You are here: HomeNews2014 01 13Article 297662

I'll quit NPP if delegates fail to vote Akufo-Addo - P.C. Appiah Ofori

Read Comments Comments (94)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kennedy agyapong was right to call all the top npp members as thieves, if akans npp party can support this man kennedy and even call him as their HEROES when he declared and call for AKANS to kill the GA'S and EWE'S ,He even ...

• Templar 10 years ago

Who cares if you quit, after all Ghana does not belong to one person

• Nana Antwi-Berko 10 years ago

You should have commited suicide when your god lost the election! Your certificateless god who hasn't got the qualities of a president! You don't get it, do you?

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

Ghana First

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

This is a total idiotic statement coming from someone I deem as NPP statesman….. Does this man believe what NPP stand for? In case he does not, NPP believe in grass root democracy, where their elections for high office are ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

How many votes do you have, Appiah Ofori? You lost touch with your constituents and was therefore forced to retire prematurely. Delegates will chose whoever will give NPP victory and that includes Nana Addo. If the mantle fal ...

• goodman 10 years ago

Exactly that. I am always mad at people who worship individuals rather than supporting our great party. It means once that individual is not in the party, such people will leave our party.

People must behave maturely in po ...

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

Mr. Ofori Appiah, you can even take away your life if the delegates fail to vote for Nana and NO ONE will care.

You should know by now that the party is not Nana Addo's personal property and delegates will vote for whom th ...

• Onba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 10 years ago

PC Appiah Ofori is sharing his views to us but if you disagreed with him that is fine but don't say THAT he is worshipping human being.

• Onba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana 10 years ago

PC Appiah Ofori is sharing his views to us but if you disagreed with him that is fine but don't say THAT he is worshipping human being.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Message from the majority people of this country and the entire world is simple
    "THE MESSAGE IS NO NANA NO VOTE" every
    little count PC has one vote so everybody has one vote, but Mahama steals votes, 2016 he has no chance.

You are scared of Nana Akuffo Addo, because he does not tolerate thievery,
    corruption, incompetency, fabrication of stories, deceit, lies and incompetency because of these canker worms that has dealt with Mahama NDC administ ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Nana doesn't tolerate thievery and corruption? Tell me. As a renowned lawyer, don't you think Nana will defend even Kufuor and Woyome to the best of his ability if the two ask for his services in court?

We need our $52 million Woyome was helped by NDC to rob the State of such
    an amount.

Have you seen Nana defending thieves like you, though you are not a Lawyer but you are defending and encouraging NDC bunch of criminals, ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Where did you get this information that Woyome robbed the nation of $52 million? As a lawyer, Nana will not defend Woyome but will let drug dealers go free. Aint that right? The NDC members say the NPPs are thieves. And the N ...

• Ama Serwah 10 years ago

Will he be alive by then?

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Kwasea leave now

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Well that si consistency. But doing the same thing and expecting a different result is called madness

• ME 10 years ago

WHO CARES?

• Tete 10 years ago

Let us see your exiting from our party now, because we can not trust Nana again to lead us to win after all these years of leadership for failed victory. Nana's stay as the leader of our great party will have damaging conseq ...

• Calabash 10 years ago

Ok.

• OSIMANDIAS METHUSELLAH 10 years ago

QUIT WHO CARES? YOUR NOSE JUST LIKE AN ELEPHANT.

• KKB 10 years ago

Is this man serious at all? If A A D must be retained at all cost, then why spend money and energy to elect a flag-bearer? Why can't they use the resources rather in a more profitable venture for the party? Some people do not ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THE GREAT NDC WILL PLAY THE AKYIM DWARF LIKE A SOCCER IN 2016, WE ARE PRAYING FOR THE AKANS NPP PARTY TO BRING THAT OF THEIR EXPIRED COMMODITY NANA AKUFO BINLADDO WHO CAN'T EVEN USE A COMPUTER TO COME FOR THE FOURTH TIME.

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

P.C. YOU ARE PERFECTLY RIGHT. IT APPEARS 90 PERCENT OF NPP SUPPORTERS ARE THINKING THE SAME.

I AM HAVING THE SAME VIEW AND WILL NOT VOTE TO NPP IF NANA IS NOT ELECTED. YOU SEE WE HAVE FOUND SOME SORT OF GOOD LEADERSHIP Q ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

We are ready to follow same if, Nana is not maintained. Not that, we just love Nana but, it appears now that no one in NPP is popula and winneable to deliver in 2016 apart from Nana Ado. We shall all quict NPP if nana is not ...

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Ofori get ready to quit your hero is a dead meat. All-die-be-die. He has no widom. He is old ready to kick the bucket why do you keep your hopes on him.

• nkwaseasem 10 years ago

npp will be far better off without you.

• NANDOS 10 years ago

Begin to quit NA WHO CARES

• MADZIA 10 years ago

I second that

• owen 10 years ago

yes is true

• K B 10 years ago

Hahahahaaaa..... Dis man paaa u want us to loose again in 2016, noway! We'll change dem so pls go early.

• Agya koo 10 years ago

This is how the npp is going to loose again by such talks,Dr Frimpong-Boateng,and Mr Alan Kyeremateng are the most finest among others who can surely make a difference for the NPP.

• goodman 10 years ago

Agya you are right. Alan and Frimpong Boateng are the best candidates. U see we know how to govern, but do not know how to win elections-our problem

Must delegates do what you want?

• Ken Mensah 10 years ago

The same team is good..the same losing team is even better..

• Naadu 10 years ago

NPP will just be doing what NDC has been doing; lifting the hands of one candidate as their chosen flag bearers. PC must know that NPP is a democratic party and the people's choice are always the best. Nana must go through th ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

DON'T WAIT QUIT NOW .

• Sammy 10 years ago

P C Appiah Ofori is not democratic. I doubt his anti-corruption crusade campaign. His mind is corrupt.

• goodman 10 years ago

We will be better off without you and your unguarded utterances. Mind you we are not autocratic and NPP is bigger than any individual. I will support any one our good delegates will elect to lead us be it Nana, Alan, Frimpong ...

• goodman 10 years ago

We are not in the party to worship individuals

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

You take your ball and go home if you do not like the way the game is being played.

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Make our day and quit. Spoilt brat..

• goodman 10 years ago

You want Sir John who has made our party unattractive too to be retained? Ah! Now we need executives who can attract floating voters

• Yaw 10 years ago

Ghana is on her kneels without any sign of a breakthrough and yet all we keep hearing and reading are trashes like these.
    What will publications like this contribute to finding solution to the ever mounting problems and hard ...

• TONY 10 years ago

I WILL ADVICE ALL GHANAIANS TO STOP CALLING NPPS AN AKAN PARTY AND START THINKING OF HOW GHANA WILL PROSPER IN FUTURE. I KNOW MANY P/NDCS DO NOT LIKE TO HEAR OR SEE ANY NPPS IN GHANA BUT I CAN TELL YOU THAT P/NDCS ALONE CAN N ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

I AGREE THAT THE PRESIDENCY IS NOT FOR NDC ALONE AND I WILL NOT LIKE THE NDC TO REMAIN THERE FOR FAR TOO LONG FOR THE CORRUPTION ALLEGATIONS TO WORSEN. NOW BRANDING THE NPP AS AN AKAN PARTY HAS TO DO WITH THE COMMENTS FROM SO ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

NPP can live on without this type of stupid statements. Where's the democracy that they proclaim?

• KWESI 10 years ago

WE NEED A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO JAPAN.
    ITS A NORMAL VISITING VISA SO IT DOES NOT INCLUDE JOB OR ACCOMMODATION.OUR JOB IS TO GET U OVER THERE SAFELY THEN U WILL NEED TO TAKE CARE OF THE REST.THE PRICE IS $5000
    APPLICANTS W ...

• EFGH 10 years ago

Thief

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

P.C. Appiah Ofori's statement makes people angry! I can't stop laughing. What the man said shows that he's so committed to see Nana win the election because there's an unfinished business. After exposing the EC's dubious sche ...

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

It is unbelievable that many of our so called educated elite are by far as ignorant as the proletariat, they know next to nothing when it comes to democracy.

You call an unschooled joker like this guy a legislator? No wond ...

• KB 10 years ago

Papa,better 'quit already',like the Yankees say.Quit like 'yesterday',faast!

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

I pray akuffo addo is elected so the npp will loose again,nana is pompous and arrogant.

• ETWE YE DE- HAMBURG 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN;;;;KWASIA

• Igp 10 years ago

NPP if you hate what my party NDC is doing to Ghana's finances and the corruption in Accra vote Nana Akuffo Addo by popular acclamation. Nana Akuffo Addo if you want to be the next president of Ghana come Jan 7, 2017; form a ...

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Nana a known quantity!Thanks.Ghana needs quality;Igp are you ?sure of yourself

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Re-Igp are you sure of yourself?

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

NEVER MIND OF QUITING,THERE ARE YOUNG ONES TO OCCUPY YOUR SEAT.YOU ARE AN ELDERMAN IN THE PARTY,WHY DON'T YOU PEOPLE SOLVE YOU PROBLEMS INDOORS,BUT RATHER COMING OUT TO PUT IT ON A STAKING TABLE FOR THIS DIRTY PARTY TO HAVE A ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Should this man believe in democracy. I like Akuffo but he is not destined to rule. Appiah is just being childish

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

That's what I say as well

• Rita 10 years ago

PC Ofori Appiah will go home and cry like a baby because......

• kwame(volta region 10 years ago

YOU DONT NEED TO DESTROYED AND DIVIDE YOUR PARTY THIS WAY.THIS IS THE WAY NDC MEDIA WILL INVITE NPP MEMBERS OR TRACK YOU PEOPLE TO DESTROYED THIS PARTY.LET US THINK TWICE BEFORE WE SAY A WORD.NOW THE WORTH IN THIS COUNTRY IS ...

LET HIM QUIT.THAT IDIOT IS USELESS.

• nii 10 years ago

QUIT

• YAA 10 years ago

NANA SHOULD GO AGAIN, THAT IS WHAT WE WENT.

WHY DON'T YOU KILL YOUR SELF NOW?WHO GIVE A SHIT ABOUT YOU QUITING? IF I WERE YOU I WILL CRASH MYSELF INSTEAD. YOU STUPID SENSELESS OLDMAN LIKE YOU.NPP HAS NO VALUE FOR YOU SO GO AHEAD AND MAKE MY DAY.KOTEBOTO.

• Akoraba 10 years ago

The party is for all of us. Whoever is elected by the delegates must be supported. Do not impose your will on everybody. Personally, I prefer Nana but if the delegates vote for another person I will support the candidate.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

You better dump them now or forever hold your grudge,becos it's not going to happen.The ashantis will never see that happen,if you have any good contribution to help Ghana please do so now rather than waiting for NPP to come ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

K Ofori we live to see. Even if Nana stand he wont wine.God wont allow. I can assure you.Is he the only person in that party.Now Nana said Jake made nPP loose, not the pink sheet or EC.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Why don't you QUIT NOW! I LOST HOPE in you after you *stood down*from fighting CORRUPTION!!You see, it is NOT EASY to follow PRINCIPLES. You gave up too EARLY, which just showed YOU WERE NOT COMITTED! Do you know how MANY YEA ...

• Anthony Bamba 10 years ago

Appiah Ofori we all know that you are planning to leave the NPP anyway. Please stop the foolish excuse. Your days as an MP are numbered and you'll be voted out of office anyway. You should better leave now. You are rather a l ...

• kkk 10 years ago

PC, you must be tired already. Just quit and stop threatening the party. The party cab survive, thrive and be successful WITHOUT you.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Agya, Nkrofour ye y3 patapaa! Appiah must realized that he could die today or tomorrow but NPP would continue to exist.The party needs problem solver those who can compromised on issues by attaining one accord.

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEE,NO NANA NO VOTE,

• NANA ADO ALL THE WEEE N COCAIN 10 years ago

WEE...WEE...WEE.WEE

• peter 10 years ago

tank God answer my paryer,bye bye bosam goaway.....

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Get ready to leave NPp because Nana Addo if going nowhere.

• AGYEMANG 10 years ago

Go to hell of all we care.go roast in hell who cares,nkwaseasem.

• HAPPY NEWS FOR NDC 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA NPP GET CONFUSE OOO GET CONFUSE HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAH

• A.M.DANIEL 10 years ago

WHO CARES?GO NOW.

• A.M.DANIEL 10 years ago

QUIT NOW

• isaac Hamburg Germany 10 years ago

me too i support P.C Appiah Ofori.

• John Atta 10 years ago

Don,t only quit you die that will NPP.

• ANGRY EBUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

Hon. P.C, you are perfectly right, because Nana is the only first choice who can win and who the NDC is afraid of, and that is why NDC is campaigning for Alan. Kuffuor and others should learn sense and what he did in 1999 in ...

• kwam 10 years ago

Do the so called P.C. Appiah Ofori thinks if he quit NPP the party will collapse? he can go to hell. He is not the first to quit and will not be the last.

• KOFI 10 years ago

LEAVE GHANA ALONG WITH KOFI JUMA AND KENNEDY AGYAPONG AND GHANA MAY HAVE SOME DECENCY IN POLITICS. DR TONY AIDOO HAS MOVED ON SO WELL LEAVING THE REST OF YOU BEHIND WITH KOFI WAYO. GOD SAVE GHANA

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

You better quit now Big man!!

• ANGRY EBUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

IF THE DELEGATES CHOOSE ALAN, NPP WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR EVER. THIS IS THE PROPHECY.

• Too shoji 10 years ago

We don't need your kind in Npp.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

This assertion of Hon. Appiah-Ofori's portrays him as lacking in democratic principles. It shows his loyalty lies with an individual, not the Party. In fact, by this alone, he ought to be kicked out of the Party.

It is mo ...

• John Opoku 10 years ago

All the delicate and contestants should think twice especially Allan Kyeremateng, you must have sympathy for Nana Akufo Ado,Npp party and all Ghanaians what happened during the court case. You people don't even have to go to ...

• NIPA NYE ABOA 10 years ago

THE NPP HAS AN UP HILL BATTLE AHEAD, TO TRY AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE TO SHADE AWAY THIS IMAGE OF BEING AKANS ONLY PARTY. CHOOSE A NON-AKAN PARTY TO LEAD THE NPP PARTY TO PROOF THAT THE NPP IS NOT ONLY FOR THE AKANS. COME ON AND PR ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

Another Stupid person.Is it foolishness or What????

It is not the Question of best chance but CHARISMATIC PERSON to unseat the sitting president is the KEY!!!!!!!. John Kerry and Al- Gore were best chance for the Democr ...