You are here: HomeNews2014 02 13Article 300606

Don't blame me for cedi fall - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (229)

• ANGRY VOTERS 10 years ago

Mr Akonfem President, you are a pathetic failure and thief and must therefore bow out before angry citizens drive u away throught violence

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

What about blaming you for the GMO rise?

Your administration has set out to impose GMOs on Ghanaians without any form of public consultation or even awareness! Are yo ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

Mahama! we shall not blame you for the fall of the Cedi but rather your mother and father who gave birth to a mist like you must be blamed. Now you idiot can say it once again "ye bedii keke" fried fish("nkyenam") like you!

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

To hear this from my President is really shocking and disappointing. The blame lies squarely with the government. And sadly the other countries you are citing are among the most corrupt in the world. Russia, Turkey, Argentina ...

• dan 10 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THAT YOU ARE LOST ,IT IS CLEAR THAT YOUR VOODO ECONOMICS FAILED AND THAT ALL YOU KNOW IS TO TAX US TO DEATH AND KILL BUSNISSES AND JOBS IN GHANA WE LIKE YOU BROTHER BUT WE CANT AFFORD ON THE JOB TRAINING RIGHT NOW ...

• mm 10 years ago

kk

• AKOSUA BROWN 10 years ago

The idiot, muppet and stupid fool calling himself Akosua Brown on facebook is a man. That idiot, called himself Auntie Esi last year prior to e election.
    All his is doing on facebbok is attacking NPP left right and centre.

we said last year that there is no way mahama and his team could do anything for the country except rob us blind . today we repeat the same , he has no policies except propaganda bullshit and lies. we see somehow that muslims ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Rashid Pelpuo, a Minister said he will not protect Ghanaian industries, in other words he will destroy our economy. Why wouldn't the economy go downhill? Fuseini says minin companies can take what they want without discussion ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This President is really lazy to think that he is not the cause of the downfall of the cedi. Other leaders are working day and night with their Finance Ministers to enacy policies to prop-up their currencies.

• Prudence 10 years ago

weightless speech !! instead of offering solution, this dummy is making excuses.. so sad !!

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

DO SOMETHING Mr PRESIDENT, DO NOT SHUN RESPONSIBILITY THAT GHANAIANS HAVE GIVEN YOU, DO NOT GIVE ESCUSES.
    THE SAME GLOBAL FINANCIAL SYSTEM EXISTED WHEN WORLD FUEL PRICES ROSE MORE THAN 100% YET KUFFOUR LED GOVERNMENT HANDLED ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

What a load of shiiite.
    Blame those black marketeers,with "stuffed matresses" of foreign currencies doing brisk business flouting the law....

• TKN 10 years ago

HOPE YOU ARE NOT THE DAN BAWKU I KNOW.

• doom doom k 10 years ago

Why wan't say your name girls sp wo papa koteboto ashaow ba like u

• Me 10 years ago

hehehehehhehehehhehehehe... cnt stop laffn

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

GIRLS SP! WELL DONE. THIS PRESIDENT IS A JOKER SO IS THE WHOLE GOVERNMENT.
    GHANA IS IN REAL TROUBLE.

• NANA OSEI 10 years ago

we those who the brains to think knows it is not your fault but the stupid and the greedy onces out there will not or will not like to understand you

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Kwasea, a fool like you will never learned. If you support Mahama that tells you that you are nothing on this planet. A fool is always a fool.Were you not in Ghana when Mahama used billions of cedis to buy laptops to give it ...

• kpata 10 years ago

People like u have no clue how geo-economic works

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Then tell us how it works.

• vigilante 10 years ago

Nana osei even your name means destuction in our local dialect no wonder you are supporting this goood for nothing presido after all you see money without working so you understand global problems.ask yourself and your presid ...

• MR NO 10 years ago

Is only IGP Mr Mohammad is doing good Job in Your Govement,SOME like BIO is ARM Rubber ,you do not give such person a post Like in PHQ .They one Killing OUR DEAR GHANA

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

So long as we cannot produce but just import, our ecowill always fall. Ghana even imports toothpick and have sold our SOEs. Square pegs in round hole.. Just shout loud and insult and Mahama gives positions to people who do no ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

What is mahama saying? Did I hear him saying that it was not his fault for cedi to fall? If the cedi was higher than the dollar then he would have claimed that he has than a good job. Have you seen how this opepeni president ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

Look.mahama.is.not.Ghana president.afari.gyan.and.make.him.president not.ghanainas.shame.ti,them

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement ring for you...call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures onto yr fon....or search our facebook page for more pictures.....samo jewellery........

• MR OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

TO,PREZ:Can you,delibrately,EAT YOUR EGGS AND HAVE CHICKENS???.Talk sense mr.prez Dramani!

• Cedi Abre 10 years ago

Instead of helping local industries you are hitting them with more and more taxes and crazy policies from parliament. Is this how you are going to encourage value addition locally and generate employment. Look at what has bee ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Competent leaders would rather say 'the buck stops with me',meaning hold me responsible for that. Mahama is saying 'don't blame me...'Does our president even understand where he is? Who should carry the blame? You were voted ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I buy into your assertions.

• shoe 10 years ago

The possible means we can remove Mahama as a President is by action.Ghanaians must not sit unconcerned for this President who does not know where to start and where to end to ruin the nation.Are waiting until 2016 Mahama led ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Rumour has it.
    Black marketeers,have mattresses stuffed with foreign currencies flouting the law....

• sulamana 10 years ago

WHY COMPARE US TO TURKEY, ARGENTINA, RUSSIA? WHY NOT TO THE USA, UK, GERMANY JAPAN, AUSTRALIA? PRINTING OF CEDIS TO FINANCE PROJECTS IS WHAT DESTROYS THE CEDI. AS LONG AS WE CONTINUE TO PRINT CEDIS AND CALL IT GOVERNMENT "BOR ...

• mky 10 years ago

Sulamana, the comparison to Turkey, Russia and Argentina by Pres. Mahama is right on point because we all belong to what is called the "emerging markets or developing economies." Each of the countries mentioned is going throu ...

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

But none of these countries is witholding people's foreign account balances so he better do as theur doing to correct their economy if Ghana is same as them.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Brother,don't entertain the idea that,Ghana is a member of EMERGING MARKETS & DEVELOPING ECONOMY.
    ALL THE COUNTRIES YOU'VE MENTIONED ARE ALL INDUSTRIAL,BUT NOT GHANA.
    Beside your CRUDE OIL,GOLD,COCOA,BAUXITE,MANGANESE ETC,y ...

• cha 10 years ago

Listen to this thief

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

PLEASE LET RESPECT OUR LEADERS .NPP DRILL SHIP AND GOV PROPERTIES LOOTERS. NPP & NDC WHICH ONE IS BETTER?

• Manta Oku Amenvie 10 years ago

Johnny, do you respect Mahama for lying. A year ago this Mahama man told us in London that the economy is well. For me I will never forgive him and could kill him for all the lies. Please tell him to go way you. You can join ...

• Agbovi 10 years ago

NPP

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If you have chosen to respect him that is fine but do not tell others what they suppose to do. Okay? You said you live in USA is that how Obama and his ministers are ruling USA by appointing graduates who do not have any expe ...

• DAN 10 years ago

WHAT DOESE THE VICE PRESIDENT SAY WHEN HE DRILL YOUR ANUS AND SPRAY SEMEN IN YOUR MOUTH???

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Respect is given to those who need them and not a foolish president.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Look at all those other countries that are struggling with currency depreciation...some of those economies are far better than that of Ghana and yet they are struggling to save their currencies. What makes you think the cedi ...

• Mr somebody 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA YOU ARE A THIEVE AND ALL YOUR SECRET WILL BE EXPOSE SOON

• Kwasi 10 years ago

"Panic" ...that is exactly what the government and BOG did, coming out with those "NEW" policies that were not thought through carefully.

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Mahama, you are a complete failure. Bawumia foreshaw all these and warned us but Fifi Kwetey and your babies with sharp teeth took him to the cleaners. And you are saying that we should not blame you and that it is a world-wi ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

You have a wrong analogy with regards to this topic.
    There is no interlink of "economy of wife beaters" but the REAL world economy is interlinked meaning there is a practical domino effect globally.

Just saying

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Is it a fact that we could not do anything to lessen the effect of that "practical domino effect globally" on our economy? Only the lazy ones would think so. What effect do you think the budget deficits of 2012 and 2013 had ...

• Kwaku Kpandos, Barcelona. 10 years ago

Mr PRESIDENT, so whom should we blame, The election Petition or Mr. Bonsam Dwarfs. SHAME on to and your stupid party.

• ****zyz 10 years ago

NDC, NDC, NDC. IS NOT GOOD, NOT GOOD, NOT GOODOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

• Mahama's little helper. 10 years ago

Mr. honourable President, the buck stops with you. If your policies are wrong, whom should you blame but yourself!

No sloping shoulders, please.

Please fix the economy or leave the hot seat for someone more capable!

Who must we blame, your mother or father or smelling mouth you used to lie months ago that all was well on London. You said last year that all was well right on London. Little did we know that it was all lies and even when Ba ...

PLEASE RESPECT YOUR LEADERS.WHY INSULT YOUR PREZ.?

I believe you know Koku Anyidoho who said he does not like the face of Kufour. Tell me which part of what I said are lies. Just keep your cool and enjoy your not worked for salary at the Jubilee house. Lazy people like you ca ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

MORE IMPORTANT IS FOR THE LEADERS TO RESPECT US!

• DAN 10 years ago

DID YOU LEAVE ACCRA MENTAL SO THE VICE PRESIDENT COULD DRILL YOUR ANUS TONIGHT

• bula 10 years ago

is this guy for real? he just wants to enjoy the pecks , prestige and honor of being a president, but dont want to take responsibility for any liabilities
    associated with such an office. he is definately not a leader

• sly 10 years ago

listen to this bastard whom Ghanaian people blame u stupid 2016 is around the corner

• Pressman 10 years ago

Hey, with the failed policy of command and control you have re-introduced in the system, we don't have any hope for the economy. Your clueless, and can certainly tell you that you are ' a square peg in a round hole' Ir is abo ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

ghanaians are tired and fed up with ndc,s propaganda.the party is too corrupt to rule ghana ,this party is incompetent,with 25 years in office nothing better has been achieved,the best thing is mahama must resign for fresh e ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There was a couple who were married for 20 years, and every time they had sex the husband always insisted on shutting off the lights. Well, after 20 years the wife felt this was stupid. She figured she would break him of the ...

• RRR 10 years ago

Mr. President, Please stop blowing hot air. Focus on your work.

• ABDUL-SAMAD 10 years ago

One European traveler called Richard Burton, once said '' the negro race would not improve beyond a certain point and that's not respectable, he mentally remains a child''. I have been following peoples comments on here and I ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Abdul, someone is being paid to work for us and make our lives better, called the President and his cabinet Ministers. They have big salaries, fixed by themselves, and have free accommodation and cars fuelled with the tax pay ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

nobody begged any of these guys to take politics as a profession. They have classmates who are accountable to their employers and get fired for non- performance. Why should we overlook or pretend things are fine when it is th ...

DEAR PREZ YOU ARE RIGHT BUT YOUR OPPONENTS ARE USING THIS AS A PROPAGANDA TO DESTROY OUR ECONOMY THINKING THEY ARE DESTROYING NDC BUT RATHER OUR GOOD COUNTRY.PLEASE DO THE BEST AND THE RIGHT THING AND GOD WILL BLESSED YOU.

• Agya Atta 10 years ago

Johnny or whatever. Actually, I thought when someone has a liitle education and travel to an advance country like the USA, they become little enlighted. Never knew there are your kind that are still stupid.
    For your info, if ...

• samuel 10 years ago

The lider of a nation has to answer to the nation. He has failed as a presidente. Please Mr President do not blame anyone.
    Do not quote Argentina, Russia, etc., do justify your case. We are Ghananians. Fort he ...

• Egya 10 years ago

Not caused by any national decisions? Mahama must be joking. Caused by his own bad decisions and casual attitude to governing.

• TUNDERBOLT 10 years ago

AFTER STEALING THE PRESIDENCY,THIS IS YOUR REWARD;BROTHER

• Mingle 10 years ago

NPP assembled alleged irregularities in areas Mahama won in a court petition leaving the same irregularities Akuffo Addo won all over the country declaring it to be annulled in order to pave way for Akuffo Addo to become pres ...

Such foolishness in the midst of serious issues confronting the nation. Ghana is suffering today because of people like you. You need redemption

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Your name goes with how you reason yes, Mingle and you know the meaning of Mingle. Your type is why NDC won the election because of shallow mindedness. Stop talking about NPP and tell your president to sit up because he is b ...

• DAN 10 years ago

TELL ME WHAT THE VICE PRESIDENT ANUS TASTE LIKE??? DO YOU ENJOY THE TASTE OF HIS SEMEN TOO....YOUR A NIGGER AND PROVE THAT GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN A SMALL MONKEY BRAIN AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES TO MARK HIM FOR SLAVERY TO THE ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

He explained that: ‘Since the beginning of this year, several countries, with stronger economies than ours, have seen their currencies depreciating due to the moves of international players on the stock market. In January, ...

• isaac 10 years ago

about 30%fall.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I think Mahama should just throw in the towel. Remember when it got to the same point in 1978, Kutu just asked helplessly, " Me ye Nyame?" That is what I hear today. Does history repeat itself or we are just foolish is accept ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA

• kwesi broni 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAA

• Kwesi Guyman 10 years ago

Oh come on Mr President. You know better than you are inferring. You are in London to conference on HIV AIDS that was not why we voted you to lead our Government and Country. You are not an HIV Messenger, are you?. Instead ...

• .... 10 years ago

Kwasia Mahama, think of your own country and stop comparing.

• KKO 10 years ago

JSS level President with primary school level cabinet! He doesn't even realise that the buck stops with the president! Who issued the panic measures?

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

Ghana is doomed!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE ESQ. 10 years ago

YOU ARE DISTURBING US WITH THIS YOUR DIRTY PARTY.PEOPLE ARE INSULTING THEM IN GHANA AND WHAT ABOUT THOSE OUTSIDE.I KNOW SOME OF YOU FOOL SOLDIERS WILL NOT MIND TO GO ON THE STREET WITH EMPTY STOMACH,WHO CARES ABOUT THIS VISIO ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Fool, big fool, 'Mandwalor' think about Ghana first and stop disturbing us with that incompetent group (NDC) I don't know how much they give you to keep doing this dirty job at the expense of your own country. Bad citizen, dz ...

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

That is why he keeps on talking and talking because he himself is in a panic and only assuring himself that it would be okay.

• goofy 10 years ago

Is really pathetic to this President Mahama said he not to blame for cedi falling what man then again compare your country to order country who has more people than 25 million people you have communist idle that is your probl ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED & BLOCKS-FENCED FREEHOLD LAND SECURED WITH AUTHENTIC DOCUMENTS AND 3000 GALLONS SHARED WATER RESERVOIR FOR SALE AT TANTRA HILLS :
    DIMENSION: 110 X 60 APPROX.
    PRICE: C60,000 NEGOTIABLE
    PLEASE CALL:020 29 ...

• Sea-Lighter 10 years ago

WHO SHOULD BE BLAME WHEN DE CHEATED 4 U TO BE A PRESS.HE WHO DE CAP FIT MUST WEAR IT.

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Stop the borrowing curb corrouption.

• stand up mr president 10 years ago

oh how long are you going to fix this economy.ok may be afer 2016 hahaaaa

• John Dick 10 years ago

I think it is my grandmother who should be blame for the falling cedis. If the president has nothing to tell Ghanaian, he should go on another holidays to Dubai

• Bcos of good Policies 10 years ago

Ours is Stomack politics if we have tweeaaa, DEsoso and other leading how can the cides survive

• Brobbsnet-USA 10 years ago

Ghanaians must WISE up and take a stand to change the president every 4 years to send a Strong message to this Ignorant-Corrupt-Fools called leaders. A leader without followers is like taking a walk to the use the toilet.The ...

• CHARLES KOFI,GHANA 10 years ago

MAHAMA!DON,T BE DREAMING THAT YOU WILL FIX THE ECONOMY AND SOLVE THE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS OF GHANAIANS WHEN YOU KEEP HIKING PRICES ON GHANAIANS WITH THE LITTLE SALARY AND WAGES THE PEOPLE EARN.BY HIKING PRICES,DON,T YOU THINK TH ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

2&3 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS WITH CEILING FANS,WATER HEATERS IN BATHS,BURGLARY PROOFED TINTED/OPAQUE WINDOWS/DOORS WITH SLIDING MOSQUITO NETTING FOR RENT :
    RENT: C650/MONTH NEGOTIABLE
    PLEASE CALL:020 29 ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS NOT SERIOUS. WHY DONT YOU COMPARE GHANA WITH THE COUNTRIES THAT ARE PROGRESSING. As Peter Wiafe Pepera suggested, If your government is at its wits end as to the solutions to Ghana’s problems, then you should im ...

• John Mensah 10 years ago

Tweeeaaaaa

• stand up mr presidooo obo ghana donko 10 years ago

where have you bean dubye or syria i tink you cant do any thing about this economy is beter for you to run away from palyment good idia

• dce 10 years ago

Only in gh will this amateur government go onn tweeaaaaas

• SHAMSUUNA 10 years ago

Mr. President, am very deeply sorry to say this to you, if Ghanaians did not blame you for pour dropping of our CEDIS, then who is to be blamed...? In fact is high time we tell u what to do, please do stop bringing in stupid ...

• SHAMSUUNA 10 years ago

Mr. President, am very deeply sorry to say this to you, if Ghanaians did not blame you for poor dropping of our CEDIS and the worse economy, then who is to be blamed...? In fact is high time we tell u what to do, please do st ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Tell your party to stop printing too much cedi. If you think by flooding the market with the cedi will alleviate its predicament then I am sorry for you. My second point sound odd but it is an undeniable fact. Nigerians in ...

• eric london 10 years ago

Please Mahamah go back to western university and study philosophy,physics,alchemy,ecomonics[the wealth of nation]and law and see how you will get knowledge to rule Ghana.There is nothing in the east so turn to the west where ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

You think governing a country is all about satisfying or rewarding party 'faithfuls' with ministerial appointments, sending them on radio and TV to talk 'by heart' to people and irritating the rest of the citizenry with PARTY ...

• eric london 10 years ago

The man deserved not to be a president.H must resign

• Mankind 10 years ago

Sir Mahama, The Cedi did not start falling yesterday!! Dr. Mills and You have had FIVE years in power. What have you been doing?? Stop this crap of yours. The BUS stops at your door, fool....

• makaale Ltd 10 years ago

there is nothing wrong with Ghana's economy. the most painful thing is some ppl innitially cudnt manage even their own affairs before, n now want to blame MAHAMA. Foooooooooooools go back n solve ur family problem b4

• Ben ofosu 10 years ago

We shouldn't blame you,who did you won't us to blame your Mother or your Father,pls you are the president .if you are not fit to be president get out.

• Brobbsnet-USA 10 years ago

Ghana will never be taken serious by the leadership Until the voters in Ghana wise-up and say to who-ever is in power ENOUGH!. Every 4 years the president must go until someone who cares about the people and country is voted ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

BRIBING EVERYONE TO BECOME PRESIDENT ALL FOR WHAT?.......NOW YOU DON'T WANT TO BE BLAMED FOR THE MESS YOUR RECKLESS BRIBING WITH STATE RESOURCES HAS PLUNGED US INTO......GHANA IS DOOMED IF WE ALLOW YOU TO STAY TILL 2016

• yes 10 years ago

No one is arguing that the government isn't aware but our problem is what are you doing about what you're aware of, we need to fasten our belts boys.

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

John Mahama is really an IDOT for him to tell Ghanaians panic reactions will only worsen the case of the falling Cedi. He has no CLUE what the hell he is doing. His main clue is how to fuck FAT BOTTOM ASS Out of Wedlock. His ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

The new sheriff in town is trying to" do the right thing".
    Ours is a lawless country....all the moaners want to shoot the Sheriff.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Leave the Sheriff alone to do "the right thing"

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

A leader takes blame for everything under his watch. This Fulani guy is not a leader ,hence he is running away from the problems of the country. His cabinet ministers and all his staff are incompetent, hence the free fall of ...

• Navajo F 10 years ago

I can't agree more with you. You said it as it is!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ghana is a part of the GLOBAL FINANCIAL SYSTEM,that include:
    AMERICA,ENGLAND,GERMANY,ITALY,JAPAN,HOLLAND etc.
    Why aren't THEIR CURRENCIES FALLING TO OUR CEDI,THEN,if we are a part of the same global system they also belong? ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

totally incompetent...he should away before he gets a heart attack....he wants ghana to blame the dwarfs at manhyia....he believes ghana's problems are spiritual.....if believes ghana is part of a global financial system then ...

• EDENSU 10 years ago

If this is what the President is saying, then it confirms our fears that the President is running his government with "Team C". Deputy Minister Anita Dosooso said the problem lies with "dwarfs" the invinvible beings who are ...

• Fofo 10 years ago

Blame 2012, the solution is in 2016

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Comparing Apples to Oranges. What a sorry president

• Tawia 10 years ago

Yes, Mr. President, you are to blame. The global aspect of the currency turbulence is just one side of the coin. The fact is the overspending and mismanagement of our economy were started during the presidency of Atta Mills w ...

• Kwame peasah darkwah nyc 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS KWASEA PAA. WO YE ABOA PAA

• Hakase 10 years ago

Did he hear himself say that? The whatever stuff he is using is damn good! He would take the credit if all is rosy.

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

GHC8.7BILLION BUDGET DEFICIT......THAT IS IRRESPONSIBLE AND CRIMINAL WASTAGE OF THE NATION'S RESOURCES....THAT IS WHY WE BLAME YOU FOR THE CEDI DEPRECIATION

• ABBA 10 years ago

WHO SHOULD BE BLAMED?. YOU AND YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED IN 1979 REVOLUTION ARE INNOCENT.

• zoom zoom 10 years ago

You are a failure person.You can not achieve anything except you and your people looting and have looted to the bone.

• dan 10 years ago

DO YOU HAVE ACLUE THE CD AND THE CONOMY WONT BE BETTER WHILE YOU AND NDC SLEEPING

• ABBA 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• COOL CAT USA 10 years ago

Mahama, you are to be blame for the fall of cedi. Simply you are the head of state, because of your poor administration, it seem to me that you don't even know what you are doing. The Blame stop on you. but no body.

• POST MAN 10 years ago

ghanaians voted like staking a lottery with confidence

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Mahama's leadership is not doing enough No no no . Any government that governs with inexperienced ministers any government that is slow to act , any government that does fails to put point blank restructures in place, any ...

• abroadman 10 years ago

yes they didnt know why they voted for mahama .rather like staking a lotto withoot knowing its plan to draw the numbers

• Angry Ghanaian 10 years ago

The way this guy is travelling out of thef country every chance he gets it would not be long before he breaks Kuffours record

• COOL CAT USA 10 years ago

On Mahama who to blame. Shame on you. I think is about time to demonstrate for you to step down. YOU ARE A TRASH

• GOWAN 10 years ago

The NDC gov't led by John Mahama is a monumental failure, and clearly doesn't have any solutions to the problems not just with our finances and the economy, but across board.
    John Mahama's attempt since day one to separate ...

• Yaw John 10 years ago

This ak)mfem president is no visionary. What a disgrace! He alsways wait for things to hit the fan before he attempts to think of solutions to fix them.

The presidency is not a fire fighting entity !!

• K-DE-K 10 years ago

Don't blame Mahama but rather blame the people who always vote for this EVIL PARTY FOUNDED BY HEARTLESS PEOPLE.

• K-DE-K 10 years ago

Of all judgment debts , corruption etc and vote for these people then don't blame Mahama but the evils who always vote for them.

• Ekow London 10 years ago

The sum total of all these nasty comments show why party politics is so detrimental to our national development. It is a fact, that currencies are being manipulated,and they adversely affect poorer countries more. Support you ...

• Nana akyin 10 years ago

The President is looking good at the Presidency but not performing as a president.Always Ghanaians shd bear with my govt

• K-DE-K 10 years ago

Ekow London are you serious? Paying judgment debts, splashing money for votes, increasing wages of the president and ministers, creating 45 districts etc who do you blame then? How many people are at the presidency?

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA WHY IS ALL GHANA MONEY ???,USELESS MAHAMA SIKA NO AKA DOMPE,WHO BORN DOG???,AZAA ATOPAHENE MAHAMA IS BIG CORRUPT NUMBER ONE IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME ON HIM,CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,HMMMMM MAHAMA HVE NOT SEEN ANYTH ...

• Kwame Ohene 10 years ago

After Akonfem flying away to Burkina, Ghanaians will one day wakeup without a Land and all their properties flown away to Burkina as well.

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

I DON'T THINK THIS PRESIDENT AND HIS GOV'T KNOW INTERNATIONAL MONETARY POLICIES. INCOMPETENCE,CORRUPTION AND LOOTING THE NATIONAL COFFERS ALL CAUSE THE CEDI TO FALL. RIGHT MINDED WELL THINKING PEOPLE WILL NOT SUPPORT YOU WHEN ...

• Nana (UK ) 10 years ago

Abooooowa! Whom do u think we should blame. You killed Agya Atta for his job and this the prize you are paying, you have not seen nothing yet. You will see more until you come out to confess and apologise to Ghanaians.

Lon ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Your mother

• king 10 years ago

mr mahama is time u do tins right in ghana be'cos GOD is watching u

• KING IS THE ONE 10 years ago

every stupid person that think he can fix the economy should bring money from his house and invade in to GCB to rise th economy is good for all fo us i hate asanti people of been trabalism only this tribe

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Ooh

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA CHEAP TALK FOR SALE

• Mike Bee 10 years ago

Honorable Mahama, you are the father of the nation, so you should take the blame...Your government is messing up the economic and we know you are expecting NPP to come clean up your mess in the next term...This has been going ...

• king 10 years ago

we need jobs to do mr president. why?

• otikorkorsuo nana 10 years ago

Ghana has gone to the dogs

• Whatever 10 years ago

We need to know where John Mahama stand. It doesn't help because 7years ago, he actively worked with the socialist forum. Today his language seems to suggest that he believes in the workings of local and international capital ...

• Edward 10 years ago

Mr President, Please fix the problem and save us and future generations.

• ANGRY EBUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

Mr. President, you and your Party have been in Power for 5 Years now, so go home and think seriously of what to tell Ghanaians instead of refusing to accept the blame.

• kk 10 years ago

You don,t have to compare your country to others. Just fix your problems useless leader

• kotoo 10 years ago

Jonny, you are so stupid that you bever say anything sensible

• kotoo 10 years ago

you are so stupid that you never say anything sensible

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Fofoo 10 years ago

GET RID OF THIS WRETCHED BASTARD FOR GOD'S SAKE. SEE HOW FAT HE'S GROWN ON BACK OF GHANAIANS!

• RETIRED OLD MAJOR 10 years ago

Mr, president with much apology try and increase the end Dollar of our beloved brothers who are serving with the international peacekeeping in the various countries.coz the money is too small and the debt rate of each soldier ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Since Mahama took over as president after the late Prof. Mills was killed, NOTHING GOOD has happened in this country to make Ghanaians happy. Mahama is a curse to Ghana. This current NDC is a curse to Ghana. Ghanaians should ...

• ISSA 10 years ago

PITY, YOU HAVE NOT THE SLIGHTEST CLUE.

• SAMMY, 10 years ago

The screte of cedis and dollars fall,this is answer]ASK THE SAKAWA PEOPLE where get the money from, spiritually go to national banks and stoled our cedis and dollars,don't the government,we start to investgate all the sakawa ...

• dump and incompetence 10 years ago

You have no clue. The lack of sophistication of leaders is killing the nation. When you have no idea that the people who pump millions in your economy from outside will one day take it out and you have no measures in place to ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

HON. PRESIDENT MAHAMA:

WHERE ARE YOUR ECONOMIC ADVISERS.

THERE IS NO NEED FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO PANIC.

THIS CRISIS IS DUE TO US STRENGTHENING ITS CURRENCY AND ONCE AGAIN SPELLS CALAMITY FOR EMERGING MARKETS.

WHEN ...

• Asem Oh! 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama, stop reacting and act in positive response. Shirking responsibility is not leadership.

• Patrick 10 years ago

Mahama, If the Cedi falls, the blame falls on the Government because the policies of the sitting government make policies of the country. If your government can't handle the heat, RESIGN and have a competent person take charg ...

• Mankind and Co. 10 years ago

You force yourself to be president? No no nothing gonna work , we sre suffering , so please stupid talker resign snd safe the Ghana .

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

The Federal Reserve Chairman of the United States has just issued a statement on the future monetary policy of the U.S. This has seemingly soothed the financial markets.

Mr. president please let's cease the opportunity, a ...

• We want change now 10 years ago

you have to resign from your post this is the only honorable thing you do for Ghana. You don't have the economic muscle to lead the country. Please do us a favor and resign from the seat of power. Or stop the talk and do the ...

• Gabe 10 years ago

Idot why did he increase taxes know very well things are tough. I hate all this politician ..... Go on trips and spend tax payees money and you say what

• afia kobi 10 years ago

bob the builder..just fix it... wat a useless govt.. the ndc corrupt MP's have bought all the dollars , euros and pounds in circulation with their corruption take home. They have hidden the foreign currencies under their beds ...

• Fofo 10 years ago

Blame 2012, solution is in 2016

• HUBERT 10 years ago

God will give the human know-how and the technical-know-how to fix it. Just relax and continue to be on your kneels together with host of army you do not see or know. President stay bless

• kwadwo 10 years ago

That is the effect of triabalistic government. You do not build on concensus and decided to be selfish. The majority of people have lost confidence in you because its about you, your brother and your tribe. You make Rawlence ...

• Dr. Sefah-Amanquah 10 years ago

Dear President your explanation of the modern world global economy is well understood and the undervalued of our currency is also noted. Firstlyt the govrnment must have a treasury headed by an intellectual of economist and a ...

• K Man 10 years ago

An affable fool is still a fool....Mahama word to the wise...you wanted to enjoy the "benefits" of presidency that you used dubious tactics to gain it....so ENJOY!

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

come and blame me, or ask ghanaians to blame me. nonsense. you dont really understand your post as a president. just leave/

• Isaac 10 years ago

Plase Mr president.Sorry Better to talk abut uping but not dwonig,So try to move us to up there,open your well ,there is a tresuer in the country Gh,look we all can start here,https://www.facebook.com/starofafrica?ref=br_tf

• Asem Bi Reba..... 10 years ago

Please blame me for it.Tweaa..you a ashamed of yourself, thanks to Afari shit bomb and nkomfem Atubuuug.........

• odebango 10 years ago

ampa this president has taken Ghanaians for a ride thinking there are no men in Ghana,more precisely,no right thinking Ghanaian.he is always ready to come and talk all his gabbage and playing on the minds.its been over a yr n ...

• YAW FRIMPONG, KSI 10 years ago

I am happy that our resident has let us be aware of the global picture. Mr. president, Ghanaians are 100% supporting you. Go ahead and deliver. You will be given another 4yrs. Thank u

• YAW FRIMPONG, KSI 10 years ago

MY ABLE PRESIDENT THANK U FOR YOUR BOLDNESS

• Isaac 10 years ago

You can do it try your best and do some thing.there is hope in the land people are rady to hlpe you,so call them talk to them,We love you Mr President,open you see well they we are you people,https://www.facebook.com/starofaf ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

YOU NEED NOT TALK TOO MUCH TO WASTE YOUR BREADTH, Mr. President. I urge you not to re-invent the wheel. Do not look too far away. Take a look at Venezuela. The stupid President Maduro in Venezuela is in a much more difficu ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

Mr President consider these facts about the size of economies of the countries you cited and that of Ghana: Argentina($475.2 billion), Turkey($1.37 trillion), south africa ($390.9 billion), Russia($2.00 trillion), Ghana($42 b ...

• BJOH 10 years ago

ide bii ndc's incompetent akonfem governement.your lies and propagander will expose you big time.after Agya Atta ecomini bruhaha now is Mahama economy.

• OSO 10 years ago

You wanted to be president at all cost, knowing very well, you have Akonfem head; full of lies and propaganda. You see you have betrayed yourself and ignorance?
    We blame you solely because you chose your team of no use to t ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

HOW MUCH BRIBE DID YOU PAY THE JUDGES IN ORDER TO ASSUME POWER ?

VERANDA BOYS !!! IRRESPOSIBILE BUNCH OF DUDES !

YOU CANNOT FIGURE HOW YOU CAN BUILD ONE GOOD HOSPITAL FOR YOUR COUNTRY; BEING IRRESPONSIBLE AS YOU AR ...

• Stanley 10 years ago

"this is a short term challenge,we will fix it" How many people are they going to loose thier job and business capital?

• Gyima 10 years ago

Who? Nkrumah? Atta Mills? JJ? or Busia?

• esi 10 years ago

listen people, this president has been in the office for little over a year. stop blaming him for your problems. and also every currency is falling behind us dollars. I leave in Canada and Canadian dollars has fall about 10% ...

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

So you "leave in Canada and Canadian dollars has fall about 10% for the pass two weeks." Ebei!!! Canadians will not allow a stark illiterate and an imbecile like you in their country. You better go back to school and complet ...

• Aden 10 years ago

Oh please, the question is what did you gain in exchange of the depreciation/devalue of the currency.
    Anyway "measures are being taken to fix the current crisis" is nothing short of we can't fix it. What are the solutions, s ...

• Alima 10 years ago

Aboa-funu. Who do you want us to blame. NkwasiasEm paa ni!

• Gordon 10 years ago

The economy is being managed by a group of visionless and short sighted people.
    Dr Bawumia forsaw what is happening now and advised the the Government; but he was insulted.

• afrikanuz 10 years ago

Most ghanaians are villagers why becoz they are disturbing the president of the falling of the cedis, do you ppl think is only happening in ghana alone fools... check around the world and you will find out that it's happen ...

• zukpe 10 years ago

bull shit! And so what if other countries are impacted. The fact of the matter is that this present government has made things so bad already despite warnings and warnings years ago. You have not even looked at the economies ...

• Adam staff 10 years ago

President Mahamma should listen to papa J.

• DR Munawaru 10 years ago

POLITICAL CORRECT STATEMENT MR PRESIDENT. Expectation features on both the demand and supply sides of factors affecting the strength of our currency. Panic will certainly worsen the falling value of the cedi.

• CHILLY PILLY 10 years ago

YOUR JOB MR. PRESIDENT MAHAMA. A PERSON LIKE AWUNI AND SOME MP MEMBERS OF THE NPP DON'T UNDERSTAND THE BASICS OF THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY, HOW MUCH MORE THE FALLING OF THE CEDI AND ITS MITAGATIONS? SO THESE PEOPLE ARE TRYING TO ...

• DR Munawaru 10 years ago

Government must stand firm behind BOG to fully implement the policy measures it announced. President was spot on when he cautioned against panicking.There should be no unbridled concession to economic agents which would hampe ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

This the right time to get investors from mainly the high to highest appreciated currencies against the Cedi to invest in Ghana, while BoG makes corrections of prices, mainly primary products and trade balance.
    (Reversal)

• JH New York 10 years ago

Why excuses here and there !
    1.The other day it is due to the Biblical Prophesy of End Time hardships responsible for Ghana's economic and financial woes.
    Therefore,the President can't do anything about it.
    2.Yesterday,it ...

• osmani 10 years ago

ah mahama but are you not the one saying ide bee keke kwasea kwah you thought that it,s easy? now let it bee keke aboa nanka gyeemfuo

• Braggo 10 years ago

You want us to be sure that the government is aware? - you are aware and so what? Who was the man that coined the phrase - ITS ABOUT THE ECONOMY STUPID! Its a very true statement and one that should be stuck on every politici ...

• Zip Up 10 years ago

Mr President We all know that Presidents around the World do not fix the rate of their national currencies but they do help by appointing an able Economist to crack the nut, many countries have done exactly so, eg Uk employin ...

• Kwadjo, London 10 years ago

The collapse of the cedi is due to political risk.
    Economically, the cedi was overvalued however since the Presidency was perceived to have been inappropiately mentioned in the sale of Merchant Bank,the confidence evapourate ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

E dey Bee president. Now you dey smell pepper. 2016 come again with another 419 slogan

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU AND THE NDC SIGNED FOR A 3 BILLION DOLLAR LOAN FROM CHINA, INCLUDING A LOAN THAT HAS NOT BEEN COMPLETELY DISBURSED BUT YOUR PAYING INTEREST ON!

• Stanley 10 years ago

Now iide bee keke,why the cry?

• ogass 10 years ago

mahama you don't know anything,look at all the mineral in the country, the oil which will back the ,you have sold it for china FOOLISH PRESIDENT.

• jk 10 years ago

onje aye es))) mi.
    foolish man. so who do we blame.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

= CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA ===
    $ 1 billion a MONTH OIL RACKET
    =======================================
    NIGERIA BANK GOVERNOR DISCLOSED SUBSIDY
    RACKET FROM THE OIL SUBSIDY
    =======================================
    THE MA ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

This talktalk president will do himself a great deal of good if Only he can shut his mouth and do the job he zealeously fought for and pleaded with Ghanaians to vote for him because he is young and all those balony stuff he t ...

• Joe 10 years ago

You are in charge of Ghana, Mahama, and anything that goes astray should be layed on your head. You and Atta Mills said NPP is incompetent and that you are going to offer us "a better Ghana". Now what do we see?

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

All this hue and cry,about the measures to stabilize the currency,will be over in a week.
    The sheriff,is trying to do "the right thing".

• Pop 10 years ago

You were the one who said there is more room to borrow in 2010 and you were the one who led the excessive borrowing that is causing this problem. You NDC thugs believe Ghanaians are not intelligent (well the ones you chopped ...

• Alex 10 years ago

You are simply incompetent for the job.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

DEAR PRESIDENT I LEARNT A SIMPLE PRINCIPLE AS A REFEREE. NO MAN IS PERFECT, AND THEREFORE AS A HUMAN YOU ARE LIABLE, EVEN THE BIBLE SAYS TO WHOM MUCH IS GIVEN....... GOOD CHRISTIANS MUST PRAY FOR HOST AND HOME COUNTRIES AN ...

• Eric Enchill 10 years ago

Highly disappointed in the president who promised to make life situations in Ghana better than before. You better resign - it's not shameful.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-MR.PRESIDENT,TO BE BLAMED OR NOT TO BE BLAMED DEPENDS ON ONESELF.AS A CAPTIAN ON A SHIP,OFFICERS WITH CREWS ON BOARD ,WITH HEAVY LOADS TO DISCHARGE....,WITH BEARING OR WITHOUT BEARING ?THERE IS A WAY..DONT BE CONFUSED.THERE ...