You are here: HomeNews2014 02 07Article 299993

Accra is becoming a diplomatic capital – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Atta Mills DEAD 10 years ago

Do you want diplomats to be congregated in Tamele.. Accra has always been the diploma center for so many years

• Kiera 10 years ago

Accra stinks as hell. Garbage everywhere, open sewages with stench of urine & feces. Indeed, accra is an eye shore, it leaves nothing to be desired.

• MONTARY 10 years ago

WELL DONE MAHAMA; LET THEM COME; DO NOT GO THEM

• Jeff Asare 10 years ago

Forget that Kuffour, who even begs Ashawoah women in Hamburg to give him money to run the country

• Yiadom 10 years ago

Trust NDC and their shallow-minded fool soldiers to make foolish comments. From your founder Rawlings to the last fool soldier, nobody can match Kufuor's competence and achievements.

• KIA 10 years ago

Personally, I don't put much store on diplomatic fora. But whatever they're worth, Kufuor brought far more international attention to Ghana than any Ghanaian leader besides Nkrumah.

For example, landmark AU (2007) and UN ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA MR AKONFEM KOFI DUBAI STOP JOKKING BECAUSE WE DONT HAVE THE ENERGY TO LAUGH! GO AWAY WITH YOUR JSS STATICTIS

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

And so what? Your people are wallowing in poverty and healthcare system is broken down. Aren't you ashamed, Nana Atopahene, John Mahama?

• RAWLINGS & NDC A CURSE 10 years ago

Dramani Mahama is a brai-dead living.
    How can he talk like he is coming from another planet.
    Is this the best of what NDC and our Northern siblings could offer Ghana?

• OBODADE 10 years ago

TRULY THIS MAHAMA IS SO STUPID. WHAT A FOOL.

• MONTARY 10 years ago

KUFFOUR WAS BEGGING ALL OVER THE WORLD

• Jeff Asare 10 years ago

kuffour even beg ashawoah women for money to run the country affairs

• Yiadom 10 years ago

Don't advertise your ignorance. In case you don't know, no leader can visit the White House, Elysee Palace or Buckingham Palace without the express invitation of the foreign govts. Idiots, don't take pride in stupidity.

• Akos 10 years ago

Ignorant fool, disguising yourself with three different names and answering your own posts. Kwasea, Kuffour presidency was more than 8yrs ago & you still making excuses for Mahama failures. Grow up already!

• Akos 10 years ago

Typo error

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

TWEAAAH!

• Tweaa 10 years ago

Even Khartoum, Sudan is cleaner than omo ghana.

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

IS it the first time diplomats are coming to Ghana. In fact this prez is naive.

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Mahama, diplomats don't fix your economy. You don't even know what is important and why you are in office. Who cares where they go? You are in a very sad state.

• mafiola 10 years ago

Please Sir! What do you see when you begin your decent from the air to the Kotoka Airport??? Soso rusted roofing sheets every where!!! Shame on you!!! You have no plans and dreams for the nation. You just moving and flowing w ...

• SMOKEN GUN 10 years ago

Is this really the President who can readily salvage Mother Ghana from this economic tantrums? Put down some robust measures to salvage the economy and you're talking about Accra status of diplomats ....Ah...Twiaaaaaaah.He is ...

• RAWLINGS & NDC A CURSE 10 years ago

Thank you Afari Djan and thank you Frafra deity called Atuguba.

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

It's getting very pathetic to observe the extent to which this president is going off tangent.

He is seemingly lacking focus.
    His priorities are very much misplaced. He's got his head in the clouds. He is always over-take ...

• Alex 10 years ago

This guy thinks little. Stupid. Tweaaaa.

• PK 10 years ago

I don't like it that this forum is being turned into a platform for insults. But the President sometimes actively courts insults with his pronouncements. Who cares about Accra becoming a diplomatic capital. Would that solve o ...

• Pastor 10 years ago

I am sorry for the goats and sheep slaughtered during the Christmas

• King 10 years ago

All these fancy talks and expressions do not put food on the table so stop these Baha'ullah speeches and terminologies and do something for situation is getting out of hand.

• kubi 10 years ago

Your people are hungry, cost of living is growing every munite of the day and you are talking about diplomatic capital is this foolish president cares for the people who put him at where he is now?

• k. amponsah 10 years ago

Oga put poverty alleviation measures in place. Ghanaians are sufferring so much under your watch.Meanwhile you and your co-travllers are broadly smilling to your banks.

• OPOKU 10 years ago

What does president meant by Accra is becoming a diplomatic capital? With smell, dirt, filthy and all those disgrace buliding and even common underground sanitation and yet president is claiming Accra is becoming a diplomatic ...

• kubi kofi 10 years ago

When will you be ashamed of yourself? people are insulting you everyday and you do not care for that bcos money has closed your eyes and ears, your day will come one day.

• jack 10 years ago

In that filthy place?

• kofi atta mills 10 years ago

Who gives a darn about a diplomatic capital? A diplomatic capital with massive traffic congestion, open sewers, water shortage, power disruptions, uncountable beggars and brainless and corrupt politicians. Stop the self adula ...

• julia Betty 10 years ago

i did not think mahama has a small brain . the man is a boy

• DESSY 10 years ago

i dont think it is a smart insulting a president of your belong country no matter your opposition to his policies..

• julia Betty 10 years ago

too much cow milk has turned our president into an idiot

• ADWEN 10 years ago

MAHAMA thinks like a boy, a villager in a big town. MAHAMA thinks being a president is just to grace occasions like receiving diplomats, giving speeches at international gatherings at Davos, the UN, AU, so that he can talk a ...

• Freeman 10 years ago

Mahama is an idiot. Does he have a speech writer?

• Goldine 10 years ago

With Ghana International Refund case still in peoples mind who will bother to come to Ghana. You are still living in cuckoo land

• Mintah 10 years ago

Mahama must read Ghanaweb and other midia himself to know what is going on around instead of listening to his henchmen and making all these fanny talks

• Natty 10 years ago

jajajajajaja yes with the stinking Kole lagoon, shame onto ghanaian politicians

• KWAA 10 years ago

And where does Mahama expect the diplomats to go,Ho or Sunyani?
    This Mahama guy talks too much about things which doesn`t bring food on the table.
    Diplomats visitng Ghana has now become an achivement of the Mahama Governmen ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAN WHAT HAVE YOU BUILD FOR GHANA LIKE PEDUASI?.IDIOT.USELESS TALK ALL THE TIME .

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

SMELLY ,DIRTY , KAYAYE,PEOPLE CARRYING BABIES ON THEIR BACKS ,WHERE ARE THE STROLLERS?,CARRYING LOADS ON THEIR HEADS ,.OH PEPENI MAHAMA ,EVEN LIBERIA IS MORE CLEAN THAN GHANA .IDIOT.

• woman 10 years ago

what is wrong in carrying babies on their back. I did that with my daughter although i had multiple strollers for her. with your kind of mentality, do you think there is a difference between you and the president? You are ...

• sly 10 years ago

this man mahama is very stupid all he do is talk

Who cares about the whole country being a "diplomatic" country when the people have no water, electricity and no health care? Mahama needs to grow up.

• Tokyo 10 years ago

What. !! This stinky. Smelly city !!!!

• w3 10 years ago

Same mistakes

• w3 10 years ago

Grow some knowledge Maaaama

• de 10 years ago

The President only delights in frivolities instead of busying himself with the most urgent issues. Accra alone doesn't constitue the whole Ghana. Because of the over-concentration on Accra others parts of the country are negl ...

• Calabash 10 years ago

What does that even mean? Yiiieee Awurade...hmmn. When just 2 hours of rainfall created the biggest swimming pool of a capital in the whole of Africa and beyond...hmmn.

• AGYA 10 years ago

Look at this MAHAMA...Ethiopia, china etc,etc are in Ghana so Ghana is becoming international city. lt looks like Mahama doesn't know what he is doing. ABA

• SON OF AFRICA 10 years ago

Ghana government need to eliminate poverty and reduce inequality. These are the two biggest problems facing Ghana. And because, these problems are so BIG that it affects everything else. Ghana has 8 big challenges that are ve ...

• Akwasi Buju Dwamena 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAA; Ghana Accra or which Accra

• KOFI MIKE 10 years ago

AFTER ALL GHANA IS ONLY ACCRA? IT'S CRAZY. YOU HAVE DONE NOTHING AND NOW YOU THINK YOU CAN SAVE YOUR FACE. RUNNING UP AND DOWN WITH BIG GUYS IN ACCRA COULD NOT SAVE YOUR DAMN LAZY AND POOR ASS. HAVE COURAGE AND RESIGN BEFORE ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

ACCRA IS BECOMING A DIPLOMATIC CAPITAL, AND THE NEXT THING YOU KNOW IS, IT WILL BECOME AN UNBEARABLE PLACE FOR ITS CITIZENS TO LIVE, BECAUSE LIFE WOULD BE SO EXPENSIVE FOR THE LOCAL PEOPLE TO ADAPT.
    SO MR. PRESIDENT, IT IS T ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

IF you're that happy, WHY don't you see to it THROUGH CAPABLE and SENSIBLE APPOINTMENTS that the FILTH and STENCH are dealt with ??? LEAD and not just moderate, Mr. President!!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Mahama is about the most useless leader in Ghana's history!

• JENIN UK 10 years ago

THIS MAN DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING NA LIE LIE AM SORRY ITS PRETORIA MAPUTO AND LAGOS CHECK YOUR FACTS WELL AND STOP STEALING NDC BETTER GHANA MY FOOT

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

YOU ARE A HUGE DISGRACE TO HUMANKIND.
    DID YOU TELL THEM ABOUT YOUR INFRASTRUCTURE ? THAT THERE IS DUMSOR,
    DUMSOR, THAT GOOD DRINKING WATER SHORTAGES ARE NORMAL PART OF LIFE ?

OH OH, BEFORE I FORGET, DID YOU TELL THEM T ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

YOUR BUSINESS DISTRICT FLOODED ARFTER
    ONLY 2 HOURS OF RAIN. HOW DID YOU FIX THAT ?

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

This son of asshole sometimes make stupid and meaningless comments. By the way who advises this clueless fool?

• Close Observer 10 years ago

I am advising Ghanaians to elect people who can think about things that will bring change into their lives next time there is an election. I'm talking about factories that will process all the agricultural products that go w ...

• Meshack 10 years ago

This man is such a little mind...a complete disgrace.

• Nana Banyin 10 years ago

Take charge of the running the economy and stop doing the PR job.