You are here: HomeNews2014 02 19Article 301159

Ghanaian women being forced into prostitution in Middle Eastern countries

Read Comments Comments (114)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC CAN NEVER TURN THINGS AROUND,.NO! NOT EVEN IN A MILLION YEARS. THEY LACK HIGH CALIBRE ECONOMISTS. THEY LACK THE BRAINS WITH WHICH TO LEAD.YOU SEE ,25 YEARS ON AND IT IS THE USUAL ABONGO BOY IDEAS STILL IN PLACE. STILL THE ...

• Tarzan 10 years ago

What is wrong with you? Prostitution is the world's oldest profession, older than the first formal job ever created, and obviously older than the NDC. How is this an NDC matter? I am not NDC but I think you have "serious" ...

• Yusuf 10 years ago

Child prostitution and child sex tourism is prevalent in Volta region. Enough said. Trokosi is all over this hellish region.

• Somanya boy 10 years ago

Just go to the volta border with Eastern region and you will see the stinky Trokosi men doing brisk prostitution business with the krobo girls.

• Kumasi Boy 10 years ago

From your Great Grandmother to the your current sisters are all prostitutes

• Ho boy 10 years ago

We will continue to buy pussy from krobo girls and attract tourists to Volta region to sample our trokosi sweet little girls vagina.

• Akbar 10 years ago

We all know they will do anythung for money!

• abena ghana 10 years ago

to know de truth ask ghanaians in Holland,Belgiun,and paris to tell u which part of ghanaian do protitution in dis countries,it is Ashanti woman,leave volta wemen alone u fool,

• AMLIMA 10 years ago

MR YUSUF I BELIEVE YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN. TO ME THIS IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA AS A WHOLE. THIS IS NOT VOLTA REGION OR ASHANTI, BRONG AHAFO OR KROBO ISSUE. DO YOU KNOW THE WORD CALLED "DISGRACE"IN THE ENGLISH DICTIONARY? THA ...

• Yusif 2 10 years ago

These are the akans who want to sow mischief between northerners and the volta region. No northerner will ever talk evil of volta people-they are our political brothers

• Abena Kwabena 10 years ago

Yusuf or what ever you stupid name, I have two words for you ' SHUT UP'

• Anlo boy 10 years ago

Send the trokosis back to Togo to practice their child sex tourism. Trokosis are disgracing Ghana.

• Nyankonton 10 years ago

Middle Eastern Muslims will advertise that they need domestic helpers, and their evil recruiters will come to Africa for our young girls. When these young African girls arrived in these Muslims countries, they are forced into ...

• Kasavubu Mordzi 10 years ago

YEAH, THEY HATE AFRICANS. REMEMBER THE TRANS-SAHARA SLAVE TRADE? WHEN THEY SENT OUR FOREFATHERS THERE, THEY WENT AHEAD AND CASTRATED THEM ALL.
    TO TEASE THEM PROPERLY, THE CASTRATED AFRICANS WERE MADE TO BATHE THE ARAB WOMEN. ...

• Tiger Lion 10 years ago

Muslims are too evil. What has some black Africans seen about this evil Islamic religion that some are dying for it. Muslims are all hell bound. These Arabs are maltreating your daughter, sisters and nieces. Muslims are not ...

• Kofi Boye 10 years ago

If there is job every where prostitution will be very minimal....these ndc crooks found money in the national coffers and looted everything ...saying the country is broke.....and the foolish foot soldiers yelled no money...no ...

• Kasavubu Mordzi 10 years ago

ARE YOU TELLING ME THAT EVEN AS ADAM NAMED ANIMALS AND PLANTS (MORPHOLOGY) PROSTITUTION HAD TAKEN PLACE? HABA! LET TRY A BIT TO GET AWAY FROM USING CLICHES. ESPECIALLY THE ONES THAT HAVE BECOME SING-SONGS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Why NDC always go out of their brains by saying this or that has been in existence for almost decade, I challenge all those who try to play such a senseless blame game that, so
    if something has been there for a long time, ca ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, London!! 10 years ago

GHANAIANS BEWARE!!!

The IBOs CRIMINALS are everywhere like "flies" doing their nefarious activities. Some of them are now hiding in Ghana, like ROMANO aka CONTEMNOR, pretending to be Ghanaians thereby committing all sort o ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

When it comes to Ghanaians women, nothing like forced prostitution on them. Ghanaians give false report back home while doing opposite. To my own experience, if Ghanaian is refused to do something illegal, he or she turns it ...

• GBEE-TSATSU 10 years ago

PLEASE KINDLY HIT THAT SIDE OF THE DRUM HARDER. I THINK GHANAIAN WOMEN ARE THE CHEAPEST WOMEN IN THE WORLD. THEY LIKE QUICK MONEY AND ARE READY TO DO ANYTHING TO GET RICH. OUR SISTERS ARE PRACTISING REAL "ASHIAWO'WORK. THEY N ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

Some of these names are only peculiar to Koftown. Hahaaaaa.

• zeid 10 years ago

It's lie ooooooh ghanaian weomen are not force to prostiution.fredom and justicein ghana,so hw can one force to prostiution.it a lie paaaa.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

For the first time NEMESIS UK has spoken the truth,Ghanaians should watchout for criminals coming from other countries and commiting all type of crimes pls report any suspicious activities to police

• Aponkye 10 years ago

The breasts of the lady in front are enough to make you satisfied. It will be very difficult to resist her.

But have you ever given a thought to the fact that ladies you respect and respect are no more decent than these ...

• Village Food 10 years ago

Aponkye i dey side with u waaa.

• Okokroko Tafiakpa 10 years ago

Don't blame NDC for any lawlessness the NPP is a lawless party .Just watch what goes on in the party

• Tarzan 10 years ago

If the story is true, I don't believe most of them were forced. Just drive through East Legon on a Friday night from 10pm onwards.... If our women are doing it here, they are doing it much more elsewhere.

The notion of ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

its npp-laddies(Akuffo-addo-ladies)who are known to be prostitues everywher!

• kwame no1 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE USELESS PERSON IN THE WORLD WASTE OF OXYGEN PRICK MAHAMA CUNT AM SORRY FOR YOU GUYS ACCEPT MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT POOOR GHANAIANS

• TRUTH 10 years ago

ASHANTI WOMEN LOVE MONEY THAN THEMSELF,I HEARD IT FROM ONE WHITE MAN THAT,HE LET HIS DOG HAVE SEX WITH ONE ASHANTI WOMAN.

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

yu impoverished phycopat IDIOT your mother fucks with DOGS and youself fuck your ASS with so called whiteman asshole

• Hammond 10 years ago

Trokosi boy, the lies are coming out. Your trokosi raping of little girls has gone International.

• WOMAMETWE3 10 years ago

DEAR MR. HAMMOND WE ALL KNOW THAT THE ASHANTIS ARE THE PEOPLE WHO ARE SO CRAZY IN SEARCH OF THIER QUICK MONEY AS USUAL .THEY ARE THE MAJOR
    TRAVELLERS IN GHANA. THIS ILLITERATES GO TO OTHER PEOPLE'S COUNTRY WITHOUT THE GE ...

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

"THIS ILLITERATES" and you don't count yourself as one?

HYPORACY?

"A BIG DISGRACE TO THE GHANAIANS"?

ETC

You can't even write one correct grammar and you have the audacity to call Asantes as ilkiterates?

I Am A ...

• The pharm 10 years ago

@MR. Truth, have respect for yourself you fool. I pity a fool like you. I know your mother was a prostitute but that doesn't make it right for you take your anger on others.

• Abena Kwabena 10 years ago

Mr Truth. Why can't you feel it if some one tells you are a fool.

• ALI 10 years ago

THE REPORT GOT IT ALL WRONG BECAUSE I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT THOSE GHANAIANS WHO DO IT ESPECIALLY IN THE MIDDLE EAST AND EUROPE ARE THE AKAN/ASANTES WHO EVEN TAKE THEIR WIVES AND DAUGHTERS THERE TO PIMP THEM. REMEMBER THE RECEN ...

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

ALI know for sure that you and ancesorters will be carrying SHIT AND STEALING THE WHOLE OF YOURLIVES TIME BECAUSE YOUR FOREFATHERS WERE PROSTITUDES .THAT IS A CURSE .EXPLAIN THE WORD SHEGYEYA EVILL IDIOT

• ALI 10 years ago

ATLEAST I HAE MY DIGINITY INTACK. AFTER WRITING THIS I AM GOING TO THE BROTHEL TO FUCK YOUR MOTHER AND SISTER WITH MONEY EARNED FROM CARRYING YOUR SHIP. WE ARE RULING YOU AND SIT IN YOUR JUDGEMENT [ATUGIBA]. SLIM EH!

• KKB 10 years ago

Mahama is just an acting president/scapegoat cos its Akan or the tribes(Ewe) who are dictating for him. The same thing happens to Limahn's regime so pepeni can never be rule independently...

• ALI 10 years ago

Mahama is doing the fucking of your mums and sister in the brothels to give you a much better race from hairy black monkey like features to a handsome fair, taller race. Don't you see there is no more pure akan?

• 123 10 years ago

Is there a pure tanii or Savannah cow? You toilet carriers will continue to do all the dirty and back breaking jobs in Ghana because there is no difference between ntafuo and domesticated cows.

• ALI 10 years ago

I KNOW FOR SURE THAT PECAUSE OF YOUR PROTITUTION 98 PECENT OF YOUR ARE CROSS BREED EITHER FROM YOUR PROSTITUTION IN THE BROTHEL OR CROSS BREES FROM THE NOTHERN LATRINE CARREIRS I CHALLENGE YOU TO CARRY OUT A DNA TEST AND CONF ...

• gg 10 years ago

Ali, your people will continue to carry toilets on your head for Asantes.

• KKB 10 years ago

Join them if you cant defeat them.So you pepefuo want to become family of your superior. Anyway, pepeni like you will never familize with an Akan cos you are born to carry our shit. Mahama has failed cos he fucked an Akan and ...

• ALI 10 years ago

yet your mum prefers to fuck me and give birth to you. so, you see carry latrine but I am your father. Has your mother not told you so?

• KKB 10 years ago

Firstly, you are brainless to argue with cos toilet has chop ur head..Do you know the reason your family get eating by dogs and fucked your women? cos dog likes toilet and every pepe neighbourhood is sorrounded by toilet..U s ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Prostitution by Ghanaian women outside Ghana started in 1966 imposed on them as a result of the 24/02/1966 coup d'tat that dismissed the majority of women in the Workers Brigade from work. By 1967 the "Drum" magazine was prou ...

• Somanya boy 10 years ago

This is nothing new. It started when Nkrumah admitted these criminals from Togo to be part of Ghana. These maggots brought child molestation called trokosi as a culture with them to Ghana and they are now profiting from this ...

• samuel 10 years ago

pepenii say something which is good. even akan mand person is better than any northerner because your are woman are so dirty some of you give brith and named the child as a akan how many of the akan will do t ...

• aLI 10 years ago

if ONE STUPID NORTHERNER GIVES AN AKAN NAME AND YOUR MOTHERS FUCK DOGS AND ANYTHING IN BROTHELS, AT LEAST I HAVE DIGNITY. BASTARDS.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

When New York Mayor Guliani assumed office he realized he had inherited, among many difficult burdens to handle, a high level of prostitution and drug epidemic in New York City. He set up a special unit from his police depart ...

• Mari Dzata 10 years ago

Since when does the US think about the Women in the Africa? Is the US not those who do the dirty work for their Euro-Capitalists Cousins? With whom together refuse Ghana and Africa to raise up industries so that Africa remain ...

• Peeps2 10 years ago

Its pathetic to see someone dreams of working in foreign turns to sex worker. If our heads of state were better enough like this wouldn't had ocured.If you say im not going to participate in politics then we shall stay and th ...

• MOORE 10 years ago

I think, this is the time we Africans especially Ghana start a new life with a new behaviour and a new attitude. We have destroyed our image too much, but there is still hope that we can change. The one key we need is disci ...

• Mari Dzata 10 years ago

thefreelibrary.com/Nkrumah+surely+must+be+turning+in+his+grave%3a+The+BBC%27s+%22Black+Power%22...-a082802096

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Higher percentage of the story is true but I wonder US state department have to bring it up to the mind of Ghanaians.Ghana women are whores everywhere they go with exception of New York City where Ghanaian women are among the ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

I was in Ghana a month ago and never heard, saw or read anything about 'child prostitution .. .. and possibly child sex tourism in the Volta Region'. Could it be the going-ons in Lome and Aflao that caught the eyes of the wri ...

• Togbe Afede 10 years ago

Hahahaha, trokosis, your lies are cathing up to you. Child prostitution and child sex tourism flourishing in number 9.

• Asem 10 years ago

I am challengeing the writer of this story that he is lying. Ghanaweb and their affiliates in a bit to make a few cash will pick any rubbish and post it here. How many prostitutes, homeless people and people live in slavery i ...

• 123 10 years ago

Sorry, you are crying because your trokosi culture that permits child sex molestation is being exposed.

• abumalaika 10 years ago

we need more of his

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

eye asem,come home With hiv,aids

• benny 10 years ago

bit.ly/1kW4CmR

• David 10 years ago

The US has this same exact cancer multiplied by 2. It is not necessary for them to derail the image of other countries by consistently publishing these reports. These tactics are getting tiresome.

• 123 10 years ago

David, I bet you would have been hailing this report if the report has been detrimental against the Akans. You would have said nasty things about Asantes. Now that the truth about prostitution in Ghana is being revealed, you ...

• 123 10 years ago

David, I bet you would have been hailing this report if the report has been detrimental against the Akans. You would have said nasty things about Asantes. Now that the truth about prostitution in Ghana is being revealed, you ...

• Ashati man 10 years ago

Fuck evrybody, you guys always talk about VR, what about you Muther Fucker, Fuck you all. Go and find some food for your family to eat.

• Achimota 10 years ago

This is what mahama is reduced Ghana into. All thoses visit to Dubai is to check on the business end of prostitutes. Thank you akumfem hene

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Why wont they? Look at what the politicians (NDC, CPP,NPP etc) have done to our motherland. They are are CRIMINALS. No NDC politicians will go to HEAVEN trust me

• Zip Up 10 years ago

The head line of this article should have been Ghanaians Enslaved In Their Own Country Just as the story implies,The Investigation published above implied that Ghanaians Boys and Girls are being force into a slave Labour and ...

• Sex Therapist 10 years ago

All Ghanaian women & girls adore sex. Because of poverty & other associated problems they can satisfy their needs and they have to turn somewhere.

• Political Party Organiser (Name withh 10 years ago

Politicians are helping this prostitution business and President Mahama is aware. They are the same girls who follow politicians when they do their rallies, work in politicians' office etc, They follow them so that they will ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Etroxovi child molestation was debunked by the U.S. and we wait for them to do the same to child prostitution in the Volta Region. But we are also aware that there are children as young as seven years who are prostitutes in t ...

• gg 10 years ago

When was it debunked when we all know you animals even sleep with your daughters.

• SAEED. 10 years ago

This is fabricated story especially on the agricultural it is absurd the department of state should infact watch the kind of NGO .

• maame 10 years ago

she is culpable and enabled mass recruitment by falsly claiming they would work as shop assistants , hotell workers reastaurants etc. she recruited them through churches. God please come down our churches and your name is bei ...

• ajetukwaa, john 10 years ago

Let the US deal with their own matters and leave Ghana alone.Nonsense.

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

I CAN PROMISE YOU THAT UNDER NDC IT GOING TO BE WORSE.VISION LESS,CRUELNESS,USELESS,PURPOSELESS NDC GOVERNMENT.

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Late Pres.Hilla Limann was far better than this Mahamah

• KING LOMOTEY 10 years ago

This report needs to be taken with a grain of salt. The source of this particular article is The Finder. What is its politics? Trying to make NDC looks incompetent in all areas, even in the promotion of sex, out of all place ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

The Finder is a gutter newspaper.

• Dubai-Beirut 10 years ago

There are no Ghanaian women parading as prostitutes in the United Arab Emirates. The prostitutes in UAE are rather from China, Russia,Ethiopia, and Uganda. To say that "Ghanaian women migrating to the Middle East to work are ...

• Mr Dallas tx 10 years ago

Give them 99 hrs and that will stop human trafficking.

• USMAN 10 years ago

A lot of the Ghanaian Burgers and Bugresses engage in prostitution and tw3 police.

• prostitute 10 years ago

Paris 18 is Ashanti new town

• Amponsah Peter 10 years ago

girls be faithful and hardworking to your men. Always look for the good ways of the lord. cheating and persuit of wealth to me is a big problem of most Ghanaian women.

• Amponsah Peter 10 years ago

The consequences of our corrupt government and it's officials forces the less priveledged ones especially women to engage in deviants acts.no jobs, no justice, no wise and honest person to serve as role models why wouldn't th ...

• DADA KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CALL US CUS WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW T ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Did you get this from "The American Male's Guide on How to get more Pussy?"

Crediting your source is a good thing to do otherwise you are seen as a thief of someone's ideas.

• Walewale boy 10 years ago

Prince keep rolling down the 'tolies'. It doesn't matter your source, I will always read them. Keep us laughing!!

• Kwame 10 years ago

The former U.S. president George Bush Jnr. said that he want the socioeconomic system in Cuba to collapse so that he can have many Cuban women to sleep with. Who is disrupting many economies in the world and promoting Sharia ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

DID TETTEH QUARSHIE GIVE CREDIT TO WHERE HE GOT HIS COCOA FROM.
    THE WHITE SLAVE MASTER DID NOT LIST THE AFRICAN NAMES OF WHERE THEY GOT THE SLAVES FROM.
    I AM NOT WRITING A BOOK.

• mahama tuo zaafi,said ndc 10 years ago

MAHAMA FOR YOU,BITTER GHANA AGENDER,KILLLED MILLS FOR POWER HMMMM,MAHAMA HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET,

• Attorney 10 years ago

There is no way these women are being sent to USA..No way..That aint true.Most likely they are being sent to other African nations,Europe and the middle East.It's less costly to take them to these countries where there alread ...

• Johnkofi 10 years ago

I just heard from a Ghanaian young man, that we helped when living in Ghana. He is stranded in Kuwait working on a tomato farm, without any paperwork or passport. I am now seeing what to do to help him. Young men and women do ...

• yaw 10 years ago

ghana woman are so cheap like peanut.

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

Twea a, that is their professional job,

• mahama tuo zaafi,said ndc 10 years ago

EI GHANA PAA NIE,NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY IS MAHAMA EMPTY HEAD,

• abena ghana 10 years ago

hahaha,we all knows which people do prostitution in ghana and abroad,ask de ashantis in Europ,i live with them. why always trying to spoil others name,

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

ashiawo and lazy Ghana ladies.Na who cause am. Due to their laziness and big talk they can only engage in cheap sex. They should be left there to rot and reduce Ghana population. Lazy Ghana ladies--ASHIAWO champions

• jijk 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU THINK ALL THE YOUNG GIRLS IN GHANA CHASING RICH OLDER MEN ARE DOING? THEY ARE PROSTITUTES. THINK ABOUT. THEY CARRY THEIR MATTRESSES AROUND AND FUCK OLDER RICH MEN FOR MONEY.

• SHAKAARA 10 years ago

show evidence

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

Na who cause am. Due to their laziness,big talk desire to drive big cars they can only engage in cheap sex. They should be left there to rot and reduce Ghana population. Lazy Ghana ladies--ASHIAWO champions

• Johnkofi 10 years ago

This is very true. I received a message from a young man that is now in Kuwait. He was taken under false contract and does not have any legal paperwork to leave a farm that he is on. Please tell your young men and women not t ...

• Acande 10 years ago

there is a song in Jamaica that says'no where is better than yard' (home)Ghanians need to invest in there country. I have travelled to many countries and the happiest time for me is went i am home. The grass is not always gre ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Where does America fall in this category?. This report is one sided. It means there are no prostitutes in America. Call girls don,t prostitute. Private lap dancing in the gentlemen clubs is not prostitution. They walk the str ...

• Nana Akufo Addo 10 years ago

But Ghanaian women are natural prostitude, if you thing I am lying ask those sponsored them to Canada and the USA, They pretend as if they an angel when they are in Ghana but woe be tide you when you make a mistake and bring ...

• NIGER BOY 10 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHAHHAH

• Kwame 10 years ago

It has just been reported that raping has been going on in U.S. universities for a long long time that every one of five female students have been victims. The U.S. higher institutions authorities are aware but look the other ...

• atta 10 years ago

There is prospects in Ghana however many people do not know how and only focus on trvaelling as the answer to their problems. Many are here but just can even make ends meet.

• KWESI 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CALL US CUS WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GET ...

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

Who forced them?
    Many Ghanaian women will offer their ass for money and easy access to wealth. Older women teach, guide and even force their daughters to go after men in chains for money and wealth generally.
    The few dece ...