You are here: HomeNews2014 01 29Article 299192

CHAN: Ghana beat Nigeria to reach final

Read Comments Comments (101)

• cha 10 years ago

WE LOVE U

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

God bless you all, u shut the hippopotamus mouth up.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Congratulations. Please finish the job on Saturday by beating Libya to lift the cup. Well done.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Nigeria completely out played us. I hate this Nyame boame soccer.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

NAIJA ALWAYS ATOMU...OR "FALL INSIDE" EVERYTIME THEY PLAY GH. NAIJA HVE INFERIORITY COMPLEX AGAINST GH.

• NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 10 years ago

Ghana people with their ABRACADABRA JUJY at play again. Hey these Ghana people with their juju. Enjoy your abracadabra victory while it last. Next time you might not be that lucky against the great Super Eagle of Nigeria.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMEEE OF YOU, GHANA WILL ALWAYS TRIUMPH OVER SHITHOLE NIGERIA. I REMEMBER GHANA VRS NIGERIA IN BRENTFORD (LONDON). I WAS THERE WITH SOME 419 COLLEAGUES I WORK WITH, GHANA PUNISHED NIGERIA WITH THE SAME SCORE ...

Are you dead or alive? How I'm l to know if I'm chatting with a human or ghost? Is that the GHOST OF CONTEMNOR comment above? Hey these Ghana people will not cease to amaze me. They are so scared of the great NEMESIS, the ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

I AM CONTEMNOR, YOUR BIGGEST NIGHTMARE, THE PAIN IN UR ASSHOLE.

Hahahaha, ghost COMTEMNOR, the impotent ZOMBIE, who disappears last year, just came to life like a zombie talking of fucking anyone? Who brought you back to life like a Haitian Zombies? Are your BRAIN faculties working alri ...

U ARE A FOOL. I KNOW WHO U ARE. IF I WERE U. I WOULD WALK AROUND WITH A BULLETPRF VEST ON. NIGGAS MAY BE QUIET BUT HVE REAL, REAL DARK MINDS. FOOLS LIKE U CHEAT ON UR WOMAN WITH WHITE WOMEN. BRING DISEASES HOME. TYPICAL NIGGA ...

• SILENT ONE 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU THINK YOU CAN DO TO A GHANAIAN.THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF YOU AT MY REACH RIGHT HERE IN GHANA.IF YOU WERE SMART ENOUGH YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN ABLE TO CONNECT THE FACT THAT ANYTIME A GHANAIAN IS ATTACKED OR HARMED IN ANYW ...

Are you scared of Ghanaians? I am not! What are you doing in Ghana by the way? Are you some of those NIGEIANS CRIMINALS hiding in Ghana? What have you got to hide by talking trash as if Ghanaians are sort of Angels. They ...

• NEMESIS RADAR,UK! 10 years ago

I AM HEREBY WARNING YOU TO NOT TO TOUCH ANY INNOCENT NIGERIANS IN GHANA. YOU DO SO AT YOUR OWN PERIL. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN IN INFAMOUS "GHANA MUST GO?" YOU MUST BE A STUPID AND A NINCOMPOOP GHANAIAN TO ISSUE SUCH A THREAT.

• Oghenero 10 years ago

A decent comment.. Lucky Ghana.. Better luck for the super eagle next time

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

He has always performed excellently since becoming a coach. Let's give credit where it is due.The boys also deserve tons of praise for playing for themselves and the coach. WELL DONE

• Samu Uk 10 years ago

Ghana would always beat Nigeria even if is gutter gutter period .

• Oghenero 10 years ago

Is this a Match or a fight against 2 nation... Well I think Ghana has got a good opportunity to at least win the final after 3 decade of Nation cup drought maybe to console themselves.... Although I doubt because they tend to ...

BACK AND FORTH...
    THE REF WAS LENIENT TO THE NAIJA PLAYERS WHO WERE CONSTANTLY FOULING...
    THE FINAL BEGTWEEN LIBYA WILL BE GHANA' GOLD TO LOSE. COACH KONADU, PLS DO THE FOLLOWING
    1. WINGERS MUST ATTACK THE 18. DUMP THE BAL ...

• IBRAHIM TAUFIQ 10 years ago

you don't know the history of football in Africa,,,, North Africans just like your Nigeria has been and will always play second fiddle to Ghana in the world of soccer

• Oghenero 10 years ago

With the kind of game u played against the super eagles.. Of course the super eagles were indeed the better team.. That's the intriguing thing in football; a surprising victory for BS

• 2BY4 10 years ago

THAT IS THE THING ABOUT NIGERIANS EVERYBODY HATES.THEY ARE SO JEALOUS. THEY CAN'T BEAR THE FACT THAT A COUNTRY OF OVER 160MILLION PEOPLE CAN'T DOMINATE EVEN WEST AFRICA MUCH MORE THE WHOLE AFRICA.EVERYWHERE YOU GO NIGERIANS A ...

• Aboakesse 10 years ago

Ghana all the way.Our men have shocked them.
    Where the Stars are the Eagles can't reach there , well done.

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

I think the Black Stars goalkeeper has a lot of potential yet to be tapped on the big stage.

Ken

• THE KEEPER IS GOOD 10 years ago

COACH KWASI APPIAH SHOULD TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT THIS GOALKEEPER. HE IS GOOD.

• THE KEEPER IS GOOD 10 years ago

COACH KWASI APPIAH SHOULD TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT THIS GOALKEEPER. HE IS GOOD.

• U s army 10 years ago

Good work

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Well done.

• Oga 10 years ago

Where is NEMESIS?

Ghanaians have won again with their "ABRACADABRA!" Hmmmmm next time you people might not be that lucky. Enjoy your victory. Next time, Naija Super Eagle will show you pepper.

I AM YOUR NEMESIS!

• ATOPA 10 years ago

YOU ARE STILL HERE BUMPING YOUR GUMS?I LOVE NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS BUT EVERY NOW AND THEN I MEET ONE LIKE YOU AND IT BECOMES CLEAR TO ME WHY SO MANY PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD HAVE SUCH UNFAVORABLE IMAGE OF NIGERIANS.

I will advise Super Eagles to check all GBstars players for juju in their bodies. I can trust these Ghana people with their abracadabra juju. I repeat again, next time Super Eagles will show you Ghana people pepper.

I AM ...

• OHENE PANING 10 years ago

NEMESIS, HELLISH NIGERIA tail is between his two legs and he is running away very fast from Ghanaians. Now, this creature knows that his Nigeria is not matched with Ghana for anything. Apart from scamming and stealing, his pe ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Do you have Bob 7,7 all over your face?

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

WELL DONE BOYS,YOU ARE NOT LIKE THAT COUNTRY WHOSE PLAYERS GO TO THE FIELD AFTER EATING BALLS OF AMARA AND EBA AS NEMESIS RADAR UK USUALLY DOES IT IN THE MORNING.OH WHAT A COUNTRY!A NATION OF ALMOST 200MILLION THE ONLY THING ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Well done

• ahmed issah 10 years ago

It's written that Ghana will beat Nigeria not because we a better but because the lose the game before it starts. They are so nervous yet want to revenge for what we did to them in the past Better luck next time our brother ...

NEMESIS,HELLISH NIGERIA can match with Ghana for anything. All what NEMESIS,HELLISH NIGERIA knows is to scam hardworking people. Got it NEMESIS?

NEMESIS,HELLISH NIGERIA Can not match Ghana for anything.

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Thanks BS. BS silenced "big-mouth", Nigeria.

• Oghenero 10 years ago

U better lift the cup or else Nigerians will call u guys spoiler of joy

• kofi sugar 10 years ago

bring on the Super Eagles, well the Ghana. Oooooh you made my Day......!!!!!!!!

• Oghenero 10 years ago

Uruguay knowing how to beat Argentina or Argentina knowing how to beat Brazil does not make them the best team in south America... Is a game that can go either way... Just wondering Hw Africa referees takes decision.. So irri ...

• Oghenero, No! 10 years ago

Oghenero, this Zambian referee favoured Naija a lot. His decisions made me wonder if he was avenging Zambia's elimination by Ghana from the WC.
    He certainly played for Nigeria.
    Hmmmmm.

• abz 10 years ago

politics will enter inside

• kb 10 years ago

The grit, persistence and hard work....will get us the cup!

• GHANAMANBA 10 years ago

WHERE IS NEMESIS?

Hey, you Ghana people with your ABRACADABRA again. Anyway, l CONGRATULATIONS!

• OwusuP 10 years ago

At least you took your defeat like a man and congratulated your opponents in a civilized manner which is the first time you are displaying such trait.Am I to assume you actually have some sense of decency and honor entrenched ...

Why are you so surprise OwusuP about Nigerian civilisation on Congratulating opponent victory. Compare to UNCIVILISED Ghanaians who finds it difficult to congratulate their opponent when the lost. Does the name Nana Addo rin ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

GHANA STILL THE CHAMPION 10 MEN AGAINST 11 WHAT A SHAME .

• 2BY4 10 years ago

YOU WILL HAVE TO LEARN HOW TO SPELL CIVILIZATION FIRST IF YOU ARE GOING TO TEACH IT OGA.ONE QUESTION FOR YOU.WHEN IS THE LAST TIME YOU BEAT THE GHANA BLACK STARS? DON'T KNOW? HINT... YOU WERE STILL A BABY.

CAN YOU TELL ME WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME GHANA WON THE PRESTIGIOUS AFCOM? 10YEARS AGO? NOOOO! 20YEARS AGO? AGAIN, LONGER NOOOOOOO!! OVER 30YEARS AGO? YES! YES!! YESSSSSS!!!

GHANA WILL NEVER SMELL AFTER FOR ANOTHER 30YEARS A ...

• malex 10 years ago

congratulations to the local black stars you have made to the Final............. no matter how the Eagle will fly can never reach the stars in the sky

• GETFUND STUDENT IN UK 10 years ago

Please, once the match is over and we have won, don't cast insinuations. Let's all come together and pray to win the finals. That is what we need now.

• Kondua 10 years ago

In all sincerity, the better side lost. Coach Maxwell Konadu went into the game with an "inferior" mentality. We played as if we feared the Nigerians.... where is the Ghanaian flair?

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

My friend, we no longer play the kind of game with flair. We are now playing what I call Nyame Boame soccer.

u are very stoopid! wat is the difference between as if and real?

• Kondua 10 years ago

If this was the only reason for insulting me, then boy, I suggest you seek intervention from a Psychiatrist.

• anokwale 10 years ago

We lack dynamic attacking players on this team so we compensate with long balls and good defense. Yahaya simply cannot win the long balls and cannot stay on his feet. He is always falling. We were fortunate today. We need ...

• Togbe-Toronto 10 years ago

Even though Ghana local Blackstar was not at her best today, yet, ALATAFO could not stand it. Even on the Adome bridge, Nigeria cannot stand Ghana. Thank u guys!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Nemesis is his own Nemesis. Hahahahaha. He has gone into hiding. With a population of about 300,ooo ang you can'get players to beat Ghana? Nemesis, let us hear from you

• NEMESIS 10 years ago

As old as you are, you don't know difference between 300,000,000 and 300,000.At least we out played you people.

• GHANAIAN IN UK 10 years ago

BECAUSE YOU ELEVEN AND GHANAIANS WERE TEN. JUST BOW YOUR HEAD DOWN IN SHAME

• GHANAIAN IN UK 10 years ago

BECAUSE YOU WERE TWELVE AND GHANAIANS WERE TEN. THAT IS WHY YOU THINK YOU OUTPLAYED THEM. THE BRAZILIANS HAD THE SAME OPPORTUNITY AND THEY COULD NOT UTILISE IT WISELY. NEXT TIME IF YOU HAVE REFEREE WITH YOU (THEREFORE BEING T ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Hahahahahha. Don't cry. It is the end that justifies the means. Always your mouth is running loud against the people of GhanaGhanaians. Yes, my head is empty but Ghana licked Nigeria. What will you say about that? Hahahahahah ...

• Cherony 10 years ago

Have you finished writing your book?

• Cherony 10 years ago

It is the goals that matter and not the skills you showed on the field during play. Lick your wounds

• Cherony 10 years ago

According to the World Bank Report of 2012, the latest, the population of Nigeria was 168.8 million. Where did you get your population figure of 300,000 for Nigeria from? Don't conjure figures!

• GETFUND STUDENT IN UK 10 years ago

DON'T JOKE WITH TEN-MAN GHANA PLAYING AGAINST ELEVEN. THEY WILL DRAG YOU TO PENALTIES AND DISGRACE YOU. IF YOU DON'T KNOW GO AND ASK THE BRAZILIANS; THEY WILL HAVE A LONG STORY TO TELL YOU

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Ghana was not a ten-man team Every team starts with eleven players in soccer. The referee sacked one because of rough play. Lets keep eleven men playing all the time. 10 men-no way

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

GOOD FOR NOTHING

• kwabena 10 years ago

Pls be civil. . Am just from a nigerian forum and their opinions were civil. It just a game grow up.

• Sam 10 years ago

Kwame, try to show to all readers that you are educated. Even if u had never entered any classroom in ur whole life, please pretend, no law prevents you from that pretence. In every game, there must be a winner.

• Oghenero 10 years ago

Nigerians are useless bcos Ghana defeated a team who is not fighting instead they are focus on kicking the ball..... u are not a Ghanaian who has even been to togo border; Be decent when u come to a decent site... I think u a ...

• yaw kusi 10 years ago

Victory for all ghanaians

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Max Konadu has got his tactics spot on thus far.

He and the management staff must come up with a plan to overcome Libya.

We must bring the cup home.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Le foot de ballon ces't le Ghanaa, nd.......Amen! God bless u oman Ghana,from Samms!...

• citizen 10 years ago

well done guys.ghanaians in nigeria should be heedful as they jubilate.i learnt anytime ghana defeats them they vent their anger on poor ghanaians residing there

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Eye Nyame na woaaye, with Amen in Jesus name! nd babye from now nd.....down-town that!!...

• IBRAHIM TAUFIQ 10 years ago

CONGRATS MY BOYS!!!!!.. YOU HAVE PROVEN TO THE WHOLE WORLD ONCE AGAIN THAT NIGERIA WILL ALWAYS CONTINUE TO PLAY SECOND FIDDLE ROLE TO GHANA IN THE WORLD OF SOCCER.......I AM VERY PROUD OF YOU GUYS... FINISH THE JOB AGAINST LI ...

• PAA KWAO 10 years ago

CONGRAT TO THE BOTH TEAMS YOU VE ALL DONE WELL

• NIGERIA SUCKS 10 years ago

IF WE CONTINUE TO WHIP ON OUR NIGERIAN BROTHERS ALL THE TIME THEY WILL DEVELOP A COMPLEX.COME GHANA, GIVE THEM A GOAL EVERY NOW AND AGAIN TO MAKE THEM FEEL ALIVE TOO.HAAAA THAT WILL BE THE DAY! MY ONLY JOY IN THIS IS SEEING H ...

• grassbee 10 years ago

God bless our black star team, He will be with them through to the finals to bring the world cup to our motherland Ghana.

• GREEN WHITE GREEN 10 years ago

NIGERIA LOST BECAUSE SOMETIMES 10 MAN REINVIGORATE.ALSO NIGERIA WERE NEARLY HOSPITALISE BECAUSE OF EXPLICIT TACKLES BY GHANA.ALSO SHOULD HAVE HAVE PENALTY.ALso the NFA instead of motivating they have promise money.too much.Th ...

• Cherony 10 years ago

When Ghana beats Nigeria, it is no news because we often beat them. Therefore there I'd no need to jubilation. We have always known that Nigeria would always fall flat before us in football. Who did not know this before the m ...

• NEMENIS OF GHANA 10 years ago

GO STARS GO1!!

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

REAL MAN WILL CONGRATULATE GHANA . NEMESIS IS JUST A STREET PUSSY . BITCHING ALL DE TIME . 10 MEN AGAINST 11 . GHANA WILL ALWAYS AHEAD OF THE NIGERIANS EXCEPT 419.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

I have a feeling we will win the cup

• NOMBRE CHOUAIBOU, TORINO, ITALY 10 years ago

WELL DONE MY BOYS. GHANA IS PROUD OF U

• Malllam- USA 10 years ago

First congrats Stars Coaches etc!
    There is a pattern developing ..... Remember
    Libya 1982. In shamal ah the cup is ours:)

• jahlove 10 years ago

OUR FRIENDS IN NIGERIA WOULD NOW APPRECIATE THE POPULAR AND COMMON SAYING THAT " GOD IS NOT A NIGERIAN BUT A GHANAIAN".
    IN ALL CIRCUMSTANCES, HE GAVE US HEARING FIRST BEFORE ATTENDING TO OUR BIG BROTHERS, THE NIGERIANS!!!

• KS 10 years ago

Ha ha ha ha... going through these comments makes me burst into laughter ha ha ha. Ghana - Niga

• Adjoa Nana 10 years ago

I LOVE YOU, BOYS!!!!!!!!!!!

• soccer 10 years ago

Congrats boys is always a fun to play nija irrespective of what cup they're playing for. better luck next time nija. is always fireworks i luv Ghana vrs Nija matches.I remember Senegal 92 quarter final Ghana vrs Nija Abedi pe ...

• GHANA MUST GO! AND WE WENT 10 years ago

Ghana must go! Ghana must go! Ghana must go!

So what kraa is Nigeria, a country of 200 million people, good for?

Ghana must go! Ghana must go! Ghana must go!

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

THE BOYS DESERVE SOME OF THE OIL MONEY:

• DDKPECADO 10 years ago

OFFCOURSE WE ALL KNOW THAT THIS VICTORY WAS DUE TO THE INITIATIVES OF BETTER GHANA AGENDA

• Yaw Boama 10 years ago

Good job done by reaching the grand finale but big shame to the TV3 sports presenter who predicted early exit for the team for the reasons best known to him and his skin pain colleague against the coach.

• B-WISE 10 years ago

I always know the super eagles would be prunned to super chickens. Note that they are no ordinary chickens, but super chickens only when they meet Ghanaians.

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

Let me tell you something. Ghana's soccer players have to be careful. A 10 man team is no good at the world cup. If this happens in Brazil, we will not make it past team USA. We need all eleven players for the whole 90 mins o ...