You are here: HomeNews2014 02 14Article 300733

Sir John: Ten of Duncan-Williams cannot help John Mahama

Read Comments Comments (120)

mahama is just a poser with nothing good in his head ,even our archenemy jj is telling him to reshuffle his useless ministers out but forgets the essence of leadership . if the president already doesn't have a plan of develo ...

• KWEKU 10 years ago

We have to be scientific as well as prayerful on the economy. However what is this wild allegation of killing Mills etc. and this "Akan" thing. If you do that you keep in the minds of people that the NPP is an Akan Party and ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the same thieves

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is clueless and stupid i blame the stupid justice Atubuga.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Under corrupt, thievery and incompetent
    administration of the selfish Nkonfem
    President, everything in Ghana is now
    BISI BASAAA!!! why, Mahama should fuck off, he is unfit to govern.

Ghanaian People are experiencing the ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

He'll neither PANICK nor CAVED in to these funny and wishful thoughts from his adversaries; he's just DOING fine, perhaps, his detractors shall find out too late, his 'mastery' on the economic situation.
    Having exposed the f ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

TTWWWEEEEAAAAA

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

A fool like you will never learned. A time has come to stop propaganda and build Ghana a country with full natural resources yet Ghanains are suffering. Not only that, God has given us oil recently still Ghana is moving backw ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

And you must as well check from him what he did to it. You may probably realized the depth of the KOOKOASE in you. As mentioned earlier, 'sit your Head straight' and you'll find the BEST in you.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

Maame, you are always right.Ghana will suffer with this idiots at the helm.
    God will come to our rescue soon.

• Kofican 10 years ago

Oba,

Nicely put.

Let's communicate. You seem like a very wise woman. Head screwed on straight.

• Kwame Boateng 10 years ago

What agenda are you talking about? Ghanaians don't any positive agenda; yes Ghanaians know very well the corruption and theft of national assets agenda of Mahama.

Indeed he is a pathetic and clueless president shirking his ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

The President is not going down to KU4 route; the was the CURSE program that gave us the Financial Melt-down in Ghana. We have not come out of it and the mentality of folks like you, would simply push us in for the second ti ...

• kofi USA 10 years ago

where is the Akan republic? Is it recognize by any other nation in the world? Stop the nonsense

• Ali 10 years ago

We all know the prayers organized by the NPP for Akuffo to win power. He went to the wailing wall in Israel, consulted the Buddhist in Tibet,praayed in all the mosques, performed human sacrifice by his Okomfos and all the Aka ...

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

ALI I THINK IT WAS YOUR FATHER WHO FAILED AKUFFO AFTER TAKING HIS MONEY AND LATER TOLD HIM THAT HE COULDN'T PRAY FOR HIM BECAUSE HE LOST HIS TESBIA.DON'T BLAME HIS OKOMFOS AND AKAN DAITIES

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Only people like me can help Akuffo Addo and Mahama

• GEORGE 10 years ago

They are shouting on rooftops like something serious is descending on Ghana. Was Ghana any better when your Kuffour ruled for 8 years? if your Kuffour could not help Ghanaians in 8 years how can you expect Mahama to help you ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI - MAHAMA 10 years ago

YOUR ARGUMENT IS BASE ON TRIBAL AND THAT DO NEED TO STOP . KUFUOR ADMINISTRATION WAS FAR BETTER THAN . CAN YOU COUNT HOW MANY TIMES JJ ADVISE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION DO MORE TO IMPROVE THE FRIGILE ECONOMY . GO TO EVERY HOSPIT ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

The same Rawlings said Kuffour is the most corrupt leader Ghana ever had, if you take Rawlings by his words then Kuffour should be the worse leader ever in Ghana history. Mills was the then president and not Mahama. Are you t ...

So you believe what Jerry Rawlings tells you? He thinks he's an angel, but how did his wife come to own Nsawam Cannery? If you do not know that constitutes conflict of interest, but JJ saw no evil and heard no evil. Yet he ca ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

People are so hungry that they tend to use their head instead of their stomach.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

No more cocaine party npp, they can go and bribe all radio stations like GhanaToday and the host kofi nyarko to do their dirty job for them, but we shall Chase those bald boys boot to boot.

• sam 10 years ago

May God forgive you yoir sin and help you not to walk on that destructive path. Please don't fool yourself.

• Mr. Arkhurst 10 years ago

First of, let it be known to this man that the destiny of this nation rest in the hands of God and no man or party can redeem it from the quagmire... EXCEPT THE LORD BUILD THE HOUSE, THE BUILDER BUILD BUT IN VAIN.
    Lastly, th ...

• " " 10 years ago

I don't know how old you are, but the history of P/NDC dates back 30 years. It has been the most wicked and in fact vile party Ghana has ever known. It is full of people without conscience, most of them are plain thieves, and ...

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

IS THIS GUY REALLY NPP SOMETIMES HIS COMMENTS ARE OUTRAGEOUS,HE HAS BE HIRED BY NDC TO SPILL ALL THESE DIRTY COMMENTS.WE ARE READING THIS COMMENTS FAR AWAY FROM GHANA AND I ALWAYS SMELL KONADU AKATAMANSO AND HER VULTURE ON TO ...

• Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

TO BOOST HIS ELECTORAL CHANCES

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

This guy is a shameful bitch.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Whether it is NPP or NDC crooks, they wont.

• kwesi kakraba 10 years ago

The comment by Sir John affirmed to what Kwesi Pratt said. it is clear that it is the opposition which is sabotaging the economy for their gain but let me tell them the we shall see come 2016.

It is the bad policies of NDC that have led to this mess the country finds itself in and not the opposition. What do you expect from a party founded on violence; a party that can carry human excreta and pour it in the opposit ...

• Agyekum 10 years ago

no way for NPP,NO WAY.COCAINE PARTY .

• YAA 10 years ago

AGYEKUM YOU'ER THE MOST STUPID BASTARD LIKE YOUR FATHER, KWASIA, IDIOT, GOOD FOR NOTHING BACTH. ABOA, YOU'ER ONE OF THE NDC THIEVES.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

I doubt if you are indeed Yaa as you call yourself,you need some schooling Please no offense.

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

useless man

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

• abugri 10 years ago

And So Wat?Massa keep quiet and suffer.I Am assuring u pple that we the northerners will join the akans coming 2016.if not partizan politics How can someone support ndc at This stage of the economy.stomach politicians and sup ...

• Kwak 10 years ago

SIR JOHN. PICK ONE. KWASIA
    STUPID
    ABOA
    KURASENI
    ODWAN
    KRAMAN
    KOTIBOTOR

• BRANDY 10 years ago

WITH ALL THE EVIDENCE POINTING THAT GHANA IS FAST BEING DESTROYED, WHY CANT THIS MORONIC KWAK SEE THE MESS NDC HAS PUT GHANA IN NOW>>>>>???????......

• BRANDY 10 years ago

God Isnt Stupid Like Us, We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Million Dollars, We Sowed Waterville 46 Million Dollars,.....We Sowed Gyeed, Subah, Sada, ....W ...

• Kwak 10 years ago

Brandy, do your post address any suggestons to fix the economy or just adding more insults into injury? We need people with brains who can help salvage the economy and not those who will always be eulogising on problems.

• DICKSON 10 years ago

solution IS FOR NDC THIEVES to LEAVE OFFICE

• oppong london 10 years ago

greediness burst the bag,john mahama,s greediness has broken ghana and the country needs another 10 years to come back good.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

If Kuffour was any better Ghanaians abroad would have returned home. What is the difference of Kuffour's 8 years of rule and now? People even feel more secured now than Kuffour's era where Ghana was turned into cocaine nation ...

• YAA 10 years ago

KUFFOUR WAS %BETTER THAN MAHAMA TWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, NDC NO MARCH TO NPP.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Sir John, this is below the belt.

• YAA 10 years ago

WHO IS THE BISHOP? IS HE GOD? JUST AN OLD EX CONVICT SO GIVE US A BRAEK. MAHAMA IS PAYING HIM AND HE GOT ONE OF THE GOLD WACTH. GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

You are such a STUPID fool. How you from ashawo parents.

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

ASHAWO

• manchester 10 years ago

u are just a big fool. Filthy words won't win you the election. please speak your mind but don't ay things like that. Ghanaweb is the cheapest websiite in the whole africa. why did you publish this nonsense?

• YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA DON'T HAVE A CLUE AND GHANA NEEDS NPP, THAT IS THE ONLY ANSWER TO OUR PROBLEMS.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

What did they do in those 8 years given to them besides turning Ghana into cocaine nation. Is NPP a party? it is a tribal club. Twaaaaaaa.

• Carapichoso 10 years ago

Sir John are you really a lawer ? I don't think. You are so stupid. Hey!!! who wed your daughter ? Calamity.

We are calling all the Great NDC sympathizers living out side Ghana to boycott "wosukabi" program in Holland, which was hosted by the tribal bigots kofi nyarko for a further notice.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Contemnor Sir John. Listen to the Gbeshiii man. Hahahaha.

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

WHEN PEOPLE ARE EDUCATED AND DO NOT HAVE THE THE ABILITY TO DELIVER IN TECHNOLOGY AS A DRIVE TO INNOVATION, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT IN THE COUNTRY, ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

MAHAMA AS A PRESID ...

• Kwesi Guyman 10 years ago

Both NDC and NPP have ruled Ghana for a long time and we seem to have come to the end of the road.The only alternative for Ghana is to elect a totally new and fresh political party to take its turn so we see what they can ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

SORRY KWESI.

WAS PAA KWESI NDUOM NOT A MEMBER OF KUFFOUR'S GOVERNMENT OF EIGHT YEARS.

NDOUM HAS NOTHING IN HIS SLEEVES FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

ONLY DEDICATED PEOPLE WITH TRUE HEARTS CAN BRING CHANGES, IMPROVEME ...

• Hmm... 10 years ago

Sir John periodically stupid. I don't know what National Peddlers Party (NPP) saw in this moron before chose him as their General Secretary. All politicians are fools and fishy brain suggester(s).

• abugri 10 years ago

Talk abt ur disgruntled president and stop attacking the onli sir in Ghana politics.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Whn we pray for d country it das nt min dat we pray for d gov't on power oo but for God to tale control ova ghana.mayb any party can b on power n tins wil be bad.so its oly God who wil save us from incompetent leaders.sir Joh ...

• Abu,USA 10 years ago

Mahama is a bad luck president in Ghana

• Frank DODAM 10 years ago

Who is Sir John
    NPP do have a problem if they ever think such a character can ever change their fortunes in Ghana Elections
    At least every professional must have discipline and sense of decency
    This one calls himself a la ...

• Ayeboafo NkwantaBisa 10 years ago

Oh my God, when will this man "Sir John" ever talk sense, when when?

I think the economical problems facing the nation is a headache for every Ghanaian and why should this man behave as if he is not a Ghanain?

Is sir Jo ...

• abugri 10 years ago

Big noooo!he ix not educated but sensible than the two...amisah &mahama.Nonse!

• Adenta 10 years ago

Your party can not do it either so long as yoiur own people are arrogant and stupid believing in tribal supremacey !!!!

• DR OSEI 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD SIR JOHN BE BEGGING PROSTITUTE LADIES?(SO CALLED AKUFFO ADDO LADDIES)YOU ARE FORCING THEM TO PROTITUTE AND BRING YOU MONEY!

• Babyjet 10 years ago

Sir john is political virus in NNP. We shall have peace he loses his position. This man always talk b4 think which has adverse effect in party.

• QUEEN 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS COMPLETELY LOST. HIS MIND IS ON ANOTHER PLANET, PROBABLY PLUTO, NOT EARTH.UNFORTUNATELY FOR HIM, HE HAS SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH 678 OF CLUELESS, INCOMPETENT, IGNORANT, PEOPLE.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Stupid Idiot!

• Great 10 years ago

This guy is full of shit and he looks ugly too. No wonder he is in such a party. Useless party.

• Pee 10 years ago

This talk about man of God from NPP lead them to loose election. It God you are talking about Sir John. You and your NPP will not have the favor of God if you continue tis talk. God sees the heart of all of us. You have to st ...

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

Why did NPP change the Cedi to New Ghana Cedi?. Was is not for the same reason we are seeing now?.

• Chicago News 10 years ago

What do you have to offer, have you forgotten so soon how your Kufour government amassed wealth for themselves by looting the country and making the average man a pauper?

• Akoraba 10 years ago

Sir John, learn to keep your mouth shut. You don't have to comment on anything said or done. Just shut for once.

• mugu1 10 years ago

for npp ghana must rot npp don't care if poor ghanaians suffer.
    they rejecting any positive moves that will give hope to the people npp want ghana collaps just for power

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Peter's Principle states that 'Everyone rises to his level of incompetence' Mr Mahama has reached his level of incompetence. He would not be able to save Ghana

• Nana Addo - Nima 10 years ago

FOOL FOOLISH SIR JOHN

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day a Duncan Williams {Action Church} an Anglican and a Catholic decided to go fishing. They got in their boat and rowed their way over to the middle of the lake.

Duncan Williams remarked, 'I've forgotten my hat,' so ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

The stepping stone has some gold in it but Jerry and Kuffour to take it away to sell, buy cars, take their kids to school in Europe and use the rest to pull dross. The only peace that was left there too Mahama used it for Ako ...

CARDINALS BLIND PILOTS AND BLIND LEADERS UNIVERSITY..

THE EDUCATED ONES IN GHANA HAVE BEEN TALKING ABOUT DWARFS.

IF KWEKU BONSAM'S DWARFS ARE CHASING YOU AND YOU CALL THE FLAGSTAFF HOTLINE AND THEY PUT YOU ON HOLD,YOU U ...

• Friday 10 years ago

Why do you plagiarise other people's work? They stories you have been telling are not yours.

MOTHERFUCKER I AM NOT WRITING A BOOK AND I CAN TELL BETTER STORIES THAN THAT.FRIDAY IS AN ENGLISH NAME AND WHERE THE FUCK DID YOU GET IT FROM?

• Anin, USA 10 years ago

You are absolutely right SIR John.

• KANTANKA 10 years ago

AGYA DEVIL LEAVE GHANA ALONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOD IN HIS WISDOM WILL NEVER LISTEN TO PEOPLE OF YOUR CALIBRE B'COSS OF YOUR DIABOLICAL & PARROQUAL INTEREST TO ROB MOTHER GHANA AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!IDIOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that many Ashantis in the NPP see Ghana as a nation that belongs to Mahama and his NDC government, a mentality that never works good in the modern state of economies that need coperation in solving national ...

• man 10 years ago

why some ghanaians are so idiots like that grown up person like u sir john cos of politics u are saying all sorts of nonesense.

• KK 10 years ago

EVERY RESPONSIBLE PERSON IN GHANA KNOWS KWADWO OWUSU AFRIYIE AS AN IRRESPONSIBLE BRAGGART. HE TALKS BEFORE HE THINKS.NO WONDER HE WAS DRAGGED BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT TO SHOW HIS LEVEL.WE GHANAIANS SEE YOU AS AN IRRESPONSIBLE ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Give it up!

• man 10 years ago

even uk and u.s are suffering u are here fooling n want to be better than them, sir john i think u didnt go to school

• NII OTU 10 years ago

In the times of the global economic crises(credit crunch), the whole of Japan turned to their biggest shrine in the country and performed lots of rituals and sacrifices to help the country and the Yen to overcome the crises. ...

• KWAKU ASUMAH 10 years ago

A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral princi ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Ah ah ah

• Stephen 10 years ago

Ama,

Nobody can. Not even God,because this situation is not of the spiritual nature.
    God can only give him the strength to stand up to his corrupt ministers and party members to mend their theiving ways.
    Are you in Gha ...

• Fiifi 10 years ago

Whilst I'm not a big fan of the current government in power, I still wonder if this guy's party can do any better.
    Right now, every Tom,Dick and Harry is mounting the 'pulpit' to spout off against the current government jus ...

• Mr. Asiedu Boahene 10 years ago

I agree with the General Secretary of
    NPP. and can only say that the NDC MPs
    are not qualified to rule the Country
    so the Regime should be changed
    before it gets better. They are school
    boys and came in for their pocke ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

AS LONG AS YOU DON'T WISH ANYONE AND MORESO PRAY FOR YOUR ENEMY FAKE ELDER YOUU WILL SEE CANAAN BUT YOUR FEET WILL NEVER STEP THERE.UNTIL GHANAIANS KNOW AND UNDERSTAND WHAT IS NATIONAL ISSUES AS AGAINST POLITICAL WE AS PEOPLE ...

• PAPA SAINT 10 years ago

ghana sinking deeply oooo

• Just Saying 10 years ago

Maybe 15 of Duncan-Williams can help him

• Eben. 10 years ago

Please our politicians should be very careful the way they speak against our Men of God in this country because of politics.

• Fiifi 10 years ago

"Men of GOD" in Ghana these days are all hardened criminals and fraudsters.
    So they are really NOT men of God.

Just look at them living it 'high and mmighty' while their congregation go hungry.

• charles koduah 10 years ago

This is one of the reasons why ghanaians at home should respect and welcome your brothers and sisters abroad because we make your economy stay afloat.Prayers can't solve this problem.

• Fiifi 10 years ago

Well said, Charles!

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

AS DUNCAN IS AN NDC MAN ANYTHING HE DOES IS BEEN MISUNDERSTOOD.HE MUST RATHER PREACH THE GOSPEL TRUTH.TO HIS RAWLINGS AND OTHERS

• still living 10 years ago

Iam not an NDC suporter but President Mahammahs I want him to succeed.enough is enough of all this insult and attacks iam very sure this my brother have good intention for our nation and Insha Allah the good will overcome the ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT ONLY NPP PARTY MEMBERS ARE SAYING SO MUCH BAD THINGS ABOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND NOT THE OTHER PARTIES
    YOU ALL KNOW THE PRESENT PROBLEM WAS CAUSED BY THE SAME NPP PARTY 8 YEARS IN POWER. STOP THE SHIT YOU AL AR ...

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 10 years ago

GHANA WAS BETTER WHEN NDC TOOK POWER OK.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

SIR JOHN PREZ NEED PRAYERS FROM EVERY ANGLE AND I WILL ADVICE PREZ MAHAMA NOT TO STOP PRAYING HARD AS YOU NPP GUYS LEAVES WITH ALL EVIL. I AM SURE YOUR CALL IS TO PREVENT PAPA PRAYING FOR OUR GOOD PREZ SO THAT YOUR SKELETONS ...

• yiddana@yahoo.com 10 years ago

Sir John you are a cheap politician.
    Read about the apanese yen as compared the dollar. No curency is able to maintain its value constant.
    Mr. Aferi you're part of the reason the middle voters avoid your party.You're too fu ...

• Dready 10 years ago

Some one because his psarty is not in power he wish the hardship should manifest so that Ghanaians will give him power oh oh hihaaa. That is cheap of you. I bet if that is the tactics to win forget.. The insults and dooms sa ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, TO THIS I SAY; -SIR, BEWARE!!! REPENT, "WATCH AND PRAY" ELSE THE DEVIL SIFT THEE LIKE WHEAT AND THY -"JOHN" BE CHANGED TO "JUDAS" ...

• Prince Kay(London) 10 years ago

We Ghanaians are Just Stupid.....No Party can Save Ghana.....We need GOD and Leaders of INTEGRITY...We say the Black man can manage his own affairs...Tweaaaa. we travel to the western world and talk about how beautiful their ...

• AKADU 10 years ago

Ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• Coop 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD GHANIANS INVOLVED SPIRITUAL ASPECTS IN POLITICS AND THE RUNNING OF A COUNTRY.CALL A SPADE A SPADE. IF NDC CAN NOT RULE THE COUNTRY, WHY KEEPING THEM ON POWER AND ATTRIBUTES SOME ONE'S INCOMPETENCY TO SPIRITUALISM.

ATUGUBA THE WHOLE GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE OF YOUR NASTY JUDGEMENT. NPP MUST JAIL ATUGUBA AS SOON AS THEY COME TO POWER.NDC HAS MESS UP GHANA.

THIS IS JUST A COMMON SENSE NDC DON!T HAVE ANY GOOD ECONOMIST SO THEY SHOULD CALL MR YAW SARFO MARFO AND DR BAWUMIAH FOR HELP.

• Kwaku Adu 10 years ago

As I listen to and read comments by Christians, note; who constitute 70% of Ghana's population, the question I keep on asking myself is, where is Christ in their thoughts and works?

• KAPILE SEAN 10 years ago

WE ARE ALL ENTITLED TO OUR OPINIONS