You are here: HomeNews2014 01 17Article 298121

Gov't to invest over US$1bn in road construction

Read Comments Comments (31)

• K Ansah 10 years ago

President "We Will". Mahama stop talking and promising. You are becoming noisy with your promises like a Savannah Guinea Fowl.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Negative people of the negative peoples party (NPP)just keep quiet and wait. We the people will be the best judges

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

He will first increase by 100%. THEN decrease it by 10%, in order words one puny hop forward then a gargantuan leap backward. This is Yoyo economics. Invest the damn one Billion dollars in high speed railroad. The Chinese hav ...

• DOGO 10 years ago

Massa you too why? You dey yab too much. Just do the thing before talking.

• OSO 10 years ago

Kofi, you are always in a hurry to promise! Why you never talk about what you've done, but always; we will....?!
    Why do you always use your hands to talk? Learn to keep your hands down when you are making your empty promises ...

• Yawose 10 years ago

The engineers are corrupt. the politicians are corrupt.The consultants and supervisors are corrupt. The contractors are corrupt. Shoddy works will be done. There will be no value for the money

• azie 10 years ago

Is it economical viable or just to to make impact on his people. Why is this government can tackle what would be beneficial to the economy of Ghana as whole than instead making propaganda promises.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

No one is impressed. What is the position of the Accra-kumasi Road which is the most important trunk road in Ghana taking more than 15,000 cars in a day. The roads Kofi Dubai is talking about together do no take more than 100 ...

• Peter 10 years ago

Kwesi, Do Accra-Kumasi road, I will charge the tolls for you.

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

government should get private investors to invest in our highways so that government can concentrate on feeder roads which are less attractive. spreading limited resources thinly will not yield the desired impact.

• Fireplace 10 years ago

Good and when is this investment going to be made specifically, and the project completion timelines? Is it going to be done before 2016? Ghanaians need more details instead of such blanket loose statements, which doesn't ser ...

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Another guinea fowl project. Only NDC time that a guinea fowl can obtain a vise, and travel to upper Volta. Better Ghana is going as planned.

• Bony 10 years ago

election and voting time bro

• clarence 10 years ago

Our road net work has been of very low or poor standard, the only quality road to me it the Tema motor way. We must construct roads that conform to international standards, it will save the country many billions of cedis. Let ...

• Ghfuo, change ur MENtality 10 years ago

AND ONLY 1 BILLION ON ROAD NETWORKS?

Massa, divide 1 billion by 2 that is how much will go into the road investment. The rest is history. Mark it on the wall.

Do it, and stop "'I will','I am going to'" You been in office for more than 5 years, you are not a rookie any more just do it. To you all, stop the party politics, and let move on. Our backward thinking has set Ghana way back ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

the thieves in the elephant family are fond of behaving as if they are angels. they are fond of accusing jj rawlings of having killed other Ghanaians but what about them? who killed the following sons of the country when the ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Keep doing that for us

• goofy 10 years ago

Mahama the story teller road to know where promise after promise nothing Ghana

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• pk 10 years ago

AND THE RAILS TOO. ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT WILL STALL WITHOUT A VIBRANT RAIL NETWORK WITH A CENTRAL HUB. MASS TRANSPORT MADE EASY. DEMONSTRATION OF SERVICE TO THE PEOPLE.

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

FROM TAKORADI TO OBUASI - OBUASI TO KUMASI IS ONE OF BAD ROAD IN THE COUNTRY .

• Pushy 10 years ago

IF THE NDC INADVERTENTLY FAILED TO CONSTRUCT THE EASTERN CORRIDOR ROADS AS PROMISED THEY WILL BE SHOCKED.AFTER ALL CHIEF OF STAFF IS UNPOPULAR AND NOT EVEN KNOWN TO MAKE ANY SERIUODS IMPACT

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Finish the MORE IMPORTANT ONES like ACCRA--Kumasi as DUAL CARRIAGE through FIRST!!!
    There's COMMON SENSE SALES at Shoprite in Accra...till 31.Jan.2014
    ALL Ghana'S ministers have 50% discount PLUS Sales' discount!!!!!!!!!!!

• Turn $ 9.75 into $ 600,000.00 10 years ago

www.directpaybiz.com/?ref=asaseaban

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Do not make wild promises when you know very well you don't have the money to even start. All because of politics. Shut up!

• HAZOR 10 years ago

They vote for because of your tribal comment and you repaid them by refuse to release to help feed their wards in schools that has force 83 schools to close down.You can anly insult their intelligence because they look fools ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

It is only the ignorant tribalistic voters in the country who will believe this president who has made and continues to make promises for five plus years as government and there is no money to implement them because he his mi ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-MR,PRESIDENT,MOVE THE ECONOMY FIRST.WHEN WE HAVE A HIGHWAY FROM ACCRA-KUMASI,THEN CONNECTING TO OTHER AREAS.THERE IS NO SEA IN THE NORTH.FIRST,HIGHWAY TO KUMASI.THEN,KUMASI,CONNECTING OTHERS TO MALI,IF WE WANT.

• John 10 years ago

When road construction is been discussed,I think the Gov`t should look through the country as a whole and not just parts of it.A country is not made up of the Capital but other cities,towns villages etc. Good roads in a count ...