You are here: HomeNews2014 01 18Article 298126

World Bank lowers Ghana’s economic growth

Read Comments Comments (45)

• MAD RAWLINGS THE FOOL 10 years ago

When you have fools running the economy . what do you expect from these rats

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Tell me about it.

• Afriyie 10 years ago

These institutions told us we grew 7 percent in the 1980s and 1990s under Rawlings. Where are we today? poorer than before. Count how many boys and girls are selling dog chains and apples in the sun breathing pollution from c ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

What is -0.4 percent change when the margine of error in any world bank statistic is 10 percent ? Ghana must forget about this obsolete institution and draw up our own development programs, fund them, and move forward.

• Shabi 10 years ago

It is only Africans, who because we are considered as stupid people - a backward race, who will continue to have anything to do with this so-called World Bank. Time and time again and again this organization has led us astray ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Shabi right on,

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

When your grandfather is telling you something vital and you are standing in front of him saying that you are going to ask your dad once you know that your grandfather is older than your dad. I know what l am talking about NE ...

• PAA NII 10 years ago

Obanyasafo,hold your breath and leave these Ndc fools to thier final abode.

Oba kwasea will be always kwasea.3mer3 a retu ne fo no,na wo gyina woanim reposa ne shoa.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Let's begins from where this particular NDC the so-called political party came into existence and under 19 years of
    Rawlings administration, what was economical strategy under Rawlings 19 years in Government?

Under the su ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Kuffuor, the second John of the fourth republic told good Ghanaians Northerners are bad material for leadership, must we still ask for more? Mahama is turning out to be the most repugnant, unrepentant, ignorant, and unskilled ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Hmmm! Very soon, the NDC through their propaganda ministers, like Felix Ofosu Kwaakye will come on air to announce that the World Bank isn't telling the truth about our sagging economy. They don't seem to understand why Ghana ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

U are been CHARITABLE the cedi is falling at TOP SPEED AND NOW AT 2.40+ CEDIS RIGHT NOW!!!!

Oh! Thanx for your correction and update. I appreciate that very much Bro.

• CINNAKA 10 years ago

THIS IS THE ONLY ROBIN HOOD IN HISTORY THAT STEALS FROM THE POOR AND SHARES WITH ALREADY RICH YOUTH WITH SHARP TEETH. WAKE UP JOHN, YOU ARE TAKING THE COUNTRY DOWN.

• CINNAKA 10 years ago

THIS IS THE ONLY ROBIN HOOD IN HISTORY THAT STEALS FROM THE POOR AND SHARES WITH ALREADY RICH YOUTH WITH SHARP TEETH. WAKE UP JOHN, YOU ARE TAKING THE COUNTRY DOWN.

• CINNAKA 10 years ago

• Americano 10 years ago

I don't like NDC govt but if the economy can grow by 7.3 percent, I think they have done well

• KOFI 10 years ago

What the world bank is telling the world is that Ghana's economy is falling. What do you dont understand about this? They have done well to allow the economy to nose dive to 6.7 by 2016?

• EKOW 10 years ago

when will you stop dick riding these abrofo?

• kofi 10 years ago

You are not up to the job, pls resign.

• Ghana abr3 10 years ago

Am just waiting for big mouth liar - Felix Ofosu Kwakye's reaction. Always quoting fake figures.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

He will come straight forward to make propaganda on this issue. His parents disowned him because of his arrogant and l know what l am talking about. Good people of Ghana can also testify to this. Wagyimi atu saa small boy no.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago

MR PRESIDENT AFTER ALL THOSE TREASURES COACOA, GOLD,DAIMOND,BAUXITE,FOOD,OIL ETC,IF WE ARE NOT SEEN THE STIPULATED GROWTH THEN PLEEEEASE WHAT ARE YOU PEOPLE DOING UP THERE? NO MAHAMA NOOO PLEASE GO GO.

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Rubbish!!! What about the downgrading of the economies of America,Britain etc? Rubbish World Bank can go to hell.

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

N.D.C members are saying the economy is doing better than N.P.P time, besides they are telling Ghanaians the better Ghana agenda is on course. New taxes, new tariffs and high petroleum products couple with falling exchange r ...

When everyone in the country is crying for help under the prevailing economic hardships; NDC says it's all cool Hmmm! Isn't that pathetic to note Bro. Owen? I just can't understand what the NDC is all about.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Why

• Dayan 10 years ago

World bank is the agent of the powers of darkness.

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA MUST BE PULLED OUT OF PRESIDENCY B4 GHANA IS FINISHED. HE IS IN OFFICE AS PRESIDENT BUT DOES NOTHING. VERY BAD.

• EKOW 10 years ago

SAME BANK THAT ASKS JJ AND DEAWUO KU4 TO SELL/PRIVATISE STATE COMPANIES AND TO LAY OFF TEACHERS?

• Wakoyako 10 years ago

What exactly are these people measuring to arrive at this estimated growth of 7.4%? Are the kayayos and tro tro drivers included? Does this include the stales in the mokola market? What about the Accra Central and La Magistra ...

• Stanley 10 years ago

Whiles ministers and MP's should use bicycles and horses with cheap salary,because our economy is not up what they want to enjoy.

• TOO BAD.. 10 years ago

OHH WHAT A SAD STORY GHANA

• paapa 10 years ago

Too bad!! Ghana is gradually sinking. We need a sensible person to come to our aid.

• KANEWU 10 years ago

MAHAMA, YOU'RE ALREADY A GARGANTUAN DISAPPOINTMENT TO THE VAST MAJORITY OF GHANAIAN VOTERS, SO STOP BLURTING OUT THAT SILLY JAZZ.

SINCE ATTA-MILLS AND YOURSELF MAHAMA BECAME PRESIDENTS OF GHANA, OUR COUNTRY HAS WITNESSED ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

NDC WILL STILL ARGUE THAT PREZ MAHAMA ADMINISTRTION IS BETTER THAN EX PREZ KUFUOR . NDC IS EWE AND NORTHERNERS .

• OMANBA 10 years ago

World Bank ,a tool of the imperialists to stifle the progress of developing countries. It can go to hell with its economic predictions about Ghana.

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Just listen to the World Bank.It cannot solve the world's economic problems and yet it is talking rubbish about Ghana's economy.Its policies have contributed to stifling economic progress in developing countries.

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

It is declining, the growth projections under the NDC gov't is declining, it is stagnating, and under the watch of the NDC gov't led by John Mahama and Amissah Arthur, economic growth in the midst of an oil economy under an N ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmm

• ADANKO 10 years ago

DIGS TO FIND OUT WHO IS LYING....NDC OR NPP>>>>