You are here: HomeNews2014 02 19Article 301111

Wereko-Brobbey dares Mahama: Show you are in control; sack Gbevlo

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Observer 10 years ago

President Mahama has no balls

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Credible sources reveal that Nana Addo will be discharged from the famous Drug Rehabilitation Centre in Tottenham, London next month. From the level of his addiction to marijuana, Nana needs at least 6 months of closely super ...

• don`t care!!! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Hmmmmm!look @ this "see me see trouble man"Hmmm..this man who nothing work correct under him is asking 4 innocent head...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

FROM THE PRESIDENT TO THE LAST NDC SERIAL CALLER, THEY ALL DISPLAY A LEVEL OF FOOLISHNESS. THE NATION IS BEING RAPED TODAY BY CORRUPT NDC BUT K4 WHO PLAYED HIS PART AND HAS GONE IS STILL BEING MENTIONED WHEN NDC'S STUPIDITY I ...

tarzan is one of the elements who should best shut up about things he knows nothing about . if gbevlo was to be fired for this we would become a laughing stock as he did do the right thing

• SHITO 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE!!!

LIKE THE FACE OF A DEAD BODY!!

CRIMINALS, LAZY, VISIONLESS GHANA LEADERS SETTING BACK OUR COUNTRY BY CENTURIES.

• Mr.Blankson 10 years ago

Yes you are 1% right. I have never seen any country collecting tolls before entering into an university campus.

In fact Ghana has become a country without sensible people.

tarzan is one of the elements who should best shut up about things he knows nothing about . if gbevlo was to be fired for this we would become a laughing stock as he did do the right thing

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama is a failure.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

We cannot wait or 2016. Mahama=visionless.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama=directionless. Edey be keke is mot a policy.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama is leading Ghana from the back. Mahama is leaderless.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama is the worst president after Nkumah.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama is focusless.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Akonfem president is visionless.

• DOING MY JOB - MAHAMA 10 years ago

ASHANTI IS THE ONLY STRONG EMPIRE THAT CAPTURE ALMOST ENTIRE WEST AFRICA . NO MATTER YOUR TRIBE YOU ARE AN ASHANTI . LEARN YOUR HISTORY VERY AND THAT MIGHT THOUGHT YOU SOMETHING THAT YOU DON'T WANT TO ACCEPT THE FACT.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Nonsense. Which explains why idiots like you who never stepped outside your cocoon think everybody is you.

• Jo Nsiah 10 years ago

Thank God Ewes were not ruled by Ashantis in anytime in the history of Ghana.Rather, the Ashantis corruptly used the northern ghana people to fight most of their wars.No wonder when the northerners were angry they killed the ...

• DOING MY JOB - MAHAMA 10 years ago

SORRY GHANAIAN DON'T YOU KNEW SOME EWE ARE ASHANTIS ? DO YOUR REASERCH THRU OUT VOLTA REGION . FOOLS ABANDON THEIR CULTURE .

• Ayibeete 10 years ago

You idiot, are all Voltarians ewes? I am from the volta region, but I am not ewe. You need to educate yourself idiot.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

You again?

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

TSOOOBOI GHANA POLITICS. Did the University also consult the Presidency. With this level of Ghana DEMOCRACY soon the police would have to get warrant before arresting armed robbers. Why people of GHANA.

• wigit guit 10 years ago

no wonder he couldnt hold VRA together even axed from NPP leadership he is very knowledgeable but has not the smallest amount of wisdom, the sighting of a toll booth at the very spot would it have served the larger interes ...

• yag 10 years ago

TarzaTarzan and Legon should weaned their superiority complex and show regard to others.

• Yaw 10 years ago

See who is asking for heads to roll. Wonders surely will never end. Tarzan, where is the ghana @50 quids?

There is no hopeless and senseless Cow in this world such as this Fake idiot
    who call himself Sgt Anani Fiadzoe who does not know the difference between the sound of K47 and Saladin or Ferret.

God if has power will descen ...

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

THEY - The Ewes see no wrong doing in Gbevlo's crudeness.
    the future will tell, NPP SHOULD FORGET ABOUT ANY RECONSILIATION IN THEIR NEXT RULE

who call himself Sgt Anani Fiadzoe who does not know the difference between the sound of K47 and Saladin or Ferret.

Please ignore the frustrated mad Ashanti man faking Ewe identity. You can spot him through his very bad English and the use of insulting language.

• Truth 10 years ago

In the first place, there shouldn't be a toll booth period.If allowed, there would be tollbooths erected every where -schools, hospitals, banks, restuarants,market places and even public toilets. Its about time the booth in L ...

• Abraham Kodua 10 years ago

Rejected by his own NPP and condemned as a thief via Ghana@50 and many others, what moral justification does this ugly Wereko-Brobby have to point gossipping fingers at anybody, more so, those doing their legitimate duties to ...

• KOKU ANYI 10 years ago

Taxan, one of the most irresponsible Ghanaian politicians I ever know. You're a member of the NPP, what, WHAT AGIAN, what do you want? I WILL EXPOSE THIS GUY NOW. SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE POLITICIANS GUY

• Kwaku A. Danso 10 years ago

This act should not go unpunished.
    I agree with Tarzan on this one.
    It is totally without any legal backing and reason for the National security Coordinator to just go and destroy what a University has constructed.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

We are saying Legon has no right to collect the toll and there is a court orders on that but they went ahead collecting the toll and now erecting a structure on a public property but some of you because of your hatred for cer ...

• Gordon ngmenyoglee 10 years ago

People like Ghevlo lartey that are making the government unpopular

• Erica 10 years ago

Is Ghana becoming a Banana Republic? For the National Security advisor to take that action is strange for the following reasons: 1.was the structure a national security risk? He says it was a "nuisance" and wrongly sited. In ...

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

“They have started some construction at that point which I can see the intent to turn into a tollbooth when completed, and that has been removed because it cannot be there…there are two parts of this, the first thing is t ...

• me 10 years ago

Papa Ajasco, I guess you were looking for job from Mahama initially so you started hitting hard at NPP.But when you did not get it you have now come back to your senses. Don't do stomach politics.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

ARE YOU NOT AWARE THAT MARIJUANA HAS BEEN LEGALIZE IN SOME STATES IN THE USA?WHAT HAS THAT TO DO WITH THE RECENT CHAOS IN THE COUNTRY INWARD LOOKING FIADZOE?

• Kojo Mesreyami 10 years ago

Even in the midst of very low respect for the rule of law in the country, I still believe, you simply don't build anything anywhere. I realize the frustration of Legon seeking funds from the gov't and perhaps not getting it a ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

UG, a public Institution, in dire need of money for developmental project exercises temporary measures to raise funds against it. Among their measures includes action to collect levy from all vehicles that enter the campus. A ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Which legislation or statute empowers the University to institute a tax?
    How much did UG spend on road works?
    What is the estimated annual cost of maintaining the roads?
    How much is the scheme estimated to raise?
    What is ...

• Kojo Mesreyami 10 years ago

A former chief executive of VRA suggests an illegal tollbooth is okay because Legon took out a loan for the project??? Legon is a public institution and funded by Ghanaians. The people have a right to resist arbitrary tolls b ...

• Okokroko Tafiakpa 10 years ago

Wireko Brobbey is an ass for asking Mahama to fire Gbevlo.What does he know about security?
    Some of you speak from your stinky anus.

• eric rockson 10 years ago

if mahama has lost control are the one to control him? or because he saved you from being jailed.

• SADIQ BRAIMAH 10 years ago

WEREKO-BROBBEY, WHO DO U THINK U ARE? ARM CHAIR CRITIC AND Y THINK U ARE MASTER OF ALL. DO U NOT REALIZE THAT INDIVIDUAL OR INSTITUTIONAL BEHAVIOR IS PATTERNED ON THE COMMUNAL GOOD? WHAT IS LEGON TO BE ALLOWED TO DISORGANIZE ...

Wireko Brobbey is an ass for asking Mahama to fire Gbevlo. What does he know about security?
    Some of you speak from your stinky anus.

WEREKO-BROBBEY, WHO DO U THINK U ARE? ARM CHAIR CRITIC AND Y THINK U ARE MASTER OF ALL. DO U NOT REALIZE THAT INDIVIDUAL OR INSTITUTIONAL BEHAVIOR IS PATTERNED ON THE COMMUNAL GOOD? WHAT IS LEGON TO BE ALLOWED TO DISORGANIZE ...

• Aluta 10 years ago

Quote: "We voted for him so if he refuses to hang on his authority to fire Gbevlo…we will vote him out,” he said.

You know very well you did NOT vote for "him"!!

• Aluta 10 years ago

Quote: "We voted for him so if he refuses to hang on his authority to fire Gbevlo…we will vote him out,” he said.

You know very well you did NOT vote for "him"!!

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Did Kufuor fire where u were overlording VRA? Ghana@50 thief. Shut up!!! Lawlessness in ghana must stop. Who the bell is vc of Ghana to impose taxes on Ghanaians.

Wireko Brobbey is an ass for asking Mahama to fire Gbevlo.What does he know about security?

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

This man is NPP but I respect him very much.He has character like me. Tell the truth and shame the devil.Brobby and Kufour are the NPP people I respect very much

• eric rockson 10 years ago

if mahama has lost control are the one to control him? or because he saved you from being jailed.

• joe 10 years ago

kwaseaaa you couldnt face your own people when you were suspended and how dare you order the president to take an action.criminal

• SHITO 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE!!!

LIKE THE FACE OF DEAD BODY!!

CRIMINALS, LAZY, VISIONLESS GHANA LEADERS SETTING BACK OUR COUNTRY BY CENTURIES.

• Peeps2 10 years ago

IF THE CONTSITUTION HAD BEEN AMEND,,,AND PRESIDENT IS PROBED FOR 30YRS IN PRISON LIKE THIEVES MAY NOT TRY TO COME AND TAKE THE SEAT..JUDGES TAKING BRIBES HAVE WRITTEN IN FAVOUR OF JJ..HERE WE ARE..BACKWARDS EVER,,,BLAME THE J ...

• GBEE-TSATSU 10 years ago

THIS IS A REAL TARZAN (GORRILA ) FROM THE ASHANTI BUSH-BUSH. HOW CAN GHANA BE SO BRAVE AND MADE THIS BUSH-MAN ONCE A CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF VOLTA RIVER AUTHORITY? GHANA REALLY NEED DEDICATED AND PRESENTABLE LEADERS. TO HE ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

NOW YOU HAVE A REAL DEDICATED AND PRESENTABLE LEADER AS YOU PEOPLE USED TO CLAIM BUT HE HAS BEEN THE USELESS AND VISIONLESS PRESIDENT THAN ALL THE PRESIDENTS IN THE HISTORY OF OUR COUNTRY.THE IDIOT EWES AND THEIR EVIL HATRED ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

PLEASE GHANAIAN'S DO NOT NEED YOUR ADVICE. DO YOU USE THAT ROAD. TAZAN WERE YOU ABLE TO SOLVE THE MESS YOU CREATED AT VRA?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

TARZAN MEETS JANE
    One day Jane met Tarzan in the jungle. She was very attracted to him, and during her questions about his life she asked him what he did about sex.
    "What's that?" he asked.
    She explained to him what sex wa ...

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

Is WB suffering from hallucination?

• DESSY,toronto 10 years ago

why ghanaians consider unnecessary issue to be a national issue?..demolition of toll booth has become a national issue..?a toll booth which was blocking traffic that had been taken-off has become a nation issue..why don't t ...

• nii boye 10 years ago

next time the legon will start hanging IDs on all visitors entering the university

• PAS 10 years ago

WEREKO BROBBEY HAD MANY MANY OPPORTUNITIES TO SERVE GHANA.CAN HE TELL GHANAIANS ONE THING HE DID RIGHT FOR GHANA BEFORE ASKING FOR SOMEBODY'S HEAD ?IS IT THE TRANSPORTATION OF GHANA @ 50 PLASTIC CUPS AT A COST OF MILLIONS OF ...

• Villagechild 10 years ago

MAY I KNOW IF ABURI GIRLS CAN CONSTRUCT TOLL BOOTHS UNDER THEIR OVERPASS TO COLLECT GHC100 PER ANY CAR THAT CROSSED THEIR PRIVATE PROPERTY, since UG on their 'private property' are collecting road tolls?

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The problem with us Ghanaians is that we are just a complaining lot and nobody wants anyone to take action. the university authorities may have it within their remit to charge tolls but they have no business creating a public ...

• Dready 10 years ago

Brobbey your wish is not that of the president.More over you are not hid adviser .For this I disagree with you. Put some sense into itç.this suprisingly is politicised again oh no!

• FARRADAY 10 years ago

Look who is talking. Kwasia criminal Tarzan. Fool....Joyce Aryee is waiting for you. buulu

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

John Mahama is a clueless man; he doesn't know how to govern Ghana. Everything in his time is going down. The NDC is noted for their "buga-buga" tactics.

The NDC did this to Ghanaians for 19yrs; they used brute force to s ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

am sorry but this country is F.u.c.k.e.d

• still rastafari 10 years ago

gbevlo is a hooligan pure & simple

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

Massa; Brobbey are you "SHITTING" Ghanaians ; do you think Jon Mahama has the nerve to sack Gbevlo with all the intelligence that this guy has got on Jon Mahama ; you must be JOKING ; there is no way he can sack Gbevlo ; the ...

• WHAAAAANA 10 years ago

TARZAN ARE YOU CORRECT? WHERE IS THE MONEY YOU STOLE FROM GHANA AT 50. HAVE YOU BEEN PAID THE 2 BILLION CEDIS? THINK ABOUT YOUR SELF AND TELL GHANAIANS TO STOP WORKING WITH THEIR MOUTHS BUT RATHER WORK WITH THEIR HANDS

• LISULA 10 years ago

This attack on the University is very SYMBOLICAL. If we cannot burn the National Flag, we cannot invade and destroy structures belonging to an institution as prestigious as the University of Ghana. What would pulling down the ...

• SUSURIBIBI 10 years ago

Did the University also consult the Presidency. With this level of Ghana DEMOCRACY soon the police would have to get warrant before arresting armed robbers. Why people of GHANA.

• LISULA 10 years ago

The police are not limited in the exercise of their duties. It is time they started respecting national institutions. The University of Ghana is not a person. It is NATIONAL INSTITUTION . ONE BEARING THE NAME OF THE NATION AN ...

• LISULA 10 years ago

The police are NOT LIMITLESS in the exercise of their duties. It is time they started respecting national institutions. The University of Ghana is not a person. It is NATIONAL INSTITUTION . ONE BEARING THE NAME OF THE NATION ...

• sgt major ahmed 10 years ago

the late president mills allowed criminals like this tarzan and others to go scot free and walking on the streets of Ghana without been attacked for stealing our money through Ghana @50 ceremony. after chopping that money, he ...

• FBI 10 years ago

give respect to our President or we come for you sooner or later.

• JU 10 years ago

WEREKO BROBBEY YOU ARE NOT IN CHARGE OF ANYTHING. YOU TALK A IF YOU ARE EVERYTHING. WHAT WAS YOUR LEGACY AT THE VAR? WHAT ABOUT GHANA@50? YOU MESSED UP COMPLETELY. DONT WASTE OUR TIME. YOU ARE DOING NPP POLITICS. WE KNOW YOU ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

What Lt. Col. Gbevlo Larty should realize is that a mob how mighty it is does not cross a river. I was out of my office for the whole day yesterday thus could not contribute to this act of infantile disorder by Lt. Col. Gbevl ...

• osei kofi 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa luk at this ooooo

• DUNAA, Chorkor 10 years ago

Daring the president to sack somebody to show he is in control is an indication that the president is already not in control. Tarzan, you have already told the world the president is not in control. In this circumstance, what ...

• benny 10 years ago

check this out bit.ly/1kW4CmR

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Wrong approach Mr. PHD. Are you afraid to contact the office of the President for any discussion in a democratic society.Bugabuga wont work for you

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO H.E>PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & NATIONAL SECURITY CO-ORDINATOR LT.COL.LARRY GBEVLO-LARTEY (RTD)

Message -----
    To: President@oop.gov.gh; Larry.lartey@Gmail.com; Vice@ ...

• NUKOMEKO 10 years ago

LOOK WHO'S TALKING.EVEN IF GOD HAS FORGIVEN YOUR POLYTHENE BAG PAYMENTS, YOUR CONSCIENCE WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU!

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

This is just playground politics. It will be very unfortunate if the President sack Gbevlo Lartey because of the infantile efusion of Kweku Brobey. In fact, I think it is likely to have the opposite consequence. If the Presid ...

• K K 10 years ago

THIS IS GHANA FOR U

• NUKOMEKO 10 years ago

GRASS-CUTTER SHIT EATING MOUSTACHOID. JOICE ARYEE IS SEATING ON YOUR DIRTY SECRETS.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Tarzan, you're a SHIT ! That's NOT how you behave in a democracy! The President could call his security chief to explain " certain actions" and can withdraw him from the Leadership!! NOT BECAUSE YOU SAID SO!
    A CIVILISED BEHA ...

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

KEEP QUIET TARZAN BECAUSE YOU DID NOT VOTE FOR JDM

• Vince Delove 10 years ago

Did Tarzan voted for Mahama?

• Vince Delove 10 years ago

Did Tarzan voted for Mahama to win power?

• Paa kofi 10 years ago

So cant you NDC leave Nana alone and solve the mess in the country?Little mind.

• USMAN 10 years ago

The article states as follows,= The National Security Coordinator told the media that the structure had to be pulled down because it was a “public nuisance” and was wrongly cited. I am a mere polytechnic graduate but I kn ...

• see 10 years ago

We know the NS Coordiantor said the word but does that mean the NS Coordinator wrote the very word we read as "cited" instead of "sited"

• USMAN 10 years ago

I don't blame you because you are one of those useless university graduates who cannot think and so resort to insults at the least provocation.

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 10 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen, did I hear Tarzan saying 'We" voted for Mahama? Anyways, he is not the only person within the NPP gurus who voted for Mahama.

• NANA 10 years ago

How can such an educated man be so narrow minded. What if other institutions begin to raise toll booths? The same Tarzan will be one of the first people to condemn the government. We live in a law abiding country and as such ...

• WILLIE 10 years ago

HELLO DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CALL US CUS WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW T ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

ARE SGT ANANI FIADZOE AND AKONOBA FLOODING YOUR SITE? GHANAWEB TO NOTE.!!

• Mr.tina 10 years ago

Wereko Brobbey i thought you were inteligent but an idiot. Are you saying university authorities were right putting that structure? People like you will never allow the country to move forward.

• Kyewereko 10 years ago

Wereko-Brobbey, are the one to tell the president what to do? The president will not sack Ghevlo. Stop the bullshit.

• SHAKAARA 10 years ago

BULLSHIT. U CANNOT TELL THE PRESIDENT WHAT TO DO. ITS NONESENSE FOR U TO SIT IN YOUR OFFICE AND DIRECT HIM TO SACK GBELO FOR WHAT HE DID. LEAVE HIM TO DECIDE WHAT TO DO WITH HIM. HE GOES BY THE RULE OF LAW

• Whatever 10 years ago

If you don't like an assertive, law protecting national security then Ghana is not a place for you to stay.

• Kwame Adom 10 years ago

Dr. Wereko-Brobbey, although you have a point I want to assure you that you're going to be disappointed. The President can never fire Gbevlo Lartey. He dare not and he can never take such a decision. He supports Gbevlo and ...