You are here: HomeNews2014 01 19Article 298214

Down Memory Lane: One on One with Komla Dumor at Ghana @50

Read Comments Comments (32)

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

May the good Lord Rest Him in Perfect Peace! Ghanaians and his expatriate love ones will miss him.

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Ghana has lost one of its brightest international ambassadors,a great role model and an inspiration to many Ghanaians of all shades.Fare thee well Koomla.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

• Mr Perfect 10 years ago

You have done the best for your mother land, Ghana and the great Africa continent, so it's time the people of Africa continue from where you left it. Rest in perfect peace with the Lord, Homeboy.

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

• Bennet 10 years ago

Ghana has indeed lost a precious resource in the person of Komla. How? How? HoW? and why? I am really in deep sorrows but what else can we do Komla? May your soul rest in perfect peace.

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

Good bye Komla good bye.
    What A Nation?

• Eben, Washington DC 10 years ago

What a sad day for Ghana, Africa, and BBC. He will be remembered for many years to come.

• TT 10 years ago

REST IN PEACE

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It's difficult to accept that Komla Dumor has left us. This is injustice; I don't have any choice of words to describe how I feel right now. Anytime I watched BBC News when he's on air, I felt very proud, knowing a Ghanaian c ...

• joe 10 years ago

I hear BBC had to inform the family formally b4 putting it on air.
    In gh when u die b4 70 i SUSPECT africa electronics that is why it is better to give ur life to jesus so that whether they kill u or not He can help u

• naa 10 years ago

he was truly a star, i know he will continue to shine even in death. kormla, may God almighty keep you in his arms

• Ernest Ofosu 10 years ago

I'm totally devastated by Komla's untimely death.I couldn't sleep well last night.To many of us Ghanaians in the diaspora,Komla has been the face, heart and spirit of Ghana anytime you turn on the international news network.H ...

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR POSITIONS LISTED BELOW:
    IN ACCRA.

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    FOR JOBS IN ACC ...

• Julie, Toronto 10 years ago

All Ghanaian are heart broken over the loss of our great ambassordor I alaways watch BBC focus Africa because of komla his beautiful smile and very handsome andgood looking guy rest in peace my friend you made Ghana proud.

• CHRISTIAN HAVETECH 10 years ago

komla was a hero not to only Ghana but to west Africa,Africa and the whole wide world. komla, you will forever remain in our books. we love u but God loves u best. GOOD BYE.

• kofi 10 years ago

Great guy, Komla, rest in perfect peace.....This world is very very wicked.

• Pabro correa 10 years ago

As an African, our food is predominately full of Carbohydrates and red meat with little or no exercise at all. Our African wives tends to feed their man with so much meat for dinner because their husbands are the bread winner ...

• paa Kwame 10 years ago

Rest in peace Komla you made Ghana and Africa proud you will be missed.

• catherine mwina 10 years ago

God grant you eternal peace Amen.

• OKOE 10 years ago

WHEN THIS ACE JOURNALIST WAS ASKED WHO WAS OR IS HIS HERO, HE REPLIED, DR. KWAME NKRUMAH. ALL OF YOU YOUNG GHANAIANS MUST REMEMBER THIS ANSWER FROM MR. DUMOR. IT SPEAKS VOLUMES AND NEVER TAKE IT LIGHTLY FOR IT IS THE TRUTH. M ...

• Juliet U S A 10 years ago

May the good God bless u. May ur soul rest in perfect peace.