You are here: HomeNews2014 01 19Article 298268

Northern Region, cool chop for Mahama in 2016 – Haruna Iddrisu

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Northerners have been voting NDC since JJ's time so, what is new here?

• Abbey Agboka 10 years ago

WE ARE MOURNING A CLEAN MAN. YOU FOOL!

• afedzie 10 years ago

wil dis still be a soldier when the gov't change,hmmm asem b3ba dabi.l know he will come and complain that he was a foreigner when NPP was in power

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

On current trends, the Eastern Region will fall to NDC in 2016, thus restricting NPP to only the Ashanti Region. Even there, the NDC is targeting 40% of Ashanti votes!

You see, the biometric voter registration is the deadl ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Do you think those in the eastern region vote with their stomach? They vote for a party that will move the nation forward.

• Asem wo mano. 10 years ago

Does NDC need votes from bush Ashanti people?

• ROSE 10 years ago

No and a big NO! NDC only gets votes from primitive, stone aged people, people who do not know their right from left who don't understand that elections are for the future development of their lives, I will prefer to come fro ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Thank you Rose

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Rose said it all. For the fact that this guy uses the akan word Asem wo mano as his alias typically shows how stupid and a fool he is.

• kofi 10 years ago

THESE NORTHERNERS ARE SUFFERING MASSIVE POVERTY UNDER NDC AND YET THEY CONTINUE TO BE SO TRIBALISTIC...ide biii keke..gyeeda, subah etc

GO WILL RICHLY BLESS YOU ROSE.

• mutum 10 years ago

The NDC is shaky about their downward political fortunes in the northern region henceforth putting up this litany of false promises. I just wonder how they are going to reclaim the ten seats they have lost to the NPP. They wi ...

Because NDC is not thinking of our nation and the majority people of this nation but for their own selfish interest, only a foolish monkey NDC supporter thinks that Northern Region
    will vote for a corrupt, a thief and
    incom ...

• Hendrix 10 years ago

And you may be having the reverse in the Volta Region if things continue this way.

• ghanani 10 years ago

You have said nothing new for after all Ghanaians practice 'tribalitics' and not party politics.NORTHENERS WILL VOTE FOR HIM BECAUSE HE IS ONE OF THEM.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

Minister
    haruna, watch Tamale Central, , unless NDC speeds up development projects, enhance intra party dialogue, NPP may take this seat. People want development including quality agriculture. Street lighting using solar, c ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

So you Kweku Boateng come's from the north? And you use this name for people to turn on other tribes, useless person.GOD PUNISH YOU.

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

That is their stock-in-trade; both the Ewes and the Northerners. They know no shame, and will even kill to get what they want. They will stay uncivilized forever.

Rose, please Check the last election results and NPP nearly won that seat!

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

DO these cows represent Ghana or what? How come every occasion and project funded by all our tax money, turned into a political campaign as if the money is a charitable donation from the NDC?

You idiots have rather robbed ...

• jojo 10 years ago

About 7000 projects started and abandoned by previous governments since independence.'chop chop would never develop Ghana.Start one project get it done and move on to another.Its simple proper sense.

• TOO BAD.. 10 years ago

FOOL... THINK ABT DA DEVELOPMENT OF THE COUNTRY AND STOP FOOLING YOUR USELESS SEF.. TRIBAL POLITICS.. SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE.. FOOLS.. THATS WHY I RESPECT SAKAWA AND GHETTO BOYS MORE THAN YOU DOGS CALLED MINISTERS

• Yaw 10 years ago

That's all you care about baseless rantens and quest for power.
    We need solutions to our mounting suffering.
    You can stay in power for thousand years and beyond but nothing good will happen to our country for you lack the k ...

• Solo 10 years ago

Eye koko.

• KOJO(MODENA) 10 years ago

FOOLS!!we'r in 2014 and u guys are thinkin of elections in 2016? just do the work we voted u in for and stop thinking this election(2016),what u do today will bring u back in power again FOOLS!!!

• EFo 10 years ago

Nobody is suprise about such stupid diabolical statement from useless minister. They can use all the resources and money in Ghana to develop the so call the two super regions, northern and volta. And they would always fall in ...

• Mends, The Lone Ranger 10 years ago

This stupid Mahama can use all our resources to develop the north, their men will continue to carry our shit and their women will still continue to carry our loads in our markets. The development gap between the northerners a ...

• nketiah 10 years ago

amongs the NDC government who killes Attah Mills we want to know

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 10 years ago

STUPID TALK,MAHAMA IS A FOOOL,ONLY TALKING TALKING,WHO WILL BUY THIS ANANSE STORIES,

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

you the literate politicians of the north should bow down in shame. you have used these poor and illiterate brothers, sisters, fathers etc, of the north for your political gains and neglect them always after winning election. ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Cool chop for Mahama indeed,after voting massivelt for Mahama according Mahama himself reward them with no funds to feeds them that force 83 schools to close down because they looks fools to you.Nkonfem got GHC 15million whic ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

Why did the media don't post pictures to prove the autheticity of the stories as we know NDC is full of propaganda.We all know that the late Mills did not have a single project but always continues boast of unpresendented ach ...

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

Why not, for we know that you don't have any brains to think before you vote. You are all imbeciles.

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

NDC IS NOTHING BUT TRIBALISTIC PARTY. FOOL GHANA IS NOT A MUSLIM COUNTRY THE LIKE NIGERIA . MAHAMA IS A SECRET MUSLIM IN HIS HEART.

• oppong london 10 years ago

stupid ndc members n president,we need development n economic recovery now,not election results in 2016,useless people of ndc ,you think more of politics than moving the country forward,may God bless the white people,who don, ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Ghanaians have you realised how stupid the Akans and the Gas were to vote these people into office? You see how they are mocking you? They think they came to power only on the tickets of their people so rise up and stop getti ...

Rose, people would vote for parties that are national, check elections since 1951, people want leaders who would deliver quality services, hence the need for a Third Force. Gas and Akans are not stupid!
    Let the opposition d ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• adwoa kwaku 10 years ago

Oh Ghana

• Abdul-MANAF RABIU 10 years ago

we have no doubt.... 2016 NDC shall surely win. on behalf on TEIN comrades at university of Ghana, ACCRA CITY CAMPUS, we shall always support and pray for the president to deliver his promises before 2015. EYE ZUUU EYE ZAAA

• kofi 10 years ago

OH YES WE ARE HAPPY TO SUFFER UNDER NDC AND LET JOHN MAHAMA GIVE ALL THE CASH TO GYEEDA, SADA, SUBAH, ETC ETC WHILST WE IN THE NORTH SUFFER THE INDIGNITY OF KAYAYEISM BEING SUFFERED BY OUR DAUGHTERS.....WE LOVE JOHN MAHAMA FO ...

• JM 10 years ago

IS NDC DEVELOPING NORTHERN REGION FOR VOTES? THIS IS CORUPT AND CHILDISH STATEMENT

• EWES BOY 10 years ago

THEY NEVER THINK TO CREATE JOB RATHER THINKING FOR 2016 TO LOOT MONEY AND EXPLODE NATION AND SEND ALL THE RESOURCE WEST WORLD TO MAKE THEM RICH AND WE AS A NATION SUFFER THEY WONT GET MONEY BACK GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THE MEMBE ...

• DOUGU 10 years ago

IF DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS COULD WIN VOTES,THE CONTRUCTION OF THE TAMALE STADIUM ALONE SHOULD GIVEN ALL TAMALE VOTES TO THE NPP BUT WHAT DID WE SEE,SO HARUNA COME AGAIN,MOST NORTHERNERS DONT VOTE FOR DEVELOPMENT BUT RATHER GARI, ...

• Joe Mosi 10 years ago

IN SUPPORT, MALLAM JUNCTION YAMORANSA ROAD WOULD HAVE ALSO GIVEN ALL CENTRAL REGION VOTES TO NPP

• GHANAMANBA 10 years ago

So the good projects are earmarked for the Northern Region. Ei Ghana! MFANTSEFO, HOM MMA YENFA HENHO ADWEN

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA ARE YOU WORKING OR CAMPAIGNING

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA PITY YOU ARE NOT SMART TO SEE WHAT IS GOING ON. GAME OVER HOPELESS USELEE VISIONLESS LOOT AND SHARE FULANI PEPENI PRESIDENT

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

NORTHERN REGION WILL BE A COOL CHOP FOR VISIONLESS MAHAMA BECAUSE MOST OF THE VOTERS FROM THIS PART OF THE WORLD ARE SIMPLE-MINDED AND SWAYED BY SIMPLE THINGS SUCH AS USED CLOTHING,BICYCLES,GUINEA FOWLS,RADIOS,DOG MEAT,SNAKE ...

• Serious Person 10 years ago

Can you believe the thinking of a minister of state, he comes from a region where noise is made before feeding grants for his brothers and sisters is released. He wants to continue in office to stealing as usual

• fuseini Issaka 10 years ago

GOD help Mahama well done

• adam bilal salaw.tamale 10 years ago

As the opposition party are going for their regional exacutive election.the concern youth of the national democratic congress NDC in tamale known as fadikafuta wishes them safely and cooly election morely to our p ...