You are here: HomeNews2014 01 17Article 298122

Gov't denies spending GH¢2.8 billion to project Mahama in 2012

Read Comments Comments (54)

• K Ansah 10 years ago

So where did the rest of the 94% deficit come from. If you want a rebuttal of statements please back it up with facts!

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Does the government think we were expecting her to confirm the allegation? All along we've known that indeed there was massive spending to retain Mahama on the seat but didn't imagine they could be this callous. Soon, you wil ...

• Ghfuo, change ur MENtality 10 years ago

GH NTI M3 Y3 BONI...ALL THESE STEALING MPS, STEALING FA HEADEES, AFARI DJAN DJAN MUST ALL BE HANGED BY THE BALLS!

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Is Ofosu Kwakye an illiterate ?

12% of GDP in 2012 which was then over GHC8.5 billion, was squandered by these NDC stealers in power without parliamentary approval.

And Ofosu Kwakye is putting out that flyer out there t ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Create, loot and share. Ignore this baby with sharp teeth and his gibberish talk.

• No Woman No Cry 10 years ago

Who are you at all ?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

This particular stupid talkative thinks
    he is the only person who has had higher institutions education, therefore he can throw dust into the eyes of the majority people of this nation and get away from murder.

If it is n ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

When I read Mr. Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu statement I thought this is a piece of propaganda from the opposition party. However, the rebuttal from Felix Kwakye Ofosu, the deputy minister for information and Media Relations have g ...

• lucifer 10 years ago

this is the most useless government in Ghanaian History. i dont know why ghanaians are sitting back and watching. there should be an uprising!!! aboa mahamma

• Larry 10 years ago

We have the most useless opposition party in Ghana who never accept electoral defeat and keep disturbing the country for the next four years once it does not go in their favour.

The most useless party with a stupid Sir Joh ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

When it comes to budgeting, staff cost is the easiest to forecast. Granted,the single spine could have brought in more uncertainty but no where near the level this stupid minister is suggesting. Is he suggesting there we ...

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

What do you expect, this what happen when your education is base on CHEW and POUR. When it comes to critical thinking we don't come close. A whole minster can not make a projective argument. We have a long way to go.

• azie 10 years ago

Nothing is true about the NDC ill doings but it always back fires on them at last minute for the good citizens to know the truth.

• Danny Ofosu Simpeh 10 years ago

By: ....Danny Ofosu Simpeh
    Say NO!!!! TO PREPAID METERS FOR WATER IN GHANA
    GHANAIANS!!!…DEMAND PORTABLE DRINKING WATER.....DEMAND AFFORDABLE WATER..DEMAND EFFICIENT DELIVERY OF WATER….THESE ARE OUR HUMAN RIGHT.
    The ann ...

• KING 10 years ago

SINGLE SPINE IS NOT NDC POLICY THAT IS WHY YOU FIND IT DIFFICULT TO IMPLEMENT.THIEVES AND FOR THIEVES(FORTIZ)

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

This is no reply. The charge is that NDC govt recklessly spent ¢2.8 billion to prosecute the elections in 2012 that is to project the easy going Mahama for the Presidency. THe Executive recklessness in spending is what we ar ...

• Baffour 10 years ago

The above details sum up to GHc3,944.6 million. Where is the difference of GHc3,074.6 million, considering that the deficit was GHc8.7 billion. Please, stop the propaganda and start being truthful as eyes are watching.

• Richard 10 years ago

Why is the foolish minister defending the indefensible, Ghanaians are wide open and will teach any foolish government the good lessons it deserve. How long can you continue to deceive the people through propaganda and lies?

• ELVID 10 years ago

KYEI-MENSAH BONSU SHOULD STOP DABBLING IN FALSEHOOD FOR POLITICAL ADVANTAGE TO SAVE HIS IMAGE. MATTHEW ADDAI SHOULD LEARN TO SPEAK THE TRUTH TO AVOID THE EMBARRASMENT THAT GOES WITH SUCH LIES.PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS DOING THE RIG ...

• Turn $ 9.75 into $ 600,000.00 10 years ago

www.directpaybiz.com/?ref=asaseaban

• BOYS 'ABRE " 10 years ago

Whom are the minority and the NPP deceiving in Ghana ? They should better thing positively to convince Ghanaians because, the negative thinking will rather help them to remain in opposition for a longer period of time if the ...

• PATHETIC NDC 10 years ago

unredeemable NDC foolish voters

• COBE 10 years ago

MR MINISTER WHAT IS THE TOTAL OF THE FIGURES YOU'VE QUOTED AND WHAT IS THE PERCENTAGE TO GDP AS COMPARED TO THE PERCENTAGE OF THE TOTAL BUDGET DEFICIT PERCENTAGE TO TO GDP

• Oofuu 10 years ago

2013 saw a gigantic leap in the renumeration of MPs. What about that
    Minority leader?

• Gbogbomashi 10 years ago

The NPP used monies accrued from the cocaine trade to campaign.

• USELESS MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WILL SEE 10 years ago

IS BETTER THAN STEALING STATE MONEY; FOOLS BE WISE: FUCKEN ASS HOLE MAHAMA

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

you just throw words about. how do you define overwhelming mandate?

• Whatever 10 years ago

The wild unsubstantiated claim by the minority leader is very irresponsible. A leader in the house of parliament must be guarded in his utterances in spite of the corner he's fighting in

• PATHETIC NDC 10 years ago

FOOLISH VOTERS LET MAHAMA TO SUCK THEM

• Kwabena Amankwah 10 years ago

Osei Kyei Mensah only mentioned 2.8 billion. These guys on their own rebuttal has given us 3.2 billion which is more than the amount in controversy. So what is the point they are trying to make? That they squandered more than ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

When at all will these devils stop their diabolic agenda to bring the country down to its knees. How NPP wish Ghana has failed under Mahama. What a satanic thinking. Idiot Fools.

• goofy 10 years ago

If the shoe fits wear it you this baby face has answers to everything is not true how much do you spend don't denied it just the truth nothing but the fact

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

You see this foolish boy. Always laying to ghana's.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• ERICUS 10 years ago

Infact these ndc guys make me angry everytime i hear them they think the country is theirs I blame the poor illiterate voters who received cheap money to sell their brains to them look Asiedu nketis , Fiifi kwettey the chief ...

• P. K Papapaa 10 years ago

Please, don't insult the Honourable Deputy Minister we saw it when they were buying cars, supplying those very poor laptops and forming Mahama this Mahama that, we thought the money was coming from heaven. Lucky NDC with al ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

the thieves in the elephant family are fond of behaving as if they are angels. they are fond of accusing jj rawlings of having killed other Ghanaians but what about them? who killed the following sons of the country when the ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Except a fool like ofosu kwaakye did not know this. We're you not in Ghana that Mahama used our money to buy laptops and 4x4 vehicles for chief's in every region in Ghana? Ashantehene Nana Kwaku Duah had 3 vehicles. Kwasea,Kw ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

YOU ARE DUMBER THAN SHIT!!! WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER, EVERY 'DONATION' COULD BE EXPLAINED BUT NOW THE ASANTEHENE OR THE GOVT CANNOT RECEIVE FOREIGN AID OR EVEN GOODWILL FROM SYMPATHIZERS!!! YOUR HATRED OF THE NDC AFFECTS ONLY YO ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

NDC Government in Ghana now have made the world stings and that is the reason why things are falling apart. If you believe that Mahama and his criminals can perform better then you are an idiot. The whole world have abandoned ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

NPP WONT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING THAN LIES AND ALLEGATIONS. NDC PLS TAKE THEM ON IF THEY TRY TO TAKE U ON OR TELL THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC UNTRUTH STORIES SINCE THEY ONLY GOOD IN SUCH THINGS.THANK YOU MR.FELIX.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Why do these MORONS keep on quoting figures in Old Cedis ?? I thought we cancelled 4 Zeros to make our currency look "civilised" !!Why do we STILL use the DENOMINATION ???
    We DON'T use Gold Coast and Ghana interchangeably! ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Bravo!!!!! Armed Robbers...
    Attack MP's, MDC's DCE's, Managers of Utility services and the looting Ministers,don't forget big mouth liar Felix kwakye Ofosu.

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

NPP! NDRO PATAPA P. THEY ARE DUMP AND DUMMIES. JUDAS IS COMING AFTER JOHN DE 4TH.

• YAA 10 years ago

THIS FOLISH BOY CALL HIMSELF KWAKYE OFOSU, YOU SAID MR KYEI-MENSAH BONSU SHOULD APOLOGISE TO WHO? YOU'ER A FOOL WHO HAS TRAINING FROM HOME OR A FATHER. KWASIA, WHAT IS THE FALSE ALLEGATION? YOU KNOW IT IS THE FACT. WHERE DID ...

• No Woman No Cry 10 years ago

They are the masters of the game.

• YAA 10 years ago

KWASIA AND A BASTARD

• KANE 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS AKAN'S UGLY FACE.
    LIKE A BABOON'S FACE TRYING TO DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE.

YOUR NDC DAYS ARE SURELY NUMBERED, THAT'S WHEN YOU'LL ALL START PAYING THE PRICE FOR INCREASING WILLY-NILLY, THE PRICE OF EVERY DAMN ...

• HAZOR 10 years ago

You folks should thanks your stars that Kyei-Mensah Bonku did you folks a favor by reducing it to GHB2.8billion from GHC 8.7billion confirm by both BOG boss and the Finance Minister.Instead of you folks keep quiet rush to den ...

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 10 years ago

USELESS NDC MAHAMA HATE THE TRUTH,INCOMPETENTS,CRIMINALS,THIEVES

• Atia Nashiru 10 years ago

Telling lies is easy but defending it is not easy;brother Osei kyei bring your evidence .Am further suggesting to you that your case before Ghanaians is fraudulent!!!!!!!!!

• IyKA 10 years ago

The total percentage of the so called causes of government of expenditure only adds up to 4.9% to GDP.
    Is that all Felix was able to say in response to a serious indictment like this on Prez. Mahama n his government. OMG! A ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Oh funny NDC. They sincerely believe that telling lies and propaganda can help them in anyway. Through one of their propaganda ministers, like Felix Ofosu Kwaakye, they'll use NDC's pro-media houses to spread falsehood. Meanw ...

• KOO 10 years ago

One must be a gangster and a crook to come in front of Ghanaians and deny what most of us know.Kwakye Ofosu's denial does not change anything,because all us are witnessing this hardships as a result of their mismanagement and ...