You are here: HomeNews2014 01 29Article 299190

Fulani menace: MP declares shoot to kill in Agogo

Read Comments Comments (60)

• OJAM GHA 10 years ago

SO THE NATIONAL POLICE OR SECURITY COULD NOT UPDATE A PEACEFUL MEANS TO SOLVE THIS CASE LEADING TO A BIG PROBLEM.WHY SCHOULD THIS HAPPEN IN GHANA I DON NOT UNDERSAND AT ALL COST.

• UKUSACANADA 10 years ago

The police are not enforcing the court order because they have been bribed bt the Fulanis, need you to told ? Hence the Agogo citizens have to take matters into their own hands.

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Well, I will not blame him for saying that. Looking at where he was voted from, it tells all. Because this are people who hate, discriminate, kill, corrupt, steal, cocaine dealears and loot, there is no wonder that he came fr ...

• Village Food 10 years ago

SHAMU u are an idiot.How would you feel if i come to your house terrorizing you and your family?.Most Fulani's are aliens and not Ghanaians.

• De-Napoli 10 years ago

Take the law into your hands and defend your properties.Can you do what they are doing in Chad or Niger?Never !!What is actually going on in Ghana?

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Definitely not the cows. You are taking like one of those cows

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

SHAMU WHERE DO YOU COME?IF YOU ARE FROM ACCRA THEN I KNOW YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIANS.BUT IF YOU ARE FROM THE TOP PART OF GHANA,THEN YOU MUST KNOW HOW TO COMMENT.AGOGO IS BETTER THAN MOST OF YOUR PLACES OVER THERE.SO YOUR ARE MOR ...

• buyaa 10 years ago

Faggot-ass ,bitch-ass monkey brain.We are the same people whose language you speak,names you use because you are ashamed of your names.We are the people who employ you and contribute 35% to Ghana's GDP.Fucking coward,if you h ...

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Shamu, I know you're related to these lawless bunch. Thank your stars the MP said to shot only the cows. In Fulani land, they would take the cows and shot you.

• kyekyeku 10 years ago

good one there, defend your self. thank you mr MP

• Samu Uk 10 years ago

How useless and dump is this so call cocoa asi MP inciting hatred and violent.
    wrongly quoting the constitution to mislead Ghanaian public.

• Tears for Gh 10 years ago

A faild state.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

That is what happens if those in authority fail to do their job. If people take loans to plant crops and some Fulani herdsmen allow their cattle to feed on it, what should they do?
    They don't beed to even shoot them. Just s ...

• jake 10 years ago

You could not suggest the farmers FENCE their land to prevent the problem. Your mentality of stupidity always comes forth on this forum.
    By extension JJ was right in lining Afrifa and co, shot them. Yours is inhumane, albei ...

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

kwasia ,what about the fulanis fencing their cattles?

Let that idiot have his father's farm fed on by Fulani cattle overnght. Then he will learn sense and talk like a human being

• DAN 10 years ago

ONLY IN WEST DO YOU HEAR OF ANIMALS FEEDING ON LARGE RANGES..bUT ANY FARMER THAT VALUE HIS INVESTMENT IN ANIMAL KEEPS IT BEHIND FENCE

well said KANTINKA

You see how stupid your posting is? Is it the farmer who should fence his farm or the herdsman who should ensure that their cattle do not destroy people's property. Kwasea, do you know some of the farmers take lons to farm, o ...

Jake, why should the farmers fence their farms? Have their crops stayed onto someone else's land? Well, I believe the shoot to kill order goes for them too. If their crops stray onto another persons land, the stry crops could ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Surely there must be a way to settler this matter other than the criminal ways that are being suggested by this idiotic MP and his like-minded supporters.

That an MP in Ghana of today should talk such nonsense is not surpr ...

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

zongo mentality!
    because you sleep with your cows you don't consider them "lawless and reckless" when they freely range on people's farms. Nonsense. Can you suggest any "way to settle this matter" that has not been tried bef ...

• SKINKISS-LEEDS,UK 10 years ago

NPP AND NANA BEHIND THIS. ALL DIE BE DIE INCLUDING CATTLE LOL!!!

• SAMMY (USA) 10 years ago

WHEN THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT ACTING THEN FORCE MUST BE APPLIED. WE CAN NOT SIT DOWN UNCONCERNED.

• TKN 10 years ago

The thing over due self. It's part of their plans to invade us totally, pepefuo.

• SAMMY (USA) 10 years ago

YOU ARE A VERY STUPID PERSON TO MAKE THIS COMMENT. WHAT HAS AKUFFO ADDO GOT TO DO HERE. IT WILL BE BETTER TO COME AND LIVE IN YOUR VILLAGE IF YOU CAN NOT LEARN SENSE IN UK.

• jake 10 years ago

Can you not see the man need a few cows to kill, to welcome your god?

• kokonsa 10 years ago

This fatwa is long overdue,why should the people of Agogo be taken for a ride.? Kill any cow destroying farmland period.

• UKUSACANADA 10 years ago

Fulanis in Asante Land, misbehaving and all the chiefs of this kingdom just sit and watch ? Ghana goverment I can understand, the Chinese are digging holes all across the country, but on Asante land ? I am saddened.

• Abrantie 10 years ago

Yes, this is what the poor people of that area should have done long time ago.I bet you the police might have been bribed to stay away. They should confine the animals in the farm somewhere instead of roaming about and destro ...

• Beatrice Amoako 10 years ago

Sammy(USA) I thought that when we travel outside our environments we take interest to learn good and new things to improve the experiences in our lives and enrich the standards of living in our societies by sharing the knowle ...

• kb 10 years ago

Henry Sydney Porter, asks are we? have we already reached there?? Are we there yet???

• OHENE,,,, 10 years ago

about time,,,killthem all they rape ur women

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

What does the REGSEC want the farmers to do? Stand by and clap while the cattle destroy their crops? Decimate all the cattle and if the owners respond, meet fire with fire. I am ready to provide support for the farmers.

• ASUOYEBOA 10 years ago

Surely, this is the way out. "When persuasion fails force must be applied". They should not just wait until the cattle enter their farms. The farmers must rather hunt and chase the animals from the entire farming area.

• MAKAMAKA 10 years ago

YEs n its about time.......next the Chinese and the galamesy

• DAN 10 years ago

MAKE SURE THE BEEF DON'T WASTE..

• KING IS THE ONE 10 years ago

the person will farm till he farm his mother grave if because of your farm a soul must them off heartless farmer God will help you to farm your mother grave bitch in unlawful country

This is long overdue!

• Alhaji Tanko 10 years ago

Shame on you Baah Agyemang. Why hide behind this fatwa if you want free meat. Just say it that you tired of eating totobi the bush meat you used to.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

You just can't give a "shoot-to-kill" order of these animals. It is very criminal,l and the perpetrators could be charged and even jailed.
    The advisory should rather be for the farmers to catch these stray animals, bring the ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

A poor farmer going to catch a cow and bring it to your so called 'District stray animals pond' at the watch of a Fulani herdsman? Obed, are you sane? Wonderful!

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

But sorry, the MP cannot just order his constituents to shoot and kill the animals. It would be illegal and criminal! Unless he wants his people to be jailed, then they should do what I have suggested.
    If you want me to advo ...

Obed Adore there is no sense in what you are saying,so what isf the farmer is able to harvest some of the pesticide infected crops and get it onto the market do you know it will cost health problems to the general public?.

Have you been following the whole story at all? This is a situation where the authorities supposed to take action are doing nothing. You want the farmers to be doing the work of the district or whatever authorities? Why not v ...

• Jay D 10 years ago

I think the mp is hundred percent right .I don't think Agogo have gold the only income they have is from their farms and if the president has stop Galamsey, so he should stop the Fulani's.
    Please don't disturb the MP

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

This Fulani menace has been going on for a long time. It is a problem for ECOWAS to help solve. If they can't, then we should consider leaving ECOWAS. The problem is too big for our Foreign Minister to help solve.

• TEE 10 years ago

SO WHO BROUGHT THESE PEOPLE TO GHANA AND WHO CONTROL THESE PEOPLE AND WHAT IMMIGRATION DOING ABOUT THESE PELE. WHAT IS THE GHANA SECURITY DOING. WHAT TAX DOES THESE PAYS TO GHANA. I THINK THE MINISTER HAS RIGHT TO DEFEND HIS ...

TEE God bless you

• kpega, 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN THE DESERT LIKE MALI AND ITS ORIGINS, THE FULANI, TRAVELL WITH THEIR CATTLE ALL THE WAY FROM MALI TO GHANA TO DESTROY THE LITTLE GREENS LEFT FOR OUR PEOPLE IN GHANA, MAKE THE CATTLE FAT ON OUR GREENS AND TAKE ...

• village headmaster 10 years ago

you see the dogs look better than the monkeys.

• Kwamina Andrews 10 years ago

There is no such word as Cattles. The plural of cattle is cattle!

• Pwallace 10 years ago

'The Constitution gives the right for people to defend themselves...So you an MP is the right person to tell the people to take the law into their own hands? Be careful of the precedent you are setting! I think you rather hav ...

• peace 10 years ago

deport all fulanis back to Senegal where they come from

• KOJO TWENEBOAH(VIRGINIA,USA) 10 years ago

Let us blame the chief of the town and some of his sub-chiefs who are money concious who received some money from the cattle owners and gave them the land forgetting the damage the animals could cause the people of the town.T ...

• SULAMANA 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS FROM OUR CHIEFS. THEY COLLECT MONEY AND CATTLE FROM THE FULANIS AND THEN ALLOW THEM TO GRAZE THEIR CATTLE ON THE FARMS OF THE PEOPLE. IT IS TIME TO TAKE ACTION. THIS MENACE STARTED IN 2000 AND IS STILL WITH US ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

DEFEND YOURSELF BECAUSE THE UGLY GRUSAH HAS BRIBED THE SECURITY AGENCIES:

• Mr Dallas tx 10 years ago

When they gained grounds (when they multiple in future ) Agogo will go to war with these fulanis trust me , Nobody should blame the MP at all the govt , police , all are aware of the situation ,Also to all MPs in ghana don't ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

The MP appears to share the frustration of the the people in the area. When police fail to comply with court order what do you do? Where in the world can you see such a situation? Oh, it is Ghana, a failed state.

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

Did I read "CATTLES" twice in this article?

Everybody is now a journalist in Ghana!