You are here: HomeNews2014 02 12Article 300420

Economic challenges are short-term – Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

Its unfortunate that you inherited the Presidency. You are not really a Presidential material and have no clue on managing a country.

• Mends, The lone Ranger. 10 years ago

It's a disgrace for this stupid northerner to go beg the developmental partners for help when he has squandered the nations resources on stupid projects in the north rearing guinea fowls and tree planting in the harmattan. As ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

There he goes again begging about developmental partners helping us to get us out of the economic mess he has created. Where does he think these developmental get the money he is begging for if the Politicians in these countr ...

• 9ice! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Economic challenges are short-term – Prez Mahama!

Hmmmm!in other words we are looking @ how many years to over come...?

• kobiano germany 10 years ago

eno dey bee keke this time

• Semeleni 10 years ago

Not your fault

• ASUNNYJOH AMS. 10 years ago

IT IS YOUR FAULT,GYIMIFOUR YOU THINK PEOPLE ARE COMPLAINING BECAUSE OF HIS TRIBE OR WHAT?.WE ARE COMPLAIN BECAUSE OF HIS UNDER PERFORMANCE.BY THE WAY LET ME TELL YOU THIS IS THE LAST TIME YOU PEOPLE WOULD BE PRESIDENT BECAUSE ...

TYPO FAULT:WE ARE COMPLAINING BECAUSE OF HIS UNDER PERFORMANCE BUT NOT BECAUSE OF HIS TRIBE,AS A GHANAIAN HE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO LEAD THE COUNTRY.

• BAAKO 10 years ago

You are the kind of people who will not achieve success in life. whether you like it or not, northerner is your president and he will be your president for 8yrs. surprisingly, since when do you Ghana without being in economic ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Corrupt, dishonest, deceit and a liar
    Dramani Mahama, having a person such as Asiedu-Nketia, Buidam thief, Kwakye Ofosu stupid talkative and senseless
    Fiifi Quartey who claim to be an economist but cannot detect a fly canno ...

the govt needs to implement measures that ensure the wealth of the nation remains with the people of the nation and for example introduce measures the discourage the gold mines frome continually siphoning out the money instea ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama=visionless

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Edey be keke is not a policy.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HOW DO YOU MAKE GH MORE ECONOMICALLY COMPETITIVE, U ASK?
    A/upgrade and improve infrastructure: road systems,airports, ports, the entire infrastructure, and IT infrastructure IN GH IS LAGGING. IMAGINE THE JOBS THIS WILL CREAT ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama=CORRUPTION=GYEDA=SUBA=WOYOME=ISOFOTON=WATERVILLE=RLG=ZOOMLION.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

How can Mahama rule Ghana with Fifii Kwetey, Murtala, Ofosu Kwakye,Ablakwa. Vicky Mahama as ministers??????????

• Tijani 10 years ago

how short, is your short mr president, pls fix the economy and stop the unnecessary jabs, it pains me to be from the north, i was thinking our own was going to help, but very disappointed

• BAAKO 10 years ago

ZongoMan, you are obviously not "correct". Where did you get the idea that I just landed on SIL? I have been visiting SIL for many years, except that I usually don't make it a habit to stay on SIL for any lengthy period. ...

• BAAKO 10 years ago

what sort of help were you expecting from the president as a northerner, its to buy you a mapoka or what?. you rather disappointed some of us, as a northerner, we expect you to have conducted yourself morally and talk sense, ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Tijani, you are really objective and circumspective. MAHAMA is a disgrace to all Northerners. This lacks competence and leadership acumen and skills.
    He looks more corrupt and fraudulent. He seems to be thinking selfishly ab ...

• Kalahariman 10 years ago

This is the real deal: Large companies like Tullow, AngloGold and others ship out the raw natural resources out of Ghana and request payment in their foreign banks accounts so Ghana never sees all the foreign exchange coming ...

• Kalahariman 10 years ago

The corporate Tax rate should be increased from 25% to 30% to help the cedi.

• attu zongo 10 years ago

quoting justice atuguba,,, ghana needs a revolution now

• Isaac Kusi,Bronx,NY. 10 years ago

We have to build factories to produce most of the consumer goods we need including food on a large scale, then the measures the BoG has taken needs to be enforced. But the President gives in too easily. Enforce the windfall t ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Finally,legitimate Investors will be drawn to do business in jurisdictions that are open and transparent.
    Bank of Ghana initiatives,will help bring some semblance of regulatory control in the finance sector.

• KWABEE PARIS 10 years ago

LOOLL I CANT BELIEVE YOU HAVE SWALLOWED ALL THE CRAPS COMING FROM THE GOV AND BANK OF GHANA.HOW CAN ODIKR@ A MAN OF HIGH CALIBRE ALLOWED HIMSELF TO BE FOOLED.FRIENDLY ADVISED DONT BELIEVE ANYTHING YOU ARE TOLD .YOU CANT BE S ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

With all these incompetent fools in this circus, who in his wisdom will come and help mother Ghana. And still thinking a fools way that the "Economic challenges are short term". This nose dive of the economy didn't start yest ...

• BAAKO 10 years ago

this is why our economy is developing because we rely so much on international aid. when are we going to be independent, to take control of our affaires without international help. despite all the resources we have, we're sti ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

KILLED MILLS FOR POWER WAS NOT GOOD MAHAMA EVIL THIEF,GOD WILL PUNISH U,NDC ALL YOUR FAMILY,MAHAMA MUST SET GHANIANS FREE,AND STOP HIS NONSES,BAD CORRUPT THE POOR PEOPLE IN GHANA,ABA ASEM BEN NI,HMMMMMM

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

GOD WILL KILLED YOU AS U DID TO MILLS,NOW SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,JUJU CRIMINAL MAHAMA EDE GOOOO K3K3 PERIOD

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

TWEAAAA DRAMANI MAHAMA ARE YOU OUR CO-EQUAL?

• Odeneho Atta Krufi 10 years ago

First of all the problem with the depreciation of the cedi can trace its source from the unprogressive, and if you want, the oafish policies instituted by the notorious dictator Rawlings, that is the structural adjustment p ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

All I can say to these critics, Kotoka airport is opened to those who hate President Mahama and his govt.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Aboa ba buying landcruisers,back dating and increasing your salaries, traveling with nations money? U think we ghanaians are soo fools kwasia bribing judges and stealing of votes thinking you were doing Nana.

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Did you notice that all the 4 people who were with the "President" were northerners. Amazing.

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

1. Dr Raymond Atuguba, Senior Policy Coordinator at the Office of the President.
    2.Dr Sulley Gariba.
    3.Dr Clement Apaak and,
    4.Dr Kpessa Whyte.
    Dr. This and Dr. That, and yet no solutions to our myriad of problems.

• abraham 10 years ago

if you are not wise,go to the ant

• goodman 10 years ago

Ghanaians should keep quiet and suffer. When people were seriously campaigning and outlying their visions and policies, this man called Mahama was trumpeting EDEY BEEEEEE KEKE!!! and you Ghanaians were following him.

This ...

• Xupreme 10 years ago

You are very STUPID to be President of Ghana. You got no vision nuthinhg at all.

• mensa 10 years ago

AMEN......

• OSEI 10 years ago

GHANA, WE HAVE EVERYTHING, WHAT KIND OF HELP DO YOU NEED, MR. PRESIDENT?

• john atta mills 10 years ago

Atuguba? How on earth can an uncle of the Executive Secretary to the President sit on a case involving the legitimacy of the election of the President? No developed democracy would have allowed this due to the obvious confli ...

This job is over Mahama's head and all he does is make excuses. He said he needed time even though he has been in the presidency as a vice and now president for 5 years. He said he was in first gear and was moving to the 3rd ...

He said he was moving from first gear to third but it appears the gear box malfunctioned and slipped into reverse. So now we have to grease the gear box and get the gear back to first and pray that it doesn't slip back again. ...

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

The Chief Executive is "realianing"the gearbox.
    Hoping to streamline affairs and banish the "lawlessness ".

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

DEAR PREZ SEAL ALL LOOP HOLES THEN GHANA WILL BE BETTER.YOU CAN PUMP IN SO MUCH OF DOLLARS & CEDIS INTO THE ECONOMY IF POOR MONITORING, GHANA WILL STILL BE THE SAME. ACCOUNTANT GENERAL & TAX REVENUES, BANKS AND DIST. OFFICES ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

NPP LOOTERS OF DRILL SHIP AND DEAD BODY ON THE STREETS OF GHANA MADE THEM TO WINE AN ELECTION . NOW PINK SHEET FAILURES AND PROPAGANDIZES. GHANAIAN'S DONT WANT NPP TWEEEEEAN LOOTERS ANY MORE YOU WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR ...

KWASIA PANIN STOP ALL THESE NONSENSE.WHERE FROM ALL THESE NONSENSE.YOU HAVEN'T CRIED YET, A TIME WILL COME YOU WILL CRY MUmumumumu.BLINDMAN IT IS EASY TO SAY SOME PEOPLE WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION THAN FOR YOUR IDIOT PRESIDENT ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This useless akomfem can't even fly!

• Kankama 10 years ago

Is 5years short term? The result of stealing is what you are facing now.

• Big Jay 10 years ago

How short is your short term, Mahama. After all these years as a parliamentarian, Deputy Minister of state, Minister of state, Vice president, and finally president of the republic of Ghana, if this is all you could tell Ghan ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

This president should rather solicit help from the experts,Ghana has like:
    DUFOUR,BAWUMIA,OSAFO MARFO,etc,but not relax to tell us,the challenges are short-term.THIS HAS BEEN SOMEWHAT RECURRENCE.
    TEMPORAL THINGS CAN GROW TO ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS HOPELESS USELESS AIMLESS FUCKING NORTHERNER

• Obiri Yeboah. London 10 years ago

We are fed up with your stupid talks,bad luck President .Are you not ashamed of your promises that never comes? Your hands are full of blood nothing will ever work good for you.Trust me or not you will never see happiness ...

• Shampele 10 years ago

Mr president enough is enough with plenty and unfulfill promises .hold your breath so that we your own lovers will not turn against you .

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NDC is not good for business and they should better be aware that govt can't do everything for the people.Thank you.

• adanko 10 years ago

is this country full of only northerners??? mahama should stop the tribalism!!!

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

I DON'T THINK THIS MAN KNEW HOW TO BE A PRESIDENT.BY THE WAY WHAT WAS HIS CREDENTIALS BEFORE HE KILLED ATTA MESS, BRIBED AFARI GYAN TO STEAL THE ELECTION AND FINALLY GOT ATUGUBA TO "BLESS" IT FOR HIM? DID HE THINK BY BEING CO ...

• naa 10 years ago

lie, lie

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

WORDS CAN'T DESCRIBED HOW STUPID YOU ARE. YOU WERE ELECTED TO RULE THE COUNTRY, YOUR SPEECHES SAYS A LOT, YOU HAVE NO CLUE HOW TO RUN ANYTHING.
    HOW DO YOU EXPECT OTHER COUNTRY TO HELP YOU HANDLE THE ISSUES OF THE COUNTRY THA ...

• RTD. GENERAL fr) 10 years ago

Dis preident no bi collet at all.Listen wetin he de talk.Na who be development in partners? Mak we wallop this mahama im face oo,no bi so Oyibo go com take our Gana land oh.Dis man he get sens in im head? No ibi sick Inside i ...

• GWAGRAJA 10 years ago

mAHAMA NO BI SERIOUS.YU STILL DEY FOR 1ST GEER AND YU DE TALK OF SHORT-TERM ECONOMIC CHALLENGES? ME I NOGO FIT LAUGH SELF.USELESS mAHAMA PLUS IM COCONUT HEAD MINISTERS.THEY GO SUFFA,GOD GO PUNISH AM WELL WELL.

• BAAKO 10 years ago

Bloody idiot

• Sankofa 10 years ago

We must stop this dependence on foreign aid and investment.

We have all the resources we need and more.

We must put in place a plan to exploit and utilise our resources for the benefit of all our people. This includes s ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

You are in your 6years of 8years two terms and you call this 6years of your both president and vice president and you call this challenges short terms since you office in 2009 and mess the economy,are you kidding?.