You are here: HomeNews2014 01 16Article 297940

Akufo-Addo under fire to quit partisan politics

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

Al-Hajj, you better advice your incompetent corrupt President Mahama, shame on you.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

We are challenging Alhaji Bature to question Dramani Mahama why is he so
    corrupt, thief, deceitful, liar, incompetent, dishonesty, useless and
    total economical chaotic, that is what
    we want stupid Bature to address his
    i ...

• KOFI HOLLOWAY 10 years ago

Good Comments Sgt Anani Fiadzoe

• The 10 years ago

This is one news that NDC is waiting for that Nana Addo will announce that he is retiring from politics, after they the NDC have messed-up big time. The 5 years of NDC has been a complete mess, what they have been able to do ...

• asorbena atibila 10 years ago

it time Ghanians learn t 2 tolerate others,i think de sympathizes of de npp don't have 2 take ALHAJI on simply because he is expressing his views, Ghana is a democratic nation, they shouldn't 4get that

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

WAS NELSEN MANDELA ABLE TO DELIVER POSITIVELY FOR SOUTH AFRICA AT THE AGE OF 72 WHEN HE BECAME THE PRESIDENT?

• LAZAROS LAZARUS 10 years ago

This is an all die be die man you are dealing with.

Now all die be die is hitting npp.....hahahahahaha!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Because you are NDC arm robber you are
    scared of him, look at what happened after the NDC election rigging and corruption activities, thievery and
    the highest level of lies and deceitful activities if NDC were in the positi ...

• Mawuli 10 years ago

Alhaji risks losing millions of New Ghana Cedis a month that he is being paid to spread false rumour and sing Mahama´s song so can´t be expected to question NDC: he is not a serious journalist. A stomach journalist!
    Nana i ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Do you realise how many stupid stories he's posted onto Ghanaweb this morning? 5 useless propaganda stories to disturb our eyes. What a disgrace to journalism.

• CLUELESS BAWUMIA 10 years ago

empty noise

• Ideology 10 years ago

Iam not admirer of NPP but telling the 2012 presidential candidate to quit is admission by some NPP that they lost because of their candidate Akuffo-Addo.

na wa ohhhhhh

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

A Fool will not appreciate good advise of wise people until they have
    have gone into it. First fool is not a
    fool but second fool is a fool. What is
    your ambitions for?
    Hear words from the wise people like
    former Presi ...

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Yeah,let this dwarf with a big ego and a huge sense of entitlement to the flagstaff office quit politics so we can have a man with better qualities and vision for Ghana.

• enyo 10 years ago

continue your stupidity ,to promote alan your days are numbered ,and for your information go tell your stupid imam and all you are doing this dirty work for tha God will expose and disgrace them in due time . what has age got ...

ur dwarf weed smoker akufo addo never even know ur name and u dey der they make all that noise

• enyo 10 years ago

continue your stupidity ,to promote alan your days are numbered ,and for your information go tell your stupid imam and all you are doing this dirty work for tha God will expose and disgrace them in due time . what has age got ...

• enyo 10 years ago

stop wasting ur time

• pala 10 years ago

nana dsoo is the only person within the npp who can still garner about 49% of the valid votes cast but the npp has still not postioned itself to carry nana to scale over the 50% mark because of the party's psyche of we agains ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• AGOOJI ...... CANADA 10 years ago

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW NANA ADDO, WHY YOU WANT DIE BECAUSE OF BECOMING A PRESIDENT ? BECAREFUL OHHHHHH, BECAUSE SUCH DEATH WILL LEAD YOU TO BONSAM GYAMU OHHHHHHHH .... AT THIS AGE , GIVE YOUR LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST AND REPENT ..... ...

• abacus 10 years ago

GHANA FIRST. THAT SHOULD BE OUR CLARION CALL. LET'S STOP THE HATRED AND LOVE GHANA SMALL. IT WILL HELP.

• Kwafo 10 years ago

Even in his youthfull times with vigour and unmastered energy, he had nothing to offer Ghana.How can he almost now as an octogerian offer us some thing.Marcos thought the Philipines belonged to him rather he met a final irre ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Keep your dreams to yourself; Nana and NPP knows what to do. You better call your incompetent and clueless John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama and give him some advice to step down before Ghanaians rise up to impeach him. He's destroy ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

AZAAA,PAPER,NANA WILL GO FOR 3ND TERM.PRESIDENT KUFFOUR STILL WORKING,HOW MUCH MORE NANA CAN'T WORKING?,WISDOM NOT AGE,LOOK MAHAMA,THE COUNTRY IS NEARLY COLLAPS,

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 10 years ago

AIHAJI PLES ADVICE MAHAMA TO STOP CORRUPT GHANIANS,USELESS,AZAA,PROPAGANDA alhaji,FOOLS

• Branaboy 10 years ago

Hear is another useless story purporting to be news when it is simply propaganda from the figment of the writer's mind.

• Jambee 10 years ago

Chop-Chop Politicians of Today, can you compare yourselves to Nana Addo? Oh God save Ghana and bring us better leaders who are God fearing and ready to embrace the truth and the progress of the suffering people and the Nation ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

NDC knows Mahama has no chance as he has failed Ghanaians woefully
    Well marketed Nana Addo Danquah has a higher rate of popularity both in the NPP and in the whole country.As at now if election is run Nana Addo will win with ...

• BabyFace 10 years ago

No Nana Addo' no NPP

• FOOLSSS 10 years ago

DIRTY JOURNALIST.. ILLITERATE MUSLIMS

• Jambee 10 years ago

You can say all comments against Nana and I bet you none of the politicians of Today can meet his standing as far as corruption is concern. I can put my hands on fire to say that the solution to Ghana problems is to get a Go ...

• Nii Ayi 10 years ago

Who told you Rawlings is counted as a statesman?

• k k 10 years ago

Nana Addo should bow out for the NDC to continue to squander our state recorces at thier disposal? Shame Alhaji ! Shame NDC!

• AKOS 10 years ago

ROTTEN, STINKING CASSAVA AGAIN

• DEEDE 10 years ago

USELESS NEWSPAPER. U SAID NANA WILL NOT CONTEST THROUGH RELIABLY SOURCES. NOW U SAID HE SHOULD NOT CONTEST.

• Breko 10 years ago

Alhaji is right, Nana Addo has cross the line. Prime Ministers and Presidents(not ceremonial) ones all over the world are in the fifties, who much more a poor country like Ghana who need a brilliant, healthy, strong, proactiv ...

• samuel daenmark 10 years ago

all die be die you can only be presdent in akyeam dont think that your father get cheap way of presdent so you would also get like that who care of dwarf.

They never do,

• hanson 10 years ago

You see when the enemies are frightened and at the mention of Nana Akuffo Addo's sends wave of fear in their spine they tend to hide to bribe people to say all this useless talk, NDC is shivering, we are relying on the name o ...

• CONCERN MAN 10 years ago

NOW NANA ADO DOES NOT TRUST THE COURT AND THE EC THAT ONE IS A FACT.IN WHAT WAY THEREFORE DOES HE WANT TO WIN THE ELECTIONS IN 2016? IS IT THROUGH VIOLENCE? GHANAIANS SHOULD WAKE UP NOW BEFORE IS TOO LATE.THIS MAN IS DISTURBI ...

• MASSA 10 years ago

Di wo fie asem, God will punish anyone who conspires for the downfall of Ghanaians.

• AGYABA 10 years ago

YOU ARE HAPPY BCOS GHANA IS NOW RULRD BY AN INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT, JOHN MAHAMA. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY YOU AND THE LIKE OF KWASI PRATT, BEN EPHESON, ARCHER AND CO CAN GET FREE MONEY TO "CHOP" SO THAT YOU USE YOUR PAPER AND YOUR ...

• Amanobea 10 years ago

Kufuor and Atta Mils were twice defeated as candidates and yet went on to become Presidents. Everyone has forgotten and Npp idly sits by as their most viable candidate is being run down with the spurious argument that Nana Ad ...

• K.K. 10 years ago

Nana pay heel to advise end do your cleaning,because you Will loss agian.For your born to be losser.You same person don't have certificate to be a lawyer bat you force to be atonygeneral.

• Karikari 10 years ago

Why NDC you afraid this man too much.without Nana Addo ghana can not go followed.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

He may end up creating civil war in Ghana.I don't trust him a second,NPP may be better off to look for a fresh strategic leader.Thank you.

• abu okyeman 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT NANA ADDO IS ONE OF THE BEST POLITICIANS NOT IN GHANA BUT THE GLOBE.THINK TWICE AND DONOT BE A
    FOOL.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Bring him again and regret your absurdity.Thank you.

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

There's no logic in your argument! Infact it doesn't make sense at all. The NPP will hold its delegates conference soon to decide and vote for positions including who should be the party's flag-bearer into 2016. So it's none ...

• Lincoln 10 years ago

An eye for eye is also a law from God so if they can insult President Mahama like the way they have done, then Nana Addo is rather the thief, a 'coke' man, a smoker and humanizer, and above all he is the creature whose person ...

These guys?????? i wonder who born them

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

THEY HATING ON HIM SIMPLY BCOS HIS NAME IS NANA....

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IF HE CHAnges his name to john, these insecure ppl will vote for him.

• joan accra 10 years ago

kijhungtfrdes

• Dadzie Frank Sapato 10 years ago

nana should rest

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

1.Nana Addo refused to accept defeat both in 2008 and 2012 so it's most likely that NDC will also refuse the results in 2016 even if Nana Addo wins the polls.This is a very high risk to take.2.Nana Addo has discredited both t ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA VISIONLESS INCOMPETENT AND IDEALESS PRESIDENT GHANA WILL EVER DREAM OF AGAIN

• TEE 10 years ago

STOP YOUR STUPID PRIMITIVE THINKING. WHAT HAS THE FIGURE 73 GOT TO DO WITH AGE. NPP THINK POSITIVE AND STOP THIS NONSENSE. NANA CAN BE 101 YEARS AND HE WILL DO BETTER JOB THAN SOMEONE WHO IS 55 OR 60 AND HE MIGHT NOT BE ABLE ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is not Mandela and he will not win 2016. Ghanians are not stupid!

• ABONGOLAPUTA 10 years ago

Without Nana Addo, none of the aspiring candidates would be able to match Mahama. Alan or who? If no Nana, then Dr. Bawumia, otherwise NPP should forget of winning in 2016,it is a fact.

• SHOOTER 10 years ago

NPP is capable of electing who they want to be their flagbearer and Akufo Addo knows when to bow out since he's transcended into a Statesman.
    Why doesn't Bature use his time which is apparent he has a lot, to educate his co ...

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

he has so many questions to answer,he will fool so many of you in npp not NDC

• Dagbana 10 years ago

Whether Nana or no Nana the value is the same

• Pastor Prince Amoako 10 years ago

Sheikh Mallam Musah's evil spirit prediction(prophecy) has brought evil darkness and woes into Ghana. He must stop hi fales prophecy with his false spirit and the bribe that has brind his sight with Atuguba(Exd.23:6-8)You pre ...

• jt 10 years ago

Idon't understand these npp guys, how do someone become a statsman after accepting the fact that he lost an election? Or accept a defeat? If u can't call it a disgrace then get a nice word to comfort him.