You are here: HomeNews2014 02 04Article 299744

Otumfuo arrives home to rousing welcome

Read Comments Comments (109)

• cha 10 years ago

Mahama is destroying the country- the cedi and over taxing

• 123 10 years ago

The smelly trokosi ndc toilet maggots wish did not materialize.

• Agbee 10 years ago

it is clear you are LITERATE ILLITERATE.

• gha 10 years ago

What is new. These ekoro Trokosi skunks only know how to make babies with their own daughters.

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Otumfuo should watch over increase of his weight. If I were him, I would have start jogging every morning and evening. He has increased in size than what he was when he came to the chieftency. Looking at him very well, there ...

• Abdul 10 years ago

This is an old picture, I have his recent picture taken a month ago, he has reduced weight. Well come back home. Wise King.

• Kofi Agyeman 10 years ago

WHY DID HE LEAVE THE COUNTRY CLANDESTINELY? As a king his departure from the country shhould not be shrouded in secrecy

• PROF J K MAWULI 0249665536 10 years ago

WELCOME HOME,GREAT KING.WE THE EWES EVEN LOVE YOU MORE THAN SOME OF THE ASHANTIS.WE SHALL GIVE YOU MORE SUPPORT.YOU ARE HUMBLE.BUT MY ADVICE IS THAT YOU DISTANCE YOURSELF FROM POLITICAL PARTIES;SOMETHING I THINK YOU HAVE BEE ...

• EXECUTIONER 10 years ago

Sorry King but I know you will die soon. In Ghana being considered dead before your actual death is a farewell message. Atta Mills, Kofi Awoonor, Ackaa, Komla Dumor, Paa Bobo etc all went to their graves via the pre-announcem ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Oh! God why have you given this evil man your free air to breath and walking free? I want him to be buried. Die oo die opani hunu asantene now acting as ewe and mpepefo hene. You are disgrace to the world.

• Kwadwo Okae 10 years ago

I think this is the time people should learn how to respect authority

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 10 years ago

This type of comments should not be allowed irrespective of freedom of information. I pray for the person who wrote that type of comment. On the brighter side Otumfuo happens to be my class mate in Secodary School. He was one ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

This is a media for good communication among civilized persons. Please don´t hide behind such an anonymity to destroy others. God bless all the chiefs of the whole world including our local ones.

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

DONT MIND 'IT'!!! LOL!!!

• Alcoholics Anonymous 10 years ago

All chiefs in Ghana are useless.

• abenaa love 10 years ago

why are u guys pampering this good for nothingman.people do not know the duties of aking.a kign should serve his people by developing the city in which he reigns.why do you go for treatment in another another country? what is ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Have you ever passed any exams? you faid this one. The topic is about Asantehene and not Mahama

• Kiera 10 years ago

Ghana hospitals are in deplorable condition. No running water, no gloves or medicines, overcrowded, power outages, etc. Only the elite like this king can afford to seek good healthcare abroad.

• There Is 10 years ago

Oh, Oh, yes, there are best Doctors and yes, there are absolute competent Doctors in Ghana. But the mere problem is the lacking of advance hospital equipment. The elites in Ghana to day just projecting status of richness.
    Pl ...

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Mahama's messenger has arrive ooo ghana fooie.

• TT 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, you can't even spell crook let alone write correct grammar.

• asante 10 years ago

This greedy and wicked man. Who cares if he dies. After all the gold, land
    , cocoa is gone so only living in past glory.

• Prosper Klutse 10 years ago

Stop being a jealous thief.

• SOCCERMAN 10 years ago

But Mr. Asante, u need to cure ur inferiority complex. No matter ur hatred for him, Otumfuo makes Ghana and Africa proud. He holds high the flag of traditional African culture.

• Balderash 10 years ago

He only confirms the folly of Ghanaians. He lives luxuriously while his people live like shi-t.

• KD 10 years ago

Is Ghana no capable of building a first class hospital? Our leaders take all our money to pay foreign doctors for treatment. What a disgrace...Build better hospitals Ghana so that all Ghanaians can benefit!!!

• Obiba Kwame 10 years ago

I agree with you completely. So far as the political elite and the rich and powerful in the country can hop on a plane and go to Britain, USA and South Africa for their healthcare (obviously at the tax-payer's expense), there ...

• BOWONDA 10 years ago

The arguments about the status of our hospitals and the fact that elites in our society always go abroad for 'Check-Up' etc. are very important. I wish Otumfuo would be reading this or his secretaries would and inform him. If ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

I don't agree with you the least !
    Developed nations and their Visa Consulate have nothing to do with that.Leadership in your Country prefer not to think about the plight of the majority of their own people.
    They have not p ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

The reason is that over the years,we have leadership whom refused to think about case of emergency as was clearly experienced by late former President Atta Mills.
    Incompetence, self centered,wicked non performance leadership ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I agree with you. We have all our leaders leaving the country and going to the USA, UK or South Africa just for medical check-ups. And these heartless leaders are not even ashamed of their wicked ways.

The President leaves ...

• John 10 years ago

back from some cocaine trip and selling the ruminants of the kingdom

• Clifford Haruna 10 years ago

In fact,if anybody goes away for medical check up,Ghanaians always talk of his death instead of them to pray for the sick.Meanwhile God knows best.We should change our character towards the sick.

• Yare Ye ya 10 years ago

Nana Asantehene, How are you doing? Are there no doctors in Ghana who are better equipped with modern medical technology and knowledge for you to travel to SA for checkup and squander the funds which could have been used by ...

• btg 10 years ago

No. Why do you go to the restaurant, I mean diferent ones if you have to to go out and dine? You do have a kitchen right?
    It's his choice

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

Nana can as well choose to sent his children overseas for education,and that's also a choice,Nana can also choose the most expensive restaurant that's also a choice.

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

Who made South Africa what it is now for our leaders to rush there for medical check ups and help? The Whiteman. Otumfuo could have made Ghana and Ghanaian doctors proud by going to KA for check up. See where the president an ...

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

When our late president and some of our countrymen went out of the country for medical check up no one make any complain.Please leave our king alone.let those people think something better.

• Clifford Haruna 10 years ago

This kind of going to South Africa for Medical checkup is really showing that Ghana is totally spoiled by our current politicians especially the NDC Government.Various Hospitals in Ghana should acquire correct gadgets through ...

• NPP ALL THE WAY 10 years ago

improve okomfo anokye hospital to benefit all

• sly 10 years ago

I believe in presidential jet and lot of cocaine money

• alhajia ali maradona 10 years ago

nana akwaaba.tell will tell.some peoplers to stop NDC and NPP with asanter kingdom ,asanter kingdom is big then this two partys,

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Chief man bribed judges

• Nana O Nana 10 years ago

We thank Almighty God for bringing the king back. But Nana we need more development and progress in Asanteman. You are doing well with Education but I think you can do more. I wish you well on your throne. God bless you and m ...

• ya 10 years ago

Ghana leaders both NDC/NPP go outside for a check up....AAAHHHH nkwasiafour paaa ni? u EARN respect but not given, stupid Ghana leaders

• Martin 10 years ago

Is the Ghanaian medical system that bad for the ashantihene to go to South Africa just for a routine medical checkup. Anyway, what is a routine medical checkup? Doesn't this entail doing blood work and checking ones vitals?

Flew to South Africa just for routine annual medical check? Why being the vice chancellor at the KNUST then? If you can't trust our doctors to perform simply medical check. It appears three is more to it than this.

• Ewe nation 10 years ago

Ghana should only have an Ewe,Ga or Gonja traditional kingdom.The asantehene is a Malian import and therefore not fit to be recognized since these ugly ashanti maggots are not real Ghanaian citizens.

• kam 10 years ago

.....OK, tell me, are you better than
    a Malian???? Ignorance, they say is a REAL disease INDEED!!!!!

• jahlove 10 years ago

WELCOME HOME, NANA; KING OSEI TUTU II, MAY YOU LIVE AND REIGN FOR A LONG TIME!!
    MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD BLESS YOU WITH THE WISDOM OF KING SOLOMON.

WE LOVE AND CHERISH YOU NANA!!!!

• koo 10 years ago

Stop using all the money to live a flouncy lifestyles.. Time to help build our own and stop going overseas for medical check up.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

He should just go home?

• yaa 10 years ago

we the poor people will go to komfo Anokye

• seidu Samira tamale 10 years ago

The West African College of Surgeons in collaboration with Tamale Teaching Hospital and Hon. Inusah Fuseini, MP Tamale Central and Minister,
    Lands and Natural Resources is organising free surgery for the following conditions ...

• C.O.D 10 years ago

This Asantehene and others who travel to South Africa must all bow down in shame.He must be ashamed of his foolish-self! What stops him from ensuring that a world class medical facility of the kind in S.Africa , if not better ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Woye kwasea paa

• CONTEMPORARY NO-NONSENSE ASANTEMAN 10 years ago

KWAKU DUAH IS PURCHASING MANSIONS IN GREAT BRITAIN, SOUTH AFRICA, DUBAI AND MANY MORE ADVANCED COUNTRIES WITH THE NATION'S MONIES. THE SAME KWAKU DUAH IS SELLING THE NATION'S REGALIA IN NORWAY AND OTHER COUNTRIES, SO I AM VER ...

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

You live in a country where by a Otumfuo goes to S.A for "routine medical checkup" why will not the cedi fall, this is the Moron nation I have seen in this world. So we can not make our hospital much more capable for this "ro ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

AND NOT IN GHANA......ARE HOSPITALS IN THE COUNTRY NOT MEANT FOR OUR LEADERS AND THE SO CALLED POLITICAL ELITE? I DON'T UNDERSTAND THIS.....IS IT BECAUSE OUR DOCTORS ARE NO GOOD OR OUR HOSPITALS ARE NOT WELL EQUIPED OR BOTH. ...

• Punana 10 years ago

The answer is a resounding 'yes' to all your questions. Our hospitals sucks. Rather than finding solutions to these problems, our leaders will rather travel outside the country to heal their ailing bodies.

It is rather ignorance or show of affluence,they probably know Ghana have good doctors as well but the fact that it was done in overseas and paid in dollars is enough to satisfy everyone he has obtain the best treatment,or de ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

I think you're spot on.

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

I am from Asante, but this is not working with the messes, we are a waste country. Asantehene should developed KUMASI, and stop all bow. Is about time you Otumfuo take things into your own hand.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Envy But he is Asantehene

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Omama ho ye ahi

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Asantehene is a true KING no a "chief"

• Kanawu 10 years ago

King Osei Tutu II is our King do or die. Whether is NDC oo Hearts supporter oo womanizer 00 cocaine dealer oo Kwaku Dua 00 He is the only true and true king in Ghana and he is for the Ashanti.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Ewes, Akyim, Gas and others hate Ashantis period. They are envious of what Ashantis stand for. You have a King, a whole region and part of others serving Ashanti King- ie Bechem, Nkoransa, Koforidua, Wela wela, Jeasika-Dont l ...

• Angel 10 years ago

Kanawu, I'm sorry you're such a lonely psychopath. Why waste time posting the same thing? Do you have a life at all?

• dan 10 years ago

WELCOME HOME BROTHER

• Dodowa 10 years ago

So why was he given a rousing welcome? I thought such excitements regarding arrivals are accorded to people who have achieved some success. That man went to South Africa for medical checkup and rested on the dime of poor peop ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED OUR HEALTH CARE AND ONLY BUGUS DOCTORS IN GHANA. WHY SHOULD ASHANTIHENE GOES TO SOUTH AFRICA FOR ROUTIN CHECK UP. DONT WE HAVE GOOD DOCTORS IN GHANA OR THEY A SCARED THEY WILL KILLED THEM.BCOS OF CORRUPT ...

• pat 10 years ago

Sorry to sound rude, if there were bogus doctors in ghana, then you and your entire family, lineage or clan shd have been dead by now, since at least one of them would have consulted one. Its no nice to call our doctors bogus ...

• Anane 10 years ago

What a shame! With all the talk and the opulence, the Asante Kingdom cannot build a first class mini hospital for their Kingdom. I cannot understand all the show of the Asantehene and yet he goes to South Africa for a medical ...

• TEE 10 years ago

HE WAS WAITING TO CASH IN HIS GOLD MONEY AND THAT TOOK SO LONG

• yaw fosu 10 years ago

u are welcome Nana. Long live Otumfo, long live Asanteman.

• TEE 10 years ago

WOW IT HURTS AND BREAKS HEARTS TO THINK AND SEE THIS WAS THE GHANA WE ALL KNEW 56 YEARS AGO. THE WORLD KNEW GHANA TO BE AFRICA, THE WHITE MAN TAUGHT GHANA WAS THE CAPITAL OF AFRICA, SO WHAT REALLY HAPPENED. WHY HAVE WE GONE ...

• F Anin, USA 10 years ago

Where is his Gay partner Mahama

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

LETS RESPECT OUR LEADERS.

• Adams 10 years ago

Adolfo Rockson,whose real name is Richard Kirk-mensah is responsible for the false story that Otumfour is dead.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

I WILL NOT BE SHUT THAT IS NANA'S OWN PEOPLE WISHING HIM DEATH.BUT NANA KEEP CLOSER TO GOD DAILY AND YOU WILL BE WELL.

• kwesi 10 years ago

Shame unto us. Can't we bring SA to Ghana? Some people in SA put their healthcare onto the pedestal where it has become admirable and dependable for our rich and opulent leaders. Why can't we replicate this? Otumfuor is one ...

• keteke 10 years ago

What is disturbing is that the so -called leadership in Ghana, have not made quality health care available in Ghana. They have to go outside the country for healthcare. We are in trouble.

• NAA 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU SOURCES RADIO FOR THE AUDIO YOU MADE ABOUT OTUMFOUR.

• NAA 10 years ago

SOURCES RADIO YOU ARE COWARD.YOU SHOULD HAVE MENTION YOUR NAME ON THE AUDIO YOU MADE ABOUT OTUMFOUR.COWARD.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Die die die die.

• Balderash 10 years ago

A leader should lead by example. Why does he have to go to South Africa for medical check up? By so doing he is disrespecting his own people who have to use the medical facilities here. Ghanaian leaders have all become dem ...

• NANA 10 years ago

WE CAN ONLY SAY WELCOME AFTER ACCOUNTING FOR ALL GOLDEN ORNAMENTS HE TOOK WITH HIM

• WHISTLE BLOWER 10 years ago

WHO SAW THIS MAN. IF IT IS TRUE THAT HE HAS ARRIVED THEN COME OUT AND LET'S EVERYBODY SEES YOU. DESPITE WE STILL DON'T BELIEVE THIS FAKE STORY WE ARE KEEPING OUR FINGERS CROSS.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

For medical checkup....please

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

NPP AND THE aKYEM MAFIA ALL DIE BE DIE MONGERS SHAME ON YOU

hate otumfour or like him HE is our king

why cant you accept defeat and do a proper homework to come to power with a better candidate than those certificatele ...

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

The EWE APETHESIE DRINKING tOGBE LIVES IN A HUT, IN THE MIDDLE OF A LAND WITH NOTHING BUT POVERTY.

• KK 10 years ago

NANA AKWAABA

• nana k 10 years ago

We thank God for his life, however I hope is not the same as Prof Mills did when he returned from his treatments in USA.

• ME 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT HIM. IT IS HIS DUPLICATE.

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

The great one, Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah, woud have built 22nd. Century hospitals in Ghana a long time ago, NDC&NPP, are seek, loot and destroy regimes, time for MEANINGFUL change in Ghana, and most of Africa.

Welcome home OT ...

• kwabena kusi 10 years ago

Thanks God our king is back.

• True Kwame 10 years ago

What is wrong with Ghanaians always wishing death on their leaders and successful individuals? People in South Africa saw the Asantehene in person watching soccer live. He was in great shape too. So please spend your energies ...

• kwame London 10 years ago

Was is not said Otumfuo was in SA on official duty. Why are they saying he had routine medical checkup. Why this contradiction, can someone explain? Anyway Welcome home Nana Otumfuo Osei Tutu.

• NII 10 years ago

Ithank God for the life of the Asante hene that he has brought him back home peacefully and those who wish his death should be to shame.

• HITLER 10 years ago

I want to say from experience that those who so claimed you were dead i know did their homework but something went wrong, so,i will plead that you thread well and beef up you security apparatus.The same thing was said about t ...

• ama 10 years ago

wonderful??

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Otumfuo arrives.....who cares

• Obiba 10 years ago

Our king has lost a lot of respect, that is why a pastor has the gut to come on atv and Radio to profecy coment about him.

• abenaa love 10 years ago

from Kumasi to South Africa for treatment?tell us.you sent your wife to US to deliver your baby and left other pregnant women to sufer and die during child birth.kwaku dua fix Kumasi.and if Americans are stupid and selfish li ...

• Agya Koo 10 years ago

You are disgrace to Asantes which Iam one. You landed at Kumasi Airport. How do you compared that to Oliver Tambo International Airport in South Africa? Even a monkey has more brains than some of us. You can create a haven in ...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

The most disgraceful and most pathetic paramount chief in Ghana at the moment. He has so disgraced the Golden Stool that every Tom, Dick and Harry feels free to insult him. Yet no one dared to do this during the days of Prem ...

• kunta kinte. 10 years ago

i expected a honourable cheif like him to at least save the country money by doing his check up here in ghana. lipid profile, fbc ct scan mri etc. can all be done here. sarkodie will say what else.south africa has no malari ...