trying hard to trivialize the unsavory tribal slur by which some of you ignorant yahoos tag our Northern folks. When and where did the term Tanii translate to mean a Northerner? For your information, T ...

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

They are the best with dagomba and mossi blood.Nonsense what qualities, thievery, galamsey, short in in height, hence need to get Dagombas to grease their ahsanti ladies to produce giant human beings like jimmy k4. haaaaaaaa ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

And that is Sir John!!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I am surprised a Political Science Lecturer is unable to analyse the actions of Sir John and assumes Sir John is making money out of his unwarranted outbursts. In fact, a critical analysis of what Sir John said regarding Bawu ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

...but that is very selfish on Sir John's side.... that's not good for the party.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

MASSA KOFI, if Sir John is driven by his personal political positioning in NPP, then I'm afraid his utterances, missteps and behaviour do not help the image of the party. He may be a learned lawyer but he doesn't come across ...

• ZOOLANDI 10 years ago

THE HOOK OF NATURE IS CATCHING THE NPP AT EVERY POINT IN TIME.THE SICKNESS THAT WILL KILL THE FISH BEGINS FROM THE HEAD.SURELY NPP HAS BITTEN MORE THAN THEY CAN CHEW. SWALLOWING IS A PROBLEM WHAT OF DIGESTION. THEIR OWN SLOGA ...

• REALITY 10 years ago

SIR JOHN SAID THE TRUTH IT IS NOT THE NDC PROPAGANDA. THE NPP NEED TO MEND THEIR WAYS AND STOP BLAMING SIR JOHN

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

IS HE TRUELY A LAWYER. IS THAT ALL THE NPP HAS TO OFFER?

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS NOT ALL THAT BRIGHT. WISDOM IS FOREIGN TO HIM.

• Sammy 10 years ago

Yes, Sir John can be intelligent but wisdom is a good thing that comes from God alone. Professors are intelligent but not all are wise.

• SAKARA 10 years ago

THEN HE IS NOT A GOOD LAWYER BE'COS HE DON'T KNOW HOW TO TALK

• Goodman 10 years ago

"Sir John is a Lawyer. He is supposed to be brilliant......." Mr. Amakye Boateng, it is true, as a lawyer, Sir John is supposed to be brilliant, but the fact is that he not brilliant.

• Photosy. 10 years ago

NPP should just forget about Bawumia or choosing a Northerner as Vice President or Presidential Candidate. What NPP must do and do seriously as Apraku, Wereko Brobbey and others have said, is to ANALYSE the electoral votes of ...

• huzaifa 10 years ago

You are forgetting that not only ashantis live in kumasi. Have you ever thought of how many northerners are living in the south,do u really think that all the votes in the south are coming from southerners.Also know that poli ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

It seems the lecturer, Mr Amakye Boateng is crying wolf and as well showing his primitive nature of tribalism to all Ghanaians concerning the reality of the statement Sir John made about Bawumia.

Who will disagree with the ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

..."he is SUPPOSED to be brilliant..."
    Well, he IS STUPID, that's it!!
    He studied Law but I WONDER whether he IS A LAWYER!! His utterances are sometimes BELOW JHS level.

• kojo 10 years ago

please, make no mistake. nobody is paying so call sir john. the man is a evil man in evil party.

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

haahe and his cohorts are the best with dagomba and mossi blood. Nonsense what qualities, thievery, galamsey, short in in height, hence need to get Dagombas to grease their ahsanti ladies to produce giant human beings like j ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

SIR JOHNS KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING. WHO WILL PAY FOR NPP CLEVER GUY TO DO SO.THIS IS RULE OF LAW AND FREEDOM OF SPEECH, CANT HE DECIDE OR MENTION HIS TEAM MATE THAT HE SUPPORT?