You are here: HomeNews2014 01 13Article 297667

NPP Congress: Akufo-Addo dumps Jake

Read Comments Comments (72)

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

How the hell can that impostor tell anyone in the party to step down when himself at such an old age wants to still run. The delegates must decide and no birth right impostor.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

SECURITYMEN/WOMEN, DRIVERS, OFFICE CLERKS, HOUSE HELPS, SALES PERSONEL, COOKS, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.
    020 222 9363
    057 400 3936.

• simon 10 years ago

We don't nee them , Ghana

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

So, after that expensive 8months petition which cost Ghana potential investments and incredibility in the eyes of the international world, Akuffo Addo is conceding defeat, blaming Jake as the strategic factor ? What a despera ...

• OOH 10 years ago

naa true oo my man after all these allegation of riging and stealling of vote by n c d and dr. afaredgan god help these ppl. AMEN

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Informer and its "Akpele Journalism" !

As if the rented press of the NDC is cursed to churn out stinking lies just to keep the party alive, never has any story from the Informer contained a 'gramme' of truth in it.

And ...

• Re 10 years ago

Jake's problem, though legal had to do with his purchase of state property. He is not the only one guilty. It has gone on for too long.

• RJ 10 years ago

Jake, sooner rather than later, you will realise that you are neither an ashanti nor an akyim. The sad part is you don't even speak Ga even though you call yourself a Ga and a disgraced one at that. Bottom Line: the NPP does ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

All these are the plot by the NDC to distablise the NPP.

• kwame(volta region 10 years ago

THIS IS SPECIAL MESSAGE TO ALL NPP LEADERS AND MEMBERS.KINDLY DONT ALLOW NDC MEDIA TO DESTROYED THIS PARTY.LETS UNITE AND SHOW THEM THAT WITHOUT NPP THIS COUNTRY WILL BE LIKE NIGERIA.TO OUR LEADERS,PLEASE STOP FOLLOW NDC MEDI ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

THE NPP SOLD STATE PROPERTIES TO THEMSELVES, TOOK A HUGE PERCENTAGE OF GHANA' OIL MONEY, USED HIPC MONIES FOR PERSONAL GAIN,BOUGHT HOTELS, DESTROYED GHANA'S AIRLINES AND CREATED THESE PRESENT DAY JUDGEMENT DEBTS...TO NAME BUT ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

I don't blame people like you because you're uninformed yet would want to get some attention on the web. It's obvious that you belong to a bunch of liars and envious group called the NDC (Notorious Dirty Criminals) whose aim ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

I think Double Standards's statements about NPP's corruption under Kufuor are now common knowledge in Ghana and abroad. In fact, Double Standards is quite specefic about Kufuor's questionable involvement in government assets ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

NANA AKUFO BINLADDO CAN'T DUMP NOBODY , FOR HIMSELF WAS AN EXPIRED COMMODITY, AND THE GREAT NDC WILL PLAY HE NANA LIKE SOCCER BALL 2016.

• Wise One 10 years ago

This is the informer at it again in its operation to sow seeds of discord and destruction in the NPP. Any NPP member can ignore and disregard this piece.

• NPP United 10 years ago

I say on authority that this is completely lies, no iota of truth in it. Informer stop the lies. Shame on you.

• Davis 10 years ago

This is one of the stories no one should believe. Nana has no control over anybody to tell the person to to run for a position. Is the party for Nana? This is a lie.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Unbelievable to see you guys can not take your own medicine. Live by your own standards.

• Okyere Akatakyie Prempeh 10 years ago

Jake has three negatives that does not make him suitable to lead the party as the National chairman for the 2016 general elections. 1) The gross incompetent leadership of Jake actually contributed to the NPP's defeat in 201 ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Nana can call a press conference and refute this claim if "na lie".

Another big lie being put out there to cause yet another confusion. Only fools will buy into this or panic about it. Nana is wise; he won't instruct anyone like some other party leaders have demonstrated. Anyone who wishes to ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

So you have been a fool all along sitting by your computer and adding insult to injury of all the lies peddled against your opponents even the dead like the Great Kwame Nkrumah. It is your fcuking turn.

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Was it NDC again who opened the eyes of Drs Wereko Brobbey to tell the truth in the face of the vexacipous and class one case of depending stupidly on pink sheets instead of the ballot papers which were intact but the cheats ...

• Nana Antwi-Berko 10 years ago

Akuffo-Addo just NOT a president material!! No transparent higher education, No charisma, no vision, hiding behind useless party & akyem mafia, no record of problem-solving, and a criminal for that matter!!He'll loose against ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

IF JOURNALISTS CAN CHURN OUT SUCH LIES, WHERE DO THEY THINK THEY ARE LEADING THE COUNTRY TO? WE MUST BE SERIOUS IN GHANA AND TOGETHER WE BUILD THE COUNTRY. WE CANNOT BE COMING OUT WITH SUCH SENSATIONAL NEWS TO SOW SEED OF D ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

You enjoy and encourage lies against your rivals but don't like it yourself, tough. Open your mouth wide and take your own medicine.

• paa 10 years ago

why not sir john

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

NPP IS CONFUSED AND THEY ARE NOT READY YET .

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Your article is all about "source" and nothing concrete so, what source are you talking about? Stop throwing dust into people eyes because Ghanaians are more wise than this foolish lies from the Informer.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Everyone is clever to know what is false from what is not. Stop being a twerp. People can judge for themselves.

You're busy about nothing! Don't waste your time and find something good to engage yourself in than arguing or commenting on other people's opinion on Ghanaweb. It won't help you in anyway. Wise up Bro.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I have time for nation wreckers like you. If you don't want anyone to reply to your dirty comments, then stop making them because I am on your case, bastard.

• Agbee 10 years ago

THESE PEOPLE KNOW NO SHAME. THEY WERE NO LONGER CHEATED IN THE 2012 ELECTIONS. THE BLAME IS NOW LAID AT THE DOORSTEPS OF JAKE THEIR CHAIRMAN?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

ASHANTEHENE IS VINDICATED AT LAST, SO WHY DID U NANA LEADS THE 3 FRAUDSTERS TO WASTED GHANAIANS TIME TO GO TO COURT WITH A FAKE PINK SHEET TO TRY A WHOLE SUPREME COURT OF THE LAND AS IF U ARE TRYING YOUR LUCK AT THE BANKER ...

• Ishaq 10 years ago

If this report is true then, Jake, you agree with those of us who state that you don't know the cause of your failure to win the elections in 2008 and 2012. According to the NPP constitution you are now the leader of the part ...

• NANA TIRED 10 years ago

NANA ARE NT U TIRED

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Jake should know that he is a liability for the NPP. He put his personal ambition ahead of the Party's when he bought that government bungalow.

Everything about the purchase of that house reminds voters of the weaknesses ...

• Nii Hansen 10 years ago

Nana Addo should stop pointing fingers and admit that it was his poor Campaign which caused him the 2012 election.

• KWESI 10 years ago

WE NEED A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO JAPAN.
    ITS A NORMAL VISITING VISA SO IT DOES NOT INCLUDE JOB OR ACCOMMODATION.OUR JOB IS TO GET U OVER THERE SAFELY THEN U WILL NEED TO TAKE CARE OF THE REST.THE PRICE IS $5000
    APPLICANTS W ...

• EFGH 10 years ago

Thief

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

NDC toilette paper

• Joe 10 years ago

Do we have serious journalist in this country at all?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Joe joe, you've never asked this question till now. You want to court to bring down their gov't and still causing hell to them and you want them to stand quiet and watch you do your azonto, O joeo joeo.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

you went to court to bring down their gov't.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Nana Addo,Bawumia and Jake must stay out of leadership positions.All the 3 top NPP petitioners must quit active politics now.Thank you.

• Buffalo Soldier 10 years ago

This article is bogus and lack coherence.

• Lateef Omar 10 years ago

NDC and their wicked calculated lies. They have become perfect in destroying NPP particularly Nana with lies. And strangely, NPP seem to have no clue to disentangle themselves from that. Close your ranks Osono and beware of i ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

What is your party good at? Let me think,

tribalism, loud and noisy sounds, corruption, drugs, traitor-ship of our dear land to foreigners.

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

SO MR. GHANAMAN, ARE YOU PROUD YOU ARE A MEMBER OF THIS ILLITERATE EVIL PARTY NDC??? THEN I WILL TELL YOU TO SUCK YOUR MOTHER... COS U ARE A FOOL

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Oh I forgot, they are all 'assumptive people'. Always assuming and pointing people to what party they think you are.

Disrespectful to the voter and the ordinary Ghanaian to be able to voice out his/her concerns without be ...

• VICKY 10 years ago

ITHEY'VE BEEN LED THEIR PARTY TWICE AND LOSS, THEY NEED AN EVOLUTION IF THEY WANT TO RULE THE COUNTRY AGAIND.
    THEY WOULD BE CRAZY TO ALLOW AKUFO ADDO AND HIS GANG TO HIJACK THEIR PARTY FOR THE THIRD TIME. THEY ARE SORE LIOSE ...

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

NDC FOOLS.. THINK ABOUT HOW TO REPAIR THE ECONOMY YOU SPOIL AM AND SHON DEY TALK ABOUT THE GOOD PEOPLE LEFT IN THE COUNTRY,...FOOLS.. EWE FOOLS ILLITERATE PARTY.. FOOOLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

WHAT SOURCES,BE SPECIFIC IN YOUR WRITNG WHICH SOURCES DID YOU OBTAIN THIS NASTY INFORMATION.THESE VAGABONDS ARE FULL OF LIES.YOU NOTORIUS DIRTY CRIMINALS ARE IDIOTS WHO ALWAYS MANUFACTURE YOUR CANCER LIES AT AKATSI AND LATER ...

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Like father like son. Addo "All-die-be-die.

• Kofious 10 years ago

Folks, don't believe Andy Kankam,s lies in his paper the "Informer". I don't know why Ghanaweb keeps printing this stu-pid stuff from him. The Informer is not a newspaper but what we call here in the USA, Tabloid=gossip.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Wonders will never cease. Don't tell Ghanaweb how they should do their job. If you don't like it, don't read it. Have you paid Ghanaweb to print any news for you? bastard.

• Tommy 10 years ago

A credible source? Do the people behind this paper really mean any good for this country? THEY CREATE-THEY SPREAD-AND THEY DESTROY - And we still call ourselves religious! Oh Ghana!

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

Mr Young,do you think something good came out of your Narcotic People,s Party?(NPP)

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo is still thinking of being disgraced for the final 4th time??
    The third disgrace sent him away from the law courts to be hiding in the UK.
    When the truth is told that Nana Addo is not well cut out to rule Ghana, ...

• Minta K 10 years ago

So NDC did not steal anything from you heh. YOU KNEW ALL ALONG WHY YOU LOST THE ELECTION, YET YOU DECIDED TO WASTE GHANAs TIME AND MONEY. THIS PARTY IS TOO SELFISH TO RULE GHANA.

• George Best. 10 years ago

DON`T YOU READ THESE NDC SILLY PROPAGANDA PUBLICATIONS EVERYDAY? YOU MUST BE `A STRANGER IN JERUSALEM, THEN'. THIS IS ONE OF YAW BOATENG DJAN`S ASSIGNMENT AS PROPAGANDA SECRETARY; TO COACH EDITORS TO PUBLISH FALSEHOOD AND PRO ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

Patience, peace and unity.

• Kodiaber 10 years ago

There is a difference between Leaders who lead and those who won't.The example of Rwanda's leadership gives me hope that not all African leaders are RETARDED.Thank you President Kagame, for making Africa proud.May be the next ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Jake or no Jake Nana wont wine 2016. Prez. Mahama will complete his term 8yrs before Ghanaians will think of any party. Why NPP eager to come back to power,? either to come and loot oil money which they were not able to loot ...

• Anthony Peduase 10 years ago

Dr Nyah, Nyaho-Tamakloe, Dr Arthur Kennedy, Dr Wereko-Brobbey and co all strongly asked for a review of NPP election defeats but people like you, Nana Addo, owusu afriyie and co rather painted the above level-headed people in ...

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

SHAAAME TO NDC MAHAMA DOG BOYS

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Has Amissa Arthur carried out his threat of resigning as VEEP?

• George Best. 10 years ago

THE INFORMER, THIS IS A VERY SILLY, STUPID AND CHEAP PROPAGANDA. ADVISE YOUR GOVERNMENT TO FIX THE ECONOMY TO ALLEVIATE THE SUFFERING OF GHANAIANS AND STOP PUBLISHING GARBAGE. THE EDITOR IS SURELY MAD.
    STUPIDITY IN THE HIG ...

• Kow Nyarko 10 years ago

I do not believe this made up-story.
    Who is the writer's source for this diabolical propaganda?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

NPP, the party of fucking people.

• Ray 10 years ago

We do not need both of them in 2016.

• USA 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO YOU DONT HAVE PERSONALLTY