You are here: HomeNews2014 02 06Article 299863

Prison didn’t kill JB Danquah; he died naturally - Murtala

Read Comments Comments (258)

• Patriot 10 years ago

You were in your mother's womb when JB Danquah was killed, how could you tell how he was killed? Better concentrate on what you were appointed to do and stop telling histories which you don't know. Kwasiba, continue choping o ...

• JB 10 years ago

THESE ARE MAHAMA'S ENEMIES

• EXECUTIONER 10 years ago

Be happy that you are what you are because those of us in the south agreed to let you go to school for free and with no pay back even as you try to show to everyone a self-mad attitude.
    Only in Ghana

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

ALWAYS SELLING GHANA TO FOREIGNERS. HE DESERVED TO HANG IF NKRUMAH WAS LIKE THOSE WHITE FRIEND THEY LOVE TO LICK THEIR A S S.

• OPOKU 10 years ago

Who is JB Danquwa that is death affected Ghana? If he dies, he die. Whatg is the problem with Ghanaians at all that we still talk about someone who die decades or centuries ago? He playe dnothing positive for Ghana other than ...

• MR. President 10 years ago

You the problem with Ghanaian. You can disagree with the level of commitment and achievements made by others but never shall you pass these comments again. wait until its your father or family then you can feel the hurt from ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF JB DANQUAH WAS THE OPOSITION LEADER AND HE WAS DETAINED WITHOUT TRIAL AND DIED AND WAS BURRIED WITHIN 48 HOURS OF DEATH THEN IT WAS BAD ENOUGH.NO ONE SHOULD TRY TO JUSTIFY THAT

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

JB WAS ANOTHER TRAITOR LEAKING SECRETS. UNDER JJ, HE WOULD HVE BEEN DEADED ONE TIME. NKRUMAH WAS THE ULTIMATE CIVILIAN AND RESORTED TO JAILING THESE MISCREANTS INSTEAD. THAT WAS HIS MISTAKE....

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

...If not all those numerous Bomb attempts on the Great and Noble Osagyefo...how did Nkrumah's skin cancer come about? Ever thought of what the schrapnos did to his skin?

The impudence of a cocroach.Kwame was

too God-li ...

• Original OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

DANQUAH WAS A CRIMINAL AND TERRORIST - AS A MATTER OF FACT DANQUAH IS AMONG THE FIRST HOME GROWN AFRICAN TERRORIST - NOW WE HAVE BOKO HARAM AND NPP YOUNG PATRIOTS AS OTHER TERRORISTS GROUPS.
    DANQUAH SHOULD HAVE BEEN SHOT BY ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WHO WAS BROUGHT TO GHANA TO HELP THE THEN INTELECTUALS TO FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE TURN TO STAB HIS MASTERS BACK BY JAILING AND KILLING ALL OF THEM, NO WONDER HE DIED AS REFUGEE IN FAR AWAY GUINEA AS AN ALLIEN! GOD NEV ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

I am not sure what this man standing in the picture above knows or thinks he knows?
    Whatever the cause of death of this Noble man, I believe the current Parliamentarians should be grateful that Men like him had to suffer t ...

Commission of Enquiry Report

• Re-use 10 years ago

Yes, you may by all means disagree with people. It is expected, but Opoku don't you think you are being a bit insensitive and overly emotional here? Anyway, be mindful of your grammar . It needs your utmost attention.Thank yo ...

Wo nso, "anada"

Ade3 a 3y3 ya, 3ny3 wo ya bi

Ha ha ha

• Amanobea 10 years ago

Indeed the internet is the great leveler! How else will an ignoramus like "Opoku" get a chance to display such arrogance

• Nemesis 10 years ago

..BTW he came up eith the name GHANA. He was a scholar par excellence, he translated many literally works into twi, he was a VERY IMPORTANT figure in our quest for independence way before they ontributed to get Nkrumh back he ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

God punish JB Danquah for betrayal he dird like dirty dog case closed lets live on

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

It appears every decision of national interest,history,destiny needs ashantis approval. if Nkrumah were to be a native Of assante this nonsense about JB will not have surfaced,to the assantes and "ma te meho" anything non ass ...

• Preventive Detention Act 10 years ago

What's wrong with this Mutala guy with his stance,

"Prison didn’t kill JB Danquah" and there's No Female Genital Cutting in Ghana NOW too, in this digital era!

Backward NDCeivers.

• Repugnant 10 years ago

J.Dankwa was very harmful indeed!! To him all Ghanaians were slaves!!

J b. Danquah's ancestors imported slave hunting dogs from Italy to capture their fellow Africans for the nefarious and inhuman slave trade. Does y3n aka ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Why so many blabbermouths from the North? Why do these people allow their mouths to cash a check the brain has not signed for?

• Ambrose 10 years ago

While Nkrumah portrayed himself as a champion of emancipation of Africa, he was systematically killing Ghanaians in Nsawam Prison for opposing him. This is a fact and not a fiction.

Is a fact that Nkrumah was a tyrant who ...

• MR. PRESIDENT 10 years ago

Go back to the history of Ghana and you will find in this life will be lenient with search attrition from his own people. The very peoples interest for which he came down for. Open your mind and put yourself in peoples' shoes

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

I think the traitors and murderers of women and children made Nkrumah a tyrant. They love the whiteman more than their countrymen and women.

Do you remember Mate Maho?

• Repugnant 10 years ago

How many Ghanaians did Nkrumah kill?? Were ashantis on their own not HUMAN head hunters?? ask the British or the people whose heads your kings mutilated.

Curiosity may be the most singular characteristic of every barbarian ...

• LAZAROS LAZARUS 10 years ago

You said it succintly, 'Obrafuo' they still do it.wicked tribe.

• Ali 10 years ago

IT IS YOU AKANS THAT SHOULD FEEL SORRY FOR YOURSELVES. BECAUSE YOU CANNOT ACCEPT THE FACT TTHT THE PEPENI OR YOUR LATRINE CARRIER HAS BECOM YOUR PRESIDEN AND MASTER WHOM YOU WOULD HAVE TO RISSE AND STAND WHEN HE ENTERS THE RO ...

• Ghanaba Paapa. 10 years ago

Kuffuor came finish JB Danquah's armed robbery duties as witnessed by all Ghanaians.

He could be founder member of Akyem Abuakwah, who cares actually?

• Re-use 10 years ago

For goodness sake! What is happening to some Ghanaians? Can't one state a point without being abusive? We are supposed to be educated and therefore civilized,remember?

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

Re-use,you are one sane person among the ignorant lot. It is pathetic. Being educated is different from being cultured.

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

An ethnic centric bigot, what makes you different from a northerner? How did you let him go to school for free?

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

An ethnic centric bigot, how did you let him go to school for free? What makes you as a southerner better than a northerner?

• True Patriot 10 years ago

J B Danquah was not imprisoned because he held alternative political views but rather.he engaged in terrorism and subversion.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

You are right. Time has proven beyond doubt, that the activities of J.B. Danquah was harmful to Ghana, yet the NPP who keep promoting his image has no shame doing just that.

He is lucky it was not Rawlings, else he would h ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

Talk from your brains and stop this childish attitude of yours, it will kill you or get you into trouble. Do not let your political affiliation drive you but the authenticity of issues and policies.
    YOU CAN TAKE MY ADVISE OR ...

IS GHMAN LYING? CANT U SWALLOW THE TRUTH? FACCTS ARE HARD TO SWALLOW, RIGHT?

• Repugnant 10 years ago

J.Dankwa was very harmful indeed!!

J b. Danquah's ancestors imported slave hunting dogs from Italy to capture their fellow Africans for the nefarious and inhuman slave trade. Does y3n akanfuor ring your bells???

• Kondua 10 years ago

It appears education could not affect the the capacity of some people to reason. If indeed, JB Danquah engaged in terrorism and subversion, why couldn't the govt of Nkrumah trial him in Court based on the evidence? You people ...

• Ali 10 years ago

THERE WAS NO COURTS THEN FOR SAVAGES

GO AND TRY OSAMA BIN LADEN, KOTOKA..IDIOT!

• Re-use 10 years ago

Seriously Ali! Your utterances are making you more of a savage than the ones you are referring to as savages.

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

This Danquah-Busia tradition, is it arrogance or what, when something concerns them, they vehemently upholds and defends it. The following quote attest to this: '......had to suffer the indignity of being buried within 48 ho ...

In politics we hear anything by way of propaganda to suit the day and please the audience.
    Remember current goings on in North Korea?

The man may have been branded such because he fell out with Kwame Nkrumah

• Ada-Boy 10 years ago

Poor revisionists,how stupid to come up with such a hogwash? We all know that prisoners can die of natural causes,but how about the complications from stress and being in an unatural environment?If you die of heart attack whi ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

If you are clever, you will not even dare open your filthy mouths.

• Yiadom 10 years ago

Victor Selormey received a fair trial. He was prosecuted and jailed by a competent court of jurisdiction. Please don't infect us with your unnecessary propaganda.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR POSITIONS LISTED BELOW:
    IN ACCRA.

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    FOR JOBS IN ACC ...

• US Citi 10 years ago

I am happy I renounced my Ghanaian citizenship. You Ghanaian deserve to be ruled by dictators.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

GOOD RIDDANCE. GHANA DOES NOT NEED SP U PID FOO LS LIKE YOU.

• Repugnant 10 years ago

J B. Danquah would have been worse. and very harmful indeed!!

J b. Danquah's ancestors imported slave hunting dogs from Italy to capture their fellow Africans for the nefarious and inhuman slave trade.

It later became ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

illogical statement. do you need to be born at the time of an event, before knowing what actually transpired at that time.HISTORY TELLS US WHAT HAPPENED YEARS BEFORE OUR BIRTH.

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

As a matter of fact if I have the chance of offering honours or National prices, the next person after Nana Akuffo Addo and Hon Amidu, is the Hon,Alban Bagbin who is a man I call {kanawu}say the naked truth and dammn the cons ...

• kool 10 years ago

Mutala, why? You are really embarrassing us. Instead of letting us have a field day with Fufu being the cause of cancer you open your fowl mouth and spoil our party. Learn to talk responsibly like your senior collegue Alban

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

THIS MAN MUTALA IS AN IDIOT ,JB DANQUAH PAVED THE WAY FOR DEMOCRACY EVEN BEFORE KWAMI NKROBA(LIBERIAN KRU) WAS INVITED TO JOIN THE BIG SIX .ABOA MUTALA EKA NKWASIESAM.SCUMB BAG ,IF IS NOT IN GHANA ,IWILLCOME HOME TO CUT YOUR ...

We're you born then?If anyone should stop this guy from this nonsense as you call it I guess there are people with good knowledge to debunk this assertion in Parliament notably from the NPP'S MPS,this didn't happen so who are ...

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

ONE OF THE MOST STUPID ONES IN NDC IS THIS MURTALA MOHAMMED!!!!!

• Danjuma 10 years ago

Debating the causes of the death of Danquah is a worthless exercise in the first place. We don't need such backward history in a situation where the economy is nose diving. Is Atta Akyea and his NPP Abuakwa bakaneers is Danqu ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

If NPP stop the nuisance, Ghana will move on. Tell your people not to raise such debates in Parliament just to create heroes where there are no heroes. Cheat politicians.

• Kondua 10 years ago

If you stop supporting visionless and incompetent greedy bastards, Ghana will progress. Imagine how pathetic your life would be if the opposition had folded their arms. The NDC is the cause of Ghana's problems and the quicker ...

You are very wrong because search events require attention so even you can protected by the system

• Re-use 10 years ago

Mr President, don't get carried away by your emotions since this is affecting your spelling. Your typing of 'Search' instead of 'such' is distorting your message.Thanks

• Danjuma 10 years ago

Debating the causes of the death of Danquah is a worthless exercise in the first place. We don't need such backward history in a situation where the economy is nose diving. Is Atta Akyea and his NPP Abuakwa bakaneers is Danqu ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

This Murtala man is getting too comfortable for his own good. What does he know about J.B. Danquah to tell us he died our of natural causes? We would rather he does the same research for Ya Na Abdullahi, instead of talking ab ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering and what a way out of the mess the economy is as at now, where unearth did these fools calling themselfs MPs sitting in our paliament have the time to be talking about dead people.
    There is something ...

• Re-use 10 years ago

Donboli, I see you are fuming. I understand your frustration, but please pump some blood into your English. It is anaemic. Thank you.

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

Parliament is the place to talk about history, about our past, if that past points us the right way to our future. In this instance, that particular piece of history teaches us to eschew intolerance, plenty of which - I regre ...

• Danjuma 10 years ago

• YAA 10 years ago

MURTALA WHAT DO YOU KNOW? AND WHERE WERE YOU AT THE TIME? KWASIA, THE REPORT WAS WRITTEN TO COVER THE EVIL THEY DID TO HIM SO TELL US WHAT WE DON'T KNOW. FOOLS LIKE YOU MAKES PEOPLE SICK. WO YE ABOA PEE, IDIOT.

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

YAA GO BACK AND READ THE ARTICLE AGAIN, PARTICULARLY WHAT MURTALA SAID ABOUT A COMMITTEE FORMED UNDER BUSIA “…Even under Busia, a Committee that was set up to look at the circumstances under which he lost his life proved ...

• Ola Durojaiye 10 years ago

Ken, I guess the phrase in the initial post, "... end charging duties in dollars ..." gave a different meaning than intended. Regardless, anytime a local currency takes a nose dive, merchants would try and keep foreign curre ...

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

Stop all this trash and disciss what will benefit the ordinary Ghanaian citizen.If you people before taking office had sworned to Deities like Antoa Nyama or Akonnedi,instead by swearing by the bible you would have then gove ...

Your comment may be construed primitive but I think I funnily admire it. its all about the truth we are afraid of the rigid outcomes from the deities but easily lie with the bible in our hands

Kwame Nkrumah 's children must read and see how moron was their father

Stop all this trash and disciss what will benefit the ordinary Ghanaian citizen.If you people before taking office had sworned to Deities like Antoa Nyama or Akonnedi,instead by swearing by the bible you would have then gove ...

• KORONFO) MAHAMA 10 years ago

Otani kurasenii wab3y3 minister wh3 nkwasiasem a okeke.how would somebody die if he or she is denied of medication whilst in incarceration.no wonder everything be basaa under dis ntafoo administration..naniama

• KASBAND 10 years ago

INSULTS, INSULTS, INSULTS ALL OVER! Does SIL have an editor??????. ELSE YOU WOULDN'T ALLOW THIS ON THE SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"Otani kurasenii wab3y3 minister wh3 nkwasiasem a okeke.how would somebody die if he or she is denied of ...

• Ali 10 years ago

CALL US ANY NAME . WE ARE YOUR PRESIDENT AND ALSO JUDGE YOU IN THE LAW COURTS. SAVEGES AND BASTARDS WHO PIMP THEIR WIVES, DAUGHTERS AND MOTHERS IN THE BROTHELS

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

IDIOT HOW MANY PRESIDENTS DO WE HAVE IN GHANA?YOU AND WHO ARE THE PRESIDENT.COME TO EUROPE AND SEE HOW PEPE ARE PIMPING THEIR WIVES HERE,AND STOP YOUR DIRTY BRAGGING.YOU PEOPLE ARE THE WORST IN THE SOCIETY BUT YOU JUST BLOW Y ...

• Ali 10 years ago

I am in Europe and I am speaking from first hand experience. I have just returned from a brothel, fucked an Akan mother and daughter dropped of at the brothel by the husband/father.Bastards

• dawuni 10 years ago

You are funny, Ali!!! Chimps and monkeys will forever be lower than we humans. Lower-IQed bunch!!!

• Esi 10 years ago

If you have nothing to contribute, keep your mouth shut Murtala. Those dark days in Ghana's political history is a lesson for us all.

• YAA 10 years ago

MURTALA WHAT DO YOU KNOW? AND WHERE WERE YOU AT THE TIME? PEOPLE LIKE YOU MAKES US SICK. THE REPORT WAS WRITTEN TO COVER THEIR EVIL DEED. KWASIA DON'T OPEN YOUR MOUTH ABOUT SOMTHING YOU DON'T KNOW NOTHING ABOUT, IDIOT.

• KORONFO) MAHAMA 10 years ago

Otani kurasenii wab3y3 minister wh3 nkwasiasem a okeke.how would somebody die if he or she is denied of medication whilst in incarceration.no wonder everything be basaa under dis ntafoo administration..naniama

• Repugnant 10 years ago

Nkrumah stopped asante/akyem barbarism, they were human head hunters. Misanthrops and xenophopes and shameless thieves!! For your information.

J b. Danquah's ancestors imported slave hunting dogs from Italy to capture thei ...

• Kouamega 10 years ago

fix the collapse economy and stop distracting us

• KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HOUSE 10 years ago

PRISON KILLED HIM.THERE ARE PRISON OFFICERS ALIVE WHO CAN ATTEST TO THE TRUTH.FOOD, MEDICAL ATTENTION, ACCOMODATIION ALL HORRIBLE IN PRISON AND LEAD TO DEATH.JB RETURNED FROM THE BATH-ROOM UNDER GUARD TO LEARN THAT HIS CELL ...

• Kof 10 years ago

The Preventive Detention Act is the best thing that happened to our great nation. I personally think Nkrumah failed to use it wisely. Most of these Cokrocaites (Asante/Akyem) who are offspring of prostitution wouldn't be aliv ...

PRISON KILLED HIM.THERE ARE PRISON OFFICERS ALIVE WHO CAN ATTEST TO THE TRUTH.FOOD, MEDICAL ATTENTION, ACCOMODATIION ALL HORRIBLE IN PRISON AND LEAD TO DEATH.JB RETURNED FROM THE BATH-ROOM UNDER GUARD TO LEARN THAT HIS CELL ...

• YAA 10 years ago

MURTALA WHAT DO YOU KNOW? AND WHERE WERE YOU AT THE TIME? PEOPLE LIKE YOU MAKES US SICK. THE REPORT WAS WRITTEN TO COVER THEIR EVIL DEED. KWASIA DON'T OPEN YOUR MOUTH ABOUT SOMTHING YOU DON'T KNOW NOTHING ABOUT, IDIOT.

• Danjuma 10 years ago

What kind of clueless people to have in our august house? Is the death of Danquah so important than the problem of the current economy which making over 24 million people dejected hopeless in life? Are we serious thinkers at ...

• Esi 10 years ago

If you have nothing to contribute, keep your mouth shut Murtala. Those dark days in Ghana's political history is a lesson for us all.

• Kof 10 years ago

The Preventive Detention Act is the best thing that happened to our great nation. I personally think Nkrumah failed to use it wisely. Most of these Cokrocaites (Asante/Akyem) who are offspring of prostitution wouldn't be aliv ...

• YAA 10 years ago

• Danjuma 10 years ago

What kind of clueless people to have in our august house? Is the death of Danquah so important than the problem of the current economy which making over 24 million people dejected hopeless in life? Are we serious thinkers at ...

• YAA 10 years ago

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

In any case, what did his only son turn out to be, a gay man all his life, hiding away from Ghana. Why don't the NPP show a light on his son as well.

A VERY VERY CORRUPT FAMILY THE DANQUAH'S WERE AND ARE.

• YAA 10 years ago

• Danjuma 10 years ago

• YAA 10 years ago

MURTALA WHAT DO YOU KNOW? AND WHERE WERE YOU THERE AT THE TIME? PEOPLE LIKE YOU MAKES US SICK. THE REPORT WAS WRITTEN TO COVER THEIR EVIL DEED. KWASIA DON'T OPEN YOUR MOUTH ABOUT SOMTHING YOU DON'T KNOW NOTHING ABOUT, IDIOT.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Time has proven beyond doubt, that the activities of J.B. Danquah was harmful to Ghana, yet the NPP who keep promoting his image has no shame doing just that.

He is lucky it was not Rawlings, else he would have died by fi ...

• Kof 10 years ago

• YAA 10 years ago

• Repugnant 10 years ago

Idiot don't write "how moron Nkrumah," the adjective is moronic. An adjective describes a noun.

Triple idiot, you're banned from participating in a Ghanaian discourse. Did you know Dankwa's great grand parents had a monopo ...

• YAA 10 years ago

• Danjuma 10 years ago

• Aryan 10 years ago

Nonsense, what is happening in the country presently when this government don`t want the truth to be told. When people are not allowed to voice their feelings that is what happens. Mahama has turn a blind eye to the suffering ...

• KING 10 years ago

The economy is heading for a crash, many are suffering, and our so-called representatives are debating about whaat??? What killed JB Danquah...DAAAMN!!!

• afevi 10 years ago

you are all jokers and don't know what kind of country you want to build. If there is a successful military coup now in ghana, they will have their day but if they're caught in the action, they must be tried and jailed. The ...

• STEVOOO 10 years ago

NDC KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT GOVNCE HENCE THE WAY THEY CREATE LOOT AND SHARE.......THE ONLY NEXT THING THEY KNOW BEST IS ATTACKING EVERYTHING TO DO WITH NPP AND ITS HISTORICAL FACTS.....NDC IS EMPTY WHEN IT COMES TO IDEAS ABOUT GO ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO VICTOR SELORMEY IN PRISON UNDER KUFUOR AMINISTRATION? HE WAS ALSO DENIED TREATMENT AND HIS HEALTHE DETERIORATED. CLOSE TO HIS DEATH IN PRISON, KUFUOR LET HIM GO TO COVER UP.
    WHY IS BUSIAH - DANKWA PEOPLE CRY ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

LETS HAVE A DEBATE ON THAT

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 10 years ago

Victor Salormey wasn't a Political Prisoner like JB Danquah, but a THIEF and Corrupt politician like Mutala, Mahama and a bunch of these NDC politicians. Salormey was imprisoned for corruption and theft. JB was imprisoned by ...

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

Victor Selormey used the ill gotten wealth to build mansions in Accra. Rawlings so-called revolution benefited his own people immensely.

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Very soon he will say JJ did not killed the Generals.

• adwoa kwaku 10 years ago

Who listens to this upstart, hotheaded, crabby bigot called muntala. Why wouldn't the cedi find itself in an abattoir if you have people such as muntala as spokesperson.

• Kb 10 years ago

The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants.

Thomas Jefferson

• Kwartey 10 years ago

These discussions resurfacing at this particular times of economic uncertainty show how Ghanaians don't think.Reknown black leaders e.g Martin Luther King,Mandela,Nkrumah aaswell as other important political leaders lived the ...

• SHUT UP 10 years ago

JUST SHUT UP.

WHO KILLED AFRIFA, AKKUFFO AMEDUME AND OTHER INNOCENT MENN.

ONLY GOD KNOWS HOW HE DIED AND WHERE HE IS AT THE MOMENT

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

YES MURTALA WHO HAS BEEN SLEEPING WITH GUINEAFOWLS;GHANAFOWLS;TOGOFOWLS;BENINFOWLS AND GOATS HAS THE RIGHT TO SPEW OUT THIS NONSENSE BECAUSE NOW HE LIVE AS A HUMANBETNG;

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

Murtala Mohammed is the most useless and most arrogant MP. A big fool who "knows" everthing but knows nothing. What is the meaning of denying someone of his medication. Such a big fool is a deputy minister in Ghana. A Big , B ...

• Tony 10 years ago

Ghana Prison can decrease ur lifespan by 30% or more.Even if u ar bound to die naturally in 40 days,Ghana prison can reduse it to 30 or less.lf someone age is redused by even a minute due to unfavourable conditions and he die ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

So many prisoners are dying of natural causes in British prisons.Danquah died in prison because he was a criminal doing his time.He was a subversionist and deserved to be jailed.

• ATO 10 years ago

JB DANQUAH WAS NOT INCARCERATED FOR HOLDING DIFFERENT POLITICAL OPINIONS; HE WAS JAILED FOR CONSPIRING WITH OTHERS TO OVERTHROW THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY BY HIRING ASSASSINS (SGT. AMETEPE AND MALLAM MAHAMA TULLA & OTHERS) TO ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It baffles my mind when I hear NDC "Apparatchiks" come on air and in the media telling such blatant lies to Ghanaians. Sometimes I think the world isn't real; the NDC believe everyone is a fool, probably in Ghana or the world ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

The PDA was meant to take care of subversive ghanaians who were using violence to unseat Osagyefo from power.J.B Danquah,Busia,Obetsebi Lamptey all used subversive means including the throwing of bombs which killed innocent G ...

• Amadu Siedu 10 years ago

In this modern era you still believe in the foolishness of PDA and Guantannamo Bay. You still believe in subversionist activities. If fools like Kwabena Ohemeng of london still exits on this planet earth then the world is in ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

I do not deal with dimwits like you who believe that violence is the right means to achieve a goal'Perhaps you harbour terrorist intentions.

• Foul Mouth Mutala 10 years ago

So this bitch has the title Honourable? Oh Ghana where did we go wrong> Is this a deputy minister? can this foolish animal be compared to former deputy ministers like Dr. M Ibn Chambas etc. No wonder the cedi has arrived in S ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 10 years ago

Mutala spews out garbage all the time and will let people hate Northerners the more! Does he need to contribute to any discussion in parliament even if he has little knowledge about the topic? Does he know how such silly utte ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

JB Danquah was one of the people who have brought Ghana to the problems we have today. He was a CIA agent and nation wrecker.

PDA was not aimed at Ghanains with clean hands. It was aimed at the bomb throwers, the CIA inf ...

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

YOU NDC AND NKRUMAH APOLOGISTS ARE BUNCH OF USELESS ANARCHISTS. THESE LAWLESS AND SHAMELESS CREATURES ARE ALSO QUICK TO JUMP TO THE DEFENCE OF ANOTHER SADIST BY NAME JJ 'THE THIEF" RAWLINGS FOR HIS CRIMES AGAINST HUMANITY. KW ...

• ERNEST 10 years ago

He died naturally indeed, was it not in prison? A fool's talk. You just want to be heard off.Better keep quiet if you have no contribution to make than saying what even a baby knows to be untrue

• NANA 10 years ago

foolish people in power

• ahmed 10 years ago

Kwasia making nonsense of Ghanaians. How do delink his death from his imprisonment

• akwasi nimo 10 years ago

Instead of talking about the economy , look at what they are talking about. Does this give food, construct roards, give health etc. to the ordinary man who voted these people to parliament? God help us.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Murtala is not human & i

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Murtala is heartless,but Dr.Danquah will still forgive him

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

It is important for the younger generation of Ghanaians to be told the true story of Ghana's political transformation. Did Nkrumah have anything to gain from the death or killing of J. B. Danquah. Was Danquah endowed with i ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Issa Moro the Northern Regional Chairman of the Convention Peoples Party was murdered in detention at the Kamina Barracks. I wrote that sometime in 1969 I was detained in the same guardroom where my comrade was murdered. In t ...

• Agbesi Woyome 10 years ago

NDC is a modern day terrorist organisation. It is a universally acknowledged fact in Ghana.

• Concerned 10 years ago

There is a similar law like the preventive security act in america and other western countries now to prevent terrorist activities. I was too young to know exactly what was going on, but it's a fact that bombs were being th ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The only bomb that made headlines was the one at Kulungugu and who did that dastardly act? The blame centered squarely on the door steps of the hawks in CPP and here is why. Now, during those hectic years in our political h ...

• Amadu Siedu 10 years ago

my brother thank you so much. you destroy the cpp and ndc propaganda. was the flower presented to then president nkrumah given by the opposition up. no. you have made my day. thank

• Concerned 10 years ago

My uncertainty has been increased by the additional circumstantial evidence presented by you but I still cannot draw any conclusion. think of it this way. the npp officials signed that wrong information on pink sheets are cor ...

You probably was one of Nkrumah's Young Pioneer recruits or Boys Brigade who were taught slogans like: "Nkrumah does no wrong; Nkrumah never dies" amid chanting and salutes. Can you tell us a little about your encounter with ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

ndc is just a waste of ghanaians time,they have nothing better for ghana but nonsense,looting and brain washing the idiots ewes and the northerners.kwame nkrumah was a big time dictator who ruled without a vice president and ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Every state and government is a dictatorship of one group and class against another group or class. From the above there is no democratic government in the world. Moreover how can a state that is controlled by another or othe ...

• Okokroko Tafiakpa 10 years ago

Dr Danquah deserved that death because he was a traitor. Nkrumah released him but he offered to stay in the detention and therefore died there . He has no legacy. While Nkrumah was agitating for independence now Danquah was ...

• LegoBeast 10 years ago

Not surprising,lessons cannot be learnt if the truth is manipulated in the slightest secondly,to we mortals the truth is usually not multiple but single at least thats how it should be on this level hence the phrase till we ...

• S. Oku Ablakwa 10 years ago

Idiots and imbeciles come in different sizes. This NDC foul mouth is a giant of idiocy & imbecility. He is indeed an embarrassment to his university and literacy as a whole.
    I rest my case.

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

Why is Mohammed Murtala, MP, "a giant of idiocy & imbecility." Why so? Oh, because you say so? The world is laughing this instant at the real idiot, the actual imbecile who exhibits no education by calling a man going about ...

• JOHN KOFI DUBAI(fr) 10 years ago

....and nobody killed Ya Na,he died naturally.Kwakuvi rawlings has the evidence right on tape to prove this.mutala mohammed,Nanto legislator is out of his senses and a useless minister of state.Its not his fault Dr Bawumia is ...

• LegoBeast 10 years ago

Think we should be more concerned about how they get into prison instead of how they die in it, Also its about time we learnt how to use this medium properly i.e. challenging each other intellectually or shut it down since ...

• OSAHENE 10 years ago

Are you sure mahama led ndc administration is representing the entire nation? Give this a second thought

• LegoBeast 10 years ago

I mean't we on this forum my bro,as for the government i hope they do or who got them there,sorry am i beginning to sound as naive as the concept?

• PIP 10 years ago

Communist devil worshipers always try to bury the truth and rewrite history

• Repugnant 10 years ago

J b. Danquah's ancestors imported slave hunting dogs from Italy to capture their fellow Africans for the nefarious and inhuman slave trade. Does y3n akanfuor ring your bells???

• Kwame Ohene 10 years ago

A full is a full whether he goes to School or not.

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Kwame Ohene yes you have shown that you are one!You are a fool and not a full.

• Poppo 10 years ago

One of the ways they operate is to rewrite history to cover the evils they have perpetrated and over the 500 million people that have died as a result. Wake up Ghana.

• Nii Tettey 10 years ago

Why shouls our parliament wasted time discussing a death of a criminal, a murderer, and a CIA agent.He deserved it. Hasn´t Kufour killed Victor Selormey in jail? Give us a break!

• koforidua flower(fr) 10 years ago

Anyway, when was this thing born?? he murtala be reminded,sooner or later, he would be placed at where he belongs.People like this were covered with free education scheme out of the toils of farmers from the South,hence sidin ...

• Ali 10 years ago

YOU LET US GO TO SCHOLL AND NOW WE SIT IN JUDGEMENT OVER YOU AND RULE YOU. DON'T YOU SEE THERE IS NO MORE PURE AKAN MAN. WE CROSS BREED WITH YOU TO HELP REFINE YOUR RACE. BASTARDS. GO DO DNA TEST OR ASK YOUR PROSTITUE MOTHER ...

• George 10 years ago

A stupid man talking

• ELDERS 10 years ago

LET THE SOUL OF DANQUAH REST IN PEACE.
    YOUNGMAN FIX THE ECONOMY OF TODAY. THE OLD DID THEIR PART. SHAME!

• NANA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 10 years ago

HOW COULD YOU ? WHERE IS YOUR BRAIN ? DONN´T YOU THINK IF HE WAS AT HOME HE COULD HAVE TAKEN GOOD CARE OF HIMSELF ? MUTALA ARE YOU BEING PAID WITH GHANA MONEY ? I REST MY CASE !

• seini 10 years ago

Honourable Murtala, "Small Boys are Young"

• EDENSU 10 years ago

DR. J. B. DANQUAH

One of the most distinguished sons of Ghana who died in Nkrumah’s detention was Dr. Joseph (Kwame Kyeretwie) Boakye Danquah – a scholar, philosopher, writer, journalist, lawyer, statesman and a cultiv ...

• Felix 10 years ago

So this is what the poops sitting in air conditioned parliament are debating over? Why would we not have this mess in the country? Fools

• EDENSU 10 years ago

i wonder a day when Ghanaians will go back to the drawing board and realised that we are Ghanaians and should think as Ghanaians with a common destiny. We always blame governments, but we are all part of the problem. Each o ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Mahama's BIGGEST problem is that 'he an apprentice working with junior apprentices' The is in total mess - They open their mouths wider and nothing good comes out.

• BUMBEBO LONDON 10 years ago

Those of us saw how unpopular the 24th February 1966 coup was. People had to be organized to demonstrate, printed placards, demonizing the Osagyefo, were given us and had to sing and show support. While those in under PDA we ...

• appiah 10 years ago

Danquah one of the finest and most courageous founding fathers who worked tirelessly for Ghana's independence was verified and killed by Nkrumah for holding a divergent political view. He stood for truth and accountability an ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

THERE WAS PAY BACK AND WE ARE STILL PAYING BCOS WE FUCK UR MOTHERS AND SISTERS FOR U LABOURING TO EDUCATE US,IDIOTS U DON'T EVEN HAVE THE BRAINS TO BE EDUCATED, EVEN TODAY WE STILL TEACH YOU ANY TIME WE MEET IN ANY INSTITUTIO ...

• k. amponsah 10 years ago

Why are these boys insulting our sensibilities? The other day one of them was foolishly alluding the rapid fall of the cedi to high-rise buildings in Ghana. A prisoner who has been denied his drugs under hellish conditions di ...

• Clive 10 years ago

Nkrumah was the on;ly President in the history of mankind who never had a Vice President. He was such a wicked and evil tyrant that he eliminated any one he thought was a threat to his mad dictatorship. It became so bad that ...

• SGT PEPPER 10 years ago

DOES THIS USELESS BOY THINK AT ALL? YOU ARE MAKING ENEMIES FOR YOURSELF AND NORTHERNERS IF YOU DON'T KNOW. HOW OLD WERE YOU WHEN DR J.B.DANKWA DIED? WHETHER IN PRISON OR AT HOME WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? AFTER ALL HE IS NOT FROM ...

• young Nkrumist 10 years ago

U guys should learn, are you not reasoning at all, what about the 6 assassination attempts on kwame Nkrumahs life....
    in 1968 he wrote a book called " Dark days in Ghana" get a hold and learn some common sense...

I hope you also learned about Nkrumah's autocratic governance. Did you know that Nkrumah asked every home and family to declare their assets; from pin to coats, dresses, shoes, bicycles, cars and houses? Did you know that he ...

• Repugnant 10 years ago

Who ended ashante barbarism of Human head hunting, thievery and bestiality? If that was dictatorship we must all pray for his second coming!

Who built Tema in just 9yrs, it took Kufuor 8yrs to build one shopping mall and s ...

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

To all parliamentarians,nsawam prison is there for you,if you failed to accounts for your stewardship,as you are taking us for granted,a day is comming you all be pushed there as my grandfathers Agya Koofie,Koomanu,Nana soadw ...

• ABDULSAMAD 10 years ago

Abrekyie Ba, Ignorance will kill you, Murtala sounds Nigerian name,???, Why are Ghanaians so stupid set of humanbeings like this,? Assuming Murtala is Nigerian what connects Murtala the Ghanaian member of parliament with the ...

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Muritala don't hide the truth from your people,so many Ghanaians died in nsawam as a result of nkrumah illegal detention act,

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Just look at his tribal mark. Nigerians have that sort of tribal mark.

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

You see what free education for the north brought us. MORONS.

• SANTROFIE 10 years ago

JBD WAS NOT JAILED MERELY BECAUSE HE HELD AN ALTERNATIVE POLITICAL VIEW FROM NKRUMAH'S. HE WAS JAILED BECAUSE HE AND HIS BOYS, LIKE THE CURRENT NPP, REFUSED TO ACCEPT THEIR LOSS TO NKRUMAH IN ALL THE ELECTIONS CONDUCTED BY TH ...

• kofi 10 years ago

They just want to divert attention from their economic mismanagement to useless topic which going to divid us more,this is a playbook from our colonial history.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah alias Kofi Nwia Francis was a very ungrateful and wicked man. He killed so many people to satisfy his selfish ambitions.

• Benny 10 years ago

Hey, Mutala go back to Nigeria. You don't know what you were talking. were you at Nsawam prison. You don't know what you were talking. Look after the Kulungugu bomb attack Kwame Nkrumah became furious and he made them torture ...

Nkrumah and cpp had 72% of the total votes for the second time around the other 28 was most likely the "ma te mehos" no other Party have broken this record to date,Nkrumah probably realized rather too soon that we lack the di ...

• F.M.MUMUNI 10 years ago

Is unforturnate hirtory in this country and it should naver happen under any circumstance.

• Amass, USA. 10 years ago

Stupid sycophant, where were you when that took place. You say this for your political expediency! Ghana will not mature so far as we have these fools in our mist.

• Amass, USA. 10 years ago

Stupid sycophant, where were you when that took place. You say this for your political expediency! Ghana will not mature so far as we have these fools in our mist.

• Nii 10 years ago

In as much as JB Danquah died of naturally causes, it was prison that speeding the causes. But why should this be a topic of debate when other pressing issues conforting Ghana Parliament, eg. the down turn Ghanaian economy an ...

• akora oteng 10 years ago

Young and fullish M. thinks the imprisonment of a sick and oldman who is denied his medication meant nothing to the cause of his death . I hope you or any of your people do not face such treatment in future.This is some of th ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

As long as Wrong can be Righted in broad daylight by low thinking individuals like Murtala, Ghana has a long way to reach maturity. How can you justify an individual who was refused basic health requirements to die as Natural ...

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

There's another form of this PDA that has evolved with the times and being perpetrated indiscriminately alongside the original intent and purpose of the PDA.
    And this evolved system of PDA, is "the abuse and use of the polic ...

• capt ninepence 10 years ago

I have been saying every now and then that if the devil comes down, some leaders in the busia-danquah tradition will adore and worship him. what are they complaining that jb danquah a very wicked and demonic man was killed in ...

Kwame Nkrumah was consdirate because jb danquah and his wicked team of terrorists should have been made to face the firing squad at the teshie military shooting range. these were bunch of demonic and wicked people who did not ...

• Kudjo 10 years ago

What is history in Ghana? What records? Ghana can write what they want to make it looks like true but all false. What killed Nkrumah? Evil Ghanaians!! We kill our own leaders that is why we are getting the results now. If it ...

• SENSIBLE MAN 10 years ago

Mahama's NDC government has too many fools,with Mutala being super foolish.
    Whoever brought forth to this wanker of a deputy minister has done Ghana a great disservice.
    Mutala, a minister of state,living at the Ghanaian tax ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

Capt Ninepence, which propaganda machinery do you operate? Or, better still, do you live on planet Ghana? Maybe your brains are so twisted you only speak from your stomach. Who drums these stupidities into your mouth?

mr genuine observer, you sound like a cow and gate milk spoilt child who does not know the history of Ghana. I can guess that you are little over the age of 20years. I was a member of the young pioneer movement in Accra hence ...

• Kayga agyemang. 10 years ago

Is it necessary to waste our scarce resources on such people like this useless for nothing, rubbished and uneducated basttard notherner.
    we are wasting our money for you lot but still roaming in the principal towns and citi ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

It is a very shameful for parliament to waste tax payers money discuss death and watch gleefully of the value of the cedi to deteriorate rapidly without thinking of any remedy or solution to predicament they discussion death. ...

If we have such fools leading a country.....

Bagbin appears to be the most intelligent person in this government.

• Bossman 10 years ago

Talk talk and talk, let's leave this debate to the historians and stop this nonsense. Atta Akyea is a waste of time and really has nothing to offer his constituents and Ghanaians. Not only is he not a good lawyer but pure dis ...

• mameadjoa 10 years ago

hzgkiolömnhvftr

• ONIPA NUA 10 years ago

Murtala, dont be silly. where were you ?

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

Look another Fool talking about JB, where were
    You was not born that time.foools

• Kofi K 10 years ago

Where were you? n you also did not quote from any source!!! Youth of today you think you everything. stay in your lane n state the things you know, even your boss cannot be that emphatic. Loose talk murtala

• koffi kokodoko 10 years ago

Please,when you are writing articles this,don,t forget to mention the reason,why this kind of preventive measures taken.J.B. Dankwa,was a terorist,and had attempted to overtrow DR.Kwame Nkrumah,s regime by posing bombs and ot ...

• Frimpo 10 years ago

Look at this snake eater with a sharp teeth contributing to a discussion he is naive of. i pity Ghanaians who especially those from the top who elected this idiot as a member of parliament. it can only happen in NDC.
    nonsens ...

• sarpong 10 years ago

ghana leaders are really spudid, for to move the country forward , you are busy talking on this stupid things.

• goofy 10 years ago

Maybe Mr Murtala need to explain to us what is naturally death people die by accident or sickness so if he has nothing to do to help mahama government or the country needs to shut up am start to get tired of this northerners ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

Who did the autopsy that established tha JB "died naturally"????

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Since you stu pidly like everything Western, that was Ghana's own reserve of Guantanamo bay for your terrorist uncle. Id iot. U will never have my sympathy and if you care to know, I am a full blooded Ashanti with a brain.

• Hansen 10 years ago

Bird brain, no one deserves to die in prison unless tried in open court, found guilty and sentenced for a capital offence. You should be catapulted or castrated for writing infantile nonsense.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

TELL THAT TO AMERICA AND THE UK, YOUR FAVORITE FRIENDS. OR YOU DON'T WANT US TO LEARN FROM THEM.

BUT YOU THINK NKRUMAH DESERVED TO BE BOMBED OFF THE WAY BECAUSE THE BAD LOSERS WANTED TO RULE BADLY.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

LIKE ALL YOUR IDIO T MEMBERS, YOU THINK SOMEONE DESERVES TO BE CASTRATED AND CATAPULTED BUT YOU DON'T WANT TO BE CASTRATED YOURSELF. YOUR ACTUALLY HAVE A BIG EMPTY HEAD THAT CAN'T EVEN UNDERSTAND AND TRANSLATE THE RUBBISH YOU ...

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

Who is this foul-mouthed called Yaa, it look as if she is just like Akadu Mensama, foul-mouthed booklong Ghanaian, just fuck up and raise your kids if you have one, to be cultured in good in school, rather than opening your s ...

• goofy 10 years ago

Hey Murtala did atta mills die natural death

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 10 years ago

JJ IS MURDER LIKE KWAME NKRUMAH.ANY TIME I REMEMBER JB DANQUAH DEATH I DISRESPECT NKRUMAH. NKRUMAH KILLED JB BECAUSE HE OPPOSED HIM.

• mugu1 10 years ago

agree to disagree”, Mr Bagbin,in order to steal from the poor ?
    Mr Bagbin your true colors is greedy

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WITH ALL THESE IRRELEVANT DEBATES ON THE DEATH OF A POLITICIAN WHO WAS NOT EVEN KNOWN TO THE MAJORITY OF GOLD COAST CITIZENS, ARE THESE EMPTY STORIES GOING TO RESURECT THE ECONONIC AND SOCIAL CHALLENGES AND DIFFICULTIES FACIN ...

• Laa 10 years ago

Nkrumah killed Danquah and Kuffour killed Selormey. It's unfortunate.

• Laa 10 years ago

NKRUMAH KILLED DANQUAH AND KUFFOUR KILLED SELORMEY. IT'S VERY UNFORTUNATE

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Murtala, this idiot handling the affairs of Ghana. TTWWEEEAAAA. APUI. TINTINTO, OTOL3G3.

• Iman Erskine. 10 years ago

This Mutala man,I have an urge is not a Ghanian. Now Listen stupid, You are paying a tribute to a political pioneer and do just that. Why do you go into a tirade as what killed him. But listen, Did Mills not seek medical care ...

• Abdul Gafaru 10 years ago

we apolouge ur talk,why can we talk the truth as Ghanaians.

• Koo Boye 10 years ago

When I hear stupid stuff from people who are supposed to know better my stomach churns.Where were you and how do you come out with such nonsense?Nkrumah was such vindictive and hate -filled like Rawlings and was ready to elim ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

MAY GOD PUNISH HIS GREAT,GREAT,GREAT,GREAT GRANDCHILDREN TILL THY KINGDOM COME.
    WHO THE HELL BROUGHT THE NAME OF THIS USELESS BACKWARD THINKING KOKOASI KURASINI IN THE PARLIAMENT.
    YE NIM MO EFIRI TITI.
    A DONKEY IS ALWAYS A ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

He already has the punishment. His only son became gay and had no children.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Murtala son of "latrine boy" ye aboa natwei muuuuuuuu!

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

NDC SHOULD JAIL THE DRILL SHIP LOOTERS TO SAME JAIL TO DIE LIKE THEIR HERO'S JB DANQUAH.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

NDC AND PARLIAMENT WHY TALK ABOUT THAT, GHANA HAD A LOT OF PROBLAMES AT HAND THAN TALKING ABOUT JB DANQUAH DEATH IN PRISON.PLEASE NDC BE SERIOUS. 2016 IS NOT FAR. IF NDC COULD REMEMBER SAME NPP DID TO MR TSATSU TSIKATA? AS NP ...

• Meshack 10 years ago

There are a bunch of idiots in this country who always attempt to rewrite history and misrepresent facts of history...they exist in the CPP...they exist in the NDC and other groups that identify themsselves as Nkrumaists. I d ...