Fuel prices likely to go up again

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

As the cedi falls so will the price of everything go up

• Ben 10 years ago

We are suffering.

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

You Ghanaians ain't seen nothing yet. More to come. I am happy people in the Volta, northern & central regions are the ones suffering more. Edey beeee keke!!!!!!!

• SARPONG 10 years ago

How much more can Ghanaians take? Things are really getting out of hand and the earliest Mahama and his kakistocratic administration sit down and come up with solutions, the better it will be for them or the masses will very ...

• Janet 10 years ago

Edi bi keke Mahama is very confused.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

AS A NATION WE DONT CUT OUR COAT ACCORDING TO OUR SIZE. WE SPEND MORE THAN WE MAKE. WE NEED TO GROW AND MATURE AS A NATION AND THATS WHY IM SO BLUNT. EVERYTIME I COME ON GHWEB. I CRY. OMG
    LIBRADIO.COM, www.p2p4u.net.
    13.RE ...

mahama is just a poser with nothing good in his head ,even our archenemy jj is telling him to reshuffle his useless ministers out but forgets the essence of leadership . if the president already doesn't have a plan of develop ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have reached the final contest beween the free fall of the Cedi, Usain Bolt, and Fuel prices. This promises to be a tough event with fuel prices determined to win and bring more glory to Ghana.
    Conte ...

• DAN 10 years ago

IN THE USA TODAY...WWW.NEWYORKGASPRICES.COM....GHANA IS SCREWING YOU HARD WITH NO KISS

• dan 10 years ago

MAHAMA DESTROYED THIS COUNTRY WITH HIS VOODO ECONOMIC AND HIGH FEES ,HIGH VAT AND HIGH TAXES

• DESSY,toronto 10 years ago

well, i hope you tell me where you live in USA then i tell you the unemployment rate based on state by state..and i hope the state you live in is not 17%down..your country economy is causing the rest of the world economy..tel ...

• okofo 10 years ago

You have the freedom to be honest to yourself or not. You can either continue to fold your legs and arms and blame a foreign country for
    the gov't's mess, or demand accountability from your gov't. Only a fool will believe Ma ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Toddler toy cars have shock absorbers whereas economy of Ghana got none. Mr befuddled fitter president please don't forget to refit the absorbers the economy needs.

Dessy, why don't we close down the ministry of finance and economic planning since our economy just responds to the policies of the US? We could save a few of the useless cedis that way.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

OH HOOOOO, ADEN! NOW GIVE US WHEEL BARROWS AND BICYCLES

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

And even the hotel I stayed at said they don't accept Cedis they only take dollars!!!!

How can Ghana prosper when the people in the country don't even respect their own currency?

• a.k.a 10 years ago

Big pastors to pray without technicians to fix? Okay never mind they are waiting on economists who studied in heaven to come down soon.

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

HE WILL SOON BE OUT.

• 123 10 years ago

When you elect a watchman to be President this is the end result.

• oforiwaa 10 years ago

people in volta region will even vote for a NDC corpse.

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT MUST SQUEEZE THE PEOPLE MORE AS TO MAKE IT TEMPTING FOR THE PEOPLE TO WANT TO HIT THE STREET AND TAKE ON THE POLITICIANS, THE POLICE AND EVEN THE MILITARY WITHOUT THE SLIGHTEST ENTERTAINING OF FEARS. THERE COME ...

• Wafa Kwame 10 years ago

Is there anything we can do to help the cedi? Please lets do it before we die.

• Okujato 10 years ago

Look mpepefour government,everything is going high; what's that. When are we going to be free from this barstads.

• Miomi 10 years ago

CAUTION: I think people should get this advice clear,My Dear Beloved Ghanaians , please and please AVOID hiding gallons of petrols in your DEDROOMS, it has happened before in Ghana the moment people heard of this increase. FI ...

• kojo 10 years ago

The impAct of corruption. We are suffering because of corruption.

• dan 10 years ago

YOU VISIONLESS MAN THAT KEEP ON DESTROYING GHANA ECONOMY,GHANA JOBS,AND GHANA BUSNISS MUST NOW STEP DOWN PEOPLE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE RAISES ,FEES AND TAXES IF YOU CANT EVEN CONTROL PETRO PRICE IN GHANA THAT IS OIL PRODU ...

• sly 10 years ago

Ghanaian we will crawl before we eat

• sly 10 years ago

so now trotro will go up too

• edey be k3k3 10 years ago

edey be k3k3

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

No complain. Just keep quiet and suffer the hardship. Next time you will learn sense not to sell your vote and conscience for 50 GH cedis

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

They took all the flesh - now they are going for the bones. They will probably chase us down the graves to squeeze more death out of the remains. IDIOTS !!

• KOFI 10 years ago

ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED-FENCED FREEHOLD LAND SECURED BY AUTHENTIC DOCUMENTS WITH A 4000 GALLONS SHARED WATER RESERVOIR FOR SALE AT TANTRA HILLS:
    DIMENSION: 110 X 60 FT. APPROX.
    PRICE: C65,000 NEGOTIABLE
    PLEASE CALL:020 297 162 ...

• DAN 10 years ago

WHERE I BUY AND SELL GOOD..INCLUDING USED AND NEW TIRES, CHOP SHOP EQUIPMENT, TELEPHONES,CARS AND HOUSES

• mahama Loot nd share tweaaaa 10 years ago

GHANA FOR YOU MAHAMA GHANA FOR SALE,DONKOMI OOOOOOO GHANA DONKOMI,ALAHA,

• Godwin Ray Dolley 10 years ago

Here comes another bitter one from Rehoboam the son of Solomon. In fact this NDC administration is just simply clueless and callous.

Don't blame NPP is we take to the streets. Enough is enough.

• KOFI 10 years ago

CORRECTION:
    LAND FOR SALE AND EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS
    FOR RENT:
    TEL.:020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• DAN 10 years ago

even nigeria don't rate a page because they are 419....houses for sale/lease/rent...car & car parts..farm and garden(buy seeds and goats and chicken) buy phones and cameras

• Brobbsnet-USA 10 years ago

Voters in Ghana need to WISE-UP! before the country is LOST to corruption. VOTE-OUT! every president after 4 years(both NPP& NDC)until quality leaders who care about the country are elected.

• Yawed 10 years ago

True

• Gandalf 10 years ago

AND WHY ARE THEY NOT INCREASING OUR PETROL ALLOWANCES ALL THIS WHILE? WORKERS PLEASE ARISE.

• Solomon 10 years ago

Well your the wizard you sort it out

• IDDI 10 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD SOLVE THE PROBLEM OF FUEL PRICE INCREASING EVERY WEEK. BUT FOR NDC ONLY GOD KNOWS

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

MY DAER MR PREZ NEVER DO THAT NOW. THE COUNTRY IS TOO HOT FOR YOU PEOPLE.

• Happy Citizen 10 years ago

Aabae NDCfuo ya bre mo.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

I don't care. You get who you vote for.

• Whatever 10 years ago

A Ghana which has to be strong, viable and competing against the UK and others in giving meaning to it's self-Governance should not suffer this kind of attrition. Otherwise we will never make it. Nkrumah foresaw this that's w ...

• DAN 10 years ago

do you realize that petro is cheaper in america $3.12 per gal for 4 liters(6.24 cedi for 4 liters!) so don't let them fool you the are doing the same as Europe and raise high price on petro to force people to drive very small ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -THEREFORE, -"OCCUPY TILL I COME"! FOR SO IS IT WRITTEN CONCERNING THIS GLOBAL MAN-MADE "JACOB'S TROUBLE" INVENTED AND VISITED ...

Why should the price of petroleum products rise each week? If it is due to the falling value of the cedi then may I suggest to the government that they are doing exactly what they don't want others to do: dollar-indexing the ...

• RAW 10 years ago

E DEY BEEEE... THIS IS STILL THE ''FIRST GEAR''. KEEP QUIET AND SWALLOW THE ''BITTER GHANA'' PILL

• Rose 10 years ago

This is too much of us. we those taking cars to work are already suffering. Why can the govt do something to save the people of Ghana. We can't cope anymore. God save us

• Asante Amofa 10 years ago

so are we save in Ghana, what kind of leadership do we have ooh Ghana, why are we quit please Ghanians am Eugen you all to speak up please, God will punish those who know the right l have done min part,Bible lack of knowledg ...

• Georgee 10 years ago

Exploitation of man by man.