You are here: HomeNews2014 01 30Article 299290

Amadu Sulley lobbying for EC Chairman

Read Comments Comments (57)

• GEN. NUNOO-MENSAH 10 years ago

EC IS CORRUPT, 27 0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EC IS CORRUPT, 27 0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!EC IS CORRUPT, 27 0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!EC IS CORRUPT, 27 0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!EC IS CORRUPT, 27 0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!EC IS CORRUPT, 27 0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the guy lacks integrity for the job

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 new scholarships for Africans ww

• Dr Adams 10 years ago

of course Sulley is competent courageous and fit!

• PUMA 10 years ago

Amadu Sulley must be rejected by all the opposition parties in Ghana , the guy is an ndc man and damn corrupt.GOD PUNISH HIM.

• Totobi 10 years ago

I would personally would like to know what qualifications does this man have. Not just because he was an EC head of a region therefore he should be the chairman.

• wayo 10 years ago

If his name is Adusei,no one will talk negative of him.

• Essien 10 years ago

IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN MOTHER GHANA THAT THIS MAN WILL BECOME THE NEXT EC BOSS, MAYBE HE WILL BE SUPERVISING ONLY NDC ELECTIONS , NO SUPREME COURT AGAIN OOOH LOL

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Giving the top position in RC to Amadu Sulley is the same as maintaining Afari-Gyan. Ghana must be ready for another bogus supreme court case again in 2016

• K.K 10 years ago

IF EC TRIES ANOTHER DIRTY TRICKS; THIS TIME WE ARE NOT GOING TO WASTE OUT TIME IN COURT BUT THERE WOULD BE FIRE.....TWEAA..!

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

I quite agree with many commentators on Amadu Sulley. If he is competent, they will promote him automatically. I will nominate Nana Akufo-Addo or Ursula Owusu as the EC Chairman. I believe In 2016, NPP will lose big time and ...

• PUMA 10 years ago

You have no sense at all.Why do you people disgrace the womb that brought you to this world ? Twiaaaaaaaaaakai.

• Kyenky3hene 10 years ago

After painting Dr. Afar-Gyan and the entire Commission black,you saw the need to use the outfit to lend legitimacy to your shady primary elections.
    What bunch of hypocrites and oligarchs masquerading as democrats!

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

EC sent men and women of integrity to supervise the NPP primaries this time. They couldn't afford to be humiliated again.

• Joe 10 years ago

KNOWING VERY WELL THEY WILL LOSE THE 2016 ELECTIONS THIS NPP LOOTERS HAVE ALREADY STARTED WITH THEIR TRICKS.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Joe,the New Statesmann is not the same as the Statesman.The New Statesman belongs to Ablakwa and co.It is an NDC paper,so don't think NPP has someth to do with this publication.

• Mac 10 years ago

Kwaa, don't deceive yourself, The New Stateman is the very same Stateman Gaby used to be the Editor in Chief and own by Nana Addo. Check your facts again.

• KWAA 10 years ago

The Post should go to a Ga to balance the equation in Ghana.It seems nowadays all top Government position are being given to Northerners and Ewes.
    I think Ga,who is qualified should be chosen to head the Electoral Commission ...

• Mac 10 years ago

Competence should be the only criteria and not ethnicity for Pete sake. Aahhhbbbbaaaa Ghana

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

The EC Chairman should be a person with the integrity and neutrality of a very virtuous individual and this man does not have that.

In fact, a president with very entrenched interest in winning election should not be sel ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

I Agree to this suggestion or otherwise by other independent
    neutral body.It will also help if the E.C is made to open countrywide elections 2 weeks before the official election begins.This will prevent a repeat of the long ...

• Mac 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba is a supreme court judge but he was not spared tongue lashing by the NPP. It doesn't matter who is appointed as EC Boss, so long as he/she is not appointed by the NPP they will not be satisfied. I guess the ND ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

we need a whiteman to be ec because ghanaians are brainless,we got ruled by a professor without seeing any improvement in the country.all ndc supporters and ministers are useless,nothing better can come from them.

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Amadu Sulley for EC Chairman???? DOUBLE, DOUBLE TTWWEEEEAAAAAAA !TTWWEEEEAAAAAAA

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Kodwo 10 years ago

Tough times ahead.

An NDC man as new Head of EC.

NPP, brace yourselves for even worse ballot rigging, in 2016.

Ei! na

• AGBESI KWESI 10 years ago

Government has not been able give subventions to the universities to enable them pay the salaries of university staff. Some of the public universities, like UDS, have started borrowing money to pay their staff. Is it not a di ...

• Frank 10 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF CRIMINALS AND UNREASONABLE PEOPLE WHO ARE ALWAYS BENT ON MAKING GOVERNANCE VERY DIFFICULT IF THEY ARE NOT IN POWER. THEY CALLED FOR BIOMETRIC REGISTRATION AND THE MACHINES WERE PROCURED AT A VERY HUGE COST TO T ...

• KING IS THE ONE 10 years ago

a great counrty like GHANA should have had ID card to be able to identify who vote who no vote in tis decade world of advance Ghana we still like we are no changes my God when will our leaders learn sense look at a country li ...

• MR ANING TORONTO CANADA. 10 years ago

THE EC CHAIRMAN MUST BE SOMEBODY NEUTRAL

THE EC CHAIRMAN MUST BE SOMEBODY NEUTRAL NOT FROM ANY PARTY.OTHERWISE REMEMBER KOO HIA IS NDC MEMBER.

• Abbas, london 10 years ago

JUST LYK U BEING THE NPP

• Abbas, london 10 years ago

this will not stop anybody from giving the man the node if he qualified, this cheap politics that not scare anybody. kwasia paper

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Abbas, aba! Ebeiii ! will you allow the HAWK to watch over your CHICKS? c'mon !

• somuah 10 years ago

this is part of the attempts by the npp to run the country. we shall never allow them to have their way.
    the npp wants to dictate who should be EC chairman, but they cannot do that. it is the work of only the president.npp y ...

• Abdul karim 10 years ago

This is a typically biased reportage from an NPP bootlicker purported to blacklist Mr Sulleyman. No wonder they always losers.

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

NDC HAVE ALWAYS HAVE THE EDGE OF PUTING THEIR OWN MAN IN CONTROL OF EC. CANT WE HAVE A NEUTRAL PERSON AS EC BOSS? AFARE GYAN WAS/IS A P(NDC) SYMPATHISER. WHY NDC MAN AGAIN?

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

THE NPP WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOREVER UNLESS THE PRESENT ENTIRE NDC COMPROMISED EC STAFF IS REMOVED OR DISSOLVED. THE EC AS AN ORGANIZATION SHOULD HAVE BEEN OVERHAULED OR DISSOLVED THE MOMENT PRES KUFFUOR ASSUMED OFFICE I ...

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

ASHANTIS PREFER THEIR KING DIES BECAUSE HE HAS DONE NOTHING TO AHANGE THEIR DESTINY. SO ALSO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WANT AFARI GYAN TO DIE ALONG WITH ALL HIS CRONIES INCLUDING AMADU SULEY, AS WE LL AS, WHOSOEVE IS THE LEADER OF ...

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

WHEN EWES, NORTHERNERS AND AKANS ARE STRUGGLING HARD TO BECOME LEADERS, GAS ARE COMFORTABLE WITH SYCHOPHANCY, LIVING WITH FILT.

• KOJO 10 years ago

Why the fuss--This Amadu is competent and qualified to be a Deputy Commissioner--regardless of his political lineage---if he is promoted---no big deal please--lets give credit where it is due

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Mr Kojo, will you allow the HAWK to watch over your CHICKS? c'mon !

• Mr Figure Out 10 years ago

How would this useless Akomfem be different from Atuguba the cow.? Mahama is planning another rigging but this time round it would be either Ghana live or die. twisting of arms would not be countenanced this time. Let all ...

• Kofi Bediako 10 years ago

The constitution of Ghana drawn by Rawlings to fit his interest,is one of the lowest in the world.Where on earth do a president be responsible for appointing someone to this position?

• Mengol 10 years ago

If the president is active he will not think of approving another northerner in the wake of Atugubas

• Nexium 10 years ago

An "Amadu Sulley" lobbying the current government to take up position as EC chair?

Where would your allegiance be? and which side (party) will you be on when the ballot counting is in full force?

The EC needs a neutral ...

• NANA SAKA 10 years ago

do you juju powerful man from bening to ghana there is powerful man in ghana stop let others cheate you sikaduro
    is not about taking more money to juju
    there is old man from zugu in ghana
    if you need ring that turn ...

• zorro 10 years ago

If the allegations are true that Afari Gyan's deputy is lobying for the post of his boss then he is a uselss man .He must learn to contribute his quota and shut up. Perhaps he Is the same man who has been leaking information ...

• ANKRAH 10 years ago

EC must be an independent body , NDC must also ensure EC remains free to operate independently any attempt to promote a person or persons at EC who will compromise with any ruling party is a recipe for civil war in Ghana. NDC ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAM IS A BIG FOOLS,IDIOTS,CRIMINALS,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,SHAME

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Why not hand the post to Asiedu Nkatiah instead?

• K k D. 10 years ago

Npp to be in opposition for soooooo looooong. Hahahahahaaaaaaaaaaa.

• Abba 10 years ago

CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. BY APPOINTING AMADU SULLEY AS NEW EC CHAIRMAN WILL MEAN THE BEGINING OF RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IN 2016 ELECTIONS.

• zoe 10 years ago

when we don't know how secured our borders are but we have rather chosen to pick on an innocent person who cannot change election results even if he were to be the chairman of the electoral commission. The insults on the man ...

• Abban 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up Zoe,if you don't know who Amadu Sulley is shut up, is like Asiedu Nketia lobbying for EC chairman.

• lord acquah 10 years ago

He is better of let him come

• Mahama 10 years ago

These are the two ugly beast.

• ceekay 10 years ago

Another supreme court in the offing 2016.Who wins?