You are here: HomeNews2014 02 06Article 299885

Prof. Ocquaye quits NPP Chairmanship race

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Wiseman, Noble and a respectful man. Congratulations and greetings Prof. for showing maturity and great leadership. May God give you more wisdom to help build and stabilize NPP.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

The man who really know what NPP was form for, honesty and love for the country. We cant all have one position or office in the executive of our party.
    The very good example for all NPP and what the party is form for. If all ...

Jake mr brofusem is definately going away , whoever comes and is down to earth and realistic is most welcome . npp should stop hinging on marginal entities from marginal groups. the fight will be fierce and will require both ...

• Kpakpo 10 years ago

Hahaha!!! Though Jake is not an Ashanti-Akyem, they voted him as Chairman because he looked like oyibo white man and spoke impeccable English. They didnt even care if he had a certificate or not.

Mike, you are not Ashanti ...

• Uncle Sam 10 years ago

A pint of correction, Kpakpo! The record shows that all the chairmen of the NPP party so far have always been non-Asante-Akyem. Da-Rocher was a Fante and Odio-Syke was a Ga.

• Diasporan 10 years ago

If your historical info is correct, I would consider your counter argument very educational. It is only from such constructive "counters" that we can learn and improve our knowledge-base. Keep it up!

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Good move, to pave the way for the next generation including his own son.

I have no doubt in my mind that the good old Professor of Politics will impart his skills and knowledge to the next generation

• kay- fadama 10 years ago

GOOD..YOU REALLY A GOOD MAN. AND I LOVE YOUR DECISION. GOD BLESS YOU MORE.. WE LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!

• oppong london 10 years ago

jake is still the best man for the job.

• JAMIL MOHAMED 10 years ago

YES I DO AGREE WITH YOU JAKE IS THE MAN FOR THE CHARM AND HIS JOB

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Go to the state if anybody will mention that dirty kufour cedis? DOLLARS isn't your money npp , get that in ur coconut head , so why calling Dollars, Dollars everyday in GHANA? Blame thief kuffour who intentionally stabilized ...

• Wisdom Speaks 10 years ago

Ama Ghana after Nkrumah (may his soul rest in perfect peace) Is been governed by Brainless, Vissionless, clueless, idealess, useless, nothingless, infact all the less people

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

THE GOOD OLD PROF COULD NOT STAND "YEN AKANFOR". PROF YOU ARE "GA"THEY WONT ACCEPT YOU

• osford 1 10 years ago

Pro.may God keep on blissing you with aboundant wisdom ,long life and good health. You are really an intelligent Pro. and a Father for all.GOD BLESS YOU.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR POSITIONS LISTED BELOW:
    IN ACCRA.

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    FOR JOBS IN ACC ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Maybe in npp, but rather not......,nation Ghana!( oman). who fugth independece for u prof? as a history titer nd this is realy catacy of boy nd girls for u mister!, ewi kowhiyi nd...., wotilso ene wapanpaso nd meben ho baabi, ...

• TAWIAH 10 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF DISGRACE AND CALABULE!

• JOJO 10 years ago

INCREDIBLE

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Oquaye good for regional balance but if he withdraws its all good....

• Kpakpo 10 years ago

Though Jake is not an Ashanti-Akyem, they voted him as Chairman because he looked like oyibo white man and spoke impeccable English. They didnt even care if he had a certificate or not.

Mike, you are not Ashanti-Akyem and ...

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

It was rather ewe man that overthrown Nkrumah,please go and learn Ghana history,it was Kotoka who overthrown Nkrumah to place Komla Gwedema,and unfortunately the brongs killed him and put their brother Busia,Asantes were not ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

You go ahead and rewrite the history of Ghana, but we know the truth.

• Diasporan, Canada 10 years ago

Abrekyie: Your presentation has helped me revise my history of Ghana. But more importantly, it has taught me something new.

• Kpakpo 10 years ago

Though Jake is not an Ashanti-Akyem, they voted him as Chairman because he looked like oyibo white man and spoke impeccable English. They didnt even care if he had a certificate or not.

Mike, you are not Ashanti-Akyem and ...

• Adjei, Bamfo 10 years ago

PAPA AJAXCO IS NO BIG FISH IN OUR PARTY ANYWAY. HE IS ONE OF THE CORRUPT PEOPLE IN GHANA WHO HIDES BEHIND THE BIBLE AND HIS ACADEMIC DECORATIONS FOR THEIR DUBIOUS ACTS. HE COULD BE SUFFERING FROM 'GBESHI'. ALL THESE IGNORAMUS ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THESE SO CALLED PROFESSORS PEOPLE SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO CALL THEMSELVES WITH THESE TITLES IN THE MIDST OF EXTREME POVERTY IN GHANA.

• Sue LONDON 10 years ago

Fred Oware all the way if NPP want to win 2016 election

• Asuo-Amponsah 10 years ago

We have all heard of situations where,so-called political 'White Knights' are drafted or prevailed uopn to enter a political race,because of their high standing,both in and out of the party!
    But how could these "relevant" pe ...

• MALAM CIDI 10 years ago

NPP

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

TWEEEANNN NPP NO GA WILL LEAD NPP AGAIN.

• Observer 10 years ago

THE GOOD OLD PROFESSOR WILL BE SUITABLE FOR FLAGBEARER OR RUNNING MATE AFTER NANA'S TENURE.