You are here: HomeNews2014 01 28Article 299098

'Jake’s indecision made me run against him'

Read Comments Comments (32)

• DEATH OF ASANTEHENE 10 years ago

IT IS WITH DEEPEST SORROW AND SADNESS TO ANNOUNCE THE UNTIMELY DEATH OF THE KING OF THE ASHANTIS, NANA OSEI TUTU II WHICH OCCURRED IN SOUTH AFRICA. THOUGH IT'S NOT OFFICIALLY ANNOUNCE TO THE PUBLIC I HEREBY RELEASE THIS INFOR ...

• Buwalay Ta 10 years ago

Is that the way to announce your death? I pity u.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

YELLOW AND WHITE WEDDING N ENGAGEMENT GOLD RINGS FOR SALE..CONTACT 0244717600 OR WHATSSAPP FOR MORE PICTURES ..OR SAMO JEWELLERY ON FACEBOOK

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

The Ashantis will use your femur as drumsticks at his funeral. You keep on saying that.

Ken

• ABIOLA 10 years ago

Jake MUST rest .

• bobostone 10 years ago

If this is false, I pray for your forgiveness from God. You're answerable to God for all your actions when He, the Almighty God finally calls you home.

• Chief KAB 10 years ago

It saddens me to read a hoax of an article on someone who is alive and visiting South Africa for purposes of engaging investors to come down to partner him in some developmental projects. I don't know what the writer sort to ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Fight and throw bombs at yourselves.

• Buwalay Ta 10 years ago

Jake should know that Oware was not created to always be bossed by him. That is the name of the game. It is only by convention that vice presidents don't contest presidents in Ghana. In a real democracy, it does n't matter.

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

YOU SEE THE WAY THE MULATTO WANTED TO USE YOU? FRED YOU NEED TO BE YOUR OWN MAN. THAT POSITION IS NOT HIS GOD GIVEN RIGHT. EVEN IF YOU PROMISED HIM YOU HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO CHANGE YOUR MIND

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

The Ashantis will use your femur as drumsticks at his funeral.

Ken

• Akua 10 years ago

Jake must grow up and stop this nonesense. The chairmanship is not your personal property. You said in 2010 in one of your travels abroad that you were only giving the party four more years of your service. What has happened ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

This guy must be the next chairman of NPP for matured manner he has handled himself so far. We wholeheartedly endorse him because of the leadership qualities he has displayed in even his vice chairman position.

• Nii, USA 10 years ago

Do our politicians understand democracy at all? Why should ones decision to run for a position be incumbent on another. C'mon for if you feel you can offer something better just throw yourself in there and stop this circus.

• JAKE UNITE NPP AS A LEADER . 10 years ago

JAKE DO NEEDS TO WORK HARD TO UNITE THE BROKING PARTY NPP . NPP DO NEED A TEAM WORK FOR THE BETTER FUTURE .

• goofy 10 years ago

You have right to run against your boss Mr Oware NPP need people like you who is not afraid of challenge you bring something to the table Jakes is old fashion he thinks money is everything wisdom is supreme

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

What you are are aiming at is to turn the NPP into an All-Akan party.

• NDC - THE TRABAL PART 10 years ago

NDC NOW BELONG TO THE MUSLIMS NORTH AND EWE . GA NO MORE PART OF MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION . NDC NOW A TRIBAL PARTY THAN EVER.

• WHERE IS JERRY 10 years ago

AFTER TELLING THE TRUTH AFTER 39 YEARS. MURDERING INNOCENT PEOPLE.

TIME WILL TELL.

• nkrumah 10 years ago

I THINK IT IS TIME FOR JAKE TO GO. HE HAS HAD HIS TIME. PLAYED HIS ROLE. SHAKESPEARE WROTE THAT LIFE IS A STAGE AND EACH MAN AND WOMAN HAS A ROLE TO PLAY. ONCE YOU FINISH YOU MUST LEAVE. HE SHOULD GO AND LEARN HOW TO SPEAK AT ...

• Nii Adjei Kwasia Sowatey 10 years ago

What has this got to do with Asantehene

• Nii Adjei Kwasia Sowatey 10 years ago

Malejor Chief is a thief and a foolish man. He smells too

• Bismark owusu tawiah 10 years ago

What is the problem with jake,you were elected by npp delegates not appointed by your colleges,accept competition that's it.whether paul goes or not is not the subject matter.

• Mike 10 years ago

Oware will lose. There is a reason why he is a deputy if he was voted to become the deputy. They are both old and slow anyway. Npp need the young brains

• Santa 10 years ago

Go away Oware you are a nutter. Betraying your boss. You just want the post so just shut up or give him the chance to contest.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

GOOD NEWS.

NEXT TIME WHAT WE WILL HEAR IS NPP PLANS TO CHANGE ITS NAME.

WISH HIM LUCK WITH A SMILE AND NOT WITH A TEAR.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Jake must go now!!! Jake sold the Ga state to Kennedy agyapong for his political ambitions. Jake was there when Kennedy agyapong gave orderss to the akan's to slaughter the Ga's and the humble Ewe's anywhere they were found ...

• Sue LONDON 10 years ago

uncle Fred we support you all the way

• Ewe pride 10 years ago

Oware is a natural liar.He's in ashanti NPP party and therefore infected by the inherent ashanti greed that's why he's power hungry.Ashantis are a culturally greedy lot coz that's how they are raised.Indecesion has absolutely ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

JAKE NEED CHAIRMANSHIP FOR SURVIVAL .IF HE NEVER STAND NO JOB, NO MONEY.

• KANE 10 years ago

VERY TRUE STORY ABOUT THE UAE, 14TH MOST HAPPIEST NATION IN THE WORLD.

ASAMOAH GYAN "BABY JET" WILL LIVE TO TELL THE HAPPY TALE ABOUT HIS WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN THE UAE.

READERS SHOULD REMEMBER THAT THE UAE WAS A DES ...

• Kwaw Nyarko 10 years ago

Mr Oware, you are not running against Jake. You are running for a position he now holds. So just give it your best shot. You do not have to explain anything to any of us. Unless of course, you do not like Jake. Just tell us w ...