You are here: HomeNews2014 02 08Article 300094

I criticized Duncan-Williams for commanding the cedi - Tony Aidoo

Read Comments Comments (69)

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Tony is not my favorite, but if Christians want to prove him wrong, it should be their deeds than their abuses of Tony.

Ghanaian Christians and pastors are not challenging, but just greedy, conceited and selfish.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

Which Christians are greedy and selfish I don't intend to step on wrong toes,Christianity is the best way of life,agreed most of us don't portray the true values as Christian,it still stands out as the best of all.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

I wonder why people fail to see that the Arch-Bishop's prayers are producing instant results. Following the prayers, God has opened the minds of the government and BoG officials and so sprung into action to stem the slide of ...

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

NONESENSE TALK !!!IN WHAT WAYS ARE HIS PRAYERS WORKING?IS THE CEDI GAINING VALUE SINCE HE COMMANDED?THE MEASURES BOG ANNOUNCED ARE RATHER GOING TO WORSEN THE SITUATION.LETS WAIT ANS SEE.

• patrick 10 years ago

why did he not foresee the cedi was going to fall and offer a preventative command prayer. people springing into action is not what he prayed for. he commanded the cedi to rise just like Jesus did to cripple without human int ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Gha ...

• KWADWO DIASEMPA 10 years ago

I am not a fan of Dr. Aidoo, but on this issue he 100% on point.

• awudu 10 years ago

i criticized duncan williams

• INTEGRITY 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo you cannot run away from your shadow. Christians in prayer sometimes command the devil out of their lives. Tony, commanding to us is a form of warfare prayer, so he prayed.

• Amoah Wade3 10 years ago

Christians in prayer sometimes command the devil out of their lives"

how can one claimed to be a christian and the same time have "devil in their lives ?

• INTEGRITY 10 years ago

Amoah I have known who you are by your claims. May God's gracious love be abundant on you. God loves Wade3.

• eric london 10 years ago

Don't blame Amoah you are rather ignorant devil is Aramaic word for death

Christians are teaching the negative and opposite of the bible and Judaism.There is nothing like satan.Satan does not exist, it is philosophy.It is like atom in physics it does not exist.So Christians should stop fooling them ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

GOD SHOULD FORGIVE YOU

Which of the Gods should forgive me?The God of Abraham,Isaac and Jacob or the Gentiles gods

• OKomfo, London 10 years ago

Ghanaian christians are the most ignorant and lazy group of people in the country.They are bigots .
    How can a man command a currency to stop depreciating? Isn't this idiotic? Yet there are people who don't see anything wrong ...

• Sun rise 10 years ago

Christianity will be abnormal, idiot to idiots bless to the blessed, Gone were the the days fire would have consume people. Prayer is saving this country

• Ali 10 years ago

I never come across a stupid maggot like this so called Eric in London. if you are not a Satan then Satan is already swinging you like a football. just a common sense if the thing is nor exist then where did you get the name ...

This is not a matter of common sense but a matter of prove. Sasabonsam has got name,mootia[dwarf]has name,do they exist?Is satan a male or a female and can you prove from the bible who created satan?Christians have been dece ...

Are they male or female?Please stop exposing yourself.

Parker, I believed in YVHW the Creator of heaven and earth, I believed in Jesus the Son of God the Saviour of the world.Angels came to the earth and were seen,but who has ever seen satan?.There are some hidded things in the b ...

God doesn't exist then,we can't have goodness without evil

• Isaac 10 years ago

The person that insulted Christians may God mercy on you for releasing such a devilish word.Stupidly talks how can you insult christians

• KWAA 10 years ago

God gave brains to humans,so they can be master of all HIS creatures.
    The difference between the Black person and the White person is the White person has used his brains,so they (White people)can lead a comfortable life,th ...

• kk 10 years ago

this issue cuts across the entire continent,
    I am from Ghana and I working in east Africa.. and infact leave in a big house with my white colleques, one day we were expecting a delegation from new York, then the cook was ask ...

• AGBESI KWESI 10 years ago

It appears Ghana has gone HIPC because GOG has not been able to release subventions to the public universities for the last 5months and for this reason some of the public universities have been using unorthodox means to pay s ...

• d citizen ghana 10 years ago

Tony u are not a christian so u will never understand what d Papa Nick did.wait till eternity so see wherther christianity is for lazy minds.
    By implication us d president who appointed u n u wholehearted.accepted also a laz ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

don't listen to this idoit greedy bastsrd kwasea aidoo. corrupt man, thiefman i know him since rawlings time. i work with him i know him well. he is greedy bastard.

• King 10 years ago

Ghana's political throne is for Christians and people like Kwesi Pratt and Tony Aidoo hypocritically speak as if Ghana belongs to them.Aidoo as an atheist and economist should help fix the mess his childish and mediocre gover ...

• King 10 years ago

Ghana's political throne is for Christians and people like Kwesi Pratt and Tony Aidoo hypocritically speak as if Ghana belongs to them.Aidoo as an atheist and economist should help fix the mess his childish and mediocre gover ...

• PATRICIA 10 years ago

DUNCAN WILLIAMS THINKS GOD IS A JOKER,,,,,NDC IS REAPING WHAT THEY SOWED FOR GHANA AND NO AMOUNT OF PRAYERS WILL REVERSE THIS......GOD isnt stupid like us, we reap what we sowed,,,,we sowed fake judgement debts, almost one bi ...

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Nature and nature's laws lay hid in the dark,
    And God said "Let Newton be
    And all was light" says the Poet.
    Unless we reform our educational system with emphasis on the understanding of Nature's Laws
    like other developed ...

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Nature and Nature's Laws lay hid in the dark
    And God said "Let Newton be
    And all was light.says the Poet.
    Unless we reform our educational system with heavy emphasis on the study of Math,Science and
    Technology like all ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Why should one try to talk to issues to which he is ignorant? Can Tony Aidoo shut up please. He is an embarassment to some of us. Does he consider the harm he is doing to his party and the president. Only a fool keeps talking ...

• bokassa 10 years ago

You have a lot to offer this contry ,unfortunatly some of us canot seprate you from rawlings becauuse you spent most of your days defending him.Now I think you are better than that.

• Tay 10 years ago

The fall of the Cedi is the cause of our own businesses being run in the country.Largely the politicians.

• BE CAREFUL 10 years ago

The way you are cutting the Archbishop to pieces with your sharp tongue he is going to command your mouth to be permanently shut if you are not careful. You need that mouth to do your work as Ambassador. I am only advising b ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

U.go.and.ask.ama.banawado.about.holland.ghanaians.here.dont.come

• KK 10 years ago

NOTHING CAN BRING ARCHBISHOP DOWN, U GUYS SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL, THE CEDI WILL RISE IN JESUS NAME, IF DON'T LIKE GO BURN THE SEA.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

IT IS NOW TIME TO RESPECTFULLY CALL TONY AIDOO TO COMPLETE "ORDER" BECAUSE GHANA IS A HETEROGENIOUS COUNTRY AND GHANA 1992 CONSTITUTIO ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Pure and simple

• Edward Addai-Munukum, London. 10 years ago

Doctor indeed! What is wrong if you go to God asking for mercy(personal) and the Archbishop (the country at large) asks for rise in the currency.
    Please do respect people who think differently from you especially to do with ...

• Measure by measure 10 years ago

He is talking in pragmatic physical (here and now)terms where people have to take practical steps to solve their problems instead of relying in beliefs for solving problems.
    It is a fact that a lot of Ghanaians sit on their ...

• Boi 10 years ago

These so called brilliant intellectuals are so ignorant of the things of the spirit and the bible. Didn't Moses by God's guidiance part the red sea,command water to come out of rock,didnt Elijah raise the dead.Did'nt Abraham ...

• OKomfo, London 10 years ago

This is nonsense.Did you witness all those references from the bible that you have made. Well, if you lazy fools think that guy can command the cedi to rise then l feel sorry fo you.

How long must we wait to see the Cedi rising my bruda,by and large all these people and miracles you mentioned in the Bible happened almost instantaneously,Elijah commanded the fire to consume the sacrifice rite before their ...

• vy nash 10 years ago

churches in ghana have to pay tasks to the nation.tony u are right.

• Sun rise 10 years ago

With your theology have you people added any value to this country,
    this country is in a mess

• Mr Dallas tx 10 years ago

I am sick of you always talkig shit ,we Fanti people we don't like good things at all ,may be you have not tasted the power God .

• SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago

As long as the blackman thinks the God somewhere does evrything so he or she has to only pray to him and everthing will be done, that is why we the BLACK people are at the bottom.
    We are the only suffering race on earth and ...

• Odasani 10 years ago

The A-Bishop was not wrong but there is definitely a theological confusion that needs to be cleared and that is, if there was a supernatural entity at work against the gains of the nation, you may bind that power authoritativ ...

• joe 10 years ago

u r entitled to ur views,u cant stop the pastor from commanding the cedi.Who r u to judge sbdy's prayer.It is sad that a pastor is praying in his church for his nation nd u nd others think it is better to judge him than think ...

• KOIT Pice 10 years ago

Aidoo, if you don't have anything to do, go and rest and put on some weight before you go to Holland. Don't be stupid next time. Stop fooling around with pastors or else one of these days, you will eat grass like a goat and i ...

• Justman 10 years ago

LONG THEORIES COVERING THE WHOLE WORLD ABOUT THE RISE OF THE CEDI IS WHAT DR. TONY IS EXPECTING. I AM VERY HAPPY THE ARCHBISHOP HAS DISAPPOINTED HIM BY SAYING'RISE CEDI'. THAT IS TRULY A MAN OF GOD.

• KOFI SOMUAH,GLASGOW,UK. 10 years ago

WELL SAID MR.TONI AIDOO!THESE PASTORS CARRY THEIR WEIGHT ABOUT GIVING THE FALSE IMPRESSION AND BRAINWASHING PEOPLE THEY ARE EVEN MORE POWERFUL THAN OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST IT,S A PITY POLITICIANS WATCH AND ALLOW THEM ...

• Mr Bond 10 years ago

To read all these foolish talk tells you that there is nothing better going on in Ghana now.

• YOUNG PIONEER 10 years ago

If most people in Ghana think and analyse things like Dr Tony Aidoo, Ghana will prosper and develop like other countries in Asia, Europe, and America. Our minds have been hijacked by these fake religious leaders that we have ...

• FINGERLEE 10 years ago

Rev.D'Willims tell us what you know about the BANK ROBBERY@FANTI NEWTON ROUND ABOUT IN KUMASI.THAT BROUGHT YOU TO ACCRA HMM! NOW YOU HAVE LEGAL WAY OF CEDI

• AZONTO 10 years ago

WHAT DO WE IMPORT? CAN WE MANUFACTURE?

• NYAMETSEI 10 years ago

IT IS A PITY HOW NAIVE,IGNORANT AND STUPID SOME GHANAIANS HAVE BECOME THAT "MEN OF GOD" ASK FOR GOD'S INTERSESSION FOR THE CEDI.SOME OF THESE "MEN OF GOD" TAKE ONLY PORTIONS OF THE BIBLE TO SUITE THEMSELVES. I BELIEVE IT IS I ...

• JESUS H'VE MERCY ON US 10 years ago

Get this a PRSBY PASTOR NYCITY PREACHED B/F HIS MEMBERS&VISITORS "HE WENT U'COVER ON A PRAYER LINE.SOME WAS INSULTING HIS M'BER.PROOF,HE LIED,TIPPED OFF.REV!P'TOR."HARD TO BELIEVE OH"

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

Who believes this big liar Tony, for what we know of him over the years, including the life and death of Mills.

• sikdo 10 years ago

We.dont.need.this.stupid.man.here.in.hholland.he.wil.come.and.he.wil.see.he.should.fine.new.place.he.cancome.to.holland.we.dont.need.him.waning

• MARCUS 10 years ago

DR.TONY AIDOO,YOU ARE DAMM RIGHT.

• Samuel Douglass 10 years ago

I'M NOT SURPRISE AT TONY AIDOO AND KWASI PRAT BECAUSE THE BIBLE TALKED ABOUT THEM MANY YEARS A GO. READ MATTHEW 11:25 AND YOU WILL UNDERSTAND.
    At that time Jesus said, "I praise You, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, that ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Well said.Many of Ghana's pastors are nothing more than latter day Pharisees. The Holy Scriptures warned the Pharisees in Luke 11:52: “Woe to you experts in the law, because you have taken away the key to knowledge. You you ...

• RAS WAILER 10 years ago

IF PRAYERS MAKE THE PEOPLE PRAYED FOR INDOLENCE AND LAZY THEN THE PRESIDENT AND OTHERS WHO HAS BEEN PRAYED FOR BY VARIOUS MEN OF GOD AND ALLAH FOR THE MOSLEMS SEVERAL TIMES ARE INDOLENT AND LAZY THUS THE UPWARDS SAIL OF THE C ...

• baby luv 10 years ago

its so sad but the bible will always be right. 'my people perish becos of lack of knowledge child of God who truly knows His father will not get up in the morning and offer a prayer of forgiveness. One thanks the Lord and ask ...

• Kofi Twum. 10 years ago

People should be very careful on how they speak against men of God.the wrath of God is coming soon.we should rather appreciate the fact that we have a great man of God like the Archbishop who prays for the country from his wh ...