You are here: HomeNews2014 01 28Article 299059

GYEEDA Scandal: I won’t go down alone - Minister warns

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Truth Razors 10 years ago

Did The Al-Hajj just found the word Armageddon , seems like that's all The Al-Hajj paper is reporting on today . What's next ? Armageddon paper

• Homesense 10 years ago

"..Ghanaians are calling for the truth; they are not calling for a sacrificial lamb.”

Mr Pele, as much as Ghanians want the truth, they also want persons who defrauded the state to be convicted by due process of law and ...

• yOOSI 10 years ago

Adding that “I will be shocked if they sacrifice me…I have worked so hard for this party (National Democratic Congress, NDC) while in opposition…I have sacrificed for this party. So why would they use me as a scapegoat? ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Create, loot and share. The evil that men do. .....

• Mawuko 10 years ago

hmmm

• SAM KOTA 10 years ago

ARREST THIS CRIMINAL NOW. KOFI AWWONOR WAS THE ONE WHO WAS SHIELDING HIM. THE OLD CRIMINAL IS NOW DEAD BY THE POWER OF THE GODS OF VENGEANCE. ARREST HIM AND LET HIM VOMIT THE US$10 MILLION HE SNATCHED FROM THE GHANAIAN TAXPAY ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

I would rather shut up and bite the bullet with open arms knowing well I am 10 million richer,Nsawam here I come bulu you can't eat your cake and have it.

• Can't Wait 10 years ago

Why is it that every fraud mentioned, my own voltarian kinsmen are so deeply involved? It has become as a matter of predictable sequence. From J J Rawlings, Abodakpi, Woyome, Tsikata, etc and now Humador. Can't you people co ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

While Voltarians steal loose change, Ashantis are murderous armed robbers. Just imagine how Kufuor supervised the raiding of Ghana Airways, Ghana Telecom (NPP MPs were bribed with $5000 to pass it) etc. We all saw what happen ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Sgt. Anani Fiadzoe,as a true and a fearless citizen you do not have to be provoked to tell the truth. It was in the yesteryears that Voltarians stole loose changes and fowls. But with the advent of Rawlings bogus revolutions ...

• DAN 10 years ago

IF GHANA (MALAYSA) TELECOM STILL WAS AROUND YOU WOULD TALK ON PAY PHONE LIKE MY WIFE IN 2000...GHANA AIRWAY & GIA FAILED BECAUSE IT WAS THE MP'S WHORE TRANSPORT COMPANY..NIGGER YOU CAN'T BUY JET FUEL WITH PUSSY..NIGGER YOU A ...

• John,Tema 10 years ago

They are stealing as individuals not in the name of any tribe,let the law deal with them.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

If everyone of his colleagues in gov't would go down with him so as GH gets straightened up, so be it. Gh is smelling too much of ill-gotten wealth. Every rat goes into politics and 2 years after they become grasscutters

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

If the minister claims Ghanaians are asking for the truth and he did not do anything wrong why is he worried and threatening to go down with others? Does that mean he knows some people who have done something wrong as far as ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

No one should be spared from unravelling the truth and prosecution. Better have all the Party crumble under the weight of the evil of its own members than see Ghana sink with their stolen goods.

Long Live Ghana!!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

'CASHGATE' – MALAWI’ MURKEY TALE OF SHOOTING AND CORRUPTION.

It is the biggest financial scandal in Malawi's history. Known as “cashgate”, it has affected the country's relations with donors and caused outrage amon ...

• DAN 10 years ago

AND SEE WHO'S BOAT SINKS

• KWAA 10 years ago

After all from the President to the DEC`s everybody had their share of the booty.
    Well done, Minister,nobody dare touch you,now that you have given them the "warnig shot".Attack they say is the best defense.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

This is more of confession than attack.
    Our only problem in Ghana is that we don't often make any use of the glaring truth in front of our nose and eyes. No, we prefer some sweet sounding stories.

It must not surprise a ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Ofcourse,he is confessing,he knows he is guilty,but on the other hand,why should he face the music alone,they all had their shares.Most of this money was used for the reelection of Mahama,so why should Humadu or Pele alone be ...

• AY3 HUUHUUHU 10 years ago

THE MINISTER'S STATEMENT IS LOADED. LET'S SEE WHETHER THEY CAN TOUCH HIM. IF THEY DO, HE WILL SING LIKE A CANARY BIRD(COURTESY, KOKU ANYIDOHO)

• kokonsa 10 years ago

Oh dear Lord let the truth be known and those who really committed the crime be punished. We all know that there are some big big men involved but they will move heaven and earth to cover up. God please, please let the truth ...

• THE TRUTH IS 10 years ago

THE REAL THIEF IS AKONFEM MAHAMA, YOUR PRESIDENT. HE IS A VERY BIG THIEF AND DESERVES IMPEACHMENT FOR STEALING EVERYTHING AND TURNING GHANAIANS INTO MISERABLE PAUPERS. UKRAINEANS ARE DEMANDING THEIR RIGHTS. OVER TO YOU, GHANA ...

• SOJA 10 years ago

I WONT GO DOWN ALONE. SO MENTION ALL OF THEM SO THE LAW NAILS THEM TOO.NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW.HENCE THE LAWS MUST WORK IN GHANA.GHANA IS AS IT IS BECAUSE THE LAWS ARE NOT WORKING.THE LEGISLATURE AND THE JUDICIARY CUM EXECUTI ...

• FOR THE JUDGEMENT 10 years ago

Even Atuguba and his SC colleagues chopped some of the GYEEDA loot to award victory to Mahama. It is the truth.

• GEN. NUNOO-MENSAH 10 years ago

Al-Hajj reports trash!

• KT 10 years ago

Al-Hajj has suddenly turned on NDC why he didn't get the post he was looking for? Lol:

• DAN 10 years ago

WHEN THEY TALKING ABOUT THE NPP ITS ALL OK WITH YOU..WE SEE YOUR THIEVE COLORS! BORN A NIGGER YOU DIE A NIGGER(IDIOT BLACKMAN)

• Mr. tina 10 years ago

I believe with this attack on each other now, ghanaians will not see any result. They love their party first than the country.

• Ben ofosu 10 years ago

Shame onto NDC govement, what are you waiting for ,arrest those involve in Kofuor administration,this gyeeda money was use by Mahama himself for campaigning 2012 election.God will punish you all.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

all of them,nd must.......

• Sharp Sharp 10 years ago

Won kye ndi go'vt kwasia foo

• otompo 10 years ago

Mr. Humado, watch out for your life. because, you are talking from NDC party which life mean nothing to them. from the founder to the least. you better record your deffence for your trusted lawyer incase unexpected happen to ...

• Fietsienu 10 years ago

Fietsienu,please do not spare any of them from the top to the bottom,mention
    them all and really you can,t go down
    alone.Anlo kotsieko naketsi deka no dzome binu

• K.B GHANAIAN 10 years ago

THEY CAN CHOOSE TO PERSECUTE THEM OR NOT,WE ARE WATCHING .A time is coming and is near when both PAST and CURRENT STATE officials PARTY OFFICIAL or MEMBERS from any PARTY whether N.D.C or N.P.P.
    ANY WHO HAD STOLEN OR M ...

• mmrosa 10 years ago

'If it is coming , it is doing'. We live to see what unfolds in the GYEEDA SCANDAL. GOD HAVE MERCY!

PEOPLE STRUGGLE TO CULTIVATE THEIR LAND AFTER HARVESTING THEIR PRODUCT ,NO GOOD ROADS TO TRANSPORT THEIR PRODUCT and they get ROTTEN .And our leaders are amassing illegal wealth from the same people the suppose to help or pr ...

• Papa Otu 10 years ago

I think that is why you have been given the opportunity to defend yourself in court. You have not been pronounced guilty until found so by the courts. Stop talking to the media, they only want news, master.

• P. K Papapaa 10 years ago

NDC continue to be one luckiest party in GhanOa. If this GYEEDA and the other rots have occurred under NPP the NPP faithfuls themselves would have helped collapsed the party like we sat back when Wereko Brobbey and Kojo M ...

HOW MUCH STOLEN MONEY HAVE THEY BEEN ABLE TO RECOVERED FOR THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS NATION.ABOUT WOYOME OR WHOEVER THEY CALL HIM.THAT THE COURT EVEN ISSUED RULING FOR THE RECOVERY OF THE MONEY THEY TOOK FROM THE STATE ILLEGALL ...

• pala 10 years ago

under mills and mahama administration considerable number of the people who worked soooooooooooooo HARD to keep the NDC afloat seemed to have been sidelined. i remember seeing abuga pele walking on ringroad and making sure t ...

• mankessim botys 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA. SUCK UR MOTHER

• azintakanyatinka 10 years ago

Now if you cause an infringement and the law is closing in on you, your only defense would be that you are being made a scapegoat.

He is not ready to tell the truth unless use force and He is comfortable with it by being defraut Minister.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

This guy can go burn the Sea! If he is culpable, the NDC must throw the book at him, and any other culprit. Such threats that culprits make are enough admission to their guilt for full-blazing prosecution.

President Maha ...

• HOLY SINNER. 10 years ago

If you say you won't go down alone that implies you committed the crime but with others.So OMO GHANA shd stop the nonsense of sympathising this crooks by claiming they are being used as scapegoats..Stupid NPPians.

• Sir jibo 10 years ago

Eiii ndc idey bee k3k3, you were happy when u were chopping de money now u are crying. You will go down alone

• Sir jibo 10 years ago

We know mahama dey inside

• goza gotoro 10 years ago

No one cares. Just say all you know about the rot including your role, and stop this nonsense of threat! A thief is a thief!!!!!!!There is a saying that ''the child of a man who deals in human head will hardly grow an honest ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO ARE U HAVING PROBLEMS IN FILLING YOUR USA VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT AN EXPERT IN THIS FOR SUPPORT. WE HAVE HELPED A LOT OF PEOPLE TO GET THEIR VISAS SINCE LAST Y ...

• Savior of humanity 10 years ago

you are out of this context. crazy you get the visa for yourself first. kwasia

• DAN 10 years ago

WHEN THEY APPLY THEMSELF OR PLAY LOTTERY VISA...MY WIFE AND HER 3 SISTERS ARE IN USA FROM B/A

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

Jailed who ever is found stealing Ghana money,because that Money belongs to tha poor people of Ghana but not NDC,NPP.

• keteke 10 years ago

We don't want you to go down alone, we want you to go down with all the other loosers destroying our country!.

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

SO YOUR CHILDREN WILL KNOW YOU ARE THEAF

• concern ghanaian 10 years ago

YOUR FATHER ALSO WAS A THEAF TOO

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

This is what you get when You sacrificed for a party instead of Ghana,poor you,your intentions were wrong if you sow for personal gains you surely will reap misery. In your situation your ass belongs to jail.

• jahlove 10 years ago

Mr Abuga Pele, should stop complaining that he is innocent, therefore not worth a sacrificial lamp for corrupt sins of many in the National Democratic Party!
    From time immemorial, sacrifices worth their sort have been done w ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

IF MR ABUGA PELE CLAIMS HE IS INNOCENT AND WORKED VERY HARD FOR THE SUCCESS OF THE PARTY, A BELOVED ONE, THEN HE IS THE RIGHT MATERIAL FOR SACRIFICE FOR EFFECTIVE ABSOLUTION OF THE SINS OF MANY !!!

• SULE 10 years ago

Clement Kofi Humado has made a very, very good decision on behalf of Ghanaians, not to go down alone for the thievery that was hatched and continues to be hatched from the office of the Presidency to create, loot and share th ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

It is not any individual or group thereof that must down; it is the NDC that must, not only go down but, be beheaded and buried.

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

HUMADO MUST THINK OF SPEWING ALL MONIES BACK TO GHANAIANS THAN TO TALK LIKE HE IS MINING SALT AT KETA SEA-PORT. KOMLA GBEDEMA STOLE GHANA, RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA, AS WELL AS, TSATSU TSIKATA STOLE GHANA BIG BY INSTILLING AT ...

• King 10 years ago

Don't worry Kofi, you are not alone just go by the truth and God will be with u. Amen

• KOFI OWUSU 10 years ago

Who and who took the money.
    You guys are very weakd , b'cas look at how peoples
    Are suffering in the country.and you just used your brain to make money . GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF YOU... FOOLs

• Make A Change In Your Live 10 years ago

If he is a true states man he will not sit down for him to be sent to the court before spelling the beans. If he No all those involved he should bring them out. If a minister say I wont go down alone he need to resign in sham ...

• clarence 10 years ago

ASEM BEE BA DABI. WE ARE JUST AT THE START OF A VERY BIG POLITIAL REVELATIONS TO COME. PEOPLE MUST COME CLEAN AND IT MUST BE QUICK. PLEASE LET IT ALL OUT. WE ARE ITCHING TO HEAR IT ALL OHHHHH. GHANAIANS ABR3.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

To all men living overseas, never rent a room for a woman in Ghana whiles you live in another country. She will bring a guy to the room, have sex with him in the room you paid for and call you a fool. Take her to a hotel, use ...

• GYABIDIE NE OGYA 10 years ago

So basically, all that this man is saying is that , yes we looted but the trial must cover all the thieves and not me alone. We shall all see the true colors of the NDC. I have always insisted that these monies were looted to ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

If u don't have any truth to tell us leave us alone . We are fed up with tribal remarks.Ghanaairways collapsed under its own weight . More people were employed in it than it needed. Govt should not engaged in any business .t ...

• Atta-kay 10 years ago

Your comment on the on-going scandal indictment makes interesting, and weird reading. You seem to suggest that yes, I, Kofi Humado, am a crook. But, I did it with others whose names have not been mentioned elsewhere. In addit ...

• Kojo Akogo 10 years ago

My brother cant talk so they decide to use he as a scapegoat
    Brother don't go alone call then to come.

• Whatever 10 years ago

If you are taking to court to answer charges, how does that ammount to being sacrificed? So If the court frees you in the end, will you say you've being sacrificed? People must be logical in what they say.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

So you have worked hard for the party-you can steal the state money. Your monkey ass just gave yourself up with this kind of statement.

• Augie 10 years ago

Real big rot in NDC. These guys are a collection of useless and headless idiots. Ghanaians made a big mistake.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Give us names of your corrupt cohorts that you will be going down with. We are patiently waiting.

This small thing is scaring you? Don't worry, this case will get no where. It will be dragged for years until everyone becomes tired of it. Take a cue from the Woyome case. Relax and enjoy your booty.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

HUN KOFI AND APELE NDC DOES NO WRONG OR WANTS TO SACRIFICE U.THE GHANAIANS & THE LAW COURT IS LOOKING FOR ANSWERS,LETS END CORRUPTION NOW. EITHER THE PREZ OR GOD, IF GONE TO THE LAW COURT DEFEND YOURSELF AND CALL NAMES IE T ...

• KANE 10 years ago

VERY TRUE STORY ABOUT THE UAE, 14TH MOST HAPPIEST NATION IN THE WORLD.

ASAMOAH GYAN "BABY JET" WILL LIVE TO TELL THE HAPPY TALE ABOUT HIS WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN THE UAE.

READERS SHOULD REMEMBER THAT THE UAE WAS A DES ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

NDCs ARE FULLS. WHAT WERE THRY ABLE TO DO WITH THE GHANA@50 NPP THIEVES? THEY ARE PROSECUTING THIER OWN THIEFMATE. KWASEEAFOUR....................DO THEY THINK NPP WILL DO THIS TO ANY OF THEIR MEMBERS????????????

• mohammed petit 10 years ago

is ghana law fever a poor man

• Kwame 10 years ago

All this talk about corruption etc. is getting tiring, after all its been a round for so long, no body does anything about it.
    Talk about education WHAT are you teaching the youngsters of today, how to be corruption and lia ...