You are here: HomeNews2014 02 02Article 299516

Duncan-Williams spiritually ‘commands the cedi to rise’

Read Comments Comments (218)

• SOSOS 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS AN NDC PASTOR PERIOD.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Twaeaaa, fake pastor. Do you think it is prayers that stabilize currencies? It needs proper management. That is why God gave us brains. If with all our natural resources, and the Cedi keeps falling, then there is something wr ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

THIS PASTOR IS MORE THAN A COMEDIAN, HE SHOULD PRAY TO HELP GHANA ATTAIN A BETTER GOVERNMENT.
    PRAY AGAINST CORRUPTION, DISHONESTY, THIEVERY AND WRONG GOVERNANCE.
    ECONOMIC MISMANAGEMENT AND POOR LEADERSHIP IS THE PROBLEM.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

When everything we wear,eat,touch and admired is imported and refused to increase manufacturing, how come the local currency won't fall and we seriously believe this is a devilish attack that we can pray our way through it al ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Ghana is a big joke. It's clear this so-called government is practising voodoo economics. You simply can't do propaganda with the economy. They used GYEEDA, SADA etc as conduits to steal our money. Juloi.

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

I am ashamed the Arch Bishop makes such public declarations.

• Tunabu 10 years ago

KB, dont be ashamed. Karl Marx said over a hundred years ago that religion is the opium of the masses. How can you figure out why hundreds of seemingly educated people troop to Duncan-Williams church every Sunday only to be s ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

I am ashamed the Arch Bishop makes such public declarations. The other time he said Ghana was cursed because commodity prices were falling. Ludicrous! This is pure economic mismanagement. Otabil is also a Pastor but with outs ...

• Kofi Adams 10 years ago

When because of bad economics décisions your currency is falling against other currecies, why do you pray to God? You rather call on the lunatic president to change the finance minister and bring in competent man or wman to ...

• Tunabu 10 years ago

I agree with you that Otabil talks a lot of sense. I personally would have listened to him everyday if he were not a Pastor. Being a Pastor makes him susceptible to eventually end up like Duncan-Williams and the others of no ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

This man needs to be stopped at once he thinks that he can do God's work for him. His party members are too corrupt and instead of him to tell them to repent from their sins and give their lives to Christ listen to what he is ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding and engagement rings for your big occasion.....we make yellow and white gold rings to suit yr taste...call or whatssapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest gold ring pictures to yr f ...

• stephen 10 years ago

Well said!!

All these so-called "men of God" are scammers and fraudsters. A big joke indeed!

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

I BELIEVE IN SPIRITUAL ISSUES. BUT THIS FALL IN THE CEDI IS DUE TO BAD GOVERNANCE, CORRUPTION AND POOR LEADERSHIP. GOD HAS BEEN MORE THAN GOOD TO THIS COUNTRY.

• BoB 10 years ago

He is making fun of himself,the depreciation of the cedi,has nothing to do with the Bible is lack of knowlegde and the corrupt leadership. Our politicians lack vision. All doing is to go out and beg the Europeans or the white ...

• ********** 10 years ago

This is typical Ghanaian nonsense. Indeed God is patient. These people knows well that the problem is bad economic management , and fraudulent deals (like Woyome, SADA, gyyeda etc) but instead of speaking against this, he is ...

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

SATAN IS HOLDING MAHAMAH BALL-SACKING SO HE CAN NOT MOVE,FOR THE COUNTRY TO MOVE FORWARD.THIS IS HOW YOU COMMAND THINGS IN YOUR CHURCH AND THOSE YOUR PEOPLE ARE SAYING AMEN AND AMEN!.EI,DUNCAN STOP THIS DISGRACE,IN JESUS NA ...

• Nyametsease 10 years ago

Osofo bandza- fuck you with your nonsense.He reminds of Rev Jehu Appiah of MDCC prophesying that there would be three days of darkness in Ghana in the fifties.

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

SO YOU KNOW THAT MAN?.THESE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN LIVING AMONG US FOR QUITE A LONG TIME BUT I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE ARE STILL FOLLOWING THESE FAKED"MAN OF GOD".THEY WANT TO KNOWN AS"MAN OF GOD"BUT NOT MAN OF SATAN.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A well-worn one dollar bill and a similarly distressed twenty dollar bill arrived at a Federal Reserve Bank to be retired. As they moved along the conveyor belt to be burned, they struck up a conversation.

Th ...

• B BOO 10 years ago

U MAKE LUV GHANAWEB.

• USELESS MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WILL SEE 10 years ago

WOWOWO SUCH THINKERS AND TALKERS WE NEED IN GHANA: GOD BLESSS U AND MAY HE GIVE U MORE BRAINS TO TELL THAT ASS HOLE LICKER MAHAMA:

• Tridge Mensah 10 years ago

Forgive him, for he knew not anything about what he said. That was a clear example of how the African refused to use their brain to solve problems when it mattered most. I always hold the view that it is our understanding and ...

• Me do ba 10 years ago

You mean he should pray that the GH cedi should fall or what. i think a good man of God should pray for the nation to prosper.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ GOD WILL NOT FORGIVE NANA ADDO IF HE GIVES UP THE LEADERSHIP OF THE NPP PARTY. HIS LEADERHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WIL ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

I support the action taken by ArcB Duncan Wiliam. Prayer changes thing because the earth belong to God and the fullness. When men stop praying nothing happens. When men pray something happens. Am a product of prayers. Bravo A ...

• Kwame (OHIO) 10 years ago

Please tell Archbishop Duncan-Williams to pray for corruption to stop. I believe in prayer as well but sometimes we (humans) have to follow or do things that will lead us to the right things.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC PLEASE ALLOW GHANAIANS TO ENJOY A LITTLE BIT OUR WEALTH BEFORE THEY ENTER ETERNITY. IS THIS THE BETTER ALTERNATIVE YOU PROMISED?? IF IT IS DIFFICULT FOR YOU BECAUSE YOU LACK THE BRAINS, SEEK ADVICE FROM DR. BAWUMIA OR, PR ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

LOOK AT THAT IDIOT WHO WANTS TO SPIRITUALLY COMMAND ECONOMIC GROWTH IN GHANA WHERE THE PRESIDENT DOING NOTHING BUT STEALING AND MISUSING THE COUNTRY'S RESOURCES. IS DUNCAN NOT A FOOL!!! "KWASEA"

• ERNIE 10 years ago

may God have mercy on you..

• Only the Thruth 10 years ago

This false prophet is at it again.What we need is competent people to run the economy. God helps those who helps themselves.

He is one of the richest Pastors in Ghana.Where did he get the money. Does he run businesses. Do ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

No Christian doubt the power of prayers but people like Duncan Williams makes a mockery of prayers. Why now, Duncan Williams? The cedi has been falling rapidly since last year and now that this government has pumped $20 milli ...

• ISSAH 10 years ago

He knows that when the USD20m hit the account, the speed of the cedi will slow down a bit. But the propaganda will not hold for long and the so-called Arch Bishop will be exposed

• ST. SIMON 10 years ago

ARCHBISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS WANTS 'INNOVATION' FOR THE PRESIDENT. IS IT NOT THE SAME THING THE METHODIST BISHOP AT OBUASI WISHED FOR OUR PRESIDENT? SO IS BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS ALSO GOING TO BE INSULTED BY THE NDC POLITICIANS?

• F k 10 years ago

Criminal, while the methodist bishop was telling the present to wake up from sleep and work , you are rather trying to fools ghanaians .now let me tell u , the bible is there for us all you only read and put it into practice ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

What the country needs are sound economic policies rooted in sound workable political environment in the hands of competent managers. We can pray until hell freezes over, it is not going to save us nor the cedi with John Mah ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

Prayer without POSITIVE ACTION from A VISIONARY LEADER IS not effective.The bible says "For the lack of knowledge,my people perish"
    The problem Ghana is facing now is not ECONOMIC CRISIS BUT LEADERSHIP CRISIS,PERIOD.
    How c ...

• CONSTABLE JOE 10 years ago

I guess you may live in Europe so pls think big.

• Mends, The Lone Ranger 10 years ago

Ghanaians are just stupid else how can such a stupid idea be published by any serious journalist. No wonder the nation is sinking into an abyss with the crop of 'leaders' we have in the country. Praying for a divine intervent ...

• Okomfo,London 10 years ago

Are some Ghanaians so ignorant to believe this crap ? I feel sorry for mother Ghana.

• dan 10 years ago

ONLY SOUND ECONOMIC LEADERSHIP CAN STOP IT UNFORTANTLY WE HAVE AFAIL LEADER THAT HIS VOODOO ECONOMIC POLICYS DONT WORK AND DESTROYING GHANA ECONOMY AND OUR CD CURRENCY THAT SOON WILL BE VALUED AS MUCH AS TOILET PAPERS

• WITH CONSEQUENCES 10 years ago

THE RISE OR FALL OF CURRENCIES IS NEVER AN ACT OF GOD OR OF SATAN. IT IS THE RESULT OF ACTIONS OR IN-ACTIONS OF GOVERNMENTS EXERCISING THEIR FREE WILL. GOD GAVE US FREE WILL.... TO CHOOSE TO GO RIGHT OR TO GO LEFT, TO CHOOSE ...

• goofy 10 years ago

This is what you get when pray so hard you get wrong government is your choice now you see just keep praying may be God will hear you corrupt pastor Duncan

• ROSE 10 years ago

NDC talk about methodist church being for npp what about this man his church ? You people talk like you own this country, your evil minds are what is hurting the country you will never see through untill you leave the seat th ...

• issah musah adams 10 years ago

There are things we can thank God for and make wise decision to let God bless our homeland Ghana but there are economic principles to also put in place to make things work right.by the way lets believe in the prayer wich will ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

I, NII ADJEI LARYEAH, WILL NEVER CONDEMN A MAN GOD HAVE ORDAINED TO SPREAD HIS WORD. NEVERTHELESS, I WILL SAY THIS, STUPIDITY HAVE NO ROOM IN CHRISTIANITY. IF A BELIEVER LAY WITH AN HIV PATIENCE HE IS LIKELY TO HAVE AIDS. IF ...

• B BOO 10 years ago

Stupid fool. But i am not suprised. He has been like this ever since.

• Ama Donkor 10 years ago

Will you talk if he is in your ebeguegu party.

• Tokyo 10 years ago

What a sick. Country. With sick. People very sick society. You command the cedi to rise. God helps those who help themselves. !!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Either this man has gone mad and just too arrogant to believe that prayers can sort out Ghana economic woes. The cedi is falling because of too high demand for dollars to to pay for imports. It's as simple as that.

Even t ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Kofi, this government has a weak economic team. They always do half measures to halt the decline of the cedi. The government two days ago said it is going to flood the market with 20 million dollars which is not enough to sto ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

CARDINAL, I am sure they are aware of all measures we have suggested but indecision is part of the problem. Even if the importation of turkey tail, chicken, imported rice from or through neighbouring countries, wax prints fro ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

PRICING IN DOLLARS IS NOT SYNONYMOUS WITH PAYMENT IN DOLLARS......THEREFORE THE TERM "DOLLARIZATION OF THE ECONOMY" IS NOT APPLICABLE HERE.....A COMPLRTE MISNOMER

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I don't think you understand the concept of dollarization. Nowhere did I say it means paying in dollars but if you price your goods according to the exchange rate of the dollar to the cedi, it is still going to affect the val ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

MASSA KOFI, this is "DUNCANOMICS". It's the experience of miracle economic and fiscal recovery!

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

ATRO ADEEFUO .fake men of god

• KOO 10 years ago

Pastor Duncan, what spirit controls the cedi?. How can you command it from your pulpit?. Tell those managing the financial affairs of Ghana that they have messed up big time and the result is the whole country being punished ...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Who told this charlatan that a nation's economy is controlled spiritually? When incompetence,lack of foresight, plain thievery of the nation's reserves and an abject refusal to understand basic economics are the order of the ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

This is a joke. We need economic minds and fiscal discipline. If you pump money to win elections you deal with inflation and weak currency. Leave God alone. This man is a joke.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

JOjo you are very right! he is a joker!

• Osofo 10 years ago

Fiscal policy rather than religion is needed. Some of these preachers can be stupid paa.

• Joe 10 years ago

Yeah the cedi in his hand won't fall but the depreciation would go on unabated. If people refuse to use their thing cup. Hahahaha. God help those who help themselves is still in existence. If as country we buy finshed petrole ...

• STEVOOO 10 years ago

GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GYEED, SUBAH, SADA, ....W ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Good one there

THAT WAS NEW YEAR PREDICTION AND IS ON COURSE.THIS TIME I WILL BEAT OWUSU BEMPAH TO IT......BECAUSE IT IS NOW ABUNDANTLY CLEAR MAHAMA IS A CLASSIC CASE OF SQUARE PEG IN ROUND HOLE.......APART FROM BEING INCOMPETENT HE IS SOA ...

• truth 10 years ago

God please help Ghana !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    the NDC is now desperate.

• George 10 years ago

I wish every patriotic Ghanaian citizen would rise up and say Big Amen to this rather than negatively criticising the man of God. Amen n God bless you Archbishop

• No Gurantee 10 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID,FOOL AND BLIND INTOXICATED CHURCH GOER SUPPORTING THIS DISHONEST FAKE PASTOR.
    DO CALL THIS PATRIOTIC.GOD HELP YOU!!!!!!!!!!!11

• Dr Van 10 years ago

Nonsense! how does anyone spiritually command the cedi to rise? What are his practical economic basis for the command?
    What Ghana needs is prayers for the corrupt Gananian leaders and their currupt so-called men-of-God to me ...

• Augie 10 years ago

Hahahaha!!!!!!!!!!! This is a joke.

• No Gurantee 10 years ago

WHY IS HE NOT PRAYING FOR GHANA TO BECOME LIKE USA OR JAPAN?OR ACCRA TURNS INTO LONDON OR LOS ANGELES?
    WHEN D.W IS BUYS EVERYTHING FROM PANTS TO TOOTH PICKS NOT TO MENTION EXCLUSIVE PERFUMES FROM ABROAD,DOES HE EXPECTS THE ...

• KAKATWOFA 10 years ago

AS FOR THIS GOD WILL NEVER LISTEN.I ALSO COMMAND THE GH CEDIS TO FALL IN THE NAME OF JESUS!!!!!!!!!

• Malik 10 years ago

Arch or whatever bishop you call yourself, don't misbehave. Let's face the reality. Things are not going right and you are commanding WHAT to let the cedi rise. All so,because a lot of the ministers attend your church. Ghanai ...

• oforiwaa 10 years ago

Ghanaian pastor are memtal.

• oforiwaa 10 years ago

commanding the cedi to rise?Ghanaian pastors are mental.

• oppong london 10 years ago

with ndc in power,the cedi will continue to fall 1000 times.ndc is a satanic party that has got any grace from God.satan for satan and God for God npp.19 years no oil in ghana,8 years of npp oil was found in ghana,all these c ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

then he need to work for world bank

• ABU 10 years ago

Absolute madness and senseless endangering dagerously our situation further.

• KKO 10 years ago

How about the guy who bought him two Barracuda Mercedes Benz cars and still got caught smuggling cocaine? Couldn't he "command the immigration officers in London?"

What a rogues who uses the name of God to bamboozle ignora ...

• set ofori kwakuvi 10 years ago

It seems Duncan-Willaims have all the solution to the problem in Ghana, I donot believe that Duncan-Williams spiritually can command the cedis to rise while the right thind is not done should be serious as nation computer age ...

• SUA 10 years ago

I MEAN THIS SERIOUS!!! WOW!! IS THAT WHAT GHANA HAS GOTTEN TO?

• GHANA IS MESS 10 years ago

WE BLAME DEVIL FOR EVERYTHING IN OUR LIFE, WHEN ARE WE GOING TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR OUR CARELESS AND OUR STUPIDITY,WE NEED TO STOP BLAME GAME AND CHECK OUR ECONOMIC POLICIES ,THIS SO CALLED POSTERS NEED TO STOP THIS NONSE ...

• LUCK 10 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE MAKING GHANA A LAUGHING STOOCK IN THE INTERNATIONAL ARENA. IF PRAYERS SOLVE PROBLEMS, NO COUNTRY OR NO HUMAN BEING WOULD HAVE PROBLEMS. THE TRUTH IS THAT PRAYERS DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. WE HAVE TO DO SERIOUS S ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

This is religious stupidity. The solution to the economic problem is to preach to Ghanaians to destroy the murder party, NDC, forever. No prayers will move the cedi in any direction - up and down. And the more these preachers ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Duncan-Williams is seriously constipated in the brain. Wishful thinking comanding the value of the cedi raise is counter-productive and evil. This spoken word is coming forth from a constipated brain. Duncan_William tell your ...

• Amoah Wade3 10 years ago

how can this man makes the people to believe that prayers will heave the cedis up?
    are we (ghanaians) that brain dead, to believe in every word coming from these so called (godmen) ?

• CARLOS A 10 years ago

GOD HELP THOSE WHO HEILP THEMSELVES

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY ON THIS POOR COUNTRY CALL GHANA

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Pray fro Akonfem Mahama and his babies with sharp teeth to stop stealing in the name of Akonfem, GYEEDA, dubious judgement debt before the cedi can rise. We need to get real.

• Steven 10 years ago

Silly things from self proclaimed archbishops like this man make some us going to church at times difficult indeed. So if I were there I will be shouting amen, amen.

• Kwaku Azar 10 years ago

Is this where we are?

• Nana Aba 10 years ago

With so many gargantuan "men of God" in the US why employ and pay Bernanke? They should come to Ghana and learn how to deal with the economy SPIRITUALLY.

To save money, Mahama should sack the governor of the BOG, Seth Tek ...

• OKESS 10 years ago

Did Jesus pray for the Roman currency on his way to the cross?

• Antwerpen 10 years ago

would go a lot further than this mambo jambo...

• i dey bee k3k3 10 years ago

u are in ur church praying for the cedi to rise meanwhile mahama and his minister are in their offices chopping the cedi nyafu nyafu. Y dont u pray for fire to rain on mahama and his ministers rather???

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

As if too much religiousity (my word) isn't enough of a mental illness. This so-called Bishop appears to be so-o mentally "full of it"!

• Silvia 10 years ago

Ghanaians are desperate indeed. You voted fora clueless president who is sleeping on the job!!!! You are told then you insult that one, then this one tells you he is praying for the cedi not to fall and the whole country res ...

I HAVE SAID THIS TIME WITHOUT NUMBER......THIS IS NO IDLE TALK AND THE EARLIER MAHAMA GETS THIS MESSAGE AND CALL IT QUITS THE BETTER IT WILL BE FOR US ALL.....IT MUST HAVE DAWNED ON HIM NOW THAT BEING PRESIDENT IS NO CHILD'S ...

• Mohammed 10 years ago

The debt has increased by 500 percent with nothing to show for it. The golden land led by fools

• Defender 10 years ago

Thank you God for the recovery and the rising of the Ghanaian cedi (GHC)

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Uuuuh, this is what we call a "Spontaneous Divine Intervention" (SDI), eh? Thanks to Papa God and "Bishop" Duncan-Williams.

• Mankranso DCE 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaakai

• adwoa kwaku 10 years ago

Not too surprisingly, today all the magicians or "crofessors" of old have all disappeared into thin air and metamorphosed as prophets, arch bishops, bishops, apostle generals, cardinal apostles, evangelist, founders, snr papa ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

What a mess pastor. This are the big liars in Ghana. Fiscal discipline got nothing to do with religion. Stop throwing pepper into the eyes of the people. This pastor guy has to go to jail. He is misleading his ignorant follow ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

What a bunch of lazy folks do we have in Ghana?Now it has come so far that our politicians can`t manage the Economy,so Jesus should stop the falling of the Cedi?Are we ok in Ghana?
    Who told Duncan Williams that Jesus is an ...

• goofy 10 years ago

This pastor Duncan Williams think praying alone will salvage the cedi he forget he pray so hard to put this government in power

• Joseph 10 years ago

There is no thief or thieves in this world assisted by god,so you can pray months or years with this government you will never go up only down

• oyinasky 10 years ago

We stupid Ghanaians. We ARE SUCH A LAUGHING sTOCK

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Too many foolish people in that country, and many moron in power. Where in this world will they do this, only in Ghana.

• kweku osei 10 years ago

By their words ye shall know the Party they belong....

• Anaabi Saafi 10 years ago

It is such laughable to read that a conman - Duncan Williams- in cassock have the guts to say that he has the powers to command the cedi/USD exchange rate to turn favorable without the bank of Ghana doing the technical job o ...

• Efo Nketia 10 years ago

i am also praying that the cedi should keep on falling and should enter into three cedis and above from this month to next month. we shall see who will succeed. I am also praying that the one who killed Atta Mills should also ...

• MARTIN AMIDU 10 years ago

God gave us brains to know economics "Demand & Supply" so if you are a pastor, and created in God's image ... use your brains on economics not prayers

• Koby 10 years ago

With the huge and rising appetite of politicians in government and their civil/public servant collaborators, I would rather want to hear a command directed to the re-awakening of their conscience, which they have intentionall ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Wow very soon we would our bogus men of satan will command roads to be build, hospitals not to be places of death; dumso to stop, water to flow, Korle Lagoon to dried; annual floods to go away, galamsey to stop. JJ to stop ta ...

• Pearson Nimoh 10 years ago

The only positive thing than can come out of this in increase in exports.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

BISHOP DUNCAN,YOU ARE MISLEADING GHANAIANS.WE WERE TOLD TO SEEK THE KINGDOM FIRST NOT WORSHIPPING THE CEDIS.IT IS BECAUSE OF YOU GUYS THAT SOME PEOPLE HAVE LOST FAITH.

• M shanunu 10 years ago

these are some of the problems we have with some of these so called men of God,while people go without 3square meals a day,they talk about Cedis and greens.Talk to the government about jobs not about cedi market.There is no w ...

• kobina ebow 10 years ago

prayers by elites bishops in ghana would not stop the cedis depreciation,unless the government stops his lavish spending spree.the corrupt attitude in government high places eg.the akofem saga and billions he spent to win the ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If NDC FINANCIAL GURUS can come up with realistic,meaningful and strategic approach in solving our financial problems,the CEDI WILL NEVER RISE.
    They are not taking any good care of our financial well-being,and how can they s ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

ECONOMICS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SPIRITUALITY.NATIONS ARE NOT SUCCESSFUL B'COS SOME PASTOR SOMEWHERE IS BLABBING SOME GIBBERISH EFFUSIONS. SO WHY NOT STOP THE CEDI FROM FALLING

• zomabi 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF GOING TO CHURCH TO PRAY GHANAIANS SHOULD GO AND WORK TO SAVE THE CEDI

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH DUNCAN WILLIAMS. HE SURELY NEED MEDICAL EXAMINATION BEFORE HE STRIP HIMSELF NAKED. TELL YOUR FRIEND PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO CHECK HIS ECONOMIC POLICIES AND STOP DECEIVING THE POOR MASSES.

• dan 10 years ago

ONLY SOUND ECONOMIC LEADERSHIP WILL SAVE THE CD WAKE UP GHANA WE HAVE AFAIL LEADER THAT KILL GHANA WITH HIS NONE WORKING VOODO ECONOMY

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

IS HUMAN WHO IS DESTROYING THE WORLD NOT GOD.MAN OF GOD PLEASE GOD CANT BRING THE DOLLARS OR THE CEDIS DOWN OR UP.GOD CREATE THE WORLD FOR MAN TO LIVE IN PEACE BUT MAN MAKE THE WORLD NOT PEACEFUL .

• o b 10 years ago

Are you normal

• obiba 10 years ago

this pastor is sick prayers can not solve the economy p,,, what about ARGENTINA? pope home country, the economy has already sink,,,,,,,,,,,,

• Dessy,Canada 10 years ago

this is not rocket science..ghana must increase export more and reduce the import of foreign goods...if more people chasing Foreign currency and the supply is less..there will be fall of cedi..there should be more restriction ...

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

Prayers does not solve economic mismanagement. President John Mahama, Finance Minister Seth Tekper and Central Bank Governor Dr Henry Kofi Wampah are the true Satan for Ghana and until there out Ghana's problems will not end.

• Analyst 10 years ago

If God is indeed our God, then He must be interested in all our affairs, including the economy. It is therefore proper for the archbishop to, by faith, put the falling state of the cedi before him for assistance. It is a ques ...

• Nana Nketsiah 10 years ago

How can Duncan-Williams command things to be done in this manner? commanding things in this manner. Very laughable. Even our Lord Jesus Christ, during the hours he spent on the cross at one point said, "...... Father, may you ...

• obiba 10 years ago

even isreal where JESUS was born, the economy is not control by spirits,,,,,,,, spirit by GOD or by demon or by Antoa oh ghanaians we are far from the right angle....

• KAY- FADAMA 10 years ago

SO DOES THIS MAN HAS PEOPLE THAT GOES THERE TO WORSHIP??? HAHAHAHAH USELESS MAN OF GOD.. BIG FOOL.... GOD SEF WILL BE HAPPY THAT AM INSULTING YOU

He wants to make sure that all those millions of cedis he has won't depreciate any further.

• SUA 10 years ago

THERE ARE PEDOS PARADING AS PASTORS SOME HAVE BEEN CHARGED WITH SEXUAL ASSAULT AND VIOLENT ATTACK YET PEOPLE GO TO THEIR CHURCHES? HOW MANY PEDOPHILES HAVE BEEN EXPOSED IN THE CATHOLIC CHURCH IN ROME AND USA? YET PEOPLE GO TO ...

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

DREAM ON PROPHET,RT. REV.BISHOP DUNCAN
    SOON AND VERY SOON YOUR EPIPHANY WILL COME.TAKE A HINT FROM BISHOP AYENSU

• STEVE DUSSELDORF 10 years ago

prayer alone can,t save Ghana but to change our attitude.U can,t eat ur cake n have sharing monies among urselves then pray to God for what?Had gov.t retrieved the monies paid to undeserved people like Woyome Aso foton etc.i, ...

• nunana 10 years ago

AND IT SHALL BE ESTABLISHED IN THE NAME OF JESUS...AMEN

• iPad 10 years ago

Ghana is becoming a land of jokers.
    Both politicians and spiritual leaders in Ghana (also the most richest individuals in the country) are now taking the country and individuals for a ride.
    Instead of the country asking all ...

• K Asumadu 10 years ago

God has better things to do than propping up an incompetent government.

• okyere 10 years ago

Pastors in Ghana are strange people any mad person can call himself or herself a pastor and get followers

• PAMAR 10 years ago

Man of God, thanks for praying for Ghana but when it don't happen do not say God has disappointed Ghana. It's the people He place to look after Ghana.

• MOST STUPID THING EVER HEARD 10 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST STUPID THING I HAVE EVER HEARD.

• nana mako 10 years ago

this make me sick. who is man of GOD?

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

He is no Man Of God. Man of God will not act that stupid.

• Amecole. 10 years ago

What a fool! He better be educated in theology, philosophy and economics to enable him understand the difference between reason,faith and sheer stupidity.

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

I think God has given us some sort of common sense. ''Consciencism'' Kwame Nkrumah.

• kotoo 10 years ago

This stupid pastor is really mad with no education

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

The free fall of the Cede is because of bad policies of NDC gov't, you can pray all you want God will not help. Onless the people in power change their policies. This is what happen when you have pick-pockets turn impostors, ...

• econ 101 10 years ago

Talk is cheap and faith without action is useless. Some GH people are lazy and lazy and lazy an unimaginative. Lazy=drop in currency value people

• Kwame 10 years ago

Certainly God listen to prayers, but with conditions. First, the Government must be accountable to the people, explain how we spent the GHA 50 billion debt and demonstrate the plans and strategies to move the economy forward.

• PUTO 10 years ago

UTTER BULLSHIT

• SHINGE 10 years ago

POOR GULLIBLE GHANAIANS!

• 2016 10 years ago

No innovation from John Mahama, "my God"!!!, Wampah the Governor of the BoG - meaning the BoG guy is such a huge dead weight, it's incomprehensible. Terkper, really needs special double portion of his grace, because it's just ...

• Mason 10 years ago

When did he command the cedi to rise? After Bog injected it with more dollars. These crooks? I wonder the psychic of his folks ...... Ha ha ha

• BORN AGAIN 10 years ago

WHAT THE MAN OF GOD DID WAS SPIRITUAL, IF YOU DON'T HAVE SPIRITUAL UNDERSTANDING IT IS FOOLISHNESS TO YOU.
    "But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he ...

• bush 10 years ago

look at the environment and the filth. We Ghanaians have lost our sense of reasoning.Gov't officials & parliamentarians' are all looting to get rich.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The Ghana Cedi has now become Lazarus!! Some STILL, like this DUNCE, think we can pray our way out...NONSENSE!!
    Hard Work, LESS CORRUPTION, ACCOUNTABILITY,TRANSPARENCY and above all, the JUDICIARY and the POLICE are NEEDED t ...

• John 10 years ago

mr Duncan with due respect you should be preaching about the corruption and praying for the poor people who are suffering as a result of that. The country needs prayers no doubt, but praying for the cedi to rise. That will no ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Duncan Williams should know better that as an "Archbishop" God will not perform a miracle on anyone until that person CONFESSES and REPENTS from his sins and asks for forgiveness. NDC is party made up of arrogants who do not ...

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

No wonder they are send to maternity ward when they are seriously ill. If they had made it better, they will not have end up in maternity ward. In God we.....

• JOY 10 years ago

SOME OF YOU ARE UNDER SERIOUS CURSE, THIS GREAT BISHOP OPERATE IN SUPER-NATURAL REALMS BE CAREFUL GHANAIAN

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Joy are you also constipated brain? Supper natural realms My foot!!!. Let him tell the congregation truth; to work harder, save harder and stop unnecessary spending habits.

• nunana 10 years ago

Starting point..Ghanaians must change their attitude to life, how they conduct themselves, their taste for foreign goods etc etc. must stop.
    We should all get used to and have the taste for the promotion of our local goods ...

• ansah 10 years ago

Rawlings secretly confessed to Pastor williams his role in the murder of the 3 high court judges he together with tsikata until the Killers of atta mills are caught and brought to justice this Country is doomed Ghana is in s ...

• Ojo 10 years ago

What a stupid spiritual prayers that would be.

• BLOG 10 years ago

It is very true what JDM said that Ghanaians indeed have very short memories. If we would be honest enough to cast our minds back to the latter part of the 90's and the early part of the 2000's, it becomes very clear, exactly ...

• policy 10 years ago

falling cedi is not new in ndc administration. check history of ndc party and falling cedi. ndc part don't know how to handle economy. Always npp will make the cedi strong and when ndc come to power the government just spoile ...

• cantona 10 years ago

BISHOP God help those who help themselves, God will never change anything on till the people in administration will change,Let me tell U, U are not God, God never and never bring this people to power. So anything they do wit ...

• JM 10 years ago

LOOK HOW YOU STOLE YOUR CHUCH CONTRIBUTION AND ENRICH YOURSELF AT THE EXPENSE OF THE POOR. SHAME ON YOU

• FAITH 10 years ago

Pleas I want somebody to tell me Duncan level of education. See this man is concert man because even Americans and Europeans who practices bad evil open have stable economy then Ghana with concert Canter-fit men of God call f ...

• fantastic boy 10 years ago

He is more than a comedian.
    I think he has a psychiatric problem.
    Wow! i can't believe this is coming from a so called seasoned evangelist.

• charles koduah 10 years ago

I don't think this archbishop is stupid or ignorant as most people are insinuating.This man really think his followers and other fanatics are so dumb ,they will believe anything out of his mouth or wherever.These followers ar ...

• AKLEBETO 10 years ago

Nonsense!! thus this man understand economics? too bad Ghanaians has given him the platform to perpetrate such ignorance, bad economic management and excessive borrowing is what is dragging our economy to the precipice.
    gove ...

FELLOW GHANAIANS! STOP WEEPING, STOP CRYING AND STOP WORRYING . SOON AND VERY SOON
    THE RT.REV. BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAM WILL COMMAND MANNA TO FALL FROM THE HEAVENS.

• AGYABA 10 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. SINCE WHEN DID HE BECOME SPIRITUAL BANKER? HE SHOULD RATHER PRAY FOR THE CORRUPTION IN THE GOVERNMENT TO STOP.

FELLOW GHANAIANS! HEED THE CALL OF ARCH
    BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS. SOON AND VERY SOON
    HE COMMAND TO DROP FROM THE HEAVENS
    NO MORE WEEPING,NO MORE SORROWS,NO MORE
    WORRIES.YOUR SAVIOR IS COME

• Twiaaaa fake pastor 10 years ago

let Duncan-Williams bring some of his dollars from America to revise the cedi

• AGYABA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD ONLY THANK AFARI GYAN AND ATUGUBA FOR STEALING THE VERDICT FOR THIEVE WHO ARE NOW IN GOVERNMENT .

• Kay 10 years ago

We need to work hard to make this work. God has given us the wisdom to succeed on this.

• Jesus not asleep from the sins of mah 10 years ago

what a big joke,as BIG as the MAN Pastor himself

• Unite 10 years ago

There are forces behind every action whether corruption in government or success in life and things don't just happen by chance. Dancan understands the spiritual forces behind success and those behind failure that manifest in ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You can pray but Duncan is actually commanding the dollar to stop falling. Prayers alone cannot stop the cedi's fall but should be backed by good policies. The good book even says that a hand that refuse to work should not ea ...

• KK 10 years ago

In a fools paradise, some fools are seen as wise fools. False prophets lacks basic economic understanding and the people who follow these idiots and contributes to make them rich are the worst fools in that paradise.

• ERICUS 10 years ago

THIS NDC PASTOR IS MAD AND LIMITED IN KNOWLEDGE.

• Ekoonahene 10 years ago

Another greedy bastard pastor Command also for corruption to stop and unlawful payments to Wayome , Suban,Asontaba etc to be put back into national coffers. Shameful and corrupt pastors

• Amega 10 years ago

Please let us arrange to take this man Duncan Williams to the psychiatric hospital quickly. Is this 21st century economics or what?

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 and privat jet 10 years ago

Mr Duncan Williams ask John mahama about where the geeda ,suba, akofem , tree planting ,woyome,Waterville ,asofoton,azontaba koominis about where the money is gone ? Mana cease fall . God in his wisdom has bless ghana with ev ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Incompetence can never be helped by spiritual intervention. The foundation of the NDC party was based on the blood of Prophet Rawlings. Food for thought!

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Those that God want to kill he first makes the mad

• Akwasi (london) 10 years ago

Absolute rubbish.The guy is a fake as well as a crook. He must save his prayers for himself and his gullible followers.
    The cedis problems are man made,ie, the result of economic mismanagement and excessive borrowing.No ...

• ras 10 years ago

we need policies,not jokes.joke on.

• xatruga 10 years ago

Oh poor Ghana,why doesn't this magician command that all Ghanaians would have a job by tomorrow . How long will people wallow in this vomit of ignorance.

• Say The TRUTH 10 years ago

hahahahahahhahahahahhahahha GHANAFO) PAAAAAAAAAAAAAA & STUPIDITY..........GOD WILL BE UP THERE LAUGHING AT US.........U VOTE FOR STUPID GOVERNANCE AND U GO TO GOD FOR REDEMPTION..................haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ...

• bob 10 years ago

If you wont people to take serious stay away from politics.The depreciation the cedi has nothing to do with bible.Talk about the corruption that has swamp the leader who suppose to represent the people.

• KING 10 years ago

YOU ARE AMONG THE PEOPLE WHO CHOPPED THE MONEY DURING THE ELECTION SO YOU HAVE TO PRAY FOR ITS RETURN. BOGUS PASTOR

• Mununkum of Sunyani 10 years ago

This man is a crafty joker. He has heard that $20 million USD has been released by the bank of Ghana to hold up the cedi and he wants to take a crafty advantage of the facts on the ground. Funny guy

• Dongoba 10 years ago

Ei, if today satan has been able to have physical feeling of the dollar and the cedi and command the cedi to fall then GOD seriously help Ghana. Congregants of the CAFM do you now know the unintelligible Archbishop that you p ...

• Fred Amissah 10 years ago

Am just ashamed.How can a currency be turned around through prayer......wanton stupidity or moral ineptitude.Arch.B indeded.We are better off without these charlatans of priests and men of God.Ghana has come far.They shouldnt ...

• Agya-ba Virginia USA 10 years ago

DUNCAN WILLIAMS SHOULD KNOW THAT THE FALL OF OUR CEDI IS DUE TO OUR OWN MISMSNAGEMENT OF THE ECONOMY. IF PEOPLE ARE NOT SINCERE AND TRUTHFUL AT VARIOUS POSITIONS THEY HOLD AND MESS UP WITH THE ROUTE OF SUSTENANCE WHICH ALMIGH ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Is he supposed to be one of the opinion leaders in Ghana? Instead of finding solutions to problems in Ghana, we pray. This guy is sick and I pity the poor Ghanaians who give their hard-earned money to him.

• annorsike 10 years ago

I think this man has lost focus and doesnt know his position as a pastor,you think God is interested in falling of the cedi.If the cedi rise what will happen to the other currencies,and are you telling us America does not wor ...

• Kwasi Jojo Ansah Croatia 10 years ago

Please pastor leave the running of the government of ghana alone and concentrate on your money making church bussiness.If you want to run for president just say so otherwise leave Mahama alone.Obama is running America without ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

THESE PRAYERS ARE POWERFUL. BUT IN ORDER FOR THEM TO BE EFFECTIVE, MAHAMA MUST CONFESS THAT HE STOLE THE VERDICT. THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER AND THE NDC MUST ALSO CONFESS THAT THEY STOLE THE ELECTIONS FOR ATTA MILLS AND MAHAM ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA,EC,ATUGUBA,NOW WE CAN SEE DUNCAN WILLIAMS JUJU RING,NUMBER ONE BIG THIEF,

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

This Man D.WIlliams is totally out of his maid.crazy,crazy,crazy.always putting sand in the eyes of Govts

• ACHIPELAGO, USA 10 years ago

Ei, charismatic preachers in Ghana and the world over are funny people. indeed we have sunk very low. Now religion couched to solve simple economic problems? You see Duncan Williams is an NDC sympathizer he together with many ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

It is sad and laughable these days and age for a criminal like DW to pray for spiritual rise of the cedi. Ghana is filled with weak-minded so-called intellectuals that's why criminal pastors and politicians are having a fiel ...

• George b 10 years ago

Oh fellow Ghanaian how long can you trust the country's fiscal health and all it's developments on these pastors and their utterances. How many times have you witnessed any country developed by dint of prayers. Americans and ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA THOSE WHO MADE YOU A PRESIDENT ARE AT FAULT NOT THE NATION BCOS WE DID NOT VOTE YOU INTO POWER, YOUR GREED IS PAYING YOU BACK. BRIBERY JUDGES PAYING MONEY TO EC STEALING MONEY FOR YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY PLUS YOUR BUNC ...

• goofy 10 years ago

Duncan Williams is imposter he may fools some ghanaian but not all this pastor is fake including his corrupt President Mahama

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Concert Party

• Natty 10 years ago

jajajajaajahahahA

• TEE 10 years ago

TELL MAHAMA TO BRING THE STOLEN MONEY BACK FROM DUBAI THEN THE ECONOMY WILL START TO RECOVER PERIOD

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Truly and honestly,Ghana is gone to the dogs. The preacher man is now an economist. Duncan-Williams is arrogant, ignorant, backward and spiritually corrupt. Here is a man who has never done a hard day's work in his life, exc ...

• Jab 10 years ago

Idiot you think Jesus or God have nothing better to do? What a shame.