You are here: HomeNews2014 02 12Article 300486

678 presidential staffers at the Flagstaff house

Read Comments Comments (112)

• SHAMO 10 years ago

AND THEY ARE STILL BLAMING NPP GOVT, 675 PREZ STAFFERS? DOING WHAT AT JUBILEE HOUSE? STEALING? NKWASEAFO PARTY SINKING OUR LAND

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

CRAZY NDC SYCOPHANTS DOUBTED MY WORDS!! NOW THE REALITY HAS DAWNED!!!!-----MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CA ...

• APARA HARA 10 years ago

It looks the current president has actually reduced the number from 1,345 presidential staffers from when it was under Kuffuor to about half though still high.

It is recalled under the then President Kuffuor, it became 'Ya ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

That is all NDC can say.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I have been saying this for thousand times. Why so many people? It was the same at Ghana Telecom(GT) where we had 6400 employees and the company was losing $200 million a year.

Vodafone bought 75% of GT and trimmed the wor ...

• gg 10 years ago

The useless President keep adding more People everyday. This is really pathetic and disgraceful.

• Ide Biii Keke 10 years ago

Alban Bagbin said it all - Mahama is corrupt - most corrupt. Mahama is the problem of Ghana

• Omanhene(U$A) 10 years ago

***NOTHING**--except bleeding the country to death from our meager resources.

Why do we need these many Ministers of State and presidential advisors—from one government to the other?? What do they do all day for the coun ...

• Nyansaba 10 years ago

YOU PAY ALL THESE PEOPLE FOR JUST HANGING AROUND AND THEN TURN ROUND TO BLAME DOCTORS, TEACHERS AND ALL GOVERNMENT WORKERS WHO DO THE DONKEY WORK FOR BEING A BURDEN ON THE NATIONAL PURSE. HOW DID SUCH A BAND OF EVIL MEN FIND ...

• ****zyz 10 years ago

Let us know their job description

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HOW DO YOU MAKE GH MORE ECONOMICALLY COMPETITIVE, U ASK?
    A/upgrade and improve infrastructure: road systems,airports, ports, the entire infrastructure, and IT infrastructure IN GH IS LAGGING. IMAGINE THE JOBS THIS WILL CREAT ...

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

YES INDEED! VULTURES AND VAMPIRES MILKING THE NATION DRY. FIRE DON BURN THEM!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I wonder what all these workers do on daily basis. The figure is just too high. Is it jobs for the boys/girls? This is a public waste and must be reduced drastically.

• kia4u 10 years ago

I want to be one of the watchman when mr.mills assume his new duty .

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Both the NDC and NPP are the same.When the party elders use their followers as 'beasts of burden' during campaigns how do they reward them in victory? When others pump so much cash into campaigns how do the president pay them ...

You have been in power ^ Years. stop blaming NPP for your rubbish attempt at governing this country.

• Patapaa 10 years ago

John Mahama has rather increased the number substantially because former President Kuffour had 427 Presidential Staffers. Even this was seen, those days, as too huge a figure.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Illiterate trokosi kola lying again. It is always ndc employing tribesmen. Rawlings had 1776 staffers with 1700 being trokosis.

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

K4 staffers were far less than that of Mahama. Even if it was bigger than NDC have taken into consideration quantum of salaries and allowance they are now taken.

• Amadu Siedu 10 years ago

Check your facts well. Kufour had 427 presidential staffers and not 1345.Even with that number he met hasrh critcism from social commentators.

• Ataa 10 years ago

Are you just throwing numbers out here just to lessen the imapct on the nation? What is this equalization stance that most people take? What is wrong is wrong! As the article stated, this must be filed on an annual basis. Can ...

• DAN 10 years ago

WAS THE ECONOMY IN SHAMBLES WHEN KUFOUR FOUND OIL IN 2007..YOU DUMB FUCKING NIGGER I HOPE YOUR STARVE TO DEATH TOMORROW WHEN THE NDC RAISE THE PRICE OF FOOD! YOU PROVE THAT GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN A SMALL MONKEY BRAIN AND SKIN ...

• kwame pannin 10 years ago

Ghana is lost its respect for life

Unfortunately i am always right , we have a govt that has introduced a system of govt which encourages people not to work rather they all perch on strategic posts or positions like vultures stealing , being bribed and facilit ...

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

Most of those perching are Trokosi's. And they are always up in arms against those who are trying to do things for themselves and not depending on Gov't.

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

Hmmnnn..... First clip Anita's dwarfs, and Murtala's mouth, dollar offerings to Duncan williams, Amaliba's mouth.... This must be a GREATES JOKE IN GHANA'S HISTORY YET.

• obtt 10 years ago

WELL SPOKEN

• Nyansaba 10 years ago

MY BROTHER WHO HAS BEEN AN NDC SUPPORTER SINCE 1992 YESTERDAY CONFESSED THAT MAHAMA CANNOT DO THE JOB AND THAT GHANAIANS SHOULD HAVE VOTED FOR NANA AKUFO-ADDO. HE SAYS HE CANNOT IMAGINE FOR A SINGLE MOMENT HOW ALL THAT IS GOI ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Please wait for the list of Presidential staffers under Kufuor before you make unguarded statements. Kufuor had three times what the present government has at the Flagstaff House..

JM, congrats for the modesty. All your en ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

are they in power now? and can you prove it,,,,, adwoe

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Those are presiding election officers, chopping big to rub you of your votes? What else? Display their photographs so that you can figure them out when you see them, at your polling stations.

• Agbovi 10 years ago

SGT ANANI, Kuffour had 10,000 staffers working by stalizing the Dollar ONE TO ONE.Now the Dollar is ONE TO THREE.Please tell Mahamah to increase the number to 30,000 in order to stabilize the Dollar, for Ghanaians are suf ...

• ASUNNYJOH ASD 10 years ago

SGT TONTONFORO BE REALISTIC AND STOP THAT DIRTY PROPAGANDA,DO YOU HAVE A PROOF OF WHAT YOU ARE UTTERING.YOU WILL FALL STILL HAVING COCAINE PIPE FLASHING ITS LIGHT IN YOUR DIRTY MOUTH.BIG FOOL AND CORK SUCKER!.A FOOL LIKE FIAD ...

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Sgt Fiadzoe do you want to tell Ghanaians that what was not goo during NPP time is good in NDC time. No doubt you have failed us........

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

Can you compare JDM's abject failure to Kuffuor's record???? Please save suffering Ghanaians and stop this subjuvenile, pathetic untenable argument. Equalization does no put food on the table of the suffering masses.

• king 10 years ago

USELESS NDC.ANWONA AND PEPEFO STAFFERS!WASTE OF MONEY.

• Divine 10 years ago

Most of these people to be mentioned will be ghost.they font exist but their names will be written just to subtract ‘their' salaries.eeeiii Gh.smh

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Pls they are not ghost names,making room for party foot soldiers at all cost is the cause of these problems.They are all hungry people who are looking for something to steal.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

One way to demonstrate transparency is for Ghanaweb, Joy, Peacefm, graphic etc to publish the names. Add ttheir TORs. What did they do for Ghana last year. And can some one help us? How many work at 10 Dowing Street, London?

• Wahala 10 years ago

Why is there a need for nightwatchmen when there is police and military security for the President 24x7?

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

This is the reason the Cedi is falling. Wasteful spening of taxpayers money!

• YAW 10 years ago

TRIBALISM

• Frank Dodam 10 years ago

Just a wonder !!!!!
    Does someone still think that only southerners deserve to be in the flag staff House ?
    What a pity . Never thought we still have such backwardness in our country
    Other countries have been to space and ...

• 123 10 years ago

That is the problem with this President and his filthy ragtag Northern thieves.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Sack all all the Presidential advisers,they are not doing a good job.And how many Information Ministers,Communication Ministersand Communication advisers do we have at the Flagstar House?
    And you turn round and tell us ,we ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Oh my Lord what is happening to Ghana,lets hope the NPP also do not come and repeat this waste of our resources bcos I could forsee Sammy Awuku,Anthony Kabu,Hopesson Oddoye also working in Flagstaff hse under NPP.

• Uncle Ebo 10 years ago

But Kay at least these are reasonable people you can trust if for nothing at all

• Osofo 10 years ago

No wonder we are struggling

• Pelicles 10 years ago

What exactly are these people doing at the Flagstaff House? I need an unconvincing answer. Mahama is the most foolish leader ever to sit on our shoulders. Is there any sense to have a lean and effective government just to ...

• Evans 10 years ago

So when will Mahama do the right thing. So we have almost 700 people at the flagstaff house with the bulk of them as advisors to the president and he still does not know what he is doing.
    Ghanaians see all these things going ...

• J.Kofi Adams 10 years ago

Does our president have a vision? Did he really won the 2012 elections?Has cursing come upon the country because he has taken someone's blessings like Achan in the bible or like the mother of Jacob who stole Esau's blessing t ...

• Owusu Sekyere 10 years ago

compared to 300 under late Prez. Mills???? or 400 under ex-Prez. Kufuor??? or 500 under ex-Prez. Rawlings??? Total remuneration, total variable costs (utilities, gas/petrol)as a % of national budget? their roles and what are ...

• kwame pannin 10 years ago

If Ghanaians cant be matured, bold a d speak to demand answers soon we would surely see the Teshie military range back in ugly production line. This is sick beyond words and cant believe our leaders forget that you ca t keep ...

• NK 10 years ago

How many were they during Late Pres. Mills time, Former Pres. Kuffuor's time, So that we can compare and know when the waste started

• Opener 10 years ago

How much money can Prez chop? Whose turn to loot?

• Konkonsa 10 years ago

this is where all the money goes? To Salary of these greedy bastards

• KKO 10 years ago

678 employees at Jubilee House? Lord have mercy! What do they do there? What is the totale strength of the Ghana Civil Service? The last time I passed by the place on my way to the airport, the grass was brown and there were ...

Ghana wake up to this armed robbery.

• AmenAmen 10 years ago

Gardeners, security staff, household staff, etc. etc are now all Presidential Staffers! Interesting!!

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

LET'S DIFFERENTIATE..... how many are on the Presidential Staff ???...gardners, watchmen,household Staff etc. ARE NOT Presidential Staff!!!
    If you say the Flagstaff House employs...678,it IS MORE SENSIBLE!! DON'T report to ...

• Mr. tina 10 years ago

no comment

• NANA AMA BOATEMAA 10 years ago

-----GHANAIANS ARE PAYING TOO MUCH IN TAXES ------
    The definition of the average Ghanaian tax includes all personal and business taxes, import duties and resource royalties ( example, Tax on condoms, Ice water sellers pay ta ...

• SEA-LIGHTER 10 years ago

IMAGING, THIS PEOPLE ALL FEEDING OUR MONIES,OH GOD HAVE MERCY ON DIS COUNTRY MAY GOD DOOMED NDC FOR EVER.AMEN.

• obroni 10 years ago

King Willem Alexander of the Netherlands has 300 members of staff including security. Ghana employes thus 2.2x as many for the president.

Holland has a GDP of 19 x larger then Ghana but employes less then half of staff.

• bibini 10 years ago

And most of them have been provided with 4wheel-drive and drivers. some have free bungalow accommodation and do not have to pay any utility bills for the rest of their life. We have to put their children on protocol list and ...

• clarence 10 years ago

I THINK IT WILL BE PRUDENT AND FAIR THAT GHANAIANS KNOW HOW MUCH ALL THESE PEOPLE EARD IN TERMS OF SALARIES, ALLOWANCES, WHAT CARS THEY DRIVE IN ETC. THAT IS TOO HUGE A FIGURE. POOR GHANA.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago

CHOP CHOP GOVERNMENT COMPLAINING OF CEDI FALL .TWEEEAAAAA.

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A NO. 1 CROOK.

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

TWEEEAAA PRESIDENT, ERROR EVERY WHERE

• dan 10 years ago

TAKING BIG SALARYS AND DOING NOTHING WHAT ASHAME

• KOFI 10 years ago

and so what. idiots

• Uncle Ebo 10 years ago

No wonder allowances for trainee teachers has been scraped to be given to these foot soldiers.

• ASUNNYJOH ASD 10 years ago

HEY THE PEOPLE WORKING IN THE PRESIDENT´S OFFICE ARE MORE THAN THE POPULATION OF HIS HOME TOWN. WHAT A MESS!

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 &privat jet 10 years ago

Job for the boys can you please tabulate their salary for us? What are these guys doing overthere? Hmmmm no wonder the economy is breeding . Instead of these young guys go and do some farming or something productive they wan ...

• theo 10 years ago

no wonder we are in a failed economy with this wahala government. if you put people like Apaak, Kpessah-White in there. then go ahead to import a government spokesperson. Sure Raymond Atuguba is still at post.

• Nnnn 10 years ago

DOES ANY ONE HAVE STATISTICS FROM OTHER PRESIDENTS? THE PROBLEM WITH THINGS LIKE THIS IS THE LACK OF THE
    RIGHT TO INFORMATION BILL.

• TEE 10 years ago

DONT FORGET IS A PEPENI WHO IS RULING AND YOU KNOW ABOUT THESE MUSLIMS, IF ONE ENTER THOUSAND WILL FELLOW, PLEASE DONT COUNT THEM, JUST COUNT THEIR SLIPPERS OUT SIDE BY THE DOORS IN FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AND YOU WILL KNOW THEIR NU ...

• f.d 10 years ago

DO YOU NEED MALAYSIA VISA CALL.0542862953

• f.d 10 years ago

MAHAMA

DO YOU NEED MALAYSIA VIAS Call 0542862953

• TEE 10 years ago

WELL MAHAMA IS USELESS AND HOPELESS THAN ANY PAST PRESIDENT. MAHAMA VISIONLESS AIMLESS CARELESS CLUELESS IDEALESS THIEF. CHECKS AND BALANCES CHOP GO SCOT FREE, LOOT AND SHARE WITH HIS DWARFS UGLY THIEVES NORTHERNERS

• KOFI ( USA ) 10 years ago

our motherland Ghana....day of doom .God have mercy

• Basinsaaku 10 years ago

Keep quite and enjoy bitter ghana for the next 4 years.Ghana lacks competent political leaders,looking at the political groupings and their past records.NPP and NDC are cheaters and the most useless parties i have ever chance ...

• KAKA 10 years ago

EII! THIS IS SERIOUS, 678? WHAT ARE THEY DOING? ARE THEY ON SINGLE SPINE?

• obaa 10 years ago

I dont think they have this many in the White House

• KOJO LEE 10 years ago

DURING KUFOUR ERA THIS SO CALLED ECONOMIST SAT ON EVERY RADIO AND TV STATION SPEAKING THE AMERICAN ENGLISH AND PROCLAMING HE HAD ALL THE ANSWERS TO OUR PROBLEMS NOW LOOK AT HIS GOVERNMENT WITH HIM AS AN ADVISOR EVEN A MOKOLA ...

• mmrosa 10 years ago

NII MOI IS AN OPPORTUNIST

• kofi 10 years ago

Did l see the name of Ben Doste marlor?
    His he not part of the staffers? Please we need an update!

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

BETTER THAN NPP TIME.

• Okpodu 10 years ago

Former President kuffour 50 cent kofi diawo had at his time 589 cars and 790 drivers alone at his house with his family.

• Woara 10 years ago

are you not shame to send such a thing, woooaaa look at this

• DAN 10 years ago

WHEN YOUR LICKING THE VICE PRSIDENTS ANUS DOES HE TELL YOU NPP IS BAD EVEN THO KUFOUR FOUND OIL 60 YEARS LATER THAN NIGERIA?

• Akwasi 10 years ago

VERY IMPRESSIVE, MAHAMA YOU HAVE IMPRESSED GHANAIANS WITH THE NUMBER OF CRONIES WORKING AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. JUST SO PROUD OF YOU, MR PRESIDENT. I HOPE YOU SLEEP WELL, KNOWING HOW INCOMPETENT AND THE DIS-SERVICE YOU HAVE BEEN ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Jobs for the boys. What a waste of state funds. Better Ghana Agenda indeed!!!

• COM. FREEMAN 10 years ago

MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ARE STAFF DRAWN FROM THE MINISTRIES/OTHER SECURITY AGENCIES, SO WHAT'S THIS NON SENSE FIGURE TO DECEIVE THE MASSES.

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

What are the manufacturing at the Presidency which requires their physical presence from their Ministries to draw a salary.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

GHANA MUST TURNOVER A NEW LEAF
    ======================================
    THE TEMPERAMENT OF NANA WILL EMBOLDEN
    THE YOUTH TO BUILD GHANA
    ========================================
    WE WILL PREPARE THE WAY == I RECK ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

THIS IS MADNESS!!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Real INSANITY with such huge number of Presidential Staffers. Is the Presidency running manufacturing business of 24/7/365days that need such number of workers? Very very 'INSANITY'

• ASEM 10 years ago

DID YOU SAY 678? WHAOOOOOO, GHANA!

• obtt 10 years ago

GHANA IS IN TROUBLE

• QUEEN 10 years ago

678 AND STILL VERY, VERY INCOMPETENT

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

We need all the names and their functions.Most likely Mahama's friends and relatives.Some sycophants to chant false praises to him so he can beat his chest and dance to dondo tunes, and a considerable number of square pegs i ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

What is this country coming to..85 cleaners? Why?

• Nat 10 years ago

Govt. should cut down the number of Presidential Staffers ans instead use the money to train 500 public school teachers for our schools. What is the number of staff workers in number 10 Downing Street or the office of the Ger ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

I bet you this number will be revised downwards if they were made to show up (like they did on voting day) to collect their February and March pay. The government has no moral right to ask the citizenry to sacrifice.

I ha ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

ON WHAT ECONOMIC POLICIES ARE THESE TWO ''ECONOMISTS'' ADVISING THE PRESIDENT AND THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA.

A NATION IS ONLY BUILT ON BY THE TOIL,SWEAT AND HARDWORK OF ITS CITIZENS TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRIALIZATION,M ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

NO WONDER THE COUNTRY IS GOING BROKE BY PAYING ALL THESE PEOPLE FOR DOING NOTHING. THAT IS THE MORE REASON WHEY THIS GOVT HAS RESULTED IN TAXATION TO BE ABLE TO PY THESE CRONIES. WHAT A SHAME.

• Yiddana 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana is suffering.
    With this burden, no advance country would want to trust with investment money only for it to go into pay checks

• a.m.p 10 years ago

mahama stop apoiting your party members

• Yaw ADO 10 years ago

Mahama's Big head is Full of Foolishness.
    This visionless man is the one leading all of us ?
    Oh Ghana! When ooooo when ?

• Dzifa 10 years ago

Ei! So these people are this wicked? 'piling up' nonsense number of people just to steal from the good people of Ghana? That's an entire school population! Oh Ghana!