You are here: HomeNews2014 01 13Article 297646

The courts can’t give us victory - Bawumia tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Kwamena 10 years ago

Funny,am surprise at this man,now you know?

• Nipanua 10 years ago

Of,"You and I were not there"? This inspite of the fact that his boss had previously stated unequivocally,the fact that elections are fought and won on the ground(polling stations),but not in the courts!
    And since this gentl ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Only in societies that are not civilized that an election result cannot be turned like Ghana.Do not be proud that Bawumia is re-instating that fact,what it means is that Ghana can also easily to war after an election.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Kwaku, yes lets have war and settle this foolishness once and for all. Remember you lost the last war. Foolish boy.

• Mark 10 years ago

Atinga is the name Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, and associate professor in the USA refered to you and your ppl. Okaompa is a cousin of Nana Addo Danqua, the one you are fighting for.

He is also a member of the Danqua think thank ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

All they think about is drinking blood of innocent Ghanaians. They have been so since ancient of days. What is wrong with these matemehu bomb throwers?

• THUNDER 10 years ago

What he means basically is that the courts are not trustworthy. The NPP indubitably won the elections but the SC stole the peoples mandate for the ndc.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Go and read the constitution before you return to pass a comment. I will make you a better citizen.

• saeed, Tamale. 10 years ago

Are you sure you won the 2012 election? These npp guys create lies, believe those lies and then peddle them.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Your comment is bang on the Money. We are fools no more and that's the message streaming through from the masses. So, let the NPP party keep believing in their concert, thinking it may win them the oscar.

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Look ooooooo! This very simple fact was what the GS for NDC was urging the NPP leadership in the heat of the campaigns prior to the General Elections. Instead of focusing attention on the polling stations, they thought they c ...

• Nipanua 10 years ago

Members out of a 9-member panel in "their pocket",(that is on NPP`s side)as per 'Awukuleakes'? This is simply amazing! I believe I can understand why their party Chair,Jake "the snake" Obetsebi Lamptey, is now 'dissing' the ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

fool and idiot do what are you waiting for kwasia kramae like you will see how ur mother will be rapped by nine years old boys and you will be dragged in the streets of your own village. bastard like calling for war. swine!

• adwoa 10 years ago

The Judges have sold their conscience!

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Forged pink sheets couldn't help it !

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

If you guys knows that the court cant help, why then waste our pressures time. NPP have to pay for the time and the cost involve during the court case time.

• adwoa 10 years ago

Kwamena, did you even read the article? funny. be sad for mother Ghana

• Kwamena 10 years ago

Adwoa how fast can you read?do i have to sit by this short article for the whole day?am not just sad for Ghana but the entire world,there is no iota of truth in anything,and that signal the end time,as an ordinary man i said ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

She is drunk with the NPP Holy Spirit.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

What will you say if NDC looses the 2016 election,and also decides to go to court which is their democratic right?Are you going to say it is Nana Akufo-Addo & Bawumia who taught them?Wise up my dear and face fact.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

That is the current doctrine of the NPP, Atta carried on till he won, so let Nana carry on till he wins.

You are copying them so why can't they copy you. The problem is that, Ghana deserves better than you two.

You ta ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Call me Prophet bcos I can forsee the future of Ghana which is very bleak.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I foresaw it long ago and I have being interceding for my motherland since that God opens the eye of your understanding.

If the citizens like yourself demand the best from your representatives, not someone else', ie NDC r ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Adwoa, you are the one who is the sad case for Ghana.
    If you and I were not there, what do you expect from the Judges, conjure magic and over an elections they were not there.

Judges only interpret the law and not run e ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

If the "Electoral Commission had been caught to have forged 17 pink sheets", why did Dr Bawumia and his friends petition the SC to annul millions of valid votes?
    It is good news that Dr Bawumia has now realised that an elect ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Kennedy agyapong was right to call all the top npp members as thieves, if akans npp party can support this man kennedy and even call him as their HEROES when he declared and call for AKANS to kill the GA'S and EWE'S ,He even ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

As for you and foolishness you can't run away from each other.What has tribe got to do with the topic?Ofui inward looking boy.

• Frank 10 years ago

YOU NOW KNOW THAT ELECTIONS ARE NOT WON IN DARK COURT ROOMS.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Now you are getting wiser, Bawumia!!

• Joshua 10 years ago

What at all does this text book economist want from Ghanaians? you went to court & as a star witness of an election petition,76% of your case has nothing to do with the election.Dr.Bawumia told Tsatsu Tsikata that 76% of thei ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

The poor soul was busy in court hoping to be a VEEP instead of taking up a lucrative WB job. Teaches him double lessons!

• Kwaku Adu 10 years ago

Can somebody help me. What offence is committed when documents submitted before a court of law is found to be fake, doctored? Can the state come back to prosecute the offenders?

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

NPP HAVE MORE INTELLIGENTS IN THE PARTY THAN NDC .

• JOE ANSAH 10 years ago

OH PEPENI BAWUMIAH, YOU KNOW VERY WELL THAT YOU CANNOT WIN ELECTIONS THROUGH THE BACKDOOR, YET YOU WERE FOLLOWING THE AKYEMS/ASHANTIS.

• NANA 10 years ago

Use your real name and stop fooling,idiotic inward looking boy modern Akans don't insult people's tribe.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

@Nana... you are really funny. Modern Akans can say pepeni to Mahama but not to Bawunia. Lead by example

• issuf bawa 10 years ago

I don't know if this adwoa is really a woman because a woman will never go the way this so called adwoa went. in fact this is a human being who has the blood of elephant running through his or her veins. his or her attitude i ...

• jingoisis 10 years ago

What a pity..Bawumia is a complete fraud; he knows damn well that the Supreme Court validated what was already known before his party brought the frivolous lawsuit...that the elections were conducted fairly and freely...he st ...

• Stephen 10 years ago

we are still waiting for the response from ken Agpng.to jake.

• social advisor 10 years ago

What arguments did you advance except to repeatedly you and I were not there. You are real disgrace to the Northners and academia.

• David Nyame 10 years ago

Two useless comedians. And these aree the things that almost thre Ghana into chaos.Ghanaians have not gorgotten, and come 2016, we shall sort it out.What a bunch of frustrated nuisance parading as politicians! Bawumia, go fin ...

• ananseba 10 years ago

The courts are not there to award victory to any party. It is only the voter who can determine the winners of an election.

The NPP attitude is that 'if we do not win at the ballot box then we have been cheated'. Bad losers ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Quite stupid indeed! So it is now that u realised that Elections are not won at the courts?

• Rita 10 years ago

If Dr Bawumiah knew that elections are not won in the courts, why did he and the NPP waste Ghanaians' time for eight solid months. Nonsense.

• ME 10 years ago

SO NOW YOU KNOW MR PINK SHEET. YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE.

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT.IT HAS NEVER BEEN THE FUNCTION OF ANY COURT TO GIVE VICTORY TO ANY PARTY THAT HAS BEEN SOUNDLY BEATEN AT THE POOLS.

• Joe 10 years ago

Unfortunately you know this and selfishly waisted the time of tbe whole country for self recognition you and your master ghanains are not fools they will continue to make you and your master the biggest fools they are follow ...

• Alhassan Abdul Fatahi Kasulibia 10 years ago

Infact well spoken for dr bawumia and my mentor kennedy ajapong

• Truth 10 years ago

And you wasted our time for 8 months talking about pink sheets!

• Davis 10 years ago

Please he is by all standards an economist. My University education has taught me who a "renowned" professional is, please.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHO IS A RENOWNED ECONOMIST.

EDUCATED SOCIETY IN THE MIDST OF ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS.UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

STOP THESE USELESS PRAISES

• ASH 10 years ago

Get work doing and stop deceiving yourself. Your dad was a great gentle man. He never betrayed the northerners. Your positions stands to betray your own people. Saying things you do not believe in.

• KWESI 10 years ago

WE NEED A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO JAPAN.
    ITS A NORMAL VISITING VISA SO IT DOES NOT INCLUDE JOB OR ACCOMMODATION.OUR JOB IS TO GET U OVER THERE SAFELY THEN U WILL NEED TO TAKE CARE OF THE REST.THE PRICE IS $5000
    APPLICANTS W ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Renowned economist only to these tribalists at 'The Spokesman'.

• kiss(uk) 10 years ago

dr. pink sheet you and l were not there, you need to confess your sins for Allah to forgive you. You hold the Holy Koran and sworn to the whole world to tell the whole truth and you end up lying through your stinking mouth. w ...

• KWEKU, GYAMFI 10 years ago

NO COURT ANYWHERE IN THIS WORLD GIVES VICTORY TO LIARS!. YOU SIMLY COUDN'T PROVE YOUR CASE IN COURT. YOUR ARROGANCE, INDISCIPLINE AND UNINTELLIGENT ARGUMENTS OR SHOULD I SAY YOUR DIFFICULTIES IN MATCHING UP WITH THE LEGAL LEG ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Mr Bawumia ragging of votes can give you wine.Or Pick sheet cant wine court case.

• stanley 10 years ago

This "Dr" is certainly one of the most ignorant and stupid recipients of a doctorate degree alive...why r u in court as a witness if all u can say is...'u & I were not there'... & u want to sway a court???????? embittered cha ...

• Johnny Terribo 10 years ago

1.Why cant baumia or any northerner lead npp?
    2.How much did k4 spend at ghana@50 decorations?
    3.How much did it cost k4 to print the new gh cedis?
    4.How much ghana get from the sale of hotel waawa,ghana teleco ...

• pee 10 years ago

That is right.Bawumia is saying the right thing.NPP should listen for their own good.Bravo Bawumi

• Kuku 10 years ago

Well said. The wranglings in the selection of Leaders in NPP is normal, without it it wouldn't have been called a party. United we Stand...