You are here: HomeNews2014 02 14Article 300716

Bull and deer at sea beats scientific logic - Scientist

Read Comments Comments (47)

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Were they walking on water? Or were they swimming? And the bull fitted neatly in the canoe?
    Only in Ghana.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

How soon you guys had forgotten that the fisher men always at the middle of night at sea sacrificing animals of all kinds for good fortune in their business? And all of a sudden we forgot that any of these animals could escap ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Too much stupid churching has taken over the minds of even so-called scientists that they can't even think outside the box which is their own turf.
    Too much of superstition has robbed Ghanaians to even know that animals are ...

• Emmanuel Mensah 10 years ago

The scientist thinks this is the reason why our fish-sticks are low because the cows and deers instead of grazing on grass onland are eating the fish in the sea.

Look Ghana is f.uckd up real good!

• ATWOMOH 10 years ago

. Nii Kukurudu indicated that the delegation from Winneba informed them that the live bull was left at sea in hopes that it would drown, but that did not happen",
    How can Ghanaians be that primitive?

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

"He says the animals must have been intentionally transported there by ritualists seeking some superficial agenda. Dr. Aggrey-Fynn said he knew of some traditional worshipers that normally would send an animal to sea for ritu ...

But then he said "... that the low levels of catch among the fisher folk in the fishing communities could be linked to the mythical incidents.....".

That scientist is a total waste of the cocoa farmers investments in his e ...

• Manatee 10 years ago

What is a 'superficial agenda'? How is it cooked? Does it taste good with Jollof rice?

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 10 years ago

PEOPLE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK. WHY IS THAT MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS, WHETHER EDUCATED OR NOT ARE FOOLS. ONLY FOOLS WILL BELIEVE THIS. I COULD REMEMBER IN THE 80,S A SIMILER THING HAPPENED IN KOLERBU HOSPITAL WHICH ALLEGED THAT A ...

• KOMFO ANOYE 10 years ago

IF PEOPLE STILL BELIEVE IN THIS 21ST CENTURY MANY MIRACLES IN THE BIBLE WHICH HAPPENED MORE THAN FOUR THOUSAND YEARS AGO, FOR EXAMPLE, MOSES OPEN THE SEA, NOAH'S ARK, SODOM AND GOMORAH ETC. THEN WHY CANT YOU BELIEVE SOMETHIN ...

• Wahala 10 years ago

This is what happens when people shamelessly shit on the beaches for over 50 years! Their bull-sized big shit is getting into the food chain and into their brains and they are now suffering from mad bull disease.

• dan 10 years ago

YOU ALL BE CARFULL THE DEVIL MIGHT PRETEND TO LOOK LIKE A COW

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

A scientist who could not in the least be bothered to do some investigation as to how these animals came to be in the sea...

How could he not satisfy his own curiosity by conducting even a cursory interview of the fishing ...

• Mohammed 10 years ago

My friend this is a Ga phenomenon and nothing to do with the country.

• Dagabie 10 years ago

Those of as from Northern Ghana who are herdsmen know that a cow can swim very well the distance does not matter. We always depend on our cattle when we are crossing a big river. I don't know much about a deer, but that is no ...

• ABU 10 years ago

And a deer is of no exception.

Even elephants can swim perfectly well without drowning.

• Okunini 10 years ago

Most animal, large or small, can swim better than us humans. How these animals ended up in high seas
    is a subject of a myriad speculations,some pseudo-scientific, some crass superstition. One thing for sure though, these an ...

• kofi abas 10 years ago

so my soul longed for GOD

• Mohammed 10 years ago

SO MY MOUTH LONGED FOR TIOZAFI.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

*Panteth for water not panthers

• LETSU BENJAMIN 10 years ago

OH GHANA ,MANY ARE DYING FROM HUNGER YET YOU THROW A WHOLE OW AT SEA TO CATCH FISHES AM NOT SURPRISE WE SUFFERING TILL DATE.IS NOT STRANGE AS A CHILD I SAW MANY OF THIS

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Maybe there's absolutely no mystery in this and we don't expect our scientist to look at it from the viewpoint of a rocket sciencist.

We have animals near our coasts. When threatened, they could jump into the sea and reali ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Comment: They were alive because they didn't drown.

Comment: They can swim.

• ABU 10 years ago

In civilzed and advanced societies this act is qualified as cruelty to animals and it attracts prison term

The cow belongs to the people of Winneba. Chief Fisherman Nii Kukrudu is determined that he would not let go off his free cow meat.

The people of Winneba offered it for sacrifice thinking it would drown at sea. It did not ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

The sea god was starting a cattle ranch and a deer farm

• UNCLE BERNARD, CHARLOTTE 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.....

• Cano 10 years ago

Why do we Ghanaians always make a mockery Of ourselves internationally? Deer at high sea is a normal occurence in Indonesia, especially in Bali. Even the rural folks at the shore dont get shocked. One told me the male animal ...

• MAN 10 years ago

Wow, a scientist, in Ghana? Hahahahahahaaaaa....

• Amoah Wade3 10 years ago

are we sinking back to the caves we came from ?

just what the fuck is happening in Kwadwokrom?

• Tibaa 10 years ago

I pray that corrupt politicians will also be caught in the net of public ANGER over their stupidity and incompetenc!!!

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

By nature, all animals swim without learning how to do so, and they can do so kilometers lond. I have seen dogs swim, cows and elephants in India swim, deers swim to cross the River Okavango every year.

A doctor of his int ...

• kwam 10 years ago

I must state that some communities along the Gulf of Guinea used live animals to perform some sacrifice to their gods, and I strongly believe these animals might have been used to do same but managed to swim to deep sea.

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

THE BULL HAS GOT ITS EXPLAINATION WHAT ABOUT THE DEER HAS IT ANYTING DO WITH THEIR DEER HUNTING?

• Fishing Analyst 10 years ago

When living conditions get tough people develop clever ways to survive. It could happen that these animals are stolen from land then send to sea, net them out and, if nobody identifies them, slaughtered and eaten.

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Fishing across West Africa and South America and Carribians do not go by fishing with the naked eye...never....
    Fishing on high seas is pure religion. Its just as farming involoving cash crops such as cocoa plantation. Fa ...

• dan 10 years ago

THAT PRETEND TO LOOK LIKE A COW

• ESI 10 years ago

ITS AMAZING HOW OUR 21ST CENTURY/POST MODERN WORLD WOULD WANT US TO ACCEPT THAT SCIENCE IS LEADING THE WORLD AND HAS ANSWERS TO EVERYTHING THAT OCCURES IN LIFE.
    THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS THAT SCIENCE IS NOWHERE NEAR HUMAN L ...

• salient force 10 years ago

bcos of mahama

• Kwame - USA 10 years ago

WOW...Only in Ghana can fishermen go out to sea and return with a fish net of Red Angus Beef.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

With no antibiotics or growth hormones. LOL

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

NPP AND K4 & NANA LIKE EVIL. THEY BURIED LIFE COWS BEFORE,NOW THEY WILL SEND THOSE ANIMALS TO THE SEA. GHANAIAN'S HAVE TO PRAY HARD FOR THE NATION.

• OBODADE 10 years ago

EEEIII AGYIMIFO3 WO WIASE. WO AMERICA A WOW3 MPO NI...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

These fishermen and their idiotic chiefs are a shame. Time are changing and its time for them to know that animal sacrifices bring no results.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

When trouble sleep, yanga go wake am. Wetin in de find, PALAVA! A word to the wise. Free the bull and let it go.

• TONY - C 10 years ago

PLEASE DON'T BE SURPRISE ABOUT COWS/BULLS AT SEA. AS A SEAMAN. WE ONCE LOADED COWS/BULLS IN A PORT. AT DEER SEA, FOUR OF THEM JUMPED INTO THE SEA. WE INFORMED THE COASTAL AUTHORITIES AND LATER WE WERE INFORMED THAT THEY HAVE ...