You are here: HomeNews2014 02 19Article 301187

Bawumia is Ghana’s future President...

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Ewiase 10 years ago

hmmmmm

• Linda 10 years ago

Bawumia is not much of a politician. Maybe, that's what Ghana need. After all, majority of people in parliament are nothing to write about. They're all incompetent, lazy, corrupt, clueless, careless and irresponsible.

• NAA DEDEI 10 years ago

YOU ARE DEFINATELY THE ONE SHOULD OUR DEAR NANA ADDO SAYS HE IS NOT RUNNING FOR 2016. BUT ALL THE SAME, MY BIGGEST PRAYER IS TO SEE THE TWO OF YOU WORK TOGETHER AT LEAST FOR ONE TERM. YOU GUYS ARE OUR HOPE AND MY MENTOR. AM N ...

2000 years of Akan glorious history can not be replaced by 50 just because ndc , nkrumah pepeni and ayigbe criminals say so or want it so. Today i listen to my psalms , hymns and war songs by bob marley and 2pac just like Dav ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Hmmm, I wish Bawumia can win to be a president because he has not got many known cobwebs in his wardrobe. Just a word of caution. Those who said praise him will be the very ones to say crucify him. Mahama is an example. His m ...

• ASEMPANUA 10 years ago

You think we use pictures to stand as presidents?

• Koby 10 years ago

Why? Have u forgotten so soon? You guys were all over the place with your message that Mahama was handsome and young, and u used so many different kinds of pictures of him in an attempt to prove that point.

• maame 10 years ago

okay ooo! we shall live to see.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Not on akan's npp party ticket.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS!!!!!!) be responsible. You are a parliamentarian and should know better that TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION is BAD. Perform your CIVIC RESPONSIBILITY well by staying away from TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

He will beat Mahama.The results will be simple,Bawumia 70% and Akomfem Bahama 25% while the remaining 5% will go to Paa Kwesi Nduom but Afari Djan must go before.

• Okai 10 years ago

Aaaba Ghana. Is it already decided? Why can't Nana give way to Bawumia and he Nana can become the vice.

• Obroni 10 years ago

.. I lived in a country where my classmate mate with a pony-tail BUT VERY intelligent is the finance minister--doing very well.. Why? because they assess individuals by WHAT THEY CAN DO and not just sheer blinding presbyopia! ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

Well, all said and done.Pray God gives you 50 years more to live your dream

• BETTER GHANA 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is the best candidate to savage victory for NPP. He has all that it takes to be there. I wish him good luck and May Allah lead him. God bless Bawumia, God bless Ghana

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

'Yansanyi' BAWUMIA unlike Akonmfem "Mahamma" will show how Governance is all about.He is a man full of vision and initiative.

• Salifu 10 years ago

hahahahaaa !!!!
    heheheheehehehe !!!
    Bawumia, the President of Ghana !!!
    hahahahaaaa!!!!heeheheheheeheheh!!!!!
    Awurade Nana Nyame !!!

I sincerely hope Bawumia himself is not thinking the same.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If akonfem Mahama can be president why not Bawumia? When Bawumia warned NDC about the state of the economy, he was chastised as stupid and it all came to pass. Look at the fate of our money? Good? Tweakai. Who is there to ...

• Salifu 10 years ago

My good friend, do not waste your precious time on this Bawumia lad, for it ain't gonna happen !!
    Good day - whatever your real name is.
    Next time, use your real name and chuck that meaningless pseudo name. Or create a bett ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO SAID THAT ABOUT KUFFOUR AND IT ENGINEERED 17 CANDIDATES TO SCRAMBLE FOR THE PRESIDENCY. WHAT HAPPENED TO THEIR DREAMS BECAME HISTORY. THE RELENTLESS AKUFO ADDO SO THIRSTY FOR THE HIGHEST OFFICE STOOD AGAIN AND AS U ...

• sly 10 years ago

anybody will beat mahama even my grandmother who is illiterate

• KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK NEXT MONTH.PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.WITH THE SCHENGEN COUNTRIES YOU ONL ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

This piece is an after-thought by a man who clearly showed his bias towards a northerner for not qualified to be a president, tweeaa.

• MY FOOT 10 years ago

MY FOOT

• Anthony donkor 10 years ago

It will shall surely come to pass

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

He indeed deserves to be our next president. Even Mahama will support him

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Limann, Mahama......Bawumiah. No! They become stooges, puppets and dummies. Despite, Bawumiah in this looks afable. He wouldn't stand the chance.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

MR.BAWUMIA would perform far better than both LIMANN & MAHAMA.
    If a northerner will,once more,lead Ghana,then,I tip BAWUMIA,to be the guy.
    He can help the ECONOMY OF GHANA.

WHAT WINNERS,SUCCESSFUL,BRAINY DO ALWAYS,LOSER ...

• AWO YAA 10 years ago

WHY NOT BAWUMIA WILL SACRIFICE FOR GHANA'S FUTUTRE. WHAT WILL HE DO AS A PRESIDENT OF GHANA? STEAL MORE MONEY? WHAT A SHAME. GHANA IS GONE TO SLEEP.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

And tomorrow will never come for Bawumia!!!

• Koby 10 years ago

Nana Addo should do the honourable thing by allowing Bawumia to run instead. A 3rd attempt by Nana Addo will not only be an anti-climax for his political career but it will also not help the party in the general election. Baw ...

• King 10 years ago

Please no more.The last one should be MAHAMA.MAHAMA is destroying Bawumia"s chance.We can not keep on struggling under these people.

• Readi 2 dye 10 years ago

Dr. Hilla limamn, mahama,,,,gh is not a little village in the north....herd of cattle!

• Jojo 10 years ago

IS NOT THE QUESTRION OF WHO SHOULD BE THE NEXT PRESIUDENT OF GHANA,MUCH DEPENDS ON HOW THE SO CALLED EDUCATED CAN DELIVER IN SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY AS A DRIVE TO INNOVATION FOR THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF THE NATION.

IT IS ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

THE POOR ILLITERATE COCOA FRAMERS ARE THE VERY PEOPLE WHO CONTINUE TO EARN FOREIGN CURRENCY FOR THE NATION.

WHO ARE ECONOMISTS WHEN A NATION DO NOT HAVE DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES, MANUFACTURING FIRMS AND PROCESSING PLANTS TO PROD ...

• OZYMANDIAS KONFANKO METHUSELAH 10 years ago

GUYS NOT SO FAST. WE DO NOT USE HANDSOMENESS TO RULE A COUNTRY.YES, BAWUMIA IS EDUCATED AND SMART BUT DOES HE HAVE THE EXPERIENCE? IS HE TRUELLY NPP CANDIDATE? HE UNDERSTANDS THE USE OF NUMBERS BUT NOT NECESSARY EXPERIENCED P ...

• Ozymandias Konfanko Methuselah 10 years ago

we need an experience person and an industraliast like Frimpong Boateng,not a novice.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Bawumia is wiser than Giminni Mahama even thousand times.

• etweba 10 years ago

Ghanaians will never elect a Moslem even if he knows it all.
    He may inherit the presidency if ,God forbid. , the wannabe Akufo addo becomes president by default and dies suddenly.
    He will then loose the election.
    Let's c ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

your name explains the kind of person you are.

• Onua 10 years ago

Who said so?????? Why is Ghana always considering personalities as president?? Being an Economist doesn't mean he can be the president.I swear to God Bawumia would be the worst president ever in Ghana's history like how Maham ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Stop fantasizing about Mr pink sheet and think about re-organizing your NPP

• Kwadjoe, London 10 years ago

Dr Bawumia is needed by Ghana now more than ever. He will do to Ghana what Dr Kwesi Botchway did in the 80's. But
    1. First NPP must give birth to him, for now the party structure may kill the baby in the womb.
    2.He must be ...

• Maame 10 years ago

Yes Mr Pink Sheet is 100 percent better than the one we have now No Nama mentioned.

• Achimota 10 years ago

We all know how dawadawa sinks, please with have seen Liman, now Goro boy mahama not dawadawa.

• Rashid adam 10 years ago

Hopeful,insha allah bawumia will be president

• FUTURE PEPENI 10 years ago

BULLSHIT.BULLSHIT.TWEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAKAAEE

• ANGRY EBUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

WHEN PEOPLE IN THE NPP START TO TALK SENSIBLY LIKE THIS, IT IS A SIGN THAT NOW NPP IS GETTING MATURED IN POLITICS. THOSE WHO CHOOSE ALAN KYEREMATEN ARE CHILDREN IN POLITICS. THE PAIR OF NANA AND BAWUMIA IS THE BEST WE NEED I ...